Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

The Cary/Morrisville Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty team has been serving the Wake County area for years. Our team of experts offers a full range of real estate services, from buying and selling to mortgage services.

Some fun facts about our office and the Cary/Morrisville area:

Our office, which is formerly York Simpson Underwood Realty, has been doing business in the Cary area since 1985. We moved to our current location Morrisville in 2013.

We are surrounded by some of the best colleges in the state including, North Carolina State University, UNC-Chapel Hill, and Duke University.

"An Cuisines" in Cary is a neighborhood favorite! You can typically find someone from our office enjoying one of An Cuisines' culinary delights during lunch.

One thing everyone in the Morrisville neighborhood can agree on is the wonderful reputation of our area schools, the best schools in North Carolina if you ask us.

Two of the best things about living and working in the Morrisville area are the number of appetizing new restaurants and fashionable stores, which give us plenty of places to spend our free time. Who doesn't love eating and shopping?!

Our office has over 50 team members - local real estate experts here to serve you.

Share

Recommendations (420)

Sep 9, 2019

Kate Evans recommends Marita van Aswegen

I'm so glad we chose Marita as our realtor. She was instrumental in helping us find service people to make minor repairs on our townhouse. The contractors she put us in touch with were cost effective, professional, and prompt at completing the repairs.
Marita provided sound advice on comparable homes in the area and pricing strategy for marketing our home. This resulted in multiple competitive offers in a short period of time. She was able to coordinate all the complicated documents and signings between my father and I who lived several states away.
For all of theses reasons we can highly recommend Marita van Aswegen to sell your home!
Aug 19, 2019

Ben and Cristen Clemm recommend Debbie Westbrook

Home Buyers

We were very fortunate to have Debbie as our agent and trusted advisor during our home buying process. Moving from out of state, there were many unknowns to us (neighborhoods, NC real estate laws, vendors, etc.). Her years of experience in real estate are extremely valuable. Debbie professionally guided us through some tricky situations and helped to make this process an enjoyable one. We are so happy in our new home and thankful we had Debbie to help us get here.
Aug 5, 2019

The Frost's recommends Marita van Aswegen

When we decided to sell our home and downsize we called Marita To help us through the process. She not only helped us with advice on how to proceed, she also was instrumental in finding professionals to help us update our home to get it ready to put on the market. Because of her expertise we had multiple offers and the house was sold on the first day it was listed. We couldn't be more pleased with the whole experience.
Aug 5, 2019

D. and J. Frost recommend Marita van Aswegen

When we decided to downsize we called Marita to help us find a home and community that would be the perfect fit. It can be a very emotional process but Marita made it easy for us. She found us the perfect home even quicker than we expected. She then continued to support us through the whole process to closing. It has been a good experience and we are quite happy in our new home.
Aug 5, 2019

Carrie Ray recommends Cynthia Cooper

Office Manager

I am an out of state client for Cynthia. She worked tirelessly with me in answering questions, making calls, and sending photos of properties I was interested in. She and my husband were literally the eyes on the ground for me. I highly valued her thoughts and opinions. She made the process of going under contract and everything in between to closing, very comfortable. She is very knowledgeable and knows how to get things done in a very timely manner. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Jul 20, 2019

Ryan Riviere recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

It’s tough to express just how outstanding Julie was in helping us finding our first home, from the other side of the county . When first meeting her we had over 20 houses scheduled to see, as we had a very wide range in our first time looking. She had all of the research for the homes organized and prioritized based on our requests. She listened to our needs and helped find the perfect home for us and our family. As we were first time homebuyers we relied heavily on her experience. She helped us negotiate all our needs and exceed our expectations. We felt completely protected and an immense sense of relief with Julie on our side. You’d be hard pressed to find anyone better than Julie, as realtor and just an overall great person.
Jun 29, 2019

Don & Kim Krause recommend Nancy Caggia

Nancy Caggia's professionalism was evident from our initial meeting through the last hour of closing. During an exceptionally difficult due diligence and escrow/closing period her calm demeanor, evident knowledge and particularly her attention to the smallest detail propelled the process to a quick, profitable close.
Her willingness to work the extra hour, put in the extra effort and shoulder the responsibility allowed us to focus our efforts elsewhere knowing the sale of our home was in good hands.
Jun 21, 2019

Brandon & Daijah Davis recommend Nancy Caggia

First Time Home Buyers

Nancy did such a wonderful job helping us find our new home. We were first time home buyers, and Nancy took the time to teach us all about the home-buying process, how to be competitive buyers, things to look out for, and so many other important things we needed to know during this process. She worked very hard, across all different hours of the day/night to help us find out perfect home. We’re really going to miss working with her and talking with her! She’s someone we trust, and is someone I would suggest anybody use as a realtor. You’re guaranteed honest, fast, and fantastic experience working with her!
Jun 19, 2019

Suzie Summers recommends Debbie Westbrook

Project Manager

I have known Debbie for a very long time... during this time and into her real estate career she has always shown her compassion for helping others along with her knowledge. She always treats everyone as if they are family. Debbie is extremely knowledgeable in real estate and strives to continually improve her knowledge and wisdom which she shares with her clients.

When looking for a realtor, someone who is knowledgeable and extremely trustworthy, Debbie is your person!!
Jun 13, 2019

Erik and Jodi recommend Nancy Caggia

Nancy was a great realtor for us as we purchased our home. She was with us every step of the way through the process. We appreciated her attention to detail, quick follow up and follow through. She went above and beyond with research and questions during the buying process. She will work hard for you!
Jun 12, 2019

Jenine Scamardella recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy helped us sell our house in less than 12 hours on the market. She kept is in the loop the whole way from the moment we signed for her to represent us. Nancy was the best realtor.
May 10, 2019

Megha Chaudhary recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

Elaine was an amazing support for us throughout the process of selling our townhome in Cary. She gave us very detailed comparisons of every offer and guided us right, was always willing to listen and adjust approach for us. Thought through all the details and came prepared everytime! Went above and beyond to help us through the process when we were traveling for work. Very responsive (we asked her so many questions!) and patient. Overall just an amazing experience at a time when you need things to go smooth. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an agent to help with a home sale or purchase.
Apr 28, 2019

Janet Peterman recommends Nancy Caggia

I don't think I have met anyone in my life [as a stranger]-that I knew I could count on to be as honest, as knowledgeable, and helpful in the process of of selling our home. She was with us every step of the way,and many times went out of her way for us.I have read the previous testimonials,in which they have used many glowing words to describe her ,which are so true. I wish there was one more word-- beyond them-- to recommend her as a realtor.She made us feel like she was doing her best job for her best friends--what else could you ask for.Sold our home in a half day--and closed in a month! She'll always be the stranger who became a friend in our hearts.
Apr 27, 2019

Khristine Dunne recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy provided EXCELLENT service for my family. We were looking for a home, and within 1 week, Nancy found a home that was perfect for us. She provided full-cycle service with great attention to detail and fantastic negotiation when time came. Nancy even recommended wonderful contractors to work on our house. We would highly recommend Nancy to any future homebuyer
Mar 2, 2019

Rick and Dianna Hummel recommend Alison Mendez

Our family of 4 adults needed a home with the right configuration and space. After looking at several we did find the perfect one for us. Alison was up front and honest with us. Helping us reason on the pros and cons of each place based on our circumstances. She always had our interests in mind and would think of the questions we never thought to ask. By the end of the home buying process she was like a part of our family! As long as she is a realtor...she would always be our first choice in any real estate transaction.
Feb 27, 2019

Michael Lamb recommends Alison Mendez

Finance Director

We recently moved from Singapore to Cary. We laid out our requirements with Alison and she did the rest. She showed us around various properties and provided us with fantastic local knowledge and insights. Super responsive, highly proactive, and expert knowledge. When we found our home we offered the same day and closed within 30 days. We were guided superbly all the way. Simply outstanding.
Feb 21, 2019

Arun Joseph recommends Cary McGregor

Software Engineer

Cary's responsiveness, guidance, and general advice, allowed us to close on a rental property on our schedule. She understood our needs and offered great advice in every step. Cary was on top of everything and the entire process could not have gone any better. I highly recommend Cary from Cary.
Feb 19, 2019

Terri Cunnigham recommends Anjanette Kusluski

Registered Nurse

Anjanette helped me find a home recently and was a great joy to work with! I am a very fickle-minded person and Anjanette was very patient in showing me many homes until I finally found the perfect one! She is very knowledgeable on homes in the Triangle area and I highly recommend her! Very professional with a great positive attitude and personality to match! I learned that she used to be a Registered Nurse like myself and believe her experience as a nurse enhanced her nurturing skills. She truly cares about her clients!
Jan 29, 2019

Heather Diaz recommends Tricia Sloan

Tricia is an amazing RE agent. She goes above and beyond fir her clients. Being out of state during my buying process Tricia would go to homes of interest & do video walk thrus for me. Her follow up skills are always complete and thorough. Even after moving into my new home Tricia would check In to see if anything was needed. She would reAch out to companies to assist me with any repairs needed fir the home

I honestly wouldn’t work with anyone else. Glad to have met her
Jan 28, 2019

Justyna W recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

If you are First Time Homebuyer, go ahead and talk to Julie. She is a very responsive, knowledgeable and reliable realtor. She recommended great inspection company and attorney, and after discovering some issues with the house she helped us to negotiate a price with the sellers. We were very impressed and would recommend her anytime.
Jan 26, 2019

Prabhakar Shenoy recommends Tricia Sloan

Retired

Tricia was my real estate agent. I was new to Raleigh area and was looking for a home in my retirement. Tricia was very patient to understand my background and requirement to buy our home. She did an excellent job. We are very happy in our new home and we have no hesitation in recommending Tricia Sloan to select her as real estate agent.
Jan 22, 2019

Jessica Justus recommends Molly O'Reardon

Jessica Justus

This recommendation is SO long overdue! My family and I relocated to the triangle from Northern Virginia. It was a quick move and we were looking for something fast. We didn’t have time to come down to look at houses. I was desperate for help! Someone from a Facebook group recommended Molly so I messaged her. Molly went out in a hurricane so that she could be my eyes and take me on a tour of a house on FaceTme. And when that house didn’t work out she took me through two more! Finally, once we found one we loved she went above and beyond sending pictures of the neighborhood and recommending things in the area that were important for newbies to know. On top of all of this, we were RENTERS! We weren’t even buying the home so she made absolutely nothing from us. That never seemed to bother her. She was just happy to help. We love our home and plan to live here for another year or so before we buy and Molly will be the first one I call!!!! I can’t say enough great things about her. Thank you for your time and your kindness, Molly! I am so sorry this took me so long to write. We are really looking forward to working with you again when we buy a home in the not so distant future!!
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy Caggia sold our home in a tough market! Through her perseverance and professionalism, she was a gem to work with and provided so many extras for us. She created tent cards describing each rooms special features for prospective clients. Although many rooms had furniture removed, she did a virtual presentation in a booklet for buyers. We were grateful to have Nancy Caggia in our court!
Patricia H. Andrews and Chet Johnson
Dec 19, 2018

Kara Lesnikowski recommends Molly O'Reardon

Benefits Analyst

Molly was a continuous source of help and positivity through the entire process of purchasing our first home. She always had answers to our many questions, and ensured we felt comfortable with each and every step. Not only was she super personable and helpful, but she also did an amazing job at managing our different preferences and balancing our expectations. She made the process feel like a breeze, and we are thrilled she was our realtor!
Dec 14, 2018

Rob Jamison recommends Jon Peterson

Managing Broker

Jon brings infectious energy to his craft everyday. There is no roadblock too big or too small, as Jon has the endgame in mind. One of Jon's great assets is that he truly cares about ALL of those that work with him and he practices Zig Zigler's outlook - 'You will get all you want in life, if you help enough other people get what they want'. As good natured as you can desire, as funny as you can handle and as practical as you can imagine....Jon delivers BIG and you don't want to miss the show! I highly recommend Jon as a trusted real estate advisor.

Our Team