Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

The Cary/Morrisville Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty team has been serving the Wake County area for years. Our team of experts offers a full range of real estate services, from buying and selling to mortgage services.

Some fun facts about our office and the Cary/Morrisville area:

Our office, which is formerly York Simpson Underwood Realty, has been doing business in the Cary area since 1985. We moved to our current location Morrisville in 2013.

We are surrounded by some of the best colleges in the state including, North Carolina State University, UNC-Chapel Hill, and Duke University.

"An Cuisines" in Cary is a neighborhood favorite! You can typically find someone from our office enjoying one of An Cuisines' culinary delights during lunch.

One thing everyone in the Morrisville neighborhood can agree on is the wonderful reputation of our area schools, the best schools in North Carolina if you ask us.

Two of the best things about living and working in the Morrisville area are the number of appetizing new restaurants and fashionable stores, which give us plenty of places to spend our free time. Who doesn't love eating and shopping?!

Our office has over 50 team members - local real estate experts here to serve you.

Share

Recommendations (434)

Oct 15, 2019

Amanda Butler recommends Nancy Caggia

Sr. Designer, Footwear

Nancy is a Cary expert who knows the market inside and out. She helped us find the perfect home in Cary in 2015 that fit our exact parameters by sending targeted listings that hit all of our criteria. When it came time to sell in 2019 due to an out-of-state move, Nancy gave us excellent staging suggestions and did exhaustive research on comps to help us set a listing price. Our house went on the market on Friday afternoon and we had seven offers in hand by Sunday evening, several of them at well over asking price. Nancy is experienced, professional, and everything she does has her clients' best interests in mind. I highly recommend Nancy!
Oct 12, 2019

Manzar Alam recommends Anjanette Kusluski

Project manager

I worked with Anjanette when I bought my house in Durham last month. I found her as a very hardworking and friendly real estate professional. I will be glad to refer her name to my friends and community members to contact her if anyone of them wants to buy any property in future.
Oct 11, 2019

Aj Gannaban recommends Anjanette Kusluski

RN

Anjanette is a true professional. This was our first home and she guided us every step of the way, answered our every question, and got us the home we always wanted. She was attentive to every detail and made herself available even through my busy nightshift schedule. Personal, professional, and punctual. Put your trust in Anjanette you wont be disappointed.
Oct 7, 2019

Charlotte Walker recommends Zoe Hunt

Global brand marketing manager

I worked with Zoe for around 6 months and was completely struck by how motivated, detail-oriented, and easy to work with she was. Zoe is someone you can rely on to navigate complex problems with aplomb, to drive business impact, and to work well with others to get the job done.
Oct 4, 2019

Tarah Hartzler recommends Zoe Hunt

Global Customer Stories Lead, Cisco

I worked with Zoe for several years at Cisco and I wouldn’t hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend her as a Realtor. She’s friendly, articulate, responsive and a great communicator. Plus, she’s got a fantastic sense of style and she’s fun to be around. Work with her and you won’t regret it!
Oct 2, 2019

Ashley Kruger recommends Zoe Hunt

Marketing Specialist

I know what you're thinking to yourself: how do I find someone who is the perfect combination of detail-oriented, helpful, kind, reliable, and organized? Look no further because Zoe Hunt is all this and more. She is truly a joy to work with and able to tackle any job with grace and ease--no matter the obstacles on any job, she is able to overcome and produce amazing results! Truly a remarkable person and an even better agent-- you can trust you are in good hands with her.
Oct 2, 2019

Hannah Sykes recommends Zoe Hunt

Zoe is a ball of passion! She is extremely knowledgeable, dedicated, and a pleasure to be around. What sets Zoe apart is how sincere she will be. You'll feel like you're working with a friend that truly wants the best for you and your family when searching for a home. Could not recommend this friendly face enough.
Oct 1, 2019

Nicole Ponticorvo recommends Zoe Hunt

Assistant Director, Duke University

As Zoe’s supervisor during her time as a Resident Advisor in college, I’ve experienced just how empathetic, kind and helpful she is at her core. Zoe is someone who knows how to effectively provide support and encouragement to others. I know she puts the needs of others at the forefront and of her work. She would be a fantastic person to walk anyone through the process and transition of selling or buying a home.
Oct 1, 2019

Jay Hackney recommends Tricia Sloan

Tricia and team did a great job with us getting our home staged and priced right. We ended up under contract within 2 weeks of listing. The process throughout was explained and managed well, and we always knew what next and how to reach someone. She was ready with ideas and advice throughout, and we’d recommend her to our neighbors and friends.
Oct 1, 2019

Bridget Kerwin recommends Tricia Sloan

When our family began the process of relocating to the area from the West Coast, I spoke to several agents. Tricia’s local knowledge combined with the way she listened to and understood our specific wants and needs set her apart.

We made three combined trips to see the area and view homes. Even with our short notice, Tricia always made herself available for the duration of our trip. Our preferences were carefully taken into consideration and viewings were strategically arranged.

When we selected a home, Tricia was responsive and demonstrated firm negotiation skills. She went above and beyond by representing us during the home inspection and repeatedly letting service members in for estimates and measurements. Now that we are settled, Tricia continues to be a valuable resource as we familiarize ourselves with the area.
Oct 1, 2019

Jenille Hess recommends Tricia Sloan

Tricia is an excellent realtor! She’s prompt, professional and she goes the extra mile for her clients! Tricia is knowledgeable about the housing market, schools, culture and all the small things you need to consider when buying a home. Tricia helped our family find and purchase our forever home. We couldn’t be happier - thanks to Tricia!!
Sep 27, 2019

Andrew Bouchard recommends Molly O'Reardon

As a first time home-buyer, Molly was a fantastic realtor to work with! She has a keen eye and intuitive sense for identifying your likes/dislikes quickly, and was extremely professional, responsive, and informative to any questions/concerns I had throughout the process. Yes, I would absolutely recommend her to my friends and family looking to purchase or sell a home, and you should definitely consider her for all your realty needs too! If your lucky, she'll probably even treat you to a few snacks along the way and provide you with some awesome celebration goodies when you close on your purchase/sale ;)
Sep 27, 2019

Jennifer Lam recommends Molly O'Reardon

Molly was wonderful when helping us find our new home! She is knowledgeable, friendly, and available when you need her. She even talked to us when she was travelling out of the country when we were in the middle of our buying process. We were moving from out of town, and she took time to go look at several houses for us when we couldn't get to them. She took us to see 23 houses in 2 days, and helped us negotiate a long and difficult sale. Molly is wonderful, and we highly recommend her!
Sep 17, 2019

Robin Roche recommends Molly O'Reardon

Molly was a wonderful realtor from start to finish. She started working with us while we were still out of state, and was flexible, patient and creative in helping us start our search. She went above and beyond by looking at houses for us via FaceTime tours and showing houses to our family members in our absence. She listened and was quick to act whenever we were ready to make a move. She walked us through the entire process, holding our hands and giving great advice. We look forward to being able to recommend her to our next friend or family member needing a realtor.
Sep 9, 2019

Kate Evans recommends Marita van Aswegen

I'm so glad we chose Marita as our realtor. She was instrumental in helping us find service people to make minor repairs on our townhouse. The contractors she put us in touch with were cost effective, professional, and prompt at completing the repairs.
Marita provided sound advice on comparable homes in the area and pricing strategy for marketing our home. This resulted in multiple competitive offers in a short period of time. She was able to coordinate all the complicated documents and signings between my father and I who lived several states away.
For all of theses reasons we can highly recommend Marita van Aswegen to sell your home!
Aug 19, 2019

Ben and Cristen Clemm recommend Debbie Westbrook

Home Buyers

We were very fortunate to have Debbie as our agent and trusted advisor during our home buying process. Moving from out of state, there were many unknowns to us (neighborhoods, NC real estate laws, vendors, etc.). Her years of experience in real estate are extremely valuable. Debbie professionally guided us through some tricky situations and helped to make this process an enjoyable one. We are so happy in our new home and thankful we had Debbie to help us get here.
Aug 5, 2019

The Frost's recommends Marita van Aswegen

When we decided to sell our home and downsize we called Marita To help us through the process. She not only helped us with advice on how to proceed, she also was instrumental in finding professionals to help us update our home to get it ready to put on the market. Because of her expertise we had multiple offers and the house was sold on the first day it was listed. We couldn't be more pleased with the whole experience.
Aug 5, 2019

D. and J. Frost recommend Marita van Aswegen

When we decided to downsize we called Marita to help us find a home and community that would be the perfect fit. It can be a very emotional process but Marita made it easy for us. She found us the perfect home even quicker than we expected. She then continued to support us through the whole process to closing. It has been a good experience and we are quite happy in our new home.
Aug 5, 2019

Carrie Ray recommends Cynthia Cooper

Office Manager

I am an out of state client for Cynthia. She worked tirelessly with me in answering questions, making calls, and sending photos of properties I was interested in. She and my husband were literally the eyes on the ground for me. I highly valued her thoughts and opinions. She made the process of going under contract and everything in between to closing, very comfortable. She is very knowledgeable and knows how to get things done in a very timely manner. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Jul 20, 2019

Ryan Riviere recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

It’s tough to express just how outstanding Julie was in helping us finding our first home, from the other side of the county . When first meeting her we had over 20 houses scheduled to see, as we had a very wide range in our first time looking. She had all of the research for the homes organized and prioritized based on our requests. She listened to our needs and helped find the perfect home for us and our family. As we were first time homebuyers we relied heavily on her experience. She helped us negotiate all our needs and exceed our expectations. We felt completely protected and an immense sense of relief with Julie on our side. You’d be hard pressed to find anyone better than Julie, as realtor and just an overall great person.
Jun 29, 2019

Don & Kim Krause recommend Nancy Caggia

Nancy Caggia's professionalism was evident from our initial meeting through the last hour of closing. During an exceptionally difficult due diligence and escrow/closing period her calm demeanor, evident knowledge and particularly her attention to the smallest detail propelled the process to a quick, profitable close.
Her willingness to work the extra hour, put in the extra effort and shoulder the responsibility allowed us to focus our efforts elsewhere knowing the sale of our home was in good hands.
Jun 21, 2019

Brandon & Daijah Davis recommend Nancy Caggia

First Time Home Buyers

Nancy did such a wonderful job helping us find our new home. We were first time home buyers, and Nancy took the time to teach us all about the home-buying process, how to be competitive buyers, things to look out for, and so many other important things we needed to know during this process. She worked very hard, across all different hours of the day/night to help us find out perfect home. We’re really going to miss working with her and talking with her! She’s someone we trust, and is someone I would suggest anybody use as a realtor. You’re guaranteed honest, fast, and fantastic experience working with her!
Jun 19, 2019

Suzie Summers recommends Debbie Westbrook

Project Manager

I have known Debbie for a very long time... during this time and into her real estate career she has always shown her compassion for helping others along with her knowledge. She always treats everyone as if they are family. Debbie is extremely knowledgeable in real estate and strives to continually improve her knowledge and wisdom which she shares with her clients.

When looking for a realtor, someone who is knowledgeable and extremely trustworthy, Debbie is your person!!
Jun 13, 2019

Erik and Jodi recommend Nancy Caggia

Nancy was a great realtor for us as we purchased our home. She was with us every step of the way through the process. We appreciated her attention to detail, quick follow up and follow through. She went above and beyond with research and questions during the buying process. She will work hard for you!
Jun 12, 2019

Jenine Scamardella recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy helped us sell our house in less than 12 hours on the market. She kept is in the loop the whole way from the moment we signed for her to represent us. Nancy was the best realtor.

Our Team