Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost Little Realty - Greensboro - North Elm St

Located in the lovely city of Greensboro, North Carolinas, our North Elm Street Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost & Little Realty office has a long history with deep roots in the community.

Some fun facts about our North Elm Street office and the area:

Our current office has been at North Elm Street since 1995, but Yost & Little Realty has been helping Greensboro residents buy and sell homes since 1927.
Greensboro is a melting pot of students from several local colleges. In and around our neighborhood you will find students and alumni from UNCG, NC A&T, Greensboro College, Guilford College, and Bennett College.

If you're from Greensboro, there is no doubt that you have been to a Greensboro Grasshoppers Baseball park.

Some of the most prestigious hospitals in the region - Moses H. Con Hospital (Greensboro) e, Wake Forest Baptist Health & Brenner's Children's Hospital (Winston-Salem), Duke University Hospital (Durham), UNC Healthcare & NC Children's Hospital (Chapel Hill) - are all about an hours' drive away.

One of the things we love about our neighborhood is that our office is close to Latham Park walking trail, downtown Greensboro, and the Historic Fisher Park and Old Irving Park neighborhoods.

We are one of the larger BHHS Yost & Little offices, with over 100 team members ready to ease your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (683)

Oct 10, 2019

Josh & Sara Neas recommend Ashley Meredith

"Ashley was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She helped us figure out if we were ready to buy a house, get preapproval for the mortgage, figure out a budget, look at houses in a wide variety of neighborhoods, make an offer, and, most importantly, win the bidding war without feeling like we overpaid. At every step, Ashley was professional, prepared, and a lot of fun. Without her, we might still be renting rather than living in a house (and neighborhood) that we love. This review (written in 2014, just after we bought our house) holds even more true five years later. We recommend Ashley to everyone who will listen, and have had friends who have had equally great experiences with her."
Oct 10, 2019

Julia Roach recommends Ashley Meredith

I purchased my house with Ashley last year and can honestly say I wouldn't have gotten this house without her! Her local knowledge of the market goes a long way in the house search process, especially in such a competitive market. I highly recommend working with Ashley for both your buying and selling needs!
Oct 10, 2019

Sarah Rose Mostafa recommends Ashley Meredith

Working with Ashley to sell our house and buy our new home was an absolute joy. Ashley is deeply knowledgeable about the market and the ins-and-outs of what can be a very complicated process. She guided us through the entire journey with professionalism, kindness, grace, compassion, and humor. She sold our house in under three weeks (holding two open houses and well over thirty showings in that time!) and worked tirelessly to get us into our dream house for the right price. Ashley is THE ONE to work when buying or selling a house in Greensboro.
Oct 10, 2019

Andy Andraos recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was AWESOME!!! Started the process with her a year or so before i bought and would always be available to view a house. Once i finally found a house that i wanted, she advised me every step of the way!!

Great experience and realtor!!
Oct 10, 2019

Mary Lesa Pegg recommends Ashley Meredith

I cannot say enough positive things about working with Ashley in my home buying process. Ashley was patient (even when I took over a year to look at houses), she understood what I was looking for (and even sent text messages of houses she thought I would be interested in), she over-communicated (as a first time home buyer this was VERY important to me), and was kind and fun through the process. Any home buyer would be lucky to have the opportunity to work with her. I look forward to working with Ashley years from now when I plan to sell my home.
Oct 10, 2019

Kimberly Simpson recommends Ashley Meredith

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Ashley. After she helped us buy a new home, we asked her to list our old house because we so enjoyed working with her. The data she provided enabled us to make informed and smart decisions throughout the process. We would recommend her to anyone, and we would certainly use her again in the future.
Oct 10, 2019

Andrea Langley recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was extremely knowledgeable and put me in touch with the right people for financing. She moved quickly and negotiated the best price for my new house. She sold my house quickly and had multiple offers within days. I will never use another agent.
Oct 10, 2019

Bethanya Barnes recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley is such a friendly and helpful realtor. I was buying my first house and needed as much information as I could get on the process while also viewing multiple properties. Ashley was very informative and good about suggesting properties I might be interested in. I would highly recommend her!
Oct 10, 2019

Clarissa Hare recommends Ashley Meredith

Highly recommend. Ashley Meredith was easy to work with and always offered homes within our price range. When it came time to sign and inspect, she had excellent local connections that made the whole buying process a breeze. We will absolutely be working with Ashley Meredith in the future.
Oct 10, 2019

Sarah Downey recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley helped us sell our first home and she was wonderful throughout the whole selling process. She priced and marketed the house so well it was under contract in 48 hours with multiple offers. She knows our area very well and is very professional and thoughtful.
Oct 10, 2019

Amber Moser recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was incredibly wonderful to work with as my husband and I purchased our first home. She answered all of our questions thoroughly and knew the area well! We were grateful for her guidance during the process and her hospitality in celebrating the purchase with us! We would highly recommend her!
Oct 4, 2019

Sims McCorkle recommends Amy Eskridge

Pharmaceutical Sales Representative

We worked with Amy as we moved to Greensboro from Raleigh. She helped us find a rental house that we loved and helped us search through the year for our permanent home. We loved working with Amy because she listened to what we needed. She made us feel like she wanted us to have a home that was perfect for us and our needs. She has an amazing talent at finding just what you need!
Amy is kind, sincere, trustworthy and hard working. She gets things done and her efficiency is worth more than you can imagine. I know her clients will not only like her; they will love her!
Oct 4, 2019

Ashley & Robin Seeley recommend Nicole Rabe

Nicole was amazing, very professional and experienced. Nicole went over and above to make sure we found the right house. Nicole took all the time for us we needed, always prompt to respond to our questions and concerns. She is very knowledgeable and made of feel at ease. Would highly recommend her. She treated us like family and made sure we were well informed every step of the way.
Oct 4, 2019

Jann Oakes recommends Amy Eskridge

Design Coordinator

I had the pleasure of working with Amy on a renovation project. Amy is smart, professional and kind. She is thorough with everything she does and she is an amazing communicator. Amy actually gives people her full attention and hears what they are saying. I know that her skill set and personality will prove to make her an extremely successful real estate agent with the happiest and most satisfied clientele.
Sep 16, 2019

Elizabeth Reilley recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley sold our condo much more quickly than I thought it would sell given the market. We were living a good distance away and she took care of so many logistics so that we didn’t have to travel for things like having the condo cleaned, getting new floors installed, having a contractor come out. She even connected us with awesome professionals to perform those services. She is a great negotiator and gave us a lot of good advice. She was full service and handled everything making the whole process very low stress for us.
Aug 26, 2019

Ruth fisher recommends Kimberly Wilson

VP Heart, Vascular, Imaging , Respiratory

Kim was extremely knowledgeable about the Greensboro market and was very patient as we looked at many home options. She took the time to understand our needs and went out of her way to accommodate our busy schedules.
I would highly recommend her to anyone purchasing a home
Aug 23, 2019

Dina Casper recommends Leslie Wales-Hecht

Leslie is AMAZING! She is warm, honest, diligent and explains everything in simple terms and steps! She understands her clients, really knows her business, and makes the whole process less complicated. Thank you for everything, Leslie !!💗🏡💗
Aug 22, 2019

Sara Agre recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley is terrific. She helped me sell my house during a somewhat stressful cross-country move with a baby and was very patient and helpful throughout the process. I appreciated being able to rely on her for her deep knowledge, great advice, and calm self.
Aug 21, 2019

Mike Fisher recommends Kimberly Wilson

Managing Director - Global Technology - PriceWaterhouseCoopers

Our family is new to Greensboro, relocating from Michigan. We've built, bought and sold a number of homes over the years. I can confidently say our experience with Kim was the best we've ever had with a real estate professional.

Kim has extensive knowledge of the Greensboro market and was able to help us consider important points of comparison regarding properties, amenities and the pros/cons of various locations and neighborhoods. Kim also suggested properties we would have otherwise overlooked.

More than anything, Kim demonstrated a tremendous level of patience as we looked at dozens of properties in and around Greensboro, often showing properties on short notice. We had high (you might say unrealistic) expectations for the perfect property, in the perfect location, at the perfect price. Kim stuck with us until she found it. I know Kim has other clients, but we always felt like her highest priority.

I honestly think Kim knows nearly everyone in Greensboro by first name. She's been helpful connecting us with the right people in the community to get integrated and settled.

We are extremely fortunate to have been recommended to Kim and Yost & Little Realty. The next time we're ready to make a move or make a deal, our first call will be to Kim.
Aug 21, 2019

Meg & Don Groce megcraven1@gmail.com recommend Thomas (Tom) Poston

Retired

Tom recommended the minimal yet thorough improvements made to the home for the solid sale of our home. He negotiated with structural professionals in a timely manner, held Open House every week until the sale. Tom went above and beyond his duties, even removing a dead squirrel from the wood stove at inspection! Tom is the best!
Aug 21, 2019

Blaine & Bethany Vigilante blainevigilante@gmail. recommend Thomas (Tom) Poston

Radiologist

The home buying process is rather complicated and often stressful. I've bought and sold several other properties and have met many realtors that were either pushy or only interested in making an easy buck. From the moment I met Tom Poston though I was sure he had tons of experience and his easy going demeanor put us at ease. He was head and shoulders above other realtors I had worked with, both in his knowledge and ability to negotiate the many moving parts involved in finding the right home and then moving my family from one house to another. Tom was with us through thick and thin and stood by everything he said he would do! His honesty and integrity are unquestionable!
All that aside, Tom is one of the friendliest people I've come to know and it was a blessing to have met Tom and benefited from his help. I truly could not imagine working with any other realtor. He is first class - all the way and I count him as a personal friend since working with him.
Aug 21, 2019

Colin Donahue colindonahue15@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Engineer

I was a first time home buyer and Tom by far exceeded my initial expectations. No time of the day was too late or too early to answer questions or take a phone call. He was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the process but never made me feel like he was dictating the decisions or making me compromise on what I wanted. He made a generally stressful process enjoyable and as smooth as possible. Even when the inevitable small bump came, he took care of it immediately and always catered to my schedule. Even after purchasing the home, Tom ensured I was comfortable and taken care of, personally recommending and scheduling contractors and services on my behalf.
Aug 21, 2019

Ani Straughan annam.straughan@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Executive

Tom was an amazing realtor to work with as a first time buyer. He was very accommodating, thorough, attentive and understanding both during the searching process and closing process.
Tom took time to see countless homes with us, providing opinion when needed, but ultimately guiding us to make the best, most informed decision for ourselves. Tom took us through the “offer” portion of process as seamlessly as possible and really got us the best value, without us having to do anything other than stay informed. It was very painless thanks to Tom!
Lastly, Tom continued to work diligently throughout time to close and post closing. He went above and beyond what we could have ever asked of him as first time home buyers. He payed attention to every detail, let nothing fall through the cracks, and was also genuinely invested in us, our happiness, and making the process as smooth as possible. We absolutely loved working with Tom- and even though we have moved in, we know we will continue to be in touch and that Tom is always available if anything else arrises, going forward.
Aug 21, 2019

John & Sarah Thompson jthockey@gmail.com recommend Thomas (Tom) Poston

Professor

My family was on a fast relocation timeframe to Greensboro and we were looking to buy our first home. Tom was excellent in guiding us through the Greensboro market and in understanding the home buying process. When a house came on the market and my wife and I wanted to jump on it, we called Tom and he always picked up and made time immediately to show us the house. I cannot speak more highly of his speed and responsiveness. The house we ended up buying had been up for just an hour and Tom got us in that night, which allowed us to make an offer the next day (which was accepted).

Outside of the business aspect, Tom is friendly and trustworthy. I cannot recommend him higher and we are now happy homeowners thanks to him!
Aug 21, 2019

Josh & Lauren Andrews laurenandrews244@gmail.com recommend Thomas (Tom) Poston

Insurance Broker

My husband and I had an excellent experience working with Tom. He was always prompt, professional, and accommodating. He goes out of his way to be helpful in any way possible. We are very grateful to have met him and hope to work with him again in the future.

Our Team