Jim Crawford

Senior Loan Officer Big Valley Mortgage - Roseville NMLS #222588

Apply Now

I graduated from UC Davis with a degree in communications in 1989 and since 1990, I have dedicated myself to providing the best possible mortgage consultation for my clients. Throughout my years in the mortgage industry, I have acquired experience and knowledge in every facet of residential home lending. I draw from this knowledge to help my clients achieve their individual financial goals. I have organized a talented team of mortgage professionals to help guide our clients through the loan process and to simplify the borrowing experience. In my spare time you will find me coaching my four kids in soccer and softball. I also play in an adult soccer league myself. BRE #01110276 | NMLS #222588
Nov 7, 2019
Going into this process as first time home buyers we were definitely nervous, not sure what questions to ask what we should’ve already known. But Jim and his team went above and beyond for us! Not only was he always there every step of the way keeping us informed, but I know he did the very best he could for us, thank you!
Oct 10, 2019
Jim and his team were amazing during our home buying process. We originally were looking for a construction loan and then decided to purchase a home already built. Jim and his team were so helpful and patient with us during what is normally a very stressful process. They made it easy and stress free. Awesome Job!
Thank you so much Jim!
Sep 28, 2019
Jim kept us up to date throughout the entire process. He makes the experience easy and stress free.
Sep 26, 2019
Jim and his team are great! This is our second time using them for our re-fi needs. Jim makes himself available for all our questions and he is easy to get a hold of. I would definitely recommend him!
Aug 26, 2019
Realtor
I would highly recommend Jim, he came in and got the job done, when the original lender could not. His communication skills throughout kept the transaction on the positive side. I cant say enough good things about him. Thanks Jim
Aug 7, 2019
Jim was fantastic throughout our buying process. He got us the best rates possible and was easily accessible during the entire transaction. I’ll definitely recommend him.
Aug 7, 2019
Jim was fantastic throughout our buying process. He got us the best rates possible and was easily accessible during the entire transaction. I’ll definitely recommend him.
Jun 24, 2019
Health Program Manager
Jim has helped us twice now with our refinance needs, and he always provides exemplary service and superior knowledge of the process. I would recommend him to anyone for their home loan needs.
Jun 3, 2019
Two home purchases and a couple of refi's later and we would never think of using anyone else for our mortgage solutions. Jim is one of the most ethical people we know and an expert in his industry. Grateful for his assistance and will always recommend him.
May 25, 2019
Today, my husband and i are so excited to close on our first home because Jim made it happened, he is very intelligent , very friendly and his above and beyond professionalism made the loan process very easy and he always available to answer questions. Jim is THE MAN .Thank you Jim.
Apr 26, 2019
Real Estate Agent
Jim not only was amazing but was an integral part in the success of this transaction! Always calm always offering problem solving solutions and always available! I cannot thank Jim and his team enough for their efforts!
Apr 26, 2019
Court Reporter
I can't say enough good things about Jim. He is an awesome loan officer and person! He helped me buy my first house and recently helped me with a refinance. He was so on top of everything. He handled everything so smoothly and kept me posted throughout the whole process.

A friend has used him twice too with excellent results.

I would definitely recommend Jim to handle you mortgage loan needs.


Apr 19, 2019
We were so lucky to get to work with Jim on our recent house purchase. He was patient and helpful with every question and for every call. Jim was readily available for every call and even if we had to leave a message his follow up was never more than an hour later. If you’re looking for a mortgage lender, Jim is your man.
Mar 26, 2019
From the first call to Jim to the end process everything went very smooth. There was no stress or problems. Jim kept us in the loop at every step. When he said he would do something, it was done. Highly recommend him as your financial person. If we ever need this type of service again, Jim will be the first person we call. Thank you again Jim, job well done.
Feb 18, 2019
Satisfied Customer (Veteran)
From start to finish Jim was always quick to respond and get us through the process as quick as possible. Jim was extremely knowledgeable with the VA processing and made sure we understood what the full expectations were. I would recommend Jim to anyone that is trying to buy a home. Thank you Jim!!!
Feb 14, 2019
Jim have done multiple loans for my husband and I. He has always been professional, knowable and always made it a smooth transaction. I would recommend him to everyone. He is the best you will ever find. Jim is 100% on your side and always makes it work out in your best interest.
Jan 28, 2019
First time home buyer
Jim is absolutely incredible! He was very knowledgeable and patient in walking me through the home buying process. As a first time buyer I had very little understanding of the whole process but Jim was great at breaking it down each step of the way and making it feel not too daunting.
In short Jim is some sort of numbers wizard and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone without hesitation!
Jan 26, 2019
Homebuyer
We were so happy to use Jim! I would definitely recommend him!! He was always available to answer any questions or concerns that we had. He went above and beyond for us and made the loan process easy. Thanks Jim!!
Jan 11, 2019
Broker
Jim did an awesome job for my clients. Very easy to work with and got the job done very quickly!!! Highly recommend Jim.
Dec 23, 2018
Home buyer
Jim was great during our entire home buying process. Even before I was fully ready to purchase, he would check in and answer any questions I had. Once we were in escrow Jim and his team were very supportive. Great and timely with all communication at each phase of the purchase.

Thank you Jim and team for making this smooth process and going the extra mile.
Dec 15, 2018
Delivery Driver
Jim Crawford was recommended to us by our realtor. My wife and I were very impressed with how quickly he came up with estimates to fit our mortgage needs. He arranged for us to meet with him & explained in detail the different types of loans. Very knowledgeable, answered questions, & if he was not available when we called, he quickly responded back. We highly recommend using Big Valley Mortgage. Ask for Jim Crawford, you will not be disappointed. We him give 5 stars!

Robert & Annette Byrne
Dec 15, 2018
Delivery Driver
Jim Crawford was recommended to us by our realtor. My wife and I were very impressed with how quickly he came up with estimates to fit our mortgage needs. He arranged for us to meet with him & explained in detail the different types of loans. Very knowledgeable, answered questions, & if he was not available when we called, he quickly responded back. We highly recommend using Big Valley Mortgage. Ask for Jim Crawford, you will not be disappointed. We him give 5 stars!

Robert & Annette Byrne
Nov 30, 2018
Owner
Jim is absolutely great to work with, very understanidng and helps every step of the way. He is on top of everything and is available most of the time even when not in the office. Will definitely refer friends and family to him.
Nov 8, 2018
Happy Home Owner
Jim Crawford guided us through our first house loan from start to finish. He had been recommended to us by a friend, and I'm so glad we were able to work with him. He guided us through the loan approval process, and once we submitted our first offer, he really spoke up for us. We cannot thank or recommend him enough. Five stars, no reservations.
Sep 19, 2018
Realtor
Jim did a wonderful job of assisting me and our client on the purchase of their first home! He was incredibly responsive, communicated extremely well, and was very pleasant to work with. I look forward to having many more deals with Jim in the future!