Big Valley Mortgage - Roseville

Join the Team

Founded in 1990, Big Valley Mortgage is one of the fastest growing full-service mortgage bankers throughout the Sacramento and Central Valley areas, as well as, Reno. Headquartered in Roseville, we established Big Valley Mortgage with one simple goal in mind - to provide local families with the opportunity to purchase a home by helping them secure the best possible loan at the most favorable rate and terms available.

At Big Valley Mortgage, we are passionately committed to serving our customers and real estate partners by delivering honesty, integrity and excellence in all facets of our business. With branch offices located in Roseville, Elk Grove, Folsom, Fresno, Madera, Reno, Sacramento, Selma, Stockton, Chowchilla, Vacaville and Paradise, our purpose is clear – we exist to help our neighbors finance their dreams of homeownership and we do this every day by living and breathing our core values: respect, transparency and being scrappy.

Over the years, we have experienced remarkable growth and we attribute our success to proactively and strategically positioning ourselves for a rapidly changing
real estate market. In fact, Big Valley Mortgage is the #1 “in house” lender in the Greater Sacramento and Central Valley areas! You will find us “on-site” in the offices of Keller Williams, RE/MAX Gold, and Intero.

Today, we are one of the largest and strongest independent mortgage banking firms in the region and the country! (Ranking within the top 15 largest independent mortgage banks in the United States, according to Mortgage Executive Magazine.) Our growth is a direct result of taking care of our employees, real estate agents and customers.

Share

Recommendations (3009)

Yesterday

Peter Blodgett recommends Penny McClure

Real Estate Broker

Penny is amazing! Never disappoints, she is knowledgeable, efficient and a great
communicator I highly recommend her.
2 days ago

Elizabeth Parker-Smith recommends Penny McClure

Administrative Analyst

We have used Penny a couple of times. She and her staff Sarah are efficient and responsive, amazing customer service, always so happy to stop and answer questions and explain. Thank you for making it so easy!
2 days ago

Andreya Allen recommends Penny McClure

We have used Penny multiple times. She is super fast and responsive, amazing customer service, always so happy to stop and answer questions and explain. Thank you for making it so easy!
2 days ago

Susan Kirby recommends Penny McClure

Teacher

Penny rocks! This is my fourth or fifth time I have used her and she never fails to come through - usually faster than predicted! There's never any issues because she is so thorough!!
3 days ago

Alika Rogers-Crooks recommends Rodney Anderson

Art teacher

Rodney is the man!!!
We just closed on a cash out refinance. I've been working with Rodney since I purchased my very first home. We've had several transactions together since. After accepting some poor advice from my mother, I went searching for a cash out refinance loan through other direct lenders, such as Quicken. Immediately, I realized the gravity of my mistake as I was harrassed and pummeled with phone calls from many different direct lenders. I felt like I was being treated as a target to be taken advantage of and treated disrespectfully. The stress of the situation skyrocketed, and I went crawling back to Rodney begging for his forgiveness. He was quick to forgive and got started right away on sorting out the mortgage mess I had found myself in. Rodney is someone I know I can count on to always provide honest and true information. He cares about his clients and always lays out the best options for your personal mortgage needs. He always keeps me well informed about the loan process, and jumps through hoops for us, such as removing a payee at the very last minute putting extra cash in our pockets. He knows mortgage in and out and will always put his clients first. Not to mention he cares about his people on a personal level, always sending out kind gestures like "Happy Home Anniversary" cards every years on the date of our home purchase. Not only is he a wonderful lending agent, but he's just a wonderful human being in general. I don't know why I would've ever considered looking elsewhere. Rodney has a client for life and I would reccommend him to anyone even hinting at refi or home buying. Thank you Rodney for always being a rockstar and helping us make our dreams come true. You are so much appreciated.
Oct 24, 2020

Ryan Newey recommends Penny McClure

Penny was amazing! She got us in our perfect house way faster than we thought we could! She was very efficient, works very hard, and ensures she always on the same page as you.I definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home and especially first time home buyers!
Oct 23, 2020

Michael Sorensen recommends Nancy Lloyd

Nancy is great! She really cares. She is genuine and sincere. She presents facts in a clear, concise and upfront manner.
Oct 22, 2020

Brenda Washington recommends Penny McClure

Penny and her team made the loan process effortless. Penny is speedy, efficient, and honest. The online review/signature process was easy. I highly recommend Penny!
Oct 22, 2020

Mesut recommends Rob Popham

Rob has done all of my financing and refinancing for the last 10 years. All of my experience have been extremely positive and I would highly recommend Rob.
Oct 20, 2020

Daniel Jones recommends Jim Crawford

Borrower

I have used Jim for purchasing homes and refinancing. Jim is very good at what he does and I would highly recommend him to anybody. In fact, I recently recommended him to my son and my daughter. Thank you for all your help Jim.
Oct 19, 2020

Desiree Schneider recommends Cindi Taylor

Cindi Taylor is amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable, an expert in her industry and serves her clients with the highest level of integrity. Her professionalism and communication are exceptional. She has your best interest at heart and really cares about her clients. There are professionals that you use throughout your lifetime and she is one of them!
Oct 19, 2020

Euijin Lee recommends Cindi Taylor

Data Engineer

My wife, Bei, and I purchased our first house with Cindi Taylor. Being first time buyers, we had a lot of questions and unknowns. Right from the initial call, Cindi made us feel comfortable about asking any and all questions we had, and she took the time to explain each of them thoroughly. Then, throughout our home buying process, she effectively communicated what we needed to do, stayed in touch, and always gave clear expectations of what's to come. Overall, she made the loan process so easy for us.
Oct 18, 2020

Sharon Leininger recommends Penny McClure

Retired

First I recognize it takes a Village to do all of the behind-the-scenes work that goes into any transaction. Sometimes with so many people involved, a glitch can occur and all parties may deal with a roadblock of sorts.
Our experience can be described as a walk in the park, however, and much of it is due to the rapport between Penny and us. I can say in all truthfulness that we had no snags, no moments of distrust or confusion with the process.
At the end, a personal phone call from Penny left me feeling as if I had just spoken with a long-time friend. I don't know what more one could hope for in a Mortgage Consultant.
Oct 17, 2020

Chad Singleton recommends Penny McClure

Penny is absolutely the best. Working with her was a breeze, she was on top of all that needed to be done to get our purchase through the process.
Oct 16, 2020

Christina J Kurtz recommends Penny McClure

teacher

Penny is AMAZING! I am so lucky to get to work with her. Feeling extremely fortunate to have her take care of my loans. I would recommend her to ANYONE. I would give her 10 out of 5 stars if I could. Thanks Penny!
Oct 16, 2020

John deagon jr recommends Marc Brinitzer

Manufacturers rep.

Marc was terrific through the whole process of my refinance.
Always available to answer any questions i had & always promptly responded
Oct 14, 2020

Marty Boyea recommends Marc Brinitzer

Facilities Coordinator

He is your man. Always there and keeps you up to date all the way through.
Oct 14, 2020

David V. Smith recommends Tim Darcey

General contractor

Tim did a great job at keeping it simple for me and my wife, Thanks Tim
Oct 8, 2020

Sonja Lund recommends Jeff Olson

Retired

This is the second loan that I've completed with Jeff. He has been very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough during both processes. I appreciated his support, patience, and availability by phone and e-mails--especially, answering my numerous questions. It has been a pleasure working with him, and I, also, learned more about finances!
Oct 7, 2020

Ryan Tornio recommends Penny McClure

Back for the fourth time with Penny! So easy every step of the way! Penny truly works for you and gets you taken care of like it was her own loan!
Oct 6, 2020

Perry Schultz recommends Penny McClure

Penny and her staff were awesome! Everything we could possibly ask for in refinance process, Penny met and exceeded our expectations. If I ever buy another home or refinance this home again, I will be definitely going with Penny again.
Oct 6, 2020

Jeff Bayless recommends Marc Brinitzer

Engineer

Marc has been phenomenal helping me with a purchase and multiple refi's. I don't need to use anyone else because I know I can count on him to provide the best service.
Oct 6, 2020

Andres Monge recommends Joe Chafey

Home buyer

Joe was with us on every step of the loan process. He took the time to explain on detail all the terms and meanings.

He was completely transparent and easy to work with. He worked on our best interested to get us the best deal possible.

We couldn't have done it without him, thank you very much!
Oct 3, 2020

Neil Long recommends Penny McClure

I see Penny's other ratings and what strikes me the most is the way that she makes you feel like family and that you couldn't be in better hands. We have refinanced thru Penny three or four times now (lost count!) and I can honestly say I've never trusted anyone I've done business with more than her. Penny is the best!
Oct 3, 2020

Ken Scarberry recommends Monique Miller

Monique Miller was professional and I felt she had my best interest at heart. She provided multiple options and explained in a very understanding way. She kept me informed every step of the way during our transaction, was always pleasant and professional, and got the job done in a timely fashion! Monique did a great job!

Associations

Our Team