Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Lake Norman

Lake Norman is a beautiful piece of North Carolina that we love to call home. With friendly neighborhoods and growing job opportunities for new residents, it's one of the best places to live in the state. Our real estate agents are local experts on Lake Norman, from the best restaurants to great schools to geological knowledge of the area in which we work and live.

A few fun facts about our office and the Lake Norman area:

We have over 50 team members in our office ready to assist you with your real estate needs.

We are located a short drive from one of the area's best colleges: UNC-Charlotte. Go 49ers!

Interesting fact: Lake Norman is the largest man-made lake in the Carolinas. Created by Duke Energy in 1963, Lake Norman has flood gates and control measures to prevent overflowing.

One thing that everyone in our neighborhood knows is that we work near a major nuclear power plant that uses water from Lake Norman for cooling.

Our favorite thing about our neighborhood is the convenience of our location. We are located near NASCAR race shops, UNCC, CLT International Airport, Uptown Charlotte, and all the Lake Norman communities.

Share

Recommendations (564)

2 days ago

Michael Bonuccelli recommends Misty Morris

Misty was great to work with. She was always prompt in communication and very knowledgeable in answering any questions we had. She helped us find exactly what were where looking for and was great during the negotiation process. I would definitely recommend using Misty to find the home you want!
3 days ago

Mindy Denton recommends Misty Morris

Misty is a great realtor. She is very patient and works very deligently to try and find the right home for your family. She has a great personality and is very easy to talk to and work with! She goes above and beyond and that’s what o think makes her so great!
3 days ago

David Shoop recommends Laura Bowman-Messick

VP Technology

Laura did a fantastic job of working with us. She was patient, provides the right amount of guidance.

We will recommend Laura to anyone looking for a realtor in the Charlotte area.
Oct 7, 2019

Carolyn & Chris Peacock recommend Laura Bowman-Messick

You worked super hard and always followed up on anything we asked for . You knew market valuation very well which was reassuring and beneficial to your clients as real estate is a huge decision for everyone.
Thanks again
Carolyn and Chris
Oct 4, 2019

Julie Thompson recommends Lynne Verhagen

Lynne did an absolutely fabulous job in finding a new home in NC for my relocation from AZ. Her communication was excellent every step of the way. Lynne goes above and beyond in assisting on all levels entailed with this type of transaction! I would highly recommend Lynne Verhagen every time!
Thank you Lynne for making this happen!
Oct 1, 2019

Lakesha Evans recommends Ayana C. Smalls

As a first time investor buying in the Charlotte area, I was very fortunate to have had Ayana recommended to me. She is very knowledgeable about the city and shared that knowledge with me so I could make the best decision on location. She took the time to figure out what I was looking for in a property and educated me to make the best decision overall for my needs. During our time she always made me feel like a priority, always quick to respond and was a great help along the way. Ayana made sure my purchasing experience  was as seamless as possible. I am looking forward to working with her on my future purchases.
Sep 20, 2019

Tim and Karen Shugart recommend Laura Bowman-Messick

Laura is an expert in relocation! She is very knowledgeable and helpful. She assisted us with every aspect of our selling - and it went very quickly!
Thanks again!
Sep 20, 2019

Tony Manning recommends Sarah Teachout

Technical Manager

Sarah did an outstanding job. She took care of all of the details and was extremely helpful during this process. She always was positive and has a great personality. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Sep 18, 2019

Hannah Hemphill recommends Laura Bowman-Messick

Librarian & First Time Home Owner!

Laura made my experience buying a home for the first time as easy and stress free as possible. I found the place I wanted almost immediately, and she made sure that I was able to view it and make an offer right away. Before closing, I was commuting two hours daily, so I was very happy with her response time and attentiveness to my needs. I really appreciated her valuable insights and experience, without which I would have been completely lost. Thank you so much! I will be singing your praises!
Sep 13, 2019

Kristy Ballard recommends Kevin Keeter

I recently worked with Kevin during the selling of my grandmother's home. He was the buyers representative but answered any question I had with an outstanding level of professionalism. His due diligence made the transaction extremely smooth.
Sep 13, 2019

Nathaniel Stewart recommends Sarah Teachout

Customer

Sarah was extremely flexible and attentive towards my family's needs. She was always ready to answer any questions or update us on information provided! I would recommend Sarah Teachout to any family or friend for any of their home buying needs.
Sep 13, 2019

Marissa Secrest recommends Mindy DeLano

Marissa Secrest

Mindy was absolutely fabulous! She held my hand and walked me through each step of the home buying process, which I needed being a first time home buyer. Mindy was always there to answer all my questions and come up with quick solutions to any hiccups along the way. Definitely made the home buying process smooth for us and a lot less stressful.
Sep 11, 2019

Karen Davis recommends Misha Montgomery

Misha did an amazing job for us during our home buying process. She was transparent, consistent, accommodating and encouraging. She took the lead on a few issues when the selling company was lacking and got them worked out. Misha gave her professional opinion and suggestions but never forced them on us, she did exactly what we asked. Misha’s persistence is commendable and appreciated! I definitely recommend her!!
Sep 9, 2019

Todd Wilson recommends Mindy DeLano

School Psychologist

I can’t say enough positive things about Mindy. She showed us many homes that fit our tastes and we’ve always felt like a priority with her. She even held our daughter so we could tour homes better. She was patient and helped us through our unique home buying situation, and gave us so many resources to help us along. She brings a wealth of knowledge to the table and taught me some things I had no clue about. In the end she helped us get into our dream home and we are forever grateful to her. I’d never use another agent!
Sep 9, 2019

Amanda Zimmer recommends Kevin Keeter

Account Manager

Kevin is amazing! He goes above and beyond to make sure his clients are happy, comfortable with their decision and satisfied with the process. He is always available and ready to answer any questions and if he doesn't know the answer he will find out. I couldn't have asked for a better experience in purchasing my new home. I HIGHLY recommend Kevin and his team!!
Sep 8, 2019

Barbara E. Mastro recommends Melissa Zimmerman

Retired

Melissa Zimmerman was the ultimate professional when we were selling our town home. She helped us with filling out all of the paperwork involved, calling us and sending us texts when necessary. I would recommend her highly to anyone thinking of selling their home--she gets an A+ from us!

Sep 8, 2019

Jake and Corrine Hunt recommend Melissa Zimmerman

Jake and Corrine Hunt

Melissa is an expert and a professional. She is respectful and diligent in her work. We would highly recommend her and use her support in the future.
Sep 5, 2019

Barbara E. Mastro recommends Melissa Zimmerman

Retired

Melissa was a wonderful and knowledgeable sales representative from the get-go. She was always available to answer our questions and any concerns that we might have. I would highly recommend her (and already have) to anyone who is thinking about selling their home.
Sep 4, 2019

Kim Dowdle recommends Ayana C. Smalls

Ayana had many challenges with us, as we live in NY and had to do all the paperwork on line and our house inspection brought forth many concerns that Ayana went above and beyond to assist us with. All is all, I would recommend Ayana to anyone buying or selling a home.





Sep 4, 2019

Tim and Sarah Clinkenbeard recommend Laura Bowman-Messick

Laura was thorough and accommodating to our many requests for help and determining what was best for our family in the selection of our home. Laura's incredible work ethic and dedication, made her so dependable and a big relief for a family in the midst of a move. Laura's experience and knowledge of the area helped us a great deal.

Anyone should jump at the chance to work with her!
Tim and Sarah
Sep 3, 2019

Kim Dowdle recommends Ayana C. Smalls

New home owner

Ayana did an outstanding job helping us address concerns as we live in NY and were not able to do a lot from here. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in her local!
Sep 3, 2019

Kim Dowdle recommends Ayana C. Smalls

New home owner

Ayana did an outstanding job helping us address concerns as we live in NY and were not able to do a lot from here. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in her local!
Sep 3, 2019

Laura Fagin recommends Melissa Zimmerman

Melissa did an outstanding job helping us find our new home! She was very detail-oriented in gatheriing our needs and wants in our new home. She is very knowledgable in the real estate business and the Charlotte area. She is very professional and we trusted her every step of the way. I highly recommend Melissa!
Aug 28, 2019

Amannuel Tekle recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Lake Norman

Software Engineering

Michael is very nice guy. whatever he does is very well organized. He always come on time to show us house and also gives us many choice as we need.

He is understanding person. He always goes based on your situation.He never say I am tired. He is always available anytime and any day.He is also so kind, just try to help you.

I recommend you to have as your broker.

Aug 28, 2019

Tesfay tekle recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Lake Norman

Buyer

He is so nice person and friendly,he had great hospitality at all see you until the next business.

Our Team