Kathie Ramer

VP & Sales Leader Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach, Realtors
  • Sales manager for over 100 sales associates serving: Philadelphia, the Main Line and surrounding suburbs
  • 20+ years experience in the Real Estate Industry
  • Designations include: GRI, CRS, ABR
  • Available for confidential interview if interested in sales career and/or other employment opportunities in Real Estate Industry.
Apr 10, 2018
Associate Broker and Realtor
After 30 years in real estate, I recently joined the Haverford office of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach Realtors. I am thrilled with all aspects of my new office: the wonderful work spaces, the state of the art technology and tools, the excellent training, the management team, and the camaraderie. Kathie Ramer is an exceptional manager who genuinely cares about her agents. She is always available to help if needed and possesses a wealth of knowledge. Additionally, she promotes a feeling of togetherness in the office by hosting many social functions. The Haverford agents have welcomed me as part of the family. This is an exceptional real estate office and I am so happy to be here.
Mar 23, 2018
Realtor
Kathie Ramer is the first broker I interviewed with when I began in real estate. I was impressed then and am impressed still with her patience, warmth, professionalism and knowledge. I have been very happy being a part of the Haverford office and plan to remain.
Mar 23, 2018
Realtor and Associate Broker
I've recently changed agencies after 11 years with my last Real Estate Company. I am very impressed with the physical plant here in the Haverford Office. As well, the agents have been more than welcoming, the equipment and programs are state of the art.
There are weekly meetings to keep us informed of changes in the industry, or local real estate news. Kathie is an amazing leader and stays current with all the trends. I only wish I had made the change sooner.
Mar 23, 2018
Realtor
I've been a Realtor for 5 years. The moment I spoke to Kathie I felt a positive connection. Kathie is dedicated to the agents success and goes above and beyond to help you achieve your goals! I found a home at BHHS and with Kathie. I hope you can too!
Nov 17, 2016

Celebrating 130 years

Celebrating 130 years of professionalism, community support and charitable giving
Sep 8, 2016

Backpack Challenge 2016

Annual Backpack Challenge number 2 company wide Bravo HHMC !
Jul 25, 2016
sales associate
Kathie is a selfless, hardworking manager and leader. When I entered her office as a new agent, she coached me weekly and tirelessly answered many, many questions that came up. (Even at night and on the weekends) She is tech savvy, patient, always available to her agents and "has their back." Kathie is also wonderful at communication and mediating situations between agents. She is constantly taking courses and seminars to stay on top of the latest trends in real estate. I can not imaging working under a more trusted, invested manager. Kathie is the best!
Jul 25, 2016
Associate Broker
Coming from a small family owned company, I looked for an office with a big presence but with an approachable manager and guide.
Haverford Home Marketing in such the place for my business. Having Kathy at the helm makes my job less stressful, allows me to do what i do best which is to sell.
Kathy is the most supportive manager, highly professional with an extensive knowledge of all details of a real estate transaction.
This is the office you want to call home!
Jul 22, 2016
Realtor, CRS, M.ed, SRES
I came to the Haverford Home Marketing Office 5 years ago. I have been in the business for 25 years. I have experienced other managers, but Kathie is the BEST. She is always helpful when you have a deal causing headaches. She is an expert in technology and problem solving. Nevert oo tired or distracted to help with transaction problems. There is a positive attitude in the office. Our meetings are always full of new ideas and discussions on current real estate issues. In our fast, ever changing industry, Kathie keeps us up to date . A great teacher and a very supportive person .
Jul 22, 2016
Associate Broker
Kathie Ramer has assembled a strong real estate team and created a positive professional business environment. The Haverford Home Marketing Center is unique in that while we agents are all independent contractors, running our individual business, we can also count on the the skills and experience of our peers along with Kathie's advise and support to be successful and grow our businesses.
Jul 22, 2016
real estate agent
Kathie is a great manager who has amazing listening skills and is always there to help. She is technology strong but also has very strong problem solving skills. Always the patient one- even in a problem situation she will be able to be calm and deal with the issue in a step by step approach.In the years i have been in the business Kathie is right there and is the strongest manager I have been with.
Jul 22, 2016
Team Leader
Kathie Raimer is a strong supporting manager. Kathie is very experienced, knowlagable and very clear when giving advise. Given the current state of the market were there seems to be an issue with every transaction it is great to have Kathie on your team.
Jul 22, 2016
Reator
Kathie is an outstanding manager who has encouraged and supported me in countless ways in my 14 years as a realtor at this office. She is extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the real estate business and offers sound and thoughtful guidance on everything from marketing to real estate laws and regulations. Kathie possess the rare combination of being a strong manager with high standards, as well as being a truly kind and caring person, always upbeat and positive. She welcomes our questions day and night . One of Kathie's many strengths is her ability to discuss and analyze a complicated and difficult real estate matter and make the solution seem clear and straightforward. I thank her for all she has done to contribute to my success!
Jul 22, 2016
Agent
The main reason I chose the Haverford Home Marketing Center was Kathie Ramer and the environment that she created. Kathie is extremely supportive as a manager and this supportive style is prevalent throughout our office. From a technical perspective, Kathie is extremely knowledgeable and is willing to share that knowledge with her agents. She has a great perspective of the business of real estate and always offers solutions that are reasonable and in the best interests of our clients. She helps all of us to be better agents.
Jul 22, 2016
Salesperson
I rarely go into office but I know Kathie is always there both as a sounding board and advice if I have a difficult situation. That gives me the security I need .Also, I look forward to our weekly office meeting which Kathie conducts in a professional manner offering new important information and discussion on valuable topics .
Jul 22, 2016
Realtor
Kathie is the most hands on caring manager we have ever had. No matter where she is she will get back to you in moments to help. Can't ask for more than that. She makes the workplace a fun place to show up. She makes sure all Agents are helpful and supportive. There is no back stabbing in our office at all. Thank you Kathie!
Jul 22, 2016
Office Administrator
Kathie is very knowledgeable about the business and is always willing to take the time to educate the Sales Associates as well as the OAs so that we can better serve the company.

All of us know that we can always reach out to Kathie with a question, issue or suggestion and she will listen. It's a pleasure to work for Kathie.
Jul 21, 2016
Realtor
I came to the Haverford Home Marketing Center Office 14 years ago after having been in real estate since 1989 and having been associated with two different companies during that time. While I thought I’d established a business plan that worked, I had no idea how much it could be improved upon and expanded until Kathie put her ‘hand to it’. She suggested things I never thought of that resulted in an increase in clients and income! I always opted for a smaller, more personal approach and Kathie made it work very successfully for me. I cannot say enough positives about her and our Office….. 14 years of success says it all.
Jul 21, 2016
Realtor
Kathie has been wonderful as I get started in the business. She always makes herself available - on one occasion, she happily took time out of her Saturday (last minute) to review documents with me. She has a calm and confident demeanor and is always looking out for the best for you and in you. Thank you, Kathie!
Jul 21, 2016
Realtor
I have worked for Kathie Ramer for approximately 18 years. Kathie has expert knowledge of our field, researches that which she doesn't know, is a tireless advocate, is unflappable and is always fair.
I have been courted by other companies but a large part of the reason I stay at Fox and Roach is Kathie. Kathie is a mentor, an example, a cheerleader and a friend. I am honored to work for a woman of such high integrity who, not incidentally, also has a great sense of humor.
Jul 20, 2016
Realtor
I feel very fortunate to have started my career working with Kathie. She has been very supportive from day 1. She is so knowledgeable, her door is always open and she always greets you with a smile. She is extremely responsive, She has a passion for real estate and she loves her job and it shows.
Jul 19, 2016
Realtor
I have worked as a Realtor in the Haverford Home Marketing office for almost 15 years. My Manager, Kathie Ramer, is a delightful, gracious lady. She is a very good Manager of our office and she has always given good advice when I needed it
Jul 19, 2016
Realtor
Kathie is the kind of Manager that is always there for you. Whether you call her, email her or text her, she gets back to you right away, 24/7. She is also a very caring human being. BHHS is very, very lucky to have her as a Manager.
Jul 19, 2016
Realtor
Kathie is a great manager. Her strengths are that she is very knowledgeable and always available to answer your questions or help you when you are up against a difficult transaction. Kathie is a good listener and can be very nurturing to a new agent entering the business.

Generally speaking I think BHHS Fox Roach is a good company to work for due to their professional image within the local marketplace.
Jul 19, 2016
Associate Broker




This letter is to let you know Kathie , what a special office we have at Haverford Home Marketing, and how beneficial it is to be an agent working for you, and Berkshire Hathaway.

As you know Harris and I had our own company, and about 10 years ago we decided to explore the idea of closing our company Location Realty, and interviewed with many of the companies that had reached out to us, to join them. They included Long and Foster, Weichert, Keller Williams, Re-Max, and Coldwell Banker. We interviewed with all of them, including several of the Berkshire offices.
Once we walked into Haverford Home Marketing, and met you, we knew we had found our new home.

What is amazing about you is that you always have time for your agents, to help with any issue, and have our backs 100% of the time. You always seemsto take the time to help us with any issues we are having, plus you always seem to figure out any technology problems, no matter how complex they are.. Your dedication to your agents and to the company is truly admired.

Berkshire offers wonderful in office training, as well as off site training, state of the art technology tools, and sticks with you until you have mastered the skills to use the latest in technology, marketing, and any other items an agent needs to succeed in the real estate business.

I look forward to coming to work everyday, as I feel like our office is my second home, and although our office is large in the number of agents, we all seem to watch out for each other.

I can't image working anywhere else, and I am thankful that we are fortunate enough to work in such a great environment, with a truly amazing manager.

Thank you Kathie, for being the amazing manager you are, and always being there for us, no matter what the circumstances are.

Our very best,
Lynn and Harris Berger