SolarCity HQ San Mateo

SolarCity is headquartered in San Mateo (Bay Area) and has revolutionized the way energy is delivered by giving homeowners across Utah a cleaner, more affordable alternative to their monthly utility bill. They are the nation's leading clean energy company, managing more solar power systems than any other in America. They put solar power and energy efficiency within the reach of everyday homeowners, businesses and government organizations by removing the high upfront cost.


Recommendations (19)

Apr 7, 2016

Mohamed H. Marzouk recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

VP of R&D

Jeffry provided us with an outstanding service while he remained faithful to his employer. He fulfilled everything he promised. We would do business with Jeffry anytime again. Thanks Jeff.
Mar 25, 2016

TM recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

He is always helpful whenever I have energy related questions. He is polite and good listener as well. I recommend him!
Mar 25, 2016

Robert Jenks recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

SolarCity customer

Jeff was prompt in coming to our house. He reviewed our roof layout, our past electric bills, then gave us an assessment of how many solar panels and where they would most likely be placed on the roof. Jeff was very patient in answering questions we had since going solar was new to us. Jeff spent time explaining the entire process from start to finish and when I could flip the switch to go solar. He continues to answer any questions I have even after going solar. Jeff is a good guy to have on your side and I can easily recommend him to my friends who may want to go solar as well.
Dec 30, 2015

Dean Davis recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Technical Field Engineer-retired at NCR Corporation

He does good work and is very personable.
Dec 30, 2015

Marcus Woody Smith recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Insurance Agent at MWS Financial

I have known Kevin for many years now. He has an infectious, determined, and lovable personality. He draws you in as someone you can trust and you can. He did an excellent job for me and I have no problem recommending him to others.
Dec 30, 2015

Neal Brown recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Marketing Director at Garkane Energy

Kevin is an extremely hard working individual and is able to succeed at a high level. His passion and energy is contagious which enables him inspire others to be very successful as well.
Dec 30, 2015

Ryan and Jennifer Humphreys recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Solar Customers

To Whom It May Concern,

My experience has been more than amazing due to Kevin Wadell. I called from a sign that he placed in the front of my sister’s home. The first call was professional and friendly. He offered to come and meet with me and my husband to discuss our options. During Kevin’s first visit to our home, he bought time and my family donuts. The kids were ecstatic! Kevin was conversational, professional and informational. He asked about our personal goals with Solar and gave options that would best fit our needs. He was upfront about the potential savings and gave us a realistic picture of what solar could do for us. As of today, the Solar has been placed on the roof and the city inspection has been complete. I am just waiting for the call to turn it on. Without Kevin and the knowledge that he brought to me and my husband I would not have chosen to get solar so quickly. My experience has been so great that I referred Kevin to my neighbors and now my coworkers. I look forward to doing an event with Kevin soon to bring more knowledge about SolarCity!
Dec 25, 2015

Mary Jack recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Happy Customer - retired from Marriott

Kevin is a detail oriented, personable, consistent, dependable, and just person you can trust to get the job done. He is thoughtful in that he takes the time to respond to any & all concerns. Just a brilliant young family man. It's my pleasure to endorse Kevin.
Dec 16, 2015

Steve Ahlwardt recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Home owner

Plain and simple Kevin kept it plan and simple. He explained everything so it was easy to understand and at a pace all could stay with. It was a pleasure working with him all though the process and hearing from him from time to time after we were up and running.
Keep up the good work Kevin
Oct 23, 2015

Gina M recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo


Anthony was easy to talk to and I answered all my questions. He was patient and kind throughout the process of decided whether to go solar or not.
Oct 23, 2015

EVela recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo


Athony has been patient but persistent in getting my solar panels installed and ready for the system to be engaged.
Oct 19, 2015

BB recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo


Still in the process of getting HOA approval. Anthony has been knowledgable, returns calls and documents in a timely manner, easy to to work with.
Oct 16, 2015

Daniel Meeks recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo


I found Anthony easy to talk too and that made it very easy to ask. He is very knowledgeable of the product. I also like the fact that he returns my calls in a timely manner. I would recommend him to everyone. All so before I forget is he explain everything clearly about the process of Solar Energy and the Solar City.
I find him to be a great asset to Solar City.
Thank You Anthony
Dan & Ileana
Oct 14, 2015

Anonymous recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Good job!
Oct 13, 2015

Lawrence A Covone recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

home owner

I would like to say that Anthony Alonso has been a great help in helping me out. My dream for many years has be to have solar energy in my home. With his professional caring and interest in me realizing my dream it is well on it's way to becoming a reality. Thank you so much Anthony and thank you Solar City for having such great personal as Anthony....
Oct 13, 2015

Garrett Prevo recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Sales team was good, but the install team was the best group of workers I have ever seen. They all worked well together an we very fast and efficient. You better give them a pay raise or a bonus! Because they earn every bit of it working in the Arizona sun!
Oct 13, 2015

BRUCE recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Aug 14, 2015

Dottie Grocott recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

enthusiastic solar paricipant

I have been working with Anthony for about a month now. He has always been professional and more importantly responsive to my numerous questions. He's been direct and informative. I'd recommend him to others interested in a solar program.
Aug 7, 2015

Anonymous recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo


Anthony was both informative and professional. Through every step of the process, we were kept involved. He helped me realize that going solar is just as easy as switching from on electric company to the next.
Whenever we had questions, he was available and able to answer them clearly. We are very happy with our experience. The solar system is installed, running and saving us money. Great job Anthony and even better job SolarCity!

Our Team