Coldwell Banker San Jose Main

Share

Recommendations (164)

Jul 31, 2020

Daniel Nguyen recommends Omar Ruano

My wife and I are so grateful to Omar for helping us to close on our first home purchase. During this whole process, Omar has been incredibly patient in handling our constant questions, diligent in checking in with us and letting us know of new leads, flexible in scheduling home viewings and dealing with our particular search criteria, and overall a huge help in all aspects throughout our home search. He’s personable and friendly to interact with but knows when and how to jump on an opportunity, without being pushy or overbearing. Omar is incredibly knowledgeable about the home purchase process from contract to close, and was also a huge help in advising us on next steps and things to keep an eye out for with inspections. I’m really happy to have had the opportunity to be represented by Omar and would highly recommend him to others!
May 23, 2020

Cesar and Maria recommend Omar Ruano

Omar has a great personality. He always makes you feel comfortable, he is very flexible and extremely patient, professional and honest. He is extremely devoted to his clients and was always available to answer any concerns I had over text message, email or phone calls. I would highly recommend Omar for anyone buying or selling a house.
Mar 18, 2020

Matt and Rachel recommend Omar Ruano

Omar was amazing! This was our first home buying experience, Omar worked with us step by step and made sure we understood everything that was going on. Communication was a breeze, and he was constantly making sure that everything was being taken care of. We couldn't have been happier or asked for a better person to work with when buying our first home.
Jan 31, 2020

Norma Meraz recommends Omar Ruano

Customer Service Supervisor

Omar is without any doubt, amazing. He was extremely responsive, attentive to my wishes and knowledgeable.
As first time home buyer, it was important to find someone trustworthy that would guide me throughout the process of purchasing a home.
He always makes you feel comfortable, is very flexible and extremely patient. This was important to me as it being my first time purchasing of a home.
He is extremely dedicated to his clients and was always available to answer any questions.
Omar helped make my first purchase of a home possible. He is very knowledgeable and made this complicated process smooth. I strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a home!
Nov 18, 2019

Patrice Wright recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie did a great job selling my home! She guided my family and I step by step on getting our home ready to sell and then through the process of selling the home. Jackie had great contacts for us to use to help us get our home looking it's absolute best. Can't say enough about her professionalism and negotiation skills when it came time to work with multiple buyers. I would and do recommend Jackie to my friends and family!
Nov 16, 2019

Antonio Marin recommends Omar Ruano

Omar was, without any doubt, TERRIFIC. He was extremely responsive, attentive to our wishes, knowledgeable, and organized from the beginning of the process (searching for our home) through the end (closing and post closing).
We bought our home in California while being most of the time on the East Coast, yet Omar made the whole process easy for us. We couldn’t have asked for a better realtor.
Nov 15, 2019

Fabiana Prabhakar recommends Jackie Jones

Engineering Manager

Jackie helped us sell our house in Almaden this summer. From the get go she was warm and we could tell she knew what she was doing. She was always very open and honest yet supportive of our needs. Selling a house is a very stressful process and Jackie made sure to reduce our stress as much as possible. From the beautiful flyers to on time follow ups, I just can't recommend her enough. If you want a knwoledgeable realtor that will negotiate hard for you while supporting your needs, you cannot go wrong with Jackie.
Nov 11, 2019

Sasha Goch recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie Jones was recommended to us by a friend and colleague who is in the real estate business.
Jackie is a pleasure to work with. She has remarkable salesmanship skills. She started the job running and didn’t stop until the house was sold. She always had our best interest in mind during the whole process of selling the home.
Nov 11, 2019

Jeff Boucher recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie is amazing! Her market expertise and knowledge of neighborhoods are unmatched. She represented us with professionalism, guided us through the negotiation process, and kept us appraised of all facets of the deal so that there were no surprises. Even though Jackie’s personality is kind, warm, and charming she is very strong and assertive when it comes to the business aspects of the deal. Jackie is very willing to go above and beyond for her clients because I can say, without question, our purchase would not have closed had Jackie not gone far above our expectations to ensure our deal was closed! We cannot recommend Jackie enough!
Nov 8, 2019

Diane Senif recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie sold our primary residence 20 years ago when we moved out of state. When I decided it was time to sell our condo in Copperwood, I called Jackie because I knew she was most knowledgeable about that development and Almaden Valley and was someone I knew I could trust. She did an excellent marketing job, kept me informed all through the process, found a wonderful buyer, and was a class act. I am happy that I chose Jackie Jones to sell this property. Her expertise in staging, marketing and professionalism showed through in everything she did for me. Thank you.
Nov 8, 2019

Michelle Champlin recommends Jackie Jones

No title

Jackie Jones. Wow. This lady knows the Real Estate business like no one else! She is on top of each and every detail, whether you are a buyer or a seller (I've been both with Jackie). She is a calming force in this stressful part of life and will never push her Client to make a decision that is not the absolute best for them. She is always available for her Clients by phone or text; day or night which is reassuring. She really does care about each and every Client and honestly does want them to be happy and comfortable with their decisions. There is no other Agent that even comes close to Jackie. SERIOUSLY!
Nov 7, 2019

Vivian and Al Hodges recommend Jackie Jones

Home owners

We were referred to Jackie from our neighbors. They had nothing but great things to say about working with her.
We absolutely loved working with Jackie. She was able to answer all our questions, able to explain the selling process in terms we understood, was very reasonable, listened to our concerns and needs, has a great team working to support her and met all her commitments to us.
If you want to sell your your home and have a positive experience, we would highly recommend Jackie for the job!
Jul 2, 2019

Mariana & Eduardo recommend Omar Ruano

Happy Buyers

Omar helped us throughout the process of search, tour, inspect of disclosures, creation of a compelling offer, and ultimately, the purchase of the house in the neighborhood that we were looking. Furthermore, he provided valuable assistance on the communications with other agents, sellers, escrow company, and lender. Another positive point was the usage of electronic signing during the process, which expedited everything and avoided excessive printing.
We highly recommend working with Omar without any reservation. He is very professional, trustworthy, and always available to talk and answer questions.
Thanks, Omar for all the support provided!
We look forward to working with you again.
Sincerely,
Mariana & Eduardo
Jul 1, 2019

Thanh Cordell recommends Omar Ruano

Payroll Manager

Omar is an amazing Realtor that goes beyond what’s expected and more. We used him twice now for our real estate needs and have been thoroughly impressed both times. He has a great personality & demeanor. He always makes you feel comfortable and is always looking out for our best interest. I would definitely recommend him!
Apr 16, 2019

mike saterbak recommends Lisa Blaylock

Retired

Lisa was focused and dedicated in all aspects of selling the house and actively communicating with me on the process, requirements and projected schedule of the sale of the house including conferencing with the Title company representative to complete those requirements. Being out of State Lisa walked me through each document over the phone to insure I fully understood what I eventually DocuSigned. She was also very personable and totally engaged in providing the best solution to selling the property. This coupled with support from her assistant Suzanne that insured I kept up with Viewing Activity (Showing Report) and Offer Summary and other behind the scenes requirements. They are a great team.
Mar 11, 2019

Mark Simmons recommends Lisa Blaylock

CFO


I just had the best experience I ever had with a Realtor--even though I expected it!

I've had the pleasure of seeing Lisa and her team perform on over a dozen home sales where they represented friends of ours. At first, I was just observing the work Lisa and her team did for my friends. But after a while I started recommending her based on what I saw.

Lisa is the consummate professional as both a seller's and buyer's agent. They are not the same. For example, a seller's Realtor needs to have a team of professionals that can effect all kinds of home inspections, repairs, and home staging. They have to be really, really good at what they do and available at a moments notice. Not so with a buyer's agent. But a buyer's agent needs skills on how to match the buyer to the right home and know how to protect and represent the buyer in various ways that are different than a seller's agent. The skill set is different and yet, Lisa has an excellent team for representing buyers or sellers.

Whether you are buying or selling your home this is important to you. Oftentimes, the agent on the other side is not that skilled or experienced. When you have Lisa, she knows what is supposed to happen on both sides. I've seen her pull off sales and purchases that could have very easily fallen apart due to the other agent's inexperience or lack of skill.

My recent experience with Lisa and her team involved the sale of a single-family home that was owned by two-parties (joint tenants in common). In a volatile and quickly changing market, she had multiple strategies in mind that she explained well to all parties early on that allowed us to move quickly on the best one for the current market conditions when the time came to list the home. We ended with over a dozen families making offers and sold at over $100K above asking price, closing in under 30 days. As Lisa kept reminding us, every home sale has its own wrinkles along the way. Some of ours were built-in, such as the two-owner arrangement. Yet, every wrinkle was handled professionally, promptly, and correctly resulting in two very happy sellers and one very happy family that bought the home.

In past years I've worked in this industry helping Realtors grow their practice. So, I know what separates the good from the bad and the top Realtors from the good ones. Lisa's the best I know. That's why I recommend her to my friends and use her myself. She always comes through.
Dec 11, 2018

Admiring Long-Time Client recommends Jackie Jones

Jackie Jones sold ouf high-end home in less than a week. She is a supportive, experienced and very professional agent, whom I recommend without reservation for all your real estate needs.
Nov 23, 2018

Emmett D Carson recommends Jackie Jones

Dr.

Jackie Jones is an amazing real estate agent. I have retained her services in both buying and selling a home. I can attest that she is outstanding at doing both. She is responsive, professional and best of all makes the entire experience easy and seamless. She is a joy to work with and I would highly recommend her without qualification.
Nov 18, 2018

Dorlean Kirtley recommends Jackie Jones

Interior Designer

Jackie was an incredible agent for us. She explained everything along the way, was very open and honest with us. She communicated and kept us informed after every open house. We were very fortunate to have her as our agent.
Nov 16, 2018

Eric and Isabelle Senesi recommend Jackie Jones

Executive

Thanks to Jackie's responsiveness and flexibility combined with deep knowledge of the local Real Estate market, we were able to very rapidly learn, better define our focus and closed on a great condo...within a stressful short period imposed by the 1031 exchange requirements.
May 29, 2018

Jessica Boyle recommends Omar Ruano

Educator

Omar helped our family sell our condo and upgrade to a bigger home. From day one, Omar was responsive and professional. He helped us map out a time line so that we knew exactly what to expect. He also listened to us about our needs. He provided professional cleaning service and photography which helped us maximize the value of our property. In terms of paperwork, he made sure to thoroughly explain very document we signed. I would recommend Omar to any friend or family member looking for a professional, trustworthy realtor.
Jan 4, 2018

Thomas Medicielo recommends Omar Ruano

IT Support Specialist

As first time home buyers coming off a Real Estate Agent that we felt didn't fit our needs, my fiancée and I were a bit hesitant starting over with a new agent for our home-buying experience. I had found Omar through my credit union's Homebuyers Advantage program and we decided to take a chance on him in the hopes that he would not only assist us in our endeavor to own a home but also to guide and advise us truthfully and sincerely. That chance turned into an amazing partnership with Omar who really helped through this entire process and made it far more manageable and much less stressful and frustrating. One thing I truly appreciate, working with Omar, is that he gives you his honest opinion on what an aggressive bid is on a home and whether or not the home, given it's state, is worth that. In such a deep seller's market, it was nice to know that we could count on Omar to share with us his thoughts on each house we looked at together. Omar is also pretty quick to provide requested information. We've asked him for comparison reports and disclosures for homes we saw and many times he was able to provide all of that information within the same day. I would definitely recommend Omar as Real Estate Agent and will definitely use him again for any other Real Estate needs.
Dec 22, 2017

Min Yi recommends Jackie Jones

Repeat client of Jackie Jones

We have a long relationship with Jackie, dating back to 2000. She found a townhome for my husband in a very tight housing market in Almaden Valley. She helped us sell it for more than what we expected and found a beautiful home in Willow Glen. Without any question, we asked her to sell our parents' house in San Jose last year. When we eventually sell our house in Willow Glen, we will call Jackie again. She is not just experienced; a lot of people are. But she offers something unique that is hard to quantify. She really listens to what we want, offers knowledgeable recommendations and does her best to find what we want. She doesn't promise us a "moon" but we wouldn't want that. She is a trustworthy advocate you want on your side in this tough real estate market. A side benefit of having Jackie on your side is that she knows A LOT of helpful people. She picked out a great painter for us whom we used multiple times. She introduced us to a handyman that could fix anything and a hauler that could clean out the house. Besides being the realtor, she is a go-to resource for so many other things. A good example would be her introducing us to a seller that was about to have an estate sale. She knew we were looking for a dining set for our cabin. She got the seller to have us come before the estate sale to pick out what we wanted. Jackie is truly the best.
Dec 22, 2017

Una Hernlund recommends Jackie Jones

Educator

I hired Jackie for her understanding of the housing market in Almaden Valley. She made recommendations for the listing price and it was spot on. She was also my advocate when there were multiple bids for my property negotiating for the best price. Jackie Jones is savvy and knowledgeable when it comes to real estate and just a nice person, too.
Dec 22, 2017

Ilene Uyesugi recommends Jackie Jones

Office Manager Uyesugi Dental

Four months ago my husband I found a down size house in the Willow Glen area of San Jose. Willow Glen is a hot market so we did not have much confidence that we would be able to get this house. Well that changed once we brought Jackie Jones in to help us achieve our goal. She was able to help negotiate the deal to get us the house. We immediately put our home up for sale. Jackie did a wonderful job of advising us on what we needed to do to get our house ready for market. She had multiple open houses till our home sold. Even more impressive is she started the process the Thursday before Labor Day and had the house on the market Tuesday after Labor day. We were able to sale our home within two months. My husband and I are very goal oriented and Jackie is too. She is an amazing negotiator and she wants to close the deal as much as you do, but she also wants to make sure that she is representing you and has your interest in mind. Buying a house before you sale your home can be stressful, but Jackie was able to get help us through this with a smile and a lot of hard work. Thank you Jackie!

Our Team