Peter Harris

County Manager Ticor Title Mid-Willamette Valley
For more than a century Ticor Title Company has been a premier leader in the title insurance industry. With having more than 20+ years in the Real estate industry and holding several positions within the Title & Escrow world, Peter brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the position of Operations/County Manager Ticor Title Company. Creating a winning combination for both employees and clients. Being fortunate enough to work for a Fortune 500 company that believes in investing in our clients and bringing added value to the marketplace, everyday, we are able to help our employees and as well as clients realize more growth in their business and build the life they want to have.
Jun 16, 2016
Escrow Assistant / Sales Executive, Ticor Title
Thank you Peter for giving me the opportunity to work for Ticor Title. I cannot say this enough, but I truly enjoy the people and culture. You have chosen a great team with a wealth of knowledge in the business, and a willingness to learn and take care of their customers! A culture of a company is created from the leadership within. Thank you for making Ticor’s culture the best culture I have been a part of. I am excited to continue to learn about the business from my team, as well as you, and grow as a sales executive. Thanks again for the opportunity. You ROCK!
Mar 10, 2015
Senior Escrow Officer
Since Peter Harris became the Mid-Valley Regional Manager of Ticor Title Company, our market share has increased. His wise decisions and leadership has made our Ticor family become a close knit team, working toward a common goal to shine brighter than the rest.

As an employee working for Peter, his great attributes continually impress me; just to name a few:

* He puts his trust in his employees to do their jobs with the highest standard of conduct
* He is very approachable; he listens with full attention and understanding
* He is always present to help with problem resolutions when issues come up
* He has in-depth knowledge and experience in both title and escrow
* He jumps in to help when we are short staffed; he even does signings and answers the phone
* He is a family man and believes in balance between work and family is important for all
* He always has a smile on his face; he never seems stressed out
* He is a man of his word, if he says he will do something he does it

Ticor Title Company is in the top 100 best companies. With Peter Harris as our Chief and Leader, it seems more like working for a top 10 company. Watch out, Ticor will be going places with Peter at the helm.

Thanks for all you do for us, Peter!

Signed...One happy Escrow Officer, Debbie Lathrop
Feb 26, 2015
Escrow Officer
Since Peter Harris became the Mid-Valley Regional Manager of Ticor Title Company, our market share has increased. His wise decisions and leadership has made our Ticor family become a close knit team, working toward a common goal to shine brighter than the rest.

As an employee working for Peter, his great attributes continually impress me; just to name a few:

* He puts his trust in his employees to do their jobs with the highest standard of conduct
* He is very approachable; he listens with full attention and understanding
* He is always present to help with problem resolutions when issues come up
* He has in-depth knowledge and experience in both title and escrow
* He jumps in to help when we are short staffed; he even does signings and answers the phone
* He is a family man and believes in balance between work and family is important for all
* He always has a smile on his face; he never seems stressed out
* He is a man of his word, if he says he will do something he does it

Ticor Title Company is in the top 500 best companies. With Peter Harris as our Chief and Leader, it seems more like working for a top 10 company. Watch out, Ticor will be going places with Peter at the helm.

Thanks for all you do for us, Peter!

Signed...One happy Escrow Officer, Debbie Lathrop
Feb 19, 2015
Escrow Officer
It is a pleasure working for Peter Harris. He brings professionalism and enthusiasm to a new level within our branch. Peter is always informative and I appreciate his attention to detail, his willingness to always jump in and help at whatever level along with his great sense of humor. Thanks Peter for leading our team!
Feb 18, 2015
Senior Escrow Officer
I have been in title and escrow for almost 19 years, and have worked under several different managers during that time. I recently returned to Ticor Title after having left to work for a competitor. One of the determining factors for me returning to Ticor, was knowing that I would be working for Peter Harris. I had not worked directly with Peter in the past, but knew him from our Tillamook and Clatsop county operations. His reputation as a ‘great manager’ preceded him and I was excited for the opportunity to be part of his team. Peter’s calm approachable demeanor makes him very easy to talk to. He is not reactionary, but rather takes the time to fully listen and consider all aspects of a situation. Peter is very hands on with our day to day business and is always willing to step in and help out wherever we need him. I truly enjoy working here with Peter at the helm.
Feb 18, 2015
Sales Executive
We are very fortunate to have Peter Harris leading our Ticor Title team. His invaluable experience and knowledge of title, escrow, and real estate has been a benefit to the Ticor Title employees and our customers. I have had the pleasure to work in the real estate industry for many years and there could not be a better boss to work with..
Feb 18, 2015
Branch Manager /Sales Executive
I have worked for Ticor Title for over 12 years, as a company they are supportive of employees at every level.
At Ticor if you want to advance you will have the opportunity, if you have ideas you are given the chance to explore them no matter if you a receptionist or a county manager. It’s a company that supports you.. It is a place for a career and home you can be proud to be a part of.

Peter Harris as a manger believes and supports this belief in advancement and values ideals from any of team members giving you the freedom to use whatever talents you excel at.

He is manager who understands every job role and the difficulties that come with it, he is a person will jump in to cover any role needed to help his team members.

Peter is responsive to concerns and the issues of his team members not only listening but coming up with solutions he is someone who never jumps to a conclusion before addressing and getting all the details of an issue.

I would recommend working with Peter and Ticor to anyone. If you are looking for a HOME and a close work Family I recommend Ticor, if you’re looking for a manager that cares and will help you be successful and grow to your potential I recommend Peter as a manger and mentor...
Feb 18, 2015
Escrow Officer
I have been working in the Title Insurance industry for almost 13 years. I have had the privilege of working for Ticor Title, and Peter Harris, since April 2014. I have nothing but good things to say about the way Peter manages the offices. He is very responsive and professional. Peter is invested in the success of each employee and values our opinions. I look forward to working with Peter for many years to come!
Feb 18, 2015
Sales Executive
Having Peter Harris for a Manager is so reassuring. He always has time for me, even if I butt in on a conversation. He is a great Mentor and Guide for any problem that may arise. He keeps me grounded on issues, sees all sides of the situation, and we come up with resolution together. Even though we work for a large operation, it feels very small and intimate with Peter at the helm. He is very knowledgeable in all aspects, especially with his background in Title. I am very proud to work here and call them my work family. It takes a Village and I am glad Peter is the Leader of our Village.
Feb 18, 2015
Escrow Assistant
Peter as a boss embodies everything that is important to me, he is honest, kind, hard-working, motivational & fair. I have been in this industry for almost 25 years and I can honestly say he is the best boss I have ever worked for.

Thank you Peter!
Feb 13, 2015
Escrow Officer
Peter Harris is a great boss to work for. He never asks us to do something that he isn't willing to do himself. He's not afraid to step in to any task for the good of the team. It's not unusual to find him answering phones, cleaning up messes, doing signings or working up files for any one of us when there's a need.
Feb 12, 2015
Escrow Officer
It is a wonderful feeling working for a company with such a great financial backing and the training platform that Ticor Title has. Having a manager like Peter Harris that is supportive, very approachable and accessible to his employees is another great reason I work for this company.
Feb 12, 2015
Business Development in Benton and Linn Counties, TIcor Title
Peter does a great job of maintaining a corporate structure with a local feel when managing his operation. He leads by example and will go above and beyond to help his employees help their clients, even if it means driving up and down the valley or working hours that start before 8 a.m. and go far after 5 p.m.. Peter listens to all opinions and carefully considers every aspect of a situation or suggestion before making a diplomatic and fair decision. From my perspective, this makes everyone involved feel like their opinion not only matters but is important to the success of their branch and the Willamette Valley operation. It is a pleasure to be on Team Ticor under the management and guidance of Peter Harris.

Ticor Title Mid-Willamette Valley - Team Members