Womens Networking Alliance San Jose 111

What happens when you personally select a group of women who . . .

Own their own business
Have a strong entrepreneurial spirit
Are willing to support others

Results. Support. Teamwork. Growth.

The Women's Networking Alliance was formed to bring a group of women business owners together to help each other promote, grow and expand their businesses. It's that simple. Welcoming, genuine and real networking.

Share

Recommendations (189)

3 days ago

Danielle Hoover recommends Laura Peterson

Excellent service - quick response time, proactive follow up on pending issues, and overall high quality service from Laura and Christy, and Laura's other staff members! Would definitely recommend Laura to anyone looking for a good insurance broker.
Jun 5, 2017

Jon Alexander recommends Melissa Haugh

Melissa was referred to me by a friend who does a lot of RE transactions in the area, so she came with a very strong recommendation. I called her to help me transform my rental for sale and maximize profit. It became clear from day one that she was absolutely passionate about her work and 110% committed to do an excellent job for me. Her extensive experience working with both homeowners and investors has given her a 360degree understanding of how to cost effectively prepare a house for sale while delivering a high quality living space that would make people proud to call their new home. She provided great ideas all along the way from paint colors to lighting styles and was truly available 24/7. She has an eagle eye for details, and not a single paint chip or ding in the door casing would pass her inspection.

The end result? We sold the house in 3 days with multiple offers way above asking and achieved the highest $/sqft in a 6 block radius. I will be calling Melissa for all my future RE transactions.
May 24, 2017

Mary Murillo recommends Laura Peterson

I have been a State Farm customer for 35+ years, and the responsiveness from Laura's staff is an improvement over what I experienced from the previous Los Gatos agent's employees.

I feel that my questions are answered in a welcoming manner and that the staff is knowledgeable & want to assist. Jennifer has been very responsive and helpful in clarifying premiums and offering ways to minimize the cost. I recommend this State Farm office for their excellent customer service.
May 10, 2017

Joseph & Vanessa recommends Melissa Haugh

Engineer & Housewife

Before we met Melissa Haugh, we were shopping for a realtor to sell our home in Campbell. We wanted to find someone who was familiar with this area where we lived for about 10 years. Surprisingly we found this task more challenging than what we initially thought it would be. Many of the realtors we talked to were cold and the brief experience gave us the impression that we needed their service more than they need us.
Fortunately, my sister’s fiance overheard that we were looking for a realtor and referred us to Melissa. We quickly knew that we had found the right person after we spoke with her over the phone. She seemed genuinely down to earth and we felt like she’s the person we could easily trust. Melissa meticulously went through the entire process with us in person and made sure any questions we had were answered. More importantly, she sold us on her game plan and how she will succeed for us on selling our home. I remembered one conversation I had with Melissa where I asked her what was the longest period she had experienced before selling a home. She answered, ‘two months.’ I then asked her, ‘what happens if you can’t sell our home within that time frame?’ She answered, ‘it’ll never happen.’ I asked again, ‘just what if..’ Melissa confidently said, ‘it never happens. I will quit my job if it does!’ The confidence I saw in her that day was very powerful and honestly this is the kind of person I want on my side fighting for me!
Melissa was our quarterback and we followed her lead without hesitation! She gave us a list of chores to do to make our home more appealing to prospective buyers, like adding mulch to the front, removing the screen door and pressure washing the pavers in the back. She also suggested we should paint the exterior of house and referred us to a reliable handyman that could do the job at a very reasonable price. Melissa saw that we had our hands full with newborn infants (twin girls) and went out of her way to accommodate our schedule. She made sure we were aware of all the inspections needed and kept us in the loop with weekly updates. Prior to the Open House, the home was stragetically staged with small eligant furniture to give the appearance of a more open layout plan. We trusted Melissa to provide our home with the maximum exposure necessary to sell.
The Open House showing was extremely successful with up to 70 groups in one day. Over the weekend, we received six strong bids with the highest bid well over $300K of the listing price!
We are extremely grateful to have met Melissa. She has far exceeded our expectations. Her recommendations were spot on! Melissa predicted Spring would be the best time to put our home on the market and scheduled all inspections early to make this happen. She also provided a recommendation on what the reasonable price should be to list the home at as well as when to accept bid offers. We felt the entire process went through flawlessly from beginning to end, according to Melissa’s game plan. The experience was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend her service to any of our family and friends! Thank you!

Joe and Vanessa






Mar 30, 2017

Jessica Kern recommends Laura Peterson

Customer of Laura Peterson with StateFarm

My husband and I have worked with Cristy Lewis from the Laura Peterson office. She is very helpful and quick to respond to email and calls. She has assisted us in completing our claim and I am very pleased with her dedication to us and her understanding of our situation. I would highly recommend working with Laura Peterson office - State Farm Insurance
Feb 4, 2017

Barbara F. recommends Laura Peterson

My highest recommendation for Laura Peterson and her outstanding staff, They responded to and fulfilled every request win a prompt and professional manner. Also they were proactive in reviewing our policies and advising improvements and adjustments. I am very satisfied with their service.
Jan 31, 2017

Dora E. H. Crow recommends Laura Peterson

Web/Graphic Designer - State Farm client for over 30 years!

Laura Peterson and her team are awesome!  Whether we have had to report a claim or have wanted to explore additional types of insurance coverage, she and her staff have consistently provided exceptional service to our family.

Give her office a call at 408-395-2900 and they will be happy to answer all your questions. You will not be made to feel obligated or pressured to purchase anything. You will be treated with kindness, compassion, and genuine respect.
Dec 21, 2016

Carrie Busick recommends Laura Peterson

Hi Everyone,
I would like to highly recommend Agent Laura Peterson with State Farm Insurance. Her staff is professional and friendly. I have had numerous requests and Jennifer has gone over the top to help me get what I need in a timely manner. I appreciate Jennifer's quick response and knowledge every time I call. In this day and age it is hard to find a business that goes the extra mile for their customers. Their rates are excellent as well. This is the place for all your insurance needs.
Carrie Busick
Oct 17, 2016

Sonya recommends Laura Peterson

Artist and designer at Sonya Paz Inc.

Laura and her amazing crew are amazing! Anytime we need something or have a question they are on top of it and the customer service is great!
I highly recommend Laura Peterson with State Farm Insurance as your insurance expert for everything!
Oct 10, 2016

Mario Caceres recommends Laura Peterson

We recently changed our insurance carrier to State Farm with Laura's help. She not only helped us save a good amount of money but also was very easy to deal with. Most of our interactions were via email which worked well for our busy schedules. She was quick and thorough responding to our questions and explaining the different options they offer. I would definitely recommend Laura Peterson to anybody shopping for insurance.
Oct 10, 2016

Jennifer DeLuca recommends Melissa Haugh

Home buyer/seller

Melissa helped us buy two homes and sell one over the last 6 years. She's extremely organized and accessible. She does her best to minimize stress for her clients and always acts with the highest integrity.
Sep 26, 2016

Mark Smith recommends Julie Baxter

Director, Research and Development

We highly recommend Julie. Julie easily got us through a challenging loan process. We were thankful for her knowledge and patience in making the process go so smoothly.
Sep 1, 2016

Craig Chidlow recommends Laura Peterson

My family has been insured by State Farm for over 30 years and a couple agents have retired along the way. We recently had our policies moved over to Laura Peterson's office and are extremely impressed. Her office did a thorough review of our older policies, updated them, found us credits that had been overlooked, and followed through to make sure everything was completed. Laura has a number of friendly and efficient employees making it easy to contact them for prompt service. I highly recommend Laura Peterson's office.
Jul 7, 2016

Charlton Scullard recommends Laura Peterson

Pastor

Laura and her staff understand the importance of customer service, professionalism and excellence. They handled our claim process with excellence, consistent updates and sensitivity. We are so thankful to Laura and her team. Such a joy to have a team like this take care of you!
May 5, 2016

Jessica Elix recommends Laura Peterson

Professional Organizer

I cannot speak highly enough of Laura Peterson's office. I searched high and low for a new insurance provider who would cover my expanding business, and found that Laura Peterson would! It was a pleasure working with her team, especially Kelly Squarcia. Kelly informed me of my options, answered all of my questions in a way that I understood, and ultimately gave a big final push to get things through quickly. Thank you!
May 2, 2016

Magdalena Evans recommends Melissa Haugh

Having Melissa as our listing and selling agent was nothing short of wonderful. Her years of experience, meticulous attention to detail and vast knowledge of Silicon Valley let us sell our starter home and move into our dream home with absolute ease.

We knew a few years ago we were going to reach out to Melissa to be our agent when we saw how amazing she made our friend's home look. From the beautiful staging, to the packed open house and the quick sale of the home, we knew we had found our realtor.

When we met with Melissa, right off the bat she had very quick and affordable suggestions to highlight some of the features of our house to stand out to potential buyers. Throughout the selling process, she made sure to constantly check in with us, made sure we had all of the pertinent information regarding our house listed so that there was no question unanswered about the home and made us feel very secure about the whole process. Melissa was always a text, phone call or email away...and she was quick!

At the same time, Melissa was also doing an awesome job at getting us into the house we were so excited to live in. At her suggestion we had requested numerous inspections. Once we received them, she made sure to review everything with us and pointed out items on the report we may have glossed over. This I am so thankful for. It gave us total peace of mind knowing we were moving into a wonderful, well-cared for home and not a money pit!

I cannot thank Melissa enough for her hard work, but I'm happy to recommend her to whoever is listening!

Apr 12, 2016

Nick Valencia recommends Laura Peterson

OR Supply Tech Regional Medical Center

I spoke with Laura's team member Kelly and had an exceptional experience as she led me through the process to simplify my bill pay structure. After just a few moments and some suggestions I now have everything to auto pay on time and lessens my worries about having to remember monthly payments and things like that. Kelly was informative and walked me through the process and even suggested a few things to save me money as she reviewed my plan. It was a pleasant experience and she will continue to keep me on as a client for years to come. Customer service and pleasantry is a lost art sometimes these days and its glad to see its still alive within the state farm branch that Ive been a part of for so many years. Thanks again everyone and best wishes going forward! Nick
Feb 23, 2016

Will recommends Melissa Haugh

Marketing Manager

Melissa was our realtor for our south bay home that we were helping our parents buy for their retirement. I need only one word to describe Melissa: Phenomenal!

Having bought and sold multiple times in the bay area, I know first hand how demanding the market is and the level of competition you face from other buyers/realtors. Melissa was on top of everything and very strategic as well. Every step of the way, we felt that we had the advantage over other buyers (from comps, relationship w/ the seller's agent, intel from her connections, knowledge of the neighborhoods and overall market, etc.)

This advantage resulted in us getting in contract for the first house that we offered (speaking to other buyers with other agents, they often said they had to bid on 10+ properties before finally getting their offer accepted). What is more impressive is that that the appraisal came in 6% higher than the selling price which means that not only did Melissa help us buy in a very competitive market, she negotiated a fantastic deal on the price.

She was amazing helping us closing (working with the lender, inspections, etc.) as well as helping us get the house move-in ready with her great referrals to her many connections (roofers, handyman, gardener...whatever you need, she knows someone).

In short, Melissa is a fantastic realtor and we would not hesitate using her again in the south bay or referring her to any of our friends/families.

Jan 29, 2016

Cathy and Joe Villarreal recommends Melissa Haugh

Lucky home buyers represented by Melisssa Haugh

Melissa was referred to us by a family member and we are so thankful for that. Melissa was our agent in selling our family home after my mom passed away. She walked us through everything, paperwork, people to help us with repairs, painting, cleaning she had someone for all our needs and great people. It was all new to us (selling a home) and we were all still grieving. She is amazing! She also helped us in finding a new home for our selves outside of Santa Clara County she drove the hour to show us the house and help us through it all always with a smile. She also went out of her way to interview realtors for us so we could sell our home up here in the SIerras. Again, she is amazing and we always felt so taken care of and in the best of hands. She is extremely knowledgeable in what she does. We feel very blessed in knowing and working with her. Shes the BEST!!!
Dec 17, 2015

Emerson Muyco recommends Laura Peterson

Physical Therapist

I have been with State Farm for about 2-3 years insuring our 2 houses and cars. Customer service in general has been really great and in particular, Cassie White has made an above and beyond effort to help me get the best rate as possible and she follows up with you as promised. Thank you Cassie and gang. I will be in touch again in a couple of months or so. Happy Holidays.
Dec 8, 2015

Reagan Lee recommends Laura Peterson

Loan Officer

Laura's team members (Kiely, Gil, and Barbara) provided the insurance payment history I needed to get a loan approved that was declined TWICE by our underwriters. I had a loyal bank customer that responsibly used one of our bank-branded credit cards for all of his credit purchases. Unfortunately, that was his only open credit account. With his very light credit history, our best option was to request for a credit exception to use non-traditional credit such as insurance premiums. Gil manually prepared a concise payment history report of our mutual client's insurance policies for auto, motorcycle, renter's and umbrella. I strongly believe that this document played a pivotal part in convincing the credit exception underwriter of the creditworthiness of the borrower. Thank you for helping me turn one of your clients into a first time homebuyer!
Dec 6, 2015

David Yan recommends Laura Peterson

Sales

I called Laura's office for the first time to set up a car insurance policy. I had the pleasure of speaking with Kiely Roraus, who was both patient and professional. She took the time to explain the stipulations on various types of insurance and even went the extra mile to research some of the more detailed inquiries. It's experiences like this that will have me recommending State Farm (and particularly Laura Peterson's branch) to friends and family.
Nov 23, 2015

Lisa Nunes recommends Laura Peterson

Escrow Officer

I have been an escrow officer in the bay area for almost 30 years and can honestly say I have NEVER dealt with an insurance office with the most amazing customer service. First off, they answer the phones immediately. Also, in speaking with both Gil and Kiely today, both were funny and courteous to speak with. I was in a pinch on a file and Kiely came up with a solution that was practical and outside of the box to meet our need. If you are looking for an insurance provider, this is the office I WILL choose EVERY time.
Nov 14, 2015

Dominique recommends Laura Peterson

Thanks so much to Laura Peterson's office for their warm and accessible approach, personalized attention to detail, effective implementation of policies, and for keeping the process clear and simple. Both Laura and Kelly Squarcia do a great job of finding best price and coverage for their client's needs and Gil Loredo provides helpful and positive outreach. Whether walking into their office or conferencing by phone, working with Laura's team provides the confidence that comes from individual care and a sense of community.
Oct 30, 2015

Craig Stansfield recommends Laura Peterson

Radio Voice Talent

I loved doing business with Laura Peterson's office. Agent, Kiely Roraus was very prompt in responding to my concerns. I highly recommend Laura Peterson - State Farm Agent!

Our Team