Christine Kelso

Escrow Officer Chicago Title Carmel
Aug 29, 2019
Realtor
Christine can run circles around anybody, any day, anytime. She not only meets expectations, but she EXCEEDS them. It was such a pleasure knowing that she was there to back me up and walk my clients through any and all questions that arose during the escrow period. She was friendly, knowledgable, and patient always. She always took my phone calls, she was proactive and she got our closing done early by staying late into the evening. Thank you so much!
Aug 29, 2019
Realtor
If you are lucky enough to have Christine Kelso as your escrow officer you are getting the best of the best! Outstanding service and always goes above and beyond for my clients. She works hard and also late if need be. I have had a few complex escrows with her in relation to clouds on title, outstanding liens, etc. as well as her ability to get a POA completed on an extremely shortened escrow window and she always seems a find a way to get it closed on time or earlier! 6 out of 5 stars! Highly recommended!
Jun 22, 2019
Realtor
Christine is handling an escrow for one of my most challenging clients who demands an incredible amount of time and attention. The transaction is somewhat complicated and Christine has gone out of her way to communicate with the client, even on the weekends, to help close the sale. I am so happy to have her on my team and will certainly look to her in the future to handle my business and perhaps the next few won't be so intense.

Tim
Jun 21, 2019
The Finkle Team
I have been using Christine Kelso as an escrow officer for the last two and a half years....we have done over 25 transactions together. She is smart and a very seasoned escrow officer. She can manage the most difficult transactions. She is very client oriented and she and her team do what they say they are going to do.
My clients love her and I am proud to have her on my team.
Oct 25, 2018
Broker Associate - Assistant to Judie Profeta (Owner / Broker Alain Pinel Carmel)
I / we have worked with Christine Kelso on a number of different escrows and each one is always a great experience. From the start of the escrow file she always performs a close review of Preliminary Title Report to identify any gating issues and works to resolve as soon as possible. All the way through to the final sign off with Sellers and/or Buyers her style is fantastic! On occasion when there are unforeseen issues arise she has gracefully navigates all parties through to a smooth finish. It's always a pleasure to work with Christine and her team. We will have more!
Oct 4, 2018
Homebuyer - Retired Boeing HR Director
Christine is an extremely personable and conscientious escrow officer. I was out of the area when I purchased a home in Pacific Grove and she continuously responded to questions and provided guidance as requested. She knows her career area and seems to understand the angst that a buyer can experience once the excitement of the sale is over. She is an excellent asset for your company.
Sep 28, 2018
Property Owner
Christine has provided title and escrow services for me on the sale of a commercial property and a residential property, during the past few years. She is professional, attentive, trustworthy, knowledgeable and provides unparalleled personal service. A definite recommend, if you need title or escrow services on the Monterey Peninsula.
Sep 27, 2018
Broker Owner
Client care is truly the heart of our business at Over the Moon Realty, and we couldn't do it without stellar escrow officers like Christine Kelso. Not only does she make the escrow process and signing experience a pleasant one for clients, she also helps us to make it a momentous one with photos, celebratory signs and fun! Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to attend our grand opening event too.
Sep 27, 2018
RFull Time Realtor Since 1986
Having Worked With Christine Kelso and Her TEAM for Several Years, 5 Stars To Christine For Her Outstanding Communication, Professionalism, Attention To Detail and Client Interaction. "Thank you Christine".
Jan 16, 2018
Realtor, Sotheby's International Realty
Christine is a seasoned pro who is an expert at navigating any level of difficulty in transactions. She puts her all into her job and always does her best at making our clients feel secure and well taken care of.
Jan 16, 2018
Sr. Administrator RKMS Investments LLC
Christine Kelso went above and beyond to get this deal done! She stayed late in the final days to make sure everything was correct and we appreciate the extra work and time she put to make the purchase go through. She worked with two loan officers and we really appreciate getting everything through flawlessly. Thank you again. We highly recommend Christine for future home purchases.
Jan 16, 2018
President, Law Office of Aengus L. Jeffers, APC
I always enjoy closing escrows with Christine. She is diligent and wonderfully responsive to all of our questions and confirmation requests. Over 15 years of working with Christine we've also had our share of difficult escrows which only closed due to her patience and perseverance. Most importantly, my clients and office enjoy working with Christine.
Jan 16, 2018
Broker
Christine is FANTASTIC !!! She pays attention to every detail. I will always use her for any escrow I possibly can. She's FIVE STAR !

Jan 16, 2018
Realtor
Another flawless, stressless escrow.
Jan 16, 2018
REALTOR, Over the Moon Realty
Christine is an awesome Escrow Officer. She was wonderful to work with and I felt 100% confident in her work. She even stayed late during the holidays to ensure the transaction closed on time. She is a true professional and I will use her for all of my closings!
Jan 16, 2018
Alain Pinel Realtor
Christine Kelso is the very best escrow officer in the business.
Her service is outstanding as she goes the extra mile for my clients.
I can count on Christine to deliver---every time. Again, she is the very best!
Jan 16, 2018
Senior partner, Blair & Roach Attorneys, LLP
Christine was great taking care of the first leg of a 1031 tax-free exchange. She is an effective communicator, highly organized and efficient. I look forward to working with her again.
Jul 31, 2017
Transaction Manager
Christine is always helpful and takes the extra step to solve any problems or questions that arise.
Jul 27, 2017
Associate Broker Coldwell Banker Del Monte Realty
Christine Kelso is an experienced and compassionate escrow professional. She has a gift for report building and customer service to both my clients and my team members. Real Estate is in her DNA in that she is a local with family who have worked in the industry. She anticipates issues and solves them for her clients in advance. We recommend her highly....an easy Five Stars!
Jul 27, 2017
Realtor
Very efficient and timely on all tasks.
Jul 27, 2017
Broker, Rand Commercial Properties
In the 38 years of doing business in all parts of California you come to know who you can trust to do the job your are expecting and Christine is that person. She went out of her way to anticipate all of our needs and followed through with all that was needed for a successful close. Chicago Title has always been good and now they are better because of Christine.
Jul 27, 2017
Agent
This escrow has gone flawlessly due to the thorough job Christine has done and continues to do. If it is my choice to pick a Escrow agent I always pick Christine
May 22, 2017
Broker Associate Monterey Coast Realty
I've had the pleasure of working on a number of escrows with Christine Kelso and she has always been professional and courteous to my clients and myself. It's common to get a hold of Christine well after business hours and catch her still working on escrow files. It's a pleasure to work with Christine and would reccomend her talent to future clients.
May 22, 2017
Broker Associate, Sotheby's International Realty
Christine has once again exceeded my expectations!! Last week, she facilitated the closing of a 9 day escrow that had Sellers signing out of town, HOA docs difficult to get, and I was sick with Food Poisoning. None of that mattered! Christine got it done with a smile and the professionalism that I have come to expect from her. She is an asset to MY business and certainly an asset to Chicago Title. Definitely my first choice when choosing an Escrow Officer.
May 22, 2017
owner
I have bought and sold approximately 10 homes in the last few years. I insist that the realtors use Christine Kelso for all my transactions. She is the best...Her attention to detail, knowledge and experience, is extremely important to me.
I refer to her as my little blue blanket.

My Associations

Chicago Title Carmel - Team Members