Coldwell Banker San Jose Main

Share

Recommendations (172)

Oct 20, 2021

Isabel Moncada recommends Lisa Blaylock

Director of Digital Marketing

Working with Lisa and her team was a wonderful experience. She walked us through the entire process and took the time to educate us along the way as this was our first home we’ve sold. We really appreciate Lisa going above and beyond with her recommendations of getting our home ready to sell. She was very friendly and efficient.
May 21, 2021

Kristen Yasukawa recommends Omar Ruano

Omar helped us find our first house during the height of the surging housing market during the pandemic. Omar was professional, patient and very responsive. He is extremely knowledgeable of the San Jose area. I enjoyed working with Omar and would recommend him to others!
Apr 27, 2021

Roy Family (Sanjoy Roy Mousumi Roy Aura Roy recommends Omar Ruano

We've a very high bar for quality of service. We hold ourselves and others who provide us service to that high standard.

We have nothing but praise for the services Omar has provided pre and post close of escrow  of the house we purchased. 5 Star Rating we give for his service.

 We believe Omar was instrumental in setting the correct offer price of the house we purchased. He is wise and has the deep understanding of the local real estate market.

Omar is very hardworking, smart and rational

On the very first evening we first talked to Omar over the phone, he stayed up late to do due diligence and rationale for the prices that we can offer for the houses we were looking at. He did the same for the next couple days and evenings.

Omar guided us through the entire process of buying the house and was always there every step of the way.

Omar met with the appraiser at the property to share with him and convince him the reasons for the offer price we set for the house we purchased. That was a crucial step in the process of acquiring the house and we could completely trust Omar.

Omar has always been very helpful. responsive and honest. Wherever we reached out to Omar for any help, even after the escrow is closed, Omar has consistently helped us without hesitation and connected us with the right kind of people who could help us in terms of handyman work, or electrical work or TV mounting work etc..

In future, Omar will always be our choice of real estate agent. We will recommend him to anyone who will be seeking help from an honest, decent, hardworking unassuming  and yet smart real estate agent who will work in their best interest and they can trust Omar 100%.

Omar has earned our trust and good will so much that we told him  he is our family member from now on and we mean every word of it.

We wish Omar all the best in his career and life.

Roy Family 
Mar 31, 2021

Kristi Kisely recommends Omar Ruano

Omar made our first time homebuyer experience a positive one. His incredible knowledge, friendly demeanor and prompt responses made us feel as though we were prepared to jump in to home ownership! He found us a perfect home for our family and advocated for us when we needed it most. We are incredibly grateful to Omar. He’s the best!
Mar 16, 2021

Zenaida & Sophorn Yon recommend Omar Ruano

We worked with Omar and he is an excellent agent with lots of patience. He was professional and never made us feel uncomfortable and helped us every step of the way! He kept us apprised about available appointments and always let us know as soon as a new one came on the market. He was honest and forthright- no games. We THANK YOU very much Omar ??
Jan 9, 2021

Elisse Priskila recommends Omar Ruano

We are very pleased with Omar as our real estate agent. We sold our house in 5 days! And we were able to do that in a very tight timeline. Omar is awesome! He is knowledgeable, friendly, and yet aggressive. He was able to accommodate our needs and helped us through the whole process. It was amazing! I liked that I was able to reach him easily, and he always responded quickly. We had a number in mind that we want to sell our house for, and because of his strategy and experience, we were able to get it! Very very pleased! Thank you Omar, for all your help, time and dedication.
Jan 2, 2021

Anil V recommends Omar Ruano

Omar helped us out in our first home purchase; he was knowledgeable and was able to guide us through the process efficiently.

Omar’s pricing analysis was spot on, and we closed under list price. He also steered us away from houses he felt weren’t worth the asking price, or those that needed a lot of work. As first-time buyers in a hot market, his advice was invaluable.

He was also able to work with the lender and the seller to pull in our closing date by a few days, which meant we got our house sooner than we had hoped for!

Sep 19, 2020

Evelyn & Hannah Parenteau recommend Jackie Jones

Very Satisfied Customers

Jackie was an incredible partner through the process of buying our first home. She explained everything very clearly and made sure all our questions were answered. Jackie listened openly and picked up on our priorities right off the bat, helping us find a perfect fit in no time at all. We felt like family, not just clients. Cannot recommend Jackie highly enough!
Jul 31, 2020

Daniel Nguyen recommends Omar Ruano

My wife and I are so grateful to Omar for helping us to close on our first home purchase. During this whole process, Omar has been incredibly patient in handling our constant questions, diligent in checking in with us and letting us know of new leads, flexible in scheduling home viewings and dealing with our particular search criteria, and overall a huge help in all aspects throughout our home search. He’s personable and friendly to interact with but knows when and how to jump on an opportunity, without being pushy or overbearing. Omar is incredibly knowledgeable about the home purchase process from contract to close, and was also a huge help in advising us on next steps and things to keep an eye out for with inspections. I’m really happy to have had the opportunity to be represented by Omar and would highly recommend him to others!
May 23, 2020

Cesar and Maria recommend Omar Ruano

Omar has a great personality. He always makes you feel comfortable, he is very flexible and extremely patient, professional and honest. He is extremely devoted to his clients and was always available to answer any concerns I had over text message, email or phone calls. I would highly recommend Omar for anyone buying or selling a house.
Mar 18, 2020

Matt and Rachel recommend Omar Ruano

Omar was amazing! This was our first home buying experience, Omar worked with us step by step and made sure we understood everything that was going on. Communication was a breeze, and he was constantly making sure that everything was being taken care of. We couldn't have been happier or asked for a better person to work with when buying our first home.
Jan 31, 2020

Norma Meraz recommends Omar Ruano

Customer Service Supervisor

Omar is without any doubt, amazing. He was extremely responsive, attentive to my wishes and knowledgeable.
As first time home buyer, it was important to find someone trustworthy that would guide me throughout the process of purchasing a home.
He always makes you feel comfortable, is very flexible and extremely patient. This was important to me as it being my first time purchasing of a home.
He is extremely dedicated to his clients and was always available to answer any questions.
Omar helped make my first purchase of a home possible. He is very knowledgeable and made this complicated process smooth. I strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a home!
Nov 18, 2019

Patrice Wright recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie did a great job selling my home! She guided my family and I step by step on getting our home ready to sell and then through the process of selling the home. Jackie had great contacts for us to use to help us get our home looking it's absolute best. Can't say enough about her professionalism and negotiation skills when it came time to work with multiple buyers. I would and do recommend Jackie to my friends and family!
Nov 16, 2019

Antonio Marin recommends Omar Ruano

Omar was, without any doubt, TERRIFIC. He was extremely responsive, attentive to our wishes, knowledgeable, and organized from the beginning of the process (searching for our home) through the end (closing and post closing).
We bought our home in California while being most of the time on the East Coast, yet Omar made the whole process easy for us. We couldn’t have asked for a better realtor.
Nov 15, 2019

Fabiana Prabhakar recommends Jackie Jones

Engineering Manager

Jackie helped us sell our house in Almaden this summer. From the get go she was warm and we could tell she knew what she was doing. She was always very open and honest yet supportive of our needs. Selling a house is a very stressful process and Jackie made sure to reduce our stress as much as possible. From the beautiful flyers to on time follow ups, I just can't recommend her enough. If you want a knwoledgeable realtor that will negotiate hard for you while supporting your needs, you cannot go wrong with Jackie.
Nov 11, 2019

Sasha Goch recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie Jones was recommended to us by a friend and colleague who is in the real estate business.
Jackie is a pleasure to work with. She has remarkable salesmanship skills. She started the job running and didn’t stop until the house was sold. She always had our best interest in mind during the whole process of selling the home.
Nov 11, 2019

Jeff Boucher recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie is amazing! Her market expertise and knowledge of neighborhoods are unmatched. She represented us with professionalism, guided us through the negotiation process, and kept us appraised of all facets of the deal so that there were no surprises. Even though Jackie’s personality is kind, warm, and charming she is very strong and assertive when it comes to the business aspects of the deal. Jackie is very willing to go above and beyond for her clients because I can say, without question, our purchase would not have closed had Jackie not gone far above our expectations to ensure our deal was closed! We cannot recommend Jackie enough!
Nov 8, 2019

Diane Senif recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie sold our primary residence 20 years ago when we moved out of state. When I decided it was time to sell our condo in Copperwood, I called Jackie because I knew she was most knowledgeable about that development and Almaden Valley and was someone I knew I could trust. She did an excellent marketing job, kept me informed all through the process, found a wonderful buyer, and was a class act. I am happy that I chose Jackie Jones to sell this property. Her expertise in staging, marketing and professionalism showed through in everything she did for me. Thank you.
Nov 8, 2019

Michelle Champlin recommends Jackie Jones

No title

Jackie Jones. Wow. This lady knows the Real Estate business like no one else! She is on top of each and every detail, whether you are a buyer or a seller (I've been both with Jackie). She is a calming force in this stressful part of life and will never push her Client to make a decision that is not the absolute best for them. She is always available for her Clients by phone or text; day or night which is reassuring. She really does care about each and every Client and honestly does want them to be happy and comfortable with their decisions. There is no other Agent that even comes close to Jackie. SERIOUSLY!
Nov 7, 2019

Vivian and Al Hodges recommend Jackie Jones

Home owners

We were referred to Jackie from our neighbors. They had nothing but great things to say about working with her.
We absolutely loved working with Jackie. She was able to answer all our questions, able to explain the selling process in terms we understood, was very reasonable, listened to our concerns and needs, has a great team working to support her and met all her commitments to us.
If you want to sell your your home and have a positive experience, we would highly recommend Jackie for the job!
Jul 2, 2019

Mariana & Eduardo recommend Omar Ruano

Happy Buyers

Omar helped us throughout the process of search, tour, inspect of disclosures, creation of a compelling offer, and ultimately, the purchase of the house in the neighborhood that we were looking. Furthermore, he provided valuable assistance on the communications with other agents, sellers, escrow company, and lender. Another positive point was the usage of electronic signing during the process, which expedited everything and avoided excessive printing.
We highly recommend working with Omar without any reservation. He is very professional, trustworthy, and always available to talk and answer questions.
Thanks, Omar for all the support provided!
We look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Mariana & Eduardo
Jul 1, 2019

Thanh Cordell recommends Omar Ruano

Payroll Manager

Omar is an amazing Realtor that goes beyond what’s expected and more. We used him twice now for our real estate needs and have been thoroughly impressed both times. He has a great personality & demeanor. He always makes you feel comfortable and is always looking out for our best interest. I would definitely recommend him!
Apr 16, 2019

mike saterbak recommends Lisa Blaylock

Retired

Lisa was focused and dedicated in all aspects of selling the house and actively communicating with me on the process, requirements and projected schedule of the sale of the house including conferencing with the Title company representative to complete those requirements. Being out of State Lisa walked me through each document over the phone to insure I fully understood what I eventually DocuSigned. She was also very personable and totally engaged in providing the best solution to selling the property. This coupled with support from her assistant Suzanne that insured I kept up with Viewing Activity (Showing Report) and Offer Summary and other behind the scenes requirements. They are a great team.
Mar 11, 2019

Mark Simmons recommends Lisa Blaylock

CFO


I just had the best experience I ever had with a Realtor--even though I expected it!

I've had the pleasure of seeing Lisa and her team perform on over a dozen home sales where they represented friends of ours. At first, I was just observing the work Lisa and her team did for my friends. But after a while I started recommending her based on what I saw.

Lisa is the consummate professional as both a seller's and buyer's agent. They are not the same. For example, a seller's Realtor needs to have a team of professionals that can effect all kinds of home inspections, repairs, and home staging. They have to be really, really good at what they do and available at a moments notice. Not so with a buyer's agent. But a buyer's agent needs skills on how to match the buyer to the right home and know how to protect and represent the buyer in various ways that are different than a seller's agent. The skill set is different and yet, Lisa has an excellent team for representing buyers or sellers.

Whether you are buying or selling your home this is important to you. Oftentimes, the agent on the other side is not that skilled or experienced. When you have Lisa, she knows what is supposed to happen on both sides. I've seen her pull off sales and purchases that could have very easily fallen apart due to the other agent's inexperience or lack of skill.

My recent experience with Lisa and her team involved the sale of a single-family home that was owned by two-parties (joint tenants in common). In a volatile and quickly changing market, she had multiple strategies in mind that she explained well to all parties early on that allowed us to move quickly on the best one for the current market conditions when the time came to list the home. We ended with over a dozen families making offers and sold at over $100K above asking price, closing in under 30 days. As Lisa kept reminding us, every home sale has its own wrinkles along the way. Some of ours were built-in, such as the two-owner arrangement. Yet, every wrinkle was handled professionally, promptly, and correctly resulting in two very happy sellers and one very happy family that bought the home.

In past years I've worked in this industry helping Realtors grow their practice. So, I know what separates the good from the bad and the top Realtors from the good ones. Lisa's the best I know. That's why I recommend her to my friends and use her myself. She always comes through.
Dec 11, 2018

Admiring Long-Time Client recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie Jones sold ouf high-end home in less than a week. She is a supportive, experienced and very professional agent, whom I recommend without reservation for all your real estate needs.

Our Team