Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty Family of Companies

The Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty family of companies is a full service residential real estate market leader in the Triad, the Triangle, Charlotte, Pinehurst and Southern Pines areas, with nearly 900 sales associates in 15 offices. It is one of the largest residential real estate firms in North Carolina doing business as Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty in Charlotte and Winston-Salem, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty in the Triangle, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost & Little Realty in Greensboro, and Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Pinehurst Realty Group in Pinehurst and Southern Pines. They are owned by HomeServices of America, a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate, but operate locally. Affiliated services include mortgage services through HomeServices Lending, home warranty through HomeServices Warranty, relocation services through Carolinas Relocation Services, and title insurance through Preferred Carolinas Title company. For more information visit, BHHSCarolinas.com. – We Make Great Neighbors.

Share

Recommendations (6531)

3 days ago

Keith Beasley recommends Lori Mashburn

Small business Owner

Lori Mashburn was a God send when I was looking for a new property to relocate my business. I appreciate the fact that she really took a personal interest in helping me achieve what I thought was only a dream. She has been very thorough in providing valuable research and information to help me make some challenging decisions.
She far surpassed any expectations I could have asked for in a real estate agent. Lori is very trustworthy and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend her for all your realty needs.
3 days ago

Jaymes Nowicki recommends K. Scott Hawkins

We highly recommend Scott. I can recall our first conversation in how he offered a friendly reminder that the home buying process should be an enjoyable process. He explained how surprised his clients normally are when at the end they realize how smooth everything went. To his credit a lot has to do with him. There are many attributes that made our experience especially easy. He is someone that listens intently. He incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. He is offers opinions only when asked, and is critical in the best way possible (Trust us you need this). Most importantly, he makes himself available and is present with a purpose. You feel like you are his only client even while you know that you are not. With that said, he knows numbers extremely well (Previous CFO). He knows the market, price points, comps and is and is a valuable resource when determining how to list and where to start with an offer. We look forward to working with him again in the future.
3 days ago

Michael Fior recommends Rhonda Taylor

Homeowner

Rhonda was incredible from start to finish. We met Rhonda by chance and it was an incredibly fortuitous meeting as she took care us through the home search, through the offer process, through the closing process, and even now after we have completed our home purchase. Rhonda went above and beyond her responsibilities and became a friend. I would recommend Rhonda to anyone in the market for a home.
3 days ago

Sarah Kruyer recommends Paige Dillon

Paige helped us through every step as first time home buyers. We could not have asked for a better realtor. She offered sage advice and gave us great recommendations from writing the contract to who to work with in the community to get our new house into working order. When we found the house we wanted she went above and beyond to make sure that the sale went through! I cannot thank Paige enough for all she did for us.
3 days ago

Mr. and Mrs. Clemons recommend Angie Ford

Clients of Angie Ford

Angie was absolutely amazing. She treated us like we were her only client. She listened to us and found everything we needed in a home. She asked the right questions and followed through. This was the easiest process because she truly took care of all of our needs from beginning to end. I highly recommend her. She is the BEST!!!!!
3 days ago

Nathaniel Stewart recommends Sarah Teachout

Customer

Sarah was extremely flexible and attentive towards my family's needs. She was always ready to answer any questions or update us on information provided! I would recommend Sarah Teachout to any family or friend for any of their home buying needs.
3 days ago

Marissa Secrest recommends Mindy DeLano

Marissa Secrest

Mindy was absolutely fabulous! She held my hand and walked me through each step of the home buying process, which I needed being a first time home buyer. Mindy was always there to answer all my questions and come up with quick solutions to any hiccups along the way. Definitely made the home buying process smooth for us and a lot less stressful.
Sep 12, 2019

Ivan Mason recommends Rhonda Taylor

Satisfied customer

Working with Rhonda made our home purchasing experience go a lot smoother. She was very informative. And always available to answer any questions we had. Never felt any pressure. It felt more like working with a close friend or family member. Always had our best interest.
Sep 11, 2019

Karen Davis recommends Misha Montgomery

Misha did an amazing job for us during our home buying process. She was transparent, consistent, accommodating and encouraging. She took the lead on a few issues when the selling company was lacking and got them worked out. Misha gave her professional opinion and suggestions but never forced them on us, she did exactly what we asked. Misha’s persistence is commendable and appreciated! I definitely recommend her!!
Sep 11, 2019

Kristy Riojas recommends Bonnie Kronbach

Registered nurse

Finding our first home and going through the process of purchasing a house seemed like an impossible journey. Bonnie was amazing from the very beginning. From the beginning she helped us through the process of getting approved, finding our home, and closing (which in itself is a whole process!), but she made the entire journey really easy, setting up appointments, sending reminders, and working around my busy work schedule!! Thank you Bonnie for being a part of our home buying process and making it a reality!
Sep 11, 2019

John and Kaite recommend K. Scott Hawkins

Creative Director / Physician

Scott was funny, personable, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Purchasing a home from afar can be very stressful. However, Scott took away the guess work and actually made the process fun for us. That being said, Scott was attentive, professional, timely, and transparent. Also, our young son forgot his flip flops at the house and Scott gave them back to us at closing (three months later). That's good service! Thank you, Scott!
Sep 10, 2019

Gina Sansoni recommends Erica Broughton

Erica was fantastic to work with during the home buying process! She is very knowledgeable about all facets of real estate as well as the area we bought in. She was quick to pick up on my husband and my expectations for a house, even though they could be very different. She also kept us in check with reality by explaining potential situations. We always felt like we had the facts without being pressured. We appreciated that she was easy to work with, and we highly recommend Erica!
Sep 10, 2019

Joshua Collins recommends Rebeca Bradley

Firefighter

Rebeca was absolutely wonderful! She met all of our needs and was constantly giving us updates and kept us informed through the entire process!!!! We couldn't have asked for a better realator/friend! We would highly recommend her to anyone!
Sep 9, 2019

Kate Evans recommends Marita van Aswegen

I'm so glad we chose Marita as our realtor. She was instrumental in helping us find service people to make minor repairs on our townhouse. The contractors she put us in touch with were cost effective, professional, and prompt at completing the repairs.
Marita provided sound advice on comparable homes in the area and pricing strategy for marketing our home. This resulted in multiple competitive offers in a short period of time. She was able to coordinate all the complicated documents and signings between my father and I who lived several states away.
For all of theses reasons we can highly recommend Marita van Aswegen to sell your home!
Sep 9, 2019

Gregory S. Bryant recommends Tanya Brown

President, Sheldon Management Service LLC

Tanya is delightful and engaging professional with an abundance of knowledgeable. I enjoyed working with her very much. Her attention to detail, timeliness, follow-through and follow-up was amazing. She managed the process from beginning to end and I would definitely work with her again. For anyone looking for an exceptional real estate professional, I highly recommend Tanya.
Sep 9, 2019

Todd Wilson recommends Mindy DeLano

School Psychologist

I can’t say enough positive things about Mindy. She showed us many homes that fit our tastes and we’ve always felt like a priority with her. She even held our daughter so we could tour homes better. She was patient and helped us through our unique home buying situation, and gave us so many resources to help us along. She brings a wealth of knowledge to the table and taught me some things I had no clue about. In the end she helped us get into our dream home and we are forever grateful to her. I’d never use another agent!
Sep 9, 2019

Amanda Zimmer recommends Kevin Keeter

Account Manager

Kevin is amazing! He goes above and beyond to make sure his clients are happy, comfortable with their decision and satisfied with the process. He is always available and ready to answer any questions and if he doesn't know the answer he will find out. I couldn't have asked for a better experience in purchasing my new home. I HIGHLY recommend Kevin and his team!!
Sep 9, 2019

Kelly Masson recommends Robin Nitsche

Robin was AMAZING! The very first time we met her we knew she was the realtor for us, and we will always come to her with any real estate needs. She always had our best interest at heart and was always available for advice. She listened to us and what we wanted, and didn't shy away from rolling up her sleeves and helping us with some of the hard work! She truly became like one of the family.
Sep 8, 2019

Nyree & Chris Clark recommend Libby Azzarello

This was our first home purchase and Libby Azzarello was the best. She was patient and knowledgeable and always willing to answer any questions we had. Even after our closing when we had some minor issues with the home she was there with referrals for service and has been a great help to us along the way. I highly recommend Libby and Berkshire Hathaway.
Sep 8, 2019

Barbara E. Mastro recommends Melissa Zimmerman

Retired

Melissa Zimmerman was the ultimate professional when we were selling our town home. She helped us with filling out all of the paperwork involved, calling us and sending us texts when necessary. I would recommend her highly to anyone thinking of selling their home--she gets an A+ from us!

Sep 8, 2019

Christina Kassop recommends Melanie Norman

You cannot go wrong with Melanie as your realtor! She was so helpful in finding houses that best met what we were looking for, and was so informative regarding any questions we had throughout the house buying process. She was always readily available to help us. Plus, she has a heart of gold and was an absolute pleasure to work with! We highly recommend Melanie for your buying/selling needs!
Sep 8, 2019

Jake and Corrine Hunt recommend Melissa Zimmerman

Jake and Corrine Hunt

Melissa is an expert and a professional. She is respectful and diligent in her work. We would highly recommend her and use her support in the future.
Sep 7, 2019

Marilyn Addison recommends Valerie Lewis

met Valerie Lewis while working in financial industry some years ago.  She was a strategic thinker with a vibrant energy that was evident in all her activities.  When I decided to sell my home I knew Ms Valerie Lewis, and HM Properties had the qualities I wanted in a Realtor: execution, integrity, professionalism, reputation, and responsiveness.

My first meeting with Ms. Lewis, she assessed my property and told me it would sell quickly.  The property was put on the market and sold within one month.  During the presale process Ms. Lewis was available to answer questions and provide support.  I was treated as thought I was the only client.  Ms. Lewis’ execution and customer focus are values of an outstanding Realtor.

Marilyn A
Sep 7, 2019

Shelley Smith recommends Valerie Lewis

When I decided to put my house on the market I was confused and overwhelmed. My close friend had referred me to Valerie Lewis who had just recently helped her sell her own house. I had just taken a new job and I had to relocate on top of trying to sell my house.  I had my house built and lived in it for 10 years at that time so I wasn’t prepared for fixing or staging for viewing. When I spoke to Valerie she gave me an outline of what needed to be done to get my house ready to sale. She not only gave me an outline she gave me contacts to call and her assistant helped stage my house and pack for my relocation. If it wasn’t for Valerie’s years of experience and connections it would have taken me a year just to get my house ready to show. Within less than six months I was packed and the house was sold. I was able to make a profit and felt very confident during the whole process. There would be no hesitation in referring Valerie Lewis to my family and friends.


Shelley S
Sep 7, 2019

Chris Morgan recommends Kelley Richardson

Sales Manager

This young lady worked diligently and did an excellent job advertising my home. To say she went beyond my expectation as a seller doesn’t do her justice. A+ effort and knowledge of the market. Highly recommend!