Anita Aguilar

Area Sales Manager Cardinal Financial 858-382-0030
Anita Aguilar epitomizes integrity, energy, hard work and expert knowledge in every aspect of her profession. Anita entered the Real Estate Financing industry in 2005 after attending Loyola Marymount University and graduated Magna Cum Laude with a B.A. in Business Administration and Spanish. As a native San Diegan, the city of SD is near and dear to her heart.

In 2017, Anita Aguilar personally helped 146 families become homeowners, which added to a total of $84.2 million in funding given to assist her clients in their dream of owning a home.

ABOUT ANITA’S TEAM
“Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.” – Ryunosuke Satoro

As the branch manager, Anita understands that she is only one person and that having a stellar team to back her is an integral part of providing specialized service to each and every client. Know you’re in good hands with anyone from Anita’s team. Together, her team has over 60 years of combined industry experience.

RECENT ACCOLADES
o Company President's Club Inductee for top Loan Dollar Volume 2015-2018
o Named one of GSFA's top loan officers 2017-2018
o Named one of Askalender.com's top mortgage lenders in California for 2018
o NAMMBA (National Association of Minority Mortgage Bankers of America) Top 100 Loan Officer
o Featured in El Latino Magazine
o Featured on Zurple.com
o Featured in San Diego Voyager Magazine
2 days ago
When we bought our house we did our loan with Anita and her team. So when my husband and I decided to refinance there was not other team we wanted to work with besides Cardinal Financial. They were always available, helpful and enthusiastic about being part of the process. They made it easy and I always know they are available even after the finance is complete. I recommend them to anyone that wants amazing customer service and great energy.
Sep 30, 2019
I loved working with Anita and Cardinal Financial. She was always attentive to my what I needed and always a call away if I had a question. I felt like cared about me as a client and wanted to help as much as she could which is rare thing to find. Anita was always timely and always trying to find me a good deal. I was able to go on a pre planned trip and have peace of mind and still she kept me informed about everything. It was an awesome experience.
Sep 26, 2019
Anita and her team are amazing. This has been the second time working with her and could not imagine working with any other team. Anita helped us with our purchase in 2017 and now with our refinancing, both can be overwhelming however with Anita it has been a pleasant experience. I will continue to refer her and use her with any future purchase.
Sep 25, 2019
I highly recommend Anita. Everyone in her team was so awesome. Anita made the loan process smooth and always answering any questions we had. Thank you so much
Sep 24, 2019
New HomeOwner
Anita and her team did the most amazing job. I went to her and her team to simply see what I needed to do to qualify to buy a home. I never thought in my wildest dreams that the time was now. I was not prepared for it all but Anita and her team guided me through it all and I found a place that I can call home. She looked out for me and guided me through the entire process and actually cared about how I was handling everything through the process. She cares about my best interest and that’s a rare thing to find. Thank you Anita and your team for everything.
Sep 18, 2019
This is the second time I have utilized Anita and her team and each time they have been excellent to work with! Despite not speaking with Anita in over 5 years, she quickly returned my call (less than 5 minutes), and recommended the best course of action for my situation. After giving her the "ok" I began receiving my docs almost immediately.

In my opinion, a vital professional attribute is stay true to your word. Anita does exactly that. She has followed through with all her promises and her numbers never changed. Look no further, Anita is the person for you!!
Sep 18, 2019
I love working with Anita and her team! They helped us with our initial home loan, and we just completed our second re-fi with them. They always make sure we understand the process and talk us through any questions or concerns we have. Anita is extremely knowledgeable in all matters financial, but perhaps even more importantly, we trust her with the largest financial investment we'll probably ever make, Thank you, Anita!
Sep 17, 2019
Project Manager
For the third time, Anita and her team (big thank you to Kristie) have masterfully guided us through another transaction. We had several questions and wanted to review multiple options before deciding which financing route to go and all were answered with facts and detail to help ensure that we were making the best decision for us. One thing that I want to point out is that Anita was looking even further in to our future than we were. At one point in the process, she commented that in X number of years she sees our final transaction for our forever home will be to get us in to a 10 or 15 year loan to get towards paying it off and really enjoy retirement. That’s always been our goal, but most of the time it seems that it’s only a dream… but she showed us how it is a very real option and path for us. So I thank you, Anita, for not just looking out for us and our future - but for allowing me to ‘see’ that I too can possibly have that paid off dream a true reality for our peace of mind. Thank you again for making this simple, stress-free, and for taking such amazing care of us.
Sep 17, 2019
Real Estate Agent
I'm so thankful for Anita and her team. Their incredible professionalism, their attention to detail pertaining to work is amazing. Anita has not only helped my clients but also has helped my parents with their home loan. Working aside Anita is not only a pleasure but a true honor. Thank you Anita for everything you do for your community!
Sep 17, 2019
Chief Medical Information Officer, Accenture
Anita and her team were on top of everything throughout the process. She made the buying process effortless and as simple as possible for us. I would highly recommend she and her team to anyone purchasing property .
Sep 16, 2019
Anita has helped us twice with our refinance and now with our purchase to our dream home!! Always so helpful and informative, even with our million questions at different hours of the day. We have complete trust in Anita and her team. Highly recommend her to all my family and friends to trust with their future homes! Everyone is all so friendly and easy going. Anita is our go to girl!!
Sep 5, 2019
Business Manager
I have worked with Anita multiple times. She is a great resource to answer any questions about financing a new home or refinancing your current home. Her attention to detail and ability to understand exactly what the clients short and long term goals are, is a great find in an industry driven by numbers. I would recommend any family or friend to her. I look forward to working with her and her team in the future, and I hope to send some recommendations her way soon!
Sep 5, 2019
Regular folks
There's quite a lot we can say to recommend Anita and her team: Their incredible professionalism, their attention to detail pertaining to our real estate needs, etc. Honestly though what really impressed us was their kindness, honesty, and their undeniable experience. Have a question that you feel an adult your age should know about a simple loan document? Not only will they EVER make you feel stupid about asking said question, but will gladly go through all of the other hundreds of possibly stupid questions you definitly have. Worried you're reaching for a property outside your price range? We did, but Anita and her team provided extensively detailed and easily readable loan reports that displayed every price range that we needed and didn't think we needed. It almost felt like they went out of their way to make what should've been a stressful, anxiety ridden process into a surprisingly pleasant one. Having now reached the end of our home buying journey, we can't thank them enough for how great of an experience they made it for us. Thank you so much for everything!
Sep 5, 2019
Process Engineer
Anita made buying our first home absolutely amazing! I had been hearing horror stories from friends going through the whole home buying process and I was genuinely worried it was going to be a huge headache. I am so glad I was wrong, Anita made everything happen so smoothly! She worked with our incredibly busy schedules and just made the whole home buying experience feel seemless. She always made sure we knew exactly where we were in the process and answered any questions we had along the way! Her team was also amazing and did an excellent job following up with us with everything. Highly recommend!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Creative Supervising Manager
We are so thankful for Anita. She has been there for us at every turn in this journey to get a new home. We would recommend her 100%! She is caring, knowledgeable, and can respond to any questions or financial need with great expertise and professionalism.
Thank you Anita we couldn’t be happier.
Jul 30, 2019
Associate Professor
Oh my goodness. What can I say? Anita is amazing. She helped us find our fixer-upper home mortgage and we are very pleased. Anita went out of her way to assist us and she basically treats us like a family member. Without family in the SoCal area, we feel we can go to her if we need anything. Thank you Anita!!!!
Regards,
James and Dinah Perren
Jul 30, 2019
great knowledge and great service!! Will definitely use these guys again!
Jul 30, 2019
Tu personalidad es muy buena gracias por tu apollo. Continua haciendo lo que hases, no cambies!
Jul 26, 2019
Realtor
Edgar and his team were amazing to work with, they made the process easy! My buyers got a CalHafa loan which sometimes could be a little lengthy in closing, but with Edgar’s team in was the opposite we had a target date to hit for my home buyers to sign loan docs, because one of my buyers was going on a cruise well Edgar team expidided the file and we hit the target date!!! I am very happy with the their process and professionalism, I would recommended them to anyone looking to get a home loan!! 5 star review 👍🏼
Jul 23, 2019
Anita was very friendly, personable and efficient. I like knowing I can contact her just about any time of day and get a quick response to my questions... and there were a LOT of questions! Thanks for helping us through this process and for your patience and guidance.
Jul 15, 2019
Anita and her team are awesome! From helping us with our home purchase to recently helping us refinance they were amazing getting us through as smooth and quick as possible. Anita simply goes above and beyond to help get things done!
Jul 10, 2019
I used Anita's services when I purchased my house. Most recently I refinanced that same house and called Upon Anita and her team. I would do it all over again and recommend them to everyone I know. They are professionals, they know the industry, they have the clients' best interest in mind, and go above and beyond to help the process feel as smooth as possible. Anita and her team are the best! We are so thankful for their efforts, and most importantly for meeting and exceeding our expectations. We will def use them again if necessary.
Jun 25, 2019
I cannot begin to explain my appreciation for Anita. To go through this process as a single female, it could get overwhelming. Anita was there to hold my hand through the process (figuratively), explain everything, and show up to meetings when I needed it. At no point did I ever feel lost or confused. I would not have been able to do this without her!
Jun 3, 2019
I felt like I got more than a lender in Anita. She went above and beyond by working with the multiple parties involved in my less-than-straightforward sell-and-buy transaction. She kept me thoroughly informed throughout the process and her team was on top of everything and made the process as expedited as possible. Above all, I felt that Anita provided me very sound advice and given our complex transaction with a tight timeline, Anita was solution-oriented. As I sit here in my dream home, I can't help but be grateful for what she has done.
May 29, 2019
Anita was so creative and patient dealing with our unique situation. We knew she had our back.

My Associations