Nancy Huber

Agent Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Winston-Salem - Oakwood
Nancy's unlimited energy, strong work ethic and attention to detail make her an excellent choice, whether you are looking for a new home or selling yours. Her strong communication skills coupled with her commitment to follow through quickly make both buying and selling a home a pleasure; she will keep you well informed during each step of the process. Nancy's focus is on customer service; she considers it a privilege to help you find your dream home or effectively market your current home, and she wants to make the experience as stress-free as possible. Nancy's strong qualities and work ethic have allowed her to reach award levels in the real estate business since 2010, achieving top 4% of our national associates or better since 2012.

Over the years Nancy has been actively involved with First Presbyterian Church, PTA and Booster Club Boards at her children's schools, the Junior League of Winston-Salem, the Matt Gfeller Memorial Doughnut Run, and the Ronald McDonald House. She is deeply committed to Winston-Salem and the people who live here.
Aug 14, 2019
Nancy provided exceptional service and expertise to us throughout the process of selling our home. The consummate professional, Nancy anticipated our needs and potential roadblocks; provided timely feedback and guidance, and went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that all tasks were completed in a highly efficient manner - even some tasks not within her direct area of responsibility. We would highly recommend Nancy for anyone looking to sell their home.
Jun 25, 2019
Lissa Domenech
Nancy’s experience and knowledge of the area was paramount in our decision to use her as our realtor and we have not been disappointed!
She is kind, attentive, honest and hard working.
Her communications back are always timely, regardless if it’s early mornings or late nights.
I know she always has our best interests in mind.
We’d be lost in this process without her!
Thank you Nancy!
Lissa&Sep Domenech
Jun 25, 2019
Nancy did a super job of working with us through a somewhat protracted selling period. Her efforts holding open houses, turning the alarm off during potential buyer showings when we were out of town, answering all our questions in a very timely manner and doing all she could to get the job finished were greatly appreciated.

AND then she was right there showing us a variety of potential new homes as we worked through and finished that process. Also, her handling of the administrative side of both closing processes made them a breeze for us

Nancy is a true professional She puts the client first, and was a joy to have on our side. We highly recommend Nancy for your real estate needs
Jun 4, 2019
Teacher
Nancy went above and beyond to help us find our new home. She was efficient, thoughtful, and made the process very easy. We were new to the area and she helped link us up with reputable and professional experts. She is one of the most professional realtors that we have worked with. We will absolutely be recommending her and also plan to use her again in the future.
Jun 3, 2019
President, William Hinman Consulting
After working with Nancy Huber over many years (knowing her even longer), we tried to think of even one thing that we could recommend she do to improve her professionalism, thoroughness, friendly and courteous attitude, or follow-through. We came up with nothing! She is the penultimate agent for both seller and buyer. She has assisted us on both sides of real estate transactions, and we are completely and unequivocally able to recommend her.

One of her special gifts is attention to detail. When she tells you she will check on something, or find a resource, or get an answer to even the smallest question -- she does it. We learned to fully trust her notes from meetings or discussions. And we learned that no task in the process is either too large or too small for her. Her desire is to ensure that her clients are totally cared for, from start to finish.

Another particular strength is her willingness to listen intently, process information, and help facilitate productive discussion. Rather than forcefully tell us what her experience indicates -- even when we directly ask for that -- she wants to know our thoughts, our experiences, and our feelings. Then she carefully guides us all together to reach the best conclusion. Strategically, we know that his has maximized our interests (again, either as buyers or sellers).

Finally, Nancy is an extremely fair-minded individual. She knows that every sale and purchase of a home is a two-way street. She is always honest about taking into account what is good for both parties in order to reach a mutually satisfactory result. We deeply appreciate that approach to what can sometimes seem like more of a competitive contest. Instead, it is acknowledging that win-wins truly are the best outcome.

After a lifetime of living, working, and moving houses, here, we know many, many outstanding agents in this community. We know we could be happy with any number of them. But when it comes to who we have chosen to work with, it has been Nancy Huber. And that has consistently been the right choice!

We applaud Nancy for her many successes as a professional realtor. We thank her for her tireless and dedicated service through our various projects. And we are deeply grateful for the friendship we've enjoyed over many decades.
Jun 3, 2019
Nancy brings her sincere heart for helping others along with her quick wit and strong knowledge of real estate to each encounter. It is a unique and excellent combination! She is always one step ahead of our needs with endless resources to meet each one. She has worked with our family on buying and selling properties and is adept at every aspect of this complicated profession. We are extremely grateful for her!
Mar 17, 2019
Real Estate Developer
My wife and I have been residents of Winston -Salem since 1983. When we decided it was time to move out of state to be closer to family we had no shortage of friends and associates who we could turn to to list and sell our home of 24 years. My wife and I had 1 brief discussion about selecting Nancy because we had worked with her on many projects and events in the WS community over the years. We know she has energy, integrity and would be delightful to work with and most importantly, get results. We have been impressed and satisfied working with Nancy. She worked very hard and procured several contracts. She is the best and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home! !!!
Feb 19, 2019
President, Winston Starts
Nancy has bought or sold 5 properties for us over many years. She is a true professional. She is super diligent, knows her craft extremely well, and always takes care of every detail...including occasional mistakes by other realtors. I will go back to Nancy every time.
Feb 18, 2019
Analyst
Nancy did a wonderful job helping us purchase our first home! She is very knowledgeable about the area. She is very organized and makes the tedious paperwork simple, straightforward, and less stressful. Her experience and knowledge greatly helped us narrow down the list and make a quick decision.

With her help, we were able to act fast and sign the contract. She also has a solid network of vendors (lender, inspection, lawyer, etc.) and the team she pulled together are professional, detail-oriented, and productive. They all did a fantastic job! We look forward to working with her again in the future!
Jan 28, 2019
Project Manager - Wake Forest Baptist Health Patient Financial Services
Nancy did a fabulous job supporting me and my family through the house search and purchase. We had many hurdles and unique requirements needed to complete the purchase and Nancy managed to deliver on all of them. From home identification to negotiation she was on point, available and always a professional. I highly recommend her to anyone coming to the Winston-Salem area.
Nov 18, 2018
retired
Several moves ago, our family turned to Nancy Huber to help sell our home. Since that time, we circle back to Nancy whenever we have needed to buy or sell. She keeps up-to-date on the market, attentively responds to communications. Nancy is smart, friendly and the most excellent realtor we have ever had! I highly recommend her.
Oct 18, 2018
Medical Scientific Photographer
I was referred to Nancy through the relocation assistance at Wake Forest Health. Nancy was incremental in coordinating every aspect of my purchase. Throughout the process, Nancy was my ally. Once I had selected my home, she worked diligently on my behalf-negotiating the contract, selecting and overseeing the inspection and ensuring that all of the pieces came together for the projected close date. Working with Nancy was the least stressful element for me, she proved to be an incredible asset, I trusted her judgement and opinions. She is honest, attentive, knowledgeable, fair and a hard working professional-I was fortunate to have her as my realtor. She did an incredible job.
Oct 18, 2018
Medical Scientific Photographer
I was referred to Nancy through the relocation assistance at Wake Forest Health. Nancy was incremental in coordinating every aspect of my purchase. Throughout the process, Nancy was my ally. Once I had selected my home, she worked diligently on my behalf-negotiating the contract, selecting and overseeing the inspection and ensuring that all of the pieces came together for the projected close date. Working with Nancy was the least stressful element for me, she proved to be an incredible asset, I trusted her judgement and opinions. She is honest, attentive, knowledgeable, fair and a hard working professional-I was fortunate to have her as my realtor. She did an incredible job.
Oct 17, 2018
Attorney
I have a small residential property company, and have bought and sold a number of properties through it. Nancy is the most dedicated real estate agent I have ever worked with. She knows the business, and is intensely focused on making sure you get the best deal- buying or selling. She insists on getting the details right, event when I would be inclined to say "just let it go". I appreciate her making sure our properties were positioned for the maximum sale price. Plus, she works hard to minimum the strain and hassle and keep things going smoothly. I cannot say enough good things about my multiple experiences working with Nancy. Not only do I recommend her, I very much plan to call her again for the next sale or purchase.
Apr 23, 2018
Nancy did a great job in marketing and selling our home! Her knowledge of the area helped us find the right listing price, and she kept us informed throughout the entire process. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.
Apr 23, 2018
We were thrilled to work with Nancy to sell our home in Buena Vista. Nancy knows the area very well and is knowledgeable. I would recomend Nancy to anyone buying or sell a home.
Feb 17, 2018
Nancy did an absolutely wonderful job for us! We put her patience to the test as well and she shared both wisdom and grace with us. She cheerfully prepared a market analysis for the home we were selling which ultimately sold by owner. She had resources for our every need from inspectors to radon mitigation to moisture treatment, and she anticipated what needed to be done when to keep us all on schedule. She was just a joy throughout.
Feb 14, 2018
Nancy has assisted me and my family for the past 7 years buying or selling 5 residential properties. She is one of the hardest and smartest working realtors I know. Her attention to detail, market knowledge and network of contractors is unmatched in this market. I ALWAYS turn to Nancy first for my real estate transactions. I look forward to the next opportunity of working with Nancy.
Feb 13, 2018
CEO Money to Care
Nancy was PHENOMENAL! I interviewed 3 realtors. Nancy was my first interview and she ended up setting the bar for the other realtors: she was on time polished and professional at all times, and came prepared with materials to answer my questions, to measure and leave me everything I needed to make a decision.
After I hired her, she was on top of everything all the time. She kept in communication with me, without being intrusive. She marketed my home and networked to get showings. She added an open house when she felt we needed a push. She followed up for feedback so we could make adjustments to pictures, etc as needed. And because I needed to move before the home was sold, she then took on all the responsibilities of an empty home - going over to turn lights on/off before and after showings, making sure there were brochures etc. When we did get a contract, she handled everything for me - including coordinating getting repairs done! I cannot think of a single thing Nancy could have done different or better. I cannot recommend her highly enough!
Sep 2, 2017
Satisfied Customer
I live in Florida and was considering moving to Winston-Salem some time in the future. When I initially contacted Nancy, I asked her to show me a few townhouses/condominiums so I could get some idea of what was available and an idea of prices in the area I explained what I was looking for and within a few days Nancy showed me three possibilities one of which really interested me but I was not ready to buy.

A few months later, I called Nancy and said I was ready to look in earnest. She choose three places to show me. I liked them all and purchased the third one that she showed me. Elapsed time, 1 hour to see all three and make my decision.

Nancy really listened to what I wanted, choose carefully from the listings available and did not waste my time or hers showing me places that did not meet my specifications. She guided me through all the paperwork quickly and efficiently. She is warm, friendly, attentive to details, listens carefully to her client in sum she is an outstanding realtor. I would highly recommend her as a consummate professional.
Jun 2, 2017
Novant Health - Director of Pharmacy
Our family was thrilled to have Nancy find us our home. She was a tremendous guide and resource from start to finish. I would highly recommend Nancy to anyone trying to find a home in the Triad!
May 25, 2017
HS Director at First Presbyterian Church
This is our first time buying a home. We did not know how exactly the process worked and were feeling a little anxious. We were so happy to have Nancy as our realtor. She was a tremendous support and guide throughout the whole process, from beginning to end. She has a deep understanding of the neighborhoods and the current real estate market that was very valuable to us. She was with us each step of the way and made sure that we knew all the nuances of what was happening. She was very attentive to us and responded quickly to any questions or issues we encountered in the process. She also has a great network of resources for high quality lenders, inspectors, and attorneys who all considered Nancy one of the best realtors in the area. Overall she was fantastic to work with and we trusted her wisdom and expertise completely. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home in the Winston Salem area.
Apr 23, 2017
Nancy was absolutely great to work with. She assisted us buying our home when we moved to North Carolina so we naturally used her again when it came time to sell it. She was able to move quickly and help us get everything setup in order to list the house on our desired timeline. We were even more pleased when there was a lot of interest in the house and when we were able to close on the sale only 3 weeks after we listed it! Nancy did a great job answering all of our questions and guiding us through the process. We highly recommend her for your home buying or selling needs!
Apr 21, 2017
Registered Nurse
Nancy helped us buy and sell a house in Winston-Salem, NC. We could tell from our first meeting that we were in great hands! Nancy is professional, kind, and a leader in her field. When we had to sell unexpectedly and move quickly, we had peace of mind that Nancy would take care of the details with the house so we could focus on our transition. Our house sold quickly, and Nancy walked us through every step of the process. She was always available when we had questions or needed her professional opinion. Highly recommend!!