Coldwell Banker - Market Street

Choosing which company to affiliate with is the first critical step to a successful and rewarding career in real estate. Even the hardest working, most talented Realtor will struggle without the tools and technology demanded by today’s sophisticated consumer. Whether you are working with a first-time homebuyer, a growing family looking to upgrade, someone facing a short sale/foreclosure, a savvy investor, or a retiree looking to downsize, it is critically important that the Independent Sales Associates possess market knowledge and transaction skills that exceed their client’s expectations. That’s where Doug Devine and Coldwell Banker come in! As a former Independent Sales Associate, Doug knows exactly what it takes to start and grow a real estate business. Having been affiliated with Coldwell Banker for over 10 years, Doug knows how to put its state of the art technology solutions to work for you AND for your clients. As a full-time, NON-COMPETING branch manager, 100% of his time is devoted to helping Independent Sales Associates take their real estate business where they want it. In an energetic, fun-filled, supportive and collaborative environment, he strives to ensure that he is available to assist each Independent Sales Associate in their path to success. Whether you are just starting your business, or are looking to take your current business to the next level, you’ll be thrilled with everything the SF Market Street office of Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage can offer you.

Share

Recommendations (199)

Jul 2, 2019

Dr Marcus Conant recommends Dan McLean

CMO Conant Medical Group

Dan McLean is everything you would want on your side when you go to sell your property.
Ten years ago I sold a large residential Victorian that we were using as an office.. Dan negotiated an excellent price for that building.
When I went to sell my home in San Francisco in April, I turned to Dan. Again, Dan did an outstanding job of obtaining the price I wanted with a minimum of effort on my part.
Dan is upbeat, personable and extremely knowledgeable. Best of all he kept me appraised all of the negotiations and always responded immediately when I called.
I can recommend Dan without reservation.
Jun 25, 2019

Kyle Urbaniak recommends Dan McLean

Director of Industrial Design - COO

Dan was extremely helpful throughout the process. We had never been through it and he always made us feel like asking questions was ok and made us feel comfortable because he has all the answers! Dan is almost always early, which is an amazing and reliable quality. He is laid back, yet helps motivate you to keep pushing when things just aren’t going your way. Sometimes it felt like I had known Dan forever, but we haven’t. That’s very nice when you are going to be working with someone literally daily for a couple of months. I would recommend him to anyone I know.
Jun 21, 2019

Michael Sharpless recommends Dan McLean

Environmental Analyst and Attorney

Dan is a consummate professional. More that just knowledgable and astute about the market in San Francisco, Dan is a nuanced and effective communicator about conditions that affect the market in general and about individual homes like mine. Dan asks insightful questions and attentively listens. Really listening to the client is not an attribute you can find with every agent, but you will with Dan. The sale of my home presented some challenges. Dan was always accessible, offering advice and options. And for a nervous seller, Dan was calm, thoughtful, optimistic and always confident that we could craft solutions. And he did. I could not have asked
for more. Dan McLean has my unqualified and highest recommendation.
May 6, 2019

Jean Johnson recommends Dan McLean

Dan did a wonderful job selling my condo. He helped me get the unit ready to sell and had all the right contacts for good people to do the work. Dan was right on top of things when we had to deal with the City of San Francisco and stayed there through the whole process. I greatly appreciate all his work and advice through the selling process. Dan is a very good man to work with.
Jan 28, 2019

Luis and Patricia Farrar-Rivas recommend Dan McLean

My wife and I have known Dan for 20 years and we've witnessed his commitment to, and his success in the Real Estate market in The Castro. While other realtors have come and gone, Dan is still there. Dan helped us buy our condo back in 2003 and he was the go to guy when it came to sell in 2018.

Dan follows the market trends, the business, and he is a problem solver. He's also prompt, courteous, a true professional.

If you are considering a real estate purchase or sale I recommend you give Dan a call.
Sep 4, 2018

Tien Ho recommends Dan McLean

Scientist

Dan was great to work with! My wife and I were looking for a condo and our company aligned us with Dan to help with the task. We were impressed by his understanding of the local market and of the business altogether. Dan made sure to provide the honest feedback that we needed to make a sound decision on our first purchase. He also helped us get in touch with the appropriate lender that enabled us to meet all of our contingency deadlines. I definitely look forward to working again with Dan in the future.
Aug 5, 2018

Justine Fields recommends Dan McLean

Dan helped my boyfriend and I buy our first condo in San Francisco, which is not easy in this market, even if you have the budget. If we told him we were interested in a place we saw at an open house, he immediately made the time to go check it out and give us guidance in terms of submitting a bid. He works quickly and efficiently under time constraints, which is an absolute a must when buying in San Francisco in 2018. He's a great communicator over email, phone or text and he also seems to know everyone in the business, which doesn't hurt when a mortgage banker falls through or you want to gauge how good your offer is. It took us over a year to find our home and Dan was a persistent, honest and great consultant to have by our side. I'd absolutely recommend working with Dan if you're a first time buyer.
Jul 14, 2018

Abigail and Kevin recommend Dan McLean

Dan was great to work with. He was always available at a moments notice, even when we needed to get things done at the last minute. He understood what we were looking for and helped us navigate the really difficult San Francisco market. Once we found what we were looking for, the whole process was smooth and quick and he gave us great recommendations and advice after we bought our place too. He was very easy going and we highly recommend him.
Mar 30, 2018

m pande recommends Patrick York

Buyer

Patrick is a fantastic agent, helped us buy our house in SF. He has an intimate knowledge of the SF city and the real estate market. Before we zeroed down on a particular area, he took the time to show us around the city providing highlights and lowlights of various neighborhoods. Extremely responsive, available even at odd hours Patrick would respond to our emails/IM's promptly. Negotiations with the listing agent were tough, but Patrick helped us to focus on our end goal, win the bid and then close the deal.
Just overall very friendly and great to work with, highly recommend Patrick for any real estate needs
Mar 7, 2018

Joel and Jordana Templin recommend Dan McLean

Dan coordinated the sale of our home while we were out of the Country. He worked with us to time everything perfectly, including the staging, and sold our home in two weeks at 9% over the asking! He was patient and honest with us throughout the whole process considering this was our beloved home of 16 years. We appreciated Dan's approach to selling our home as he kept us calm and realistic throughout the whole process. We highly recommend Dan and his team (photography, videography, staging) for the sale of your home!
Nov 30, 2017

Walt Shaw recommends Dan McLean

Director of Product Management

Dan exudes professionalism and confidence from start to finish, and helped us maneuver through the rough & tough SF realty market to find and close on a lovely place. We couldn't have done it without Dan.
Nov 19, 2017

ben j schiller recommends Patrick York

Buyer

Patrick helped us purchase our first home was extremely responsive throughout the process. He explained all the steps and was diligently looked at comps to determine an offer price for each property we looked at. We made a few offers before one got accepted and Patrick looked carefully through all the disclosures and contracts, and was especially helpful in getting the lender to respond when we were having trouble getting them to provide a pre-approval letter in time. After our final offer was accepted, Patrick helped coordinate all the inspections and showed up to each one. He was never pushy about making offers that were higher than we wanted, even though we admittedly took some time to accept how expensive real estate here was! I would definitely recommend him to any home buyer.
Aug 14, 2017

Diana Rivers recommends Dan McLean

Library Page

Dan was the best Realtor! He was incredibly responsive, always getting back to us immediately. He was easily reached by email, phone, and text. He was always eager to see property with us and gave us his honest, unbiased opinions. He helped us find our dream condo in the crazy SF market, and we could not be happier! He worked with us for over a year to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend Dan!
Jul 12, 2017

john smallberries recommends Patrick York

Buyer

Patrick was our agent for purchasing an as-is property. We had to really hustle to do our due diligence in order to purchase with confidence, and it would not have been possible without him. He wrangled all manner of inspectors on a very tight calendar. He was there for every inspection. He double-checked seller's claims by making phonecalls to contractors. He gave calm, solid advice throughout the process, improved on the seller's legal language for our as-is offer, and re-negotiated the offer after some questionable findings. This all happened smoothly within a compressed timeframe, because he stayed on top of it every waking moment. We are really glad we had Patrick in our corner for a whirlwind of a (very happy) purchase, and will be calling him again.
Jul 8, 2017

sfhousing recommends Patrick York

Buyer

As a first time home buyer, I found the process from offer-writing to house-closing much more complex than anticipated, but Patrick guided me at each step and made sure things went smoothly. Whenever a key event or roadblock occurred in the buying process that required immediate action from me (e.g. the seller accepted my offer, or the bank needed more time for loan approval), I always felt completely ready because Patrick had proactively prepared me for possible next steps. I cannot stress enough how valuable this was since buying a home in SF is very competitive and happens on a much shorter timeline than other metros-- you need to act fast. While working with Patrick I always felt like I was a dedicated priority as he responded immediately to emails, texts, and calls at any hour. I was grateful of his tech savvy, which allowed me to sign and exchange documents and video conference with him while I was traveling remotely. He was always diligent and organized which helped me relax more during an otherwise stressful process. I learned first hand of his reputation in the city when I had to schedule a property inspection within a few days. A well-known inspector turned me away because they were booked solid for a week, but when they found out Patrick was my agent they agreed to work after hours as a favor to him! Patrick took away all my anxiety as he skillfully navigated me through buying my first home in San Francisco and I would strongly recommend him to others.
May 26, 2017

David Lasker recommends Jim Laufenberg

Owner

We worked with Jim and Sharon on the sale (and purchase) of our commercial condominium in San Francisco. I can't recommend a real estate agent more highly.

Jim is extremely experienced and knowledgable with Bay Area real estate, as well as being a great communicator. Jim did a fantastic job of helping us to recognize the opportunity to purchase a property three years ago, and more recently, marketing that property to get the best possible return. His style is refreshingly direct and gracious at the same time. I will continue to work with Jim for any future real estate transactions in San Francisco and the Bay Area, and strongly recommend him to anyone else looking for a residential or commercial agent!
Apr 21, 2017

zuser20160417141200860 recommends Patrick York

Buyer

We've now purchased two homes in San Francisco with Patrick York as our agent, and he's been fantastic for us in both transactions. Good area knowledge, solid advice and pricing guidance, and throughout he is incredibly responsive and detailed with the *piles* of paperwork that bidding and closing often require here. Will happily work with him again!
Apr 9, 2017

Michael Albert recommends Dan McLean

Dan was a delight to work with from before we signed the listing agreement to and through COE. We took his advice in preparing our house for sale, and once on the market, sold over asking in just 9 days! Something always happens during the sale of property, and as it did, Dan remained a calming and capable influence. Looking for a knowledgable, personal professional...you can not go wrong with Dan.
Apr 5, 2017

Luis Nuñez recommends Dan McLean

Stylist

Thank you Dan for the resent sale on my place in San Francisco, I was happy with the outcome. You did a good job.

Luis Nuñez
Mar 27, 2017

Suanna Gurovich recommends Jim Laufenberg

Broker Sacramento

Jim is one of the best realtors I know. I am a partner in a bulding on Chestnut Street and his advice has been outstanding. He is fair and honest and hard working. What more could you want?
His knowledge of the market is top notch. I would trust him with my property, and if I buy in the city, will use him as well!
Suanna
Mar 9, 2017

Justin Grinius recommends Dan McLean

Pilates and Redcord instructor

Dan helped us sell our 1 bedroom condo and buy a 2 bedroom home in San Francisco over the course of 3 months. He was there every step of the way to ensure we timed everything right to make the move as effortless as possible. We love our new place and are thrilled our beloved old Victorian flat went to the buyers who truly deserved it thanks to Dan. From writing the offer to staging to photographing to marketing Dan's the man to do the job right!

Mar 8, 2017

i715 recommends Patrick York

Buyer

We couldn't have been happier with our experience with Patrick. He carefully considered which properties to show us, based on our unique needs. Once decided, we needed to move fast and had several sticky contract negotiations that Patrick helped us navigate. He is very detail oriented and works hard to protect his clients. Highly recommended.
Jan 26, 2017

Nila Y. recommends Jim Laufenberg

SF Home Owner

Jim Laufenberg is a very responsive realtor. You can easily reach him with a phone call or by email. You would never know that he is one of the busiest top 1% real estate brokers in San Francisco. He will immediately make time for you or find someone who can assist you. I first met Jim at the Coldwell Banker office near Stonestown. Everyone was too preoccupied to greet me while I was waiting in the lobby, but not Jim. He walked out from his office in the back, greeted me, and offered his help with great kindness. Ever since that day, I knew he could make things happen. Soon afterwards, Jim and his business partner helped my fiancé and me buy our first home amidst of a fierce bidding war. Jim's vast experience, extensive knowledge of the buyer's and seller's market, and personal connections made the home-buying process a breeze. He coached and guided us with his expertise and thoroughness. We couldn't be luckier or happier. A few years ago, I wanted to buy another home outside of SF so Jim gave me an excellent referral at a moment's notice. Well, it's been 17 years, and needless to say, he's still that same amazing top 1% realtor.
Jan 26, 2017

Nila Y. recommends Jim Laufenberg

SF Home Owner

Jim Laufenberg is a very responsive realtor. You can easily reach him with a phone call or by email. You would never know that he is one of the busiest top 1% real estate brokers in San Francisco. He will immediately make time for you or find someone who can assist you. I first met Jim at the Coldwell Banker office near Stonestown. Everyone was too preoccupied to greet me while I was waiting in the lobby, but not Jim. He walked out from his office in the back, greeted me, and offered his help with great kindness. Ever since that day, I knew he could make things happen. Soon afterwards, Jim and his business partner helped my fiancé and me buy our first home amidst of a fierce bidding war. Jim's vast experience, extensive knowledge of the buyer's and seller's market, and personal connections made the home-buying process a breeze. He coached and guided us with his expertise and thoroughness. We couldn't be luckier or happier. A few years ago, I wanted to buy another home so Jim gave me an excellent referral at a moment's notice. Well, it's been 17 years, and needless to say, he's still that same amazing top 1% realtor.
Dec 1, 2016

zuser20160816120422273 recommends Patrick York

Buyer

Patrick was great to work with. From the first time I met him when I was out looking at homes on my own through the contract signing, Patrick displayed a detailed knowledge of the real estate process. He's professional but brings an energy to the experience that makes the process more fun.