Maria Kazakos

Agent, Subdivision Admin Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Winston-Salem - Oakwood North Carolina
Real estate broker serving buyers and sellers in the Triad.

Top 4% of Berkshire Hathaway Agents Nationwide
National Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices REthink Council Member
Certified Negotiation Specialist
Luxury Property Specialist

BA - Virginia Tech
MA - UNC Chapel Hill
Jun 28, 2018
Maria worked with us for a very long time to help us find the exact house we were looking for. She was willing to go the extra mile to make sure we got everything we wanted in our home. Maria is kind and polite, yet a tough negotiator. She is also very knowledgeable about the appraisal comparable valuation process -- her estimate on the property we finally purchased was within a quarter of a percent away from what the appraiser actually came back with.
Apr 23, 2018
Maria listens to what you want, targets the house searches, and is incredibly patient. She is also just very good at the finer points of her job and does not miss small details. She will follow up on any issue from initial showings to Due Diligence to closing with speed and thoroughness. And, she's just a wonderful personality. I come from a real estate family, and she is the real deal. We love Maria!!
Mar 8, 2018
Sales
When I first met Maria I thought, wow she's so put together and organized! I loved her outside of the box thinking and her drive to GET IT DONE! As another fellow sales mom, I would trust Maria to get everything needed, on time, blindfolded and walking backwards! She is a great Realtor!
Dec 11, 2017
Agent Service Center Representative
Maria is fantastic to work with! She is intentional with everything she does and shows organization that exceeds expectation. She does a great job at balancing multiple tasks at once - all with a smile. I am fortunate to assist her in any way.
Dec 8, 2017
Broker-In-Charge Winston-Salem Office
Maria has excellent experience in helping buyers and sellers with both existing homes and new construction opportunities. She is very focused on her clients needs on a daily basis and uses all of our technology tools to communicate with each one effectively. We are very proud to have Maria on our team.
Dec 5, 2017
Thanks to Maria, we own our dream home!!! Buying a house can be stressful, but Maria made it fun and easy! She has the virtue of patience and understood what was important to us, shared her wealth of knowledge regarding our community and went beyond her call of realtor duty to find us our forever home! I am so happy I can now call her my friend!
Dec 5, 2017
I highly recommend Maria for those of you looking for a realtor in the Triad. She is professional, responsive and has a great understanding of the local market. She took the time to work with us and understand our needs and goals and went above and beyond to promote our home when we were ready to put it on the market. Her marketing materials were excellent -- she has a great eye and is very plugged into social media and using internet based resources to your advantage. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to do so. We know who our next realtor will be!
Dec 5, 2017
Maria is a dream to work with! She is very organized and gets things done right away. She takes the headache out of buying and/or selling a home. She is very flexible, honest, and keeps her clients' best interest at the forefront. I would highly recommend her!!!
Dec 5, 2017
I have worked with a lot of real estate brokers over the years both personally and professionally. Suffice it to say I know and appreciate a good realtor when I experience one and Maria is absolutely top notch.

She was recommended to me and I am so grateful for all of her work and persistence during the buying process of my new home.

For context, I was doing everything remotely as I live out of state. She made the process so easy while also providing peace of mind with sound perspective as we evaluated homes. Home showings were done via FaceTime and she was patient and understanding when I wanted to see many details during the tours.

Once I decided on a property, she was a good negotiator protecting my interests. She demonstrates such professionalism communicating throughout the transaction with all parties involved. Trust is really important and I trusted her completely to not only represent me, but to me my eyes and ears throughout the process from showing to initial offer to home inspection.

The long and short of it is that you will be in great hands with Maria. I will recommend her to anyone I know looking to buy or sell a property.
Nov 21, 2017
Our family was relocated to Winston Salem from another area and we did not know anything about this area. Maria took a lot of time showing and explaining areas to us as well as providing literature and internet resources. She was professional and driven to help us find the best home for our family. We found her candid responses refreshing. Maria went above and beyond and was very quick to respond to any question or concern during the entire process. She even helped us after closing. So glad she was our agent and she felt like part of our family!
Nov 21, 2017
Darren Burke Construction
Maria has a thorough understanding of today's buyer's and seller's needs. She is very proactive when it comes to pushing new ideas and marketing efforts. She communicates constantly with me about our real estate deals and keeps me informed of any and all real estate activity we have on our properties. Maria instills confidence in her clients that today's clientele demands. I'm happy to have Maria Kazakos on our team!
Nov 21, 2017
It was a pleasure to work with Maria during our home buying experience. She was recommended to us and we were glad we went with her.

We were relocating to Winston-Salem from NY and didn't know much about the area. We had planned to be in the area for a weekend and had gotten in touch with Maria beforehand to let her know. She got us connected to the MLS listings and we could mark all the homes that we were interested in seeing. When we got into town, we had a 'power weekend' with Maria. Two (or maybe 3) days of showings all back to back with all the places we had marked and some additional ones that Maria thought we should also see. Since we were not familiar with the area we want to see a little bit of everything so we could make an informed decision. We probably saw around 30-40 houses.

Out of the houses that we saw, we had one candidate that looked promising but it was something that hadn't gone on the market yet (so she also has some connections to see these). We may only want to stay in the area for 2 years and then sell the house again and she made it clear that we went over a certain number for the house we probably wouldn't have gotten it back. This makes me believe Maria wasn't just trying to get the sale from us but really cared about our needs and what we wanted to do with the property in the future. That house didn't work out because the owners wanted more than our max buying price.

We started looking in February and Maria assured us more houses would come on the market as medical residents and students were coming and going from the area. She kept looking for anything promising that would fit our criteria. She had contacted us about another property that had come onto the market and we checked it out online and she set up a FaceTime call and walked through the house for us. It actually fit our needs and we ended up putting an offer on it.

We ended up in contract for the house and Maria helped us organize inspections and closing dates to minimize our trips to the area. She also recommend the lender that we ended up going with. All in all, Maria is very knowledgeable in real estate and we were very happy with our experience.
Nov 21, 2017
Maria Kazakos is a gifted and knowledgeable real estate professional who is passionate about working for her clients. She has demonstrated tremendous skill in pricing and marketing multiple properties in the area. Maria is one of the most punctual and organized people that I know. She is constantly networking with potential buyers and sources for potential buyers. I have personally been impressed by her counsel, advocacy and poise under pressure. It is a privilege for me to highly recommend Maria Kazakos as a premier, best-in-class real estate professional!
Nov 21, 2017
Maria helped make our home finding journey fun, informative, and very fruitful! It was our first experience buying a home, and we were very nervous about the process and extremely picky. Maria quickly understood what we were looking for, and she was very helpful and patient throughout the search. We could feel that she was giving us genuine advice along the way, which we very much needed and appreciated. Maria is also very kind, friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. She made herself available most of the time to answer our questions and address all our concerns, and she made sure to follow up on every small detail up until closing. We love the townhome we ended up buying, and we are very thankful to Maria!
Nov 21, 2017
Maria listed and sold our empty home upon our retirement and relocation. From listing through sale and closing she made the process as seamless as it could have been, Including having her own resources to address numerous home inspection required repairs and replacements. Her negotiating skills were keen and insightful. She is trustworthy true professional and a credit to the industry.
Nov 21, 2017
The sale of my house was not straightforward, as we had several hiccups along the way, but Maria never failed to provide excellent service and professional representation. She's a great realtor!
Nov 21, 2017
Michelle Wright Events
Maria is far and beyond everything described above not only in real estate but also anyone I have encountered in the business world. She exceeds every expectation you could ever have. She is the best decision we made in this entire process and we will never use anyone else.
Apr 1, 2017
Maria was so great to work with! She knew the market and was very familiar with all of the areas we were looking to purchase. Her patience and guidance were appreciated so much! She was always professional and is a great negotiator. We look forward to having her as our agent again in the future.
Mar 7, 2017
Staff Attorney, General Assembly
I cannot say enough great things about Maria! She was able to sell my house ( a feat in itself with the multitude of issues I inherited) and made the process as smooth and as painless as possible. She was so dedicated, attentive and responsive that I could swear I was her only client! I felt like we were a team the entire time and I think anyone who is looking to buy or sell a house in the Winston-Salem area should hire Maria!
Mar 6, 2017
Maria Kazakos sold our house when no one else could. She used innovative marketing techniques, targeted the right market and executed the right plan to get our house sold! She was very responsive, offered excellent advice to make our home stand out and ultimately closed the deal. She also helped us pick the perfect lot to build our next home and we couldn't be happier! Marias knowledge goes beyond the real estate textbook! She takes real estate to the next level!
Mar 6, 2017

Move In Ready

Check out this quality built home on over an acre in Colfax! Schedule your private showing today.