American Pacific Mortgage San Diego

NMLS #1850
Equal Housing Opportunity

At American Pacific Mortgage, our vision is to be the best retail mortgage lender in America. We pride ourselves on earning our client’s respect and trust by providing them with exceptional service, offering them some of the most competitive rates in the industry and by always acting in their best interest. We believe that our commitment to our customers and our community is the cornerstone of our success.

Share

Recommendations (445)

2 days ago

Mowayne F. recommends Carter Alexander Short

Homeowner

Carter was very professional. He took a lot of time to explain everything step by step. He was even able to answer my questions after working hours. I would and already recommend Carter to all my associates that are in the market. Big thanks Carter!!
3 days ago

Dorothy Humphreys recommends Carter Alexander Short

Dorothy Humphreys

Carter and his staff made our home purchase seamless and stress free.

Excellent service and communication will use them again and have already referred them to a close friend.

Thank you Thank you!
Sep 6, 2019

Todd Padula recommends Katrina Sigler

Business Owner

Katrina Sigler, she will continue getting 5 star ratings for the rest of her career. No question she made the loan process seamless. She was available to speak with directly always. Karina has excellent communication skills and thoroughly explained every detail as well as answered all of our questions. It was perfect. Katrina makes the world turn!
Sep 2, 2019

Chris Urquilla recommends Carter Alexander Short

USMC Active Duty - 1st Time Home Buyer

As an Active Duty Marine of 16 years and moving here to California for the first time, I could not have asked for a better loan officer then Carter and his team. His professionalism, attention to detail along with his fantastic communication (phone, text, email) made this process and experience that much more easier.
As a 1st time home buyer using a VA loan I was originally set to go with NFCU but quickly realized that in order to meet my expectations and timeline Carter would be the right person for this job.
Both my wife and I are so grateful we chose Carter as he provided excellent and thorough feedback every step of way along with detailed requirements he needed from me. He was always available at all times of the day to answer any questions or concerns I may have had and provided updates along the way. Carter and Grant facilitated the close of escrow with keys in hand to our home in about 18 days.
I highly recommend Carter and his team and would refer other potential home buyers (Military or Civilian) to him without any hesitation. The service that will be provided is 2nd to none.
Thank you Carter, Grant and the rest of the APM Mortgage team for being part of our 1st home buying experience.
Aug 25, 2019

Filemon recommends Carter Alexander Short

Happy Homeowner

Carter Short did an outstanding job in refinancing our home. He knows his job quite well. He keeps me well inform in advance whatever paper works to be done either by phone txt message or email. He quickly return my phone call messages or emails. He is honest, very detail and helpful in refinancing our home. I will highly recommend Carter to my friends and relatives. I give him five stars.
Aug 13, 2019

Nathaniel Donnelly recommends Carter Alexander Short

Client

Carter's the man...and his team is the team. I use him for everything regarding real estate finance. He's thorough to the point of obsession, so every time I work with him I know absolutely nothing will get missed. He checks, then double-checks, triple-checks, and then goes back and checks his checks! Not only do I use him with my own real estate financial needs, but I also refer him to my clients (I'm also a part-time realtor) as well as my very best friends and family. Saying I trust him with my family's very financial livelihood would be an understatement. He just may be the single most responsible person for our great financial situation. I consider his recommendations gospel, and he hasn't failed me in the many years I have known him as a business associate and a friend. So yeah, I'll recommend this guy.
Aug 9, 2019

Jared bagley recommends Doug Siebenthal

Claims service rep

Doug was such a great help with me and my wife’s process of getting a loan for our first house. He always made sure we knew exactly what was going on and really helped up to understand everything
Aug 7, 2019

Spshelle Rutledge recommends Carter Alexander Short

USMC Veteran, MPH candidate

Carter is phenomenal at what he does but aside from just that, he is especially great at breaking down the process step-by-step. He is knowledgeable and as a Veteran myself, he made refinancing my home so much easier than I thought it’d be. His knowledge of VA loans and VA benefits in general is highly exceptional. I will be using him again.
Aug 7, 2019

Mitsue recommends Katrina Sigler

The recent process to complete the refinancing of our home was made very easy with the tremendous help of Katrina Sigler. Katrina took special pains to ensure that each and every step was completed in an expeditious manner while at the same time ensuring the process was thorough. There were no "stones" left unturned left by her while going through the many steps involved. We are most thankful for the work she did during this project.
Jul 20, 2019

Aja Hobdy recommends Carter Alexander Short

Navy veteran

Carter is his team are the greatest, from the consistent Friday updates to answering every single call and text when I asked questions.my husband and I are first time homeowners, so we had minimal knowledge of the loan process and Carter and his team would go out of his way to provide me with information about the process to ensure I was 100% in the loop. Customer service, responsive to emails, calls and texts and an all around great guy! I recommend him to anyone. Looking forward to refinancing.
Jul 17, 2019

Brandon Hart recommends Carter Alexander Short

Carter and his team are knowledgeable, honest, responsive, and helpful. I have had a couple of homes financed and refinanced over the years and carter and his team are first-rate. Don’t look anywhere else for a mortgage loan or to refinance your current property. Truly the best! Thanks again for the terrific refi!
Jul 17, 2019

Joshua recommends Carter Alexander Short

Hooker

Carter did an outstanding job working to refinance our home. My wife and I have worked with Carter on many loans in the past as we have bought and sold our properties. Carter is always professional and courteous. He works very hard to ensure things are done properly at every stage of the process. Carter is always available by phone or email to answer questions. He enjoys his craft and it shows. We look forward to working with Carter for many years to come!
Jun 27, 2019

Elaine Santos recommends Carter Alexander Short

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Carter and his team in refinancing our home mortgage. From beginning to end, they were informative and extremely thorough in our financial needs, thus making sure we got the best interest rate possible. I honestly wished we worked with Carter when we initially purchased our home. We highly recommend Carter to anyone who is looking into buying a home or refinancing.
Jun 20, 2019

Sean Miller & Mandy Davidson recommend Doug Siebenthal

VP of Sales Minuteman Press Escondido

Doug made a VERY painful process into a completely painless process. Our refi was so incredibly seamless it didn't feel like we were refinancing our home. Words cannot express how grateful we are to Doug for his professionalism, care and careful attention to detail he paid to us. We will be recommending Doug to EVERYONE!! If you have any mortgage needs definitely the man to demand. Thank you Doug for being so amazing and caring to do right by us=)
May 27, 2019

Sailor Duval recommends Carter Alexander Short

Carter and his team are amazing! We were first time home buyers. He explained every step of the way, provided easy to understand charts, helped us reduce our costs, and helped us stay within budget for the home we picked. He was prompt, answered all our questions and made the entire process a positive experience. We couldn't have done it without him on our team!
May 27, 2019

Matthew Babcock recommends Carter Alexander Short

Home Buyer

Working with Carter and his team was a pleasure. He was proactive through the entire process, providing me with information without ever having to ask. He is a professional everyone should want on their side.
May 10, 2019

Rob Ethington recommends Carter Alexander Short

We worked with Carter the first time around in buying our home Carter got us a great rate and was such a pleasure and very informative to work with. We have just refinanced our home at an even lower interest rate!!!! Carter and his team make it happen. Even better, he explains the process in detail and gets answers for all questions. Thank you Carter.
May 9, 2019

Kaitlin Barlow recommends Doug Siebenthal

Project Manager

Doug made the entire process as easy as possible for us! He communicated with us every step of the way, taking extra time to explain our options. He was able to close our loan in the shortened time-frame that the seller requested, and we felt confident that he was looking out for our best interest. We will highly recommend Doug to anyone we know who is looking to purchase a home.
Apr 25, 2019

Katrina Parris recommends Kelly Gardner

Broker

Kelly has done a couple of loans for clients now and she is fantastic. It is hard to find someone in lending that you can really count on to give you the truth as well as perform. She seems to always be available; I'm not even sure she sleeps ;)
Apr 21, 2019

Philip Cillis recommends Carter Alexander Short

Home buyer

Carter was amazing to work with. He kept me up to speed every step of the way with his prompt updates. He is very knowledgeable and answered every question right away. He was great to work with.
Mar 29, 2019

William Martin recommends Carter Alexander Short

Home Buyer and Veteran

Carter and his team are awesome! Every instruction and request were perfectly articulated so that I always knew exactly what was needed and when. Mine is a VA secured loan and the mountain of paperwork required by VA can be pretty intimidating. It can become difficult keeping track of what you've already sent and what is still outstanding, not when working with Carter. Every day I got an email from Grant, a valued member of the team, with a list of items still needed and additional requirements as they became known. It only took 20 days from contract to close, that is amazing for a VA loan. I don't think these guys sleep much during the week, I sent emails sometimes after 10:00 pm and got responses almost immediately. When they say they are there for you they mean it. I would and will recommend Carter to anyone I know who is looking to buy or refinance and if Grant moves up into his position someday, I will give him my recommendation too. Thanks Carter and crew for making this process bearable.
Mar 18, 2019

Cyndi Davis recommends Kelly Gardner

Broker

Never in my 15 year career have I been so impressed with a lender, as I am with Kelly. She went FAR out of her way to try to save a deal between my seller and her buyers.

She went so far as to work extensively with my seller to work around Fannie Mae guidelines, even though she was on the buyer side.

Ultimately, she wasn't able to save my particular situation, but she went to above and beyond for all concerned, was pleasant, knowledgeable and responsive to all throughout the process.

She has earned my business and I would not hesitate to recommend her.
Mar 14, 2019

Remy Gaither recommends Carter Alexander Short

Homebuyer

I liked Carter from the first meeting. He came off knowledgeable and very transparent. He walked us through every step and I appreciated it. My anxiety never kicked up and I never questioned if he was in it for the money or if he genuinely cared. His office is also full of family pictures which (me being a mom) made me more comfortable. I’ll recommend him again and again
Mar 14, 2019

Brea Ogunyemi recommends Carter Alexander Short

Realtor

Carter is absolutely amazing to work with! He’s knowledgeable, efficient, and he’s a true professional. My clients and I enjoy his frequent updates throughout transactions and are never in the dark about anything. I highly recommend Carter for your home loans and refis!
Mar 14, 2019

Priscilla Watson recommends Carter Alexander Short

It's hard to find the words to explain how awesome Carter Short is!! We are so appreciative of him and all that he has done in helping us become home owners. The experience went smoothly, he explain the process and explained each step as we went thru the process!

But it didn't end there, years later... We decided to refinance and yes, it was Carter Short who helped us. Nothing changed in the manner in how he conduct business; honest, efficient, professional, patient, knowledgeable and the nicest person you will meet.

We are truly bless to have Carter Short to turn to, when making the biggest decision in our lives!

Our Team