Dudum Real Estate Group Lamorinda

Share

Recommendations (128)

a minute ago

Ace R. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

We felt like Joanne worked hard for us, promptly communicated and followed up, worked around our difficult schedules, gave us her honest opinions based on good local knowledge, and through the process she became our friend. We're very pleased in our new home, and that she helped make this difficult home buying process relatively easy.
a minute ago

Tom N. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

As first time homebuyers we had a lot to learn and Joanne was incredibility helpful and patient. After working with Joanne we were able to buy the house we set out to find. We credit much of that to her commitment and dedication to finding our perfect home. Thank you Joanne for your tireless efforts and helping us find our first home. We appreciate all your time and attention to our needs.
a minute ago

Denis K. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

Joanne is not the first realtor we've worked with, but she is clearly the best. We had rather special requirements for the home, and most realtors we spoke to were just pushing us towards becoming more standard. Joanne not only patiently listened and responded to our complex and peculiar demands, she was able to provide us with exactly that kind of the advice and expertise we needed. Former teacher, she is very knowledgeable of the details and caveats of schools and school district in Contra Costa County, and her tips were truly indispensable. Very well connected to local engineers and construction contractors, she linked us to all the experts we needed, and her references were the best out of all we found through our own search. We started with relatively broad (but special) set of requirements, and it has evolved quite a bit through our search. Joanne supported us firmly through all these adjustments, and finally helped us find a home we truly loved. Last but not least, she is a very, very decent person. The time we spent with her was spent very efficiently, but also it was filled with fun and enjoyment.
a minute ago

Tammy P. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

A friend of mine recommended Joanne and from the minute I talked to her on the phone, I knew that I had found the right real estate agent for me. She was friendly, sincere and I trusted her. She has a go-getter kind of spirit and her work is professional. I was a difficult client to accommodate; my price range was in the bottom range of the market and I was qualifying for an FHA loan. But with every offer we made, we were always put at the top of the list, not because I was the top bidder, but because Joanne puts together a professional package. She also managed to find me a loan officer that was extremely accommodating and he found me a better rate than the loan officer I had, who only returned my phone calls at her convenience. From the time I met Joanne until I opened the door to my new home took only five months, this seemed like record time considering I had been looking for two years. I now am happily settled into my new home which I adore and am meeting my wonderful neighbors and enjoying the laid back life style of Concord and it's many conveniences. Kudos to Joanne she deserves it.
a minute ago

Susan G. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

seller

My experience with Joanne was excellent. I found her to be very professional, conscientious, and detailed. She recently helped me sell a rental home in Brentwood, a market differing in dynamics and a distance from my community of Orinda. Joanne fully studied comparable sales and listing data for Brentwood, reviewed recent market history, and provided great advice on expectations and timing for selling a home that had been below purchase value for several years. Joanne's guidance during the listing period was also particularly insightful in determining how long to show the home, setting an offer deadline, and deciding on accepting an offer. Through her skills, I was able to meet my net sales proceeds objective.
a minute ago

Mike L. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

We met Joanne a few weeks into the search for our first home. With an infant in arms, 9-5 jobs, and a lease running out, we were overwhelmed by the magnitude of the task at hand. We needed a compass to help us navigate the stormy waters of the Bay Area real estate market. Joanne became our compass. Right away, we were impressed with her knowledge of the market and her method of narrowing down the search parameters. We also appreciated her forthrightness dedication to her craft. She really listened to what we had to say and what kind of property we were looking for. We became her priority. She was easy to communicate with, quick to answer emails, and to return phone calls. She scheduled viewings around our busy schedule and did not hesitate to give us her honest opinion. Sometimes we would walk into a house that looked great on paper and right away Joanne would say "No, you don't want this property and here is why...". We knew she had our best interest at heart. She always reminded us that our purchase was an investment and kept us forward thinking, rather than narrowing our focus to what suits us in the here and now. It truly felt like we were a team with a common objective!
a minute ago

Eddy M. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

My wife and I started to look for a new house in the East Bay after living in San Francisco for 8 years. We met Joanne Heald at an open house in Walnut Creek we randomly walked into to. After talking with her for a short amount of time we immediately wanted her as our agent based on her knowledge and tips she was providing us. We couldn't have been happier with her attention to details and her willingness to find the perfect house for us. On the weekends, she would drive us around to different houses and she really took the time out of her busy schedule to accommodate us.
a minute ago

Andrea F. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

Joanne did a great job representing us when we purchased our home in Lafayette. In a very competitive market we were able to get a great home in a great neighborhood without a bidding war thanks to her strategy skills. Joanne is resourceful and full of energy and knowledge. Once our offer was accepted her many contacts were invaluable in making sure that there were no surprises in the future. Lastly, Joanne is always accessible and committed to find answers to questions and solutions to problems that pop-up.
a minute ago

Juli L. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

Joanne was instrumental in helping us not only find our dream home but in helping us to be competitive and come in with the right offer in this crazy time of buying. Joanne hung in there with us for quite a long time while we searched, she helped us narrow down our area and she was completely honest and forthcoming when we were getting discouraged at how long the process was taking. Another realtor would have probably guided us elsewhere just to make a sale! Joanne was excellent at dealing with other realtors and was able to network in the industry to find homes before they even came on the market. In the end we found our dream home and Joanne again was instrumental in working with the other realtor/sellers and the finance/title people to communicate all of our needs. I would definitely recommend Joanne, she is not only hardworking, but she is honest, has great communication skills and has a great sense of the market and what needs to go on to get the job done!
Yesterday

Ryan Atterbury recommends Adam Hamalian & Sherry Hutchens

Engineer

Adam and Sherry did an outstanding job of leading us through the home searching and buying process. Despite the pandemic, we were able to find the home that is a perfect fit for us and felt very informed throughout the whole process. Their attention to detail and intentional personal connection left us as very happy home buyers. Thank you Adam and Sherry!
May 22, 2020

Nancy Delatorre recommends Adam Hamalian & Sherry Hutchens

Client compliance specialist

Marco and I had the pleasure to work with both Sherry and Adam. They were great from start to finish and made buying a home very easy. Sherry took notes regarding our preferred areas of purchase and our needs in a single family home; while Adam made sure the property itself would meet our standards as well as those of FHA. Their knowledge in real estate & professionalism was shown since the day we met all the way until closing. Marco and I are now in our new home and are very happy with the purchase and most importantly the neighborhood where we will be able to start our family. We hope to one day purchase again and get this same experience.
May 20, 2020

Lynn & Todd Lampey recommend Adam Hamalian & Sherry Hutchens

We highly recommend Sherry and Adam. Having experienced, knowledgeable agents makes all the difference in the home buying/selling process. Their guidance resulted in a successful sale for us.
May 18, 2020

Peter S. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

seller

I highly recommend Joanne as a very professional and personable realtor. She represented my wife and I on the sale of an older but remodeled Town House in Pleasant Hill in April 2018.
May 8, 2020

Ann Duncan recommends Valerie Durantini

My husband and I, after living on the East coast for 36 years, are moving back to The Bay Are in June of this year. So much has changed about buying a house that we felt like babes in the woods. Valerie was with us every step of the way, leading us, so-to-speak, by the hand. She is so intelligent, so kind so thoughtful and unbelievably patient. We simply could not have done this without Valerie's help and guidance.
May 7, 2020

Eric and Matt recommend Jessica Pavoni

As first-time homebuyers, we were a bit intimidated by the hot, unique market that is the Bay Area. Jessica provided a constant, professional, steady presence from our initial conversation all the way through the offer process, escrow, and closing. Jessica is knowledgeable about Bay Area real estate and creative in her approach to writing a really great offer. When she says she works hard for clients, she means it. Furthermore, she is just plain fun to work with and genuinely cares for her clients and their housing needs. We give Jessica our highest recommendation and look forward to any future work together!
May 5, 2020

Mike Duncan recommends Valerie Durantini

Professional engineer

Valerie was always pleasant and very quick to follow up and get things done. She was knowledgeable about every aspect of her business, and continued to be friendly and helpful after the purchase was completed.
May 3, 2020

Heather and Bryce Sears recommend Jessica Pavoni

Jess is fantastic. A kind, highly competent always-accessible realtor who was a pleasure to work with and made buying a house a joy for our family.

She came highly recommended by a friend and we’re thrilled to recommend her highly to anyone buying a home in the Bay Area.

She met with us first at a bar near our former apartment, pointed us to neighborhoods we hadn’t considered, joined us later to look at many houses, and answered our numerous questions about those houses by text or email -- almost always within moments of our having asked them.

We have a toddler and crowded schedules. But Jess made our time constraints easy -- chatting with us after our kid’s bedtime or during his nap time even during the busy weeks of our closing, which, to our understanding, was more complicated than most.

And Jess has continued after our closing to help us find experienced and affordable contractors to put in new floors, replace broken roof shingles, repair an outdated electrical panel, and clean up dry rot.

We could go on - Jess is enormously generous with her time and energy. She’s extraordinarily bright and levelheaded. But we just want to end with this: hire her. We did and we are so happy for it.
Apr 18, 2020

April S. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

Joanne came highly recommended by a friend of mine and I was very happy I listened. She was very knowledgeable about the market and the areas I was looking to buy. She was also very straightforward and honest about the pros and cons of every place we looked at and pointed out things I wouldn't even think of. She had great insight about what would and wouldn't be a good investment and also about what kinds of things would need to be fixed and how much it would cost.Joanne took the time to show me every place I wanted to look at and did so as quickly as possible, which is what needs to be done in this crazy market. She was also very quick to respond to my texts and emails. She gave me great advice and walked me through purchasing my first property. Thank you, Joanne!
Apr 11, 2020

Rafael P. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

We purchased our first home with the help of our realtor, Joanne. Working with Joanne was a joy. Joanne made the process of purchasing a home easier. She explained and educated us from the beginning and prepared us very well in facing the hurdles of purchasing a home. She was there in every step of the way. Everything she said became true. Joanne showed that she really cared about us and her main interest was to get the right house for us. She went out of her way to make that happen. Whats more, she advocated for us and looked after our best interest in the process of negotiations. She communicated to the other agents our wishes and she defended us against all obstacles. Joanne was always easy to reach, was totally open to answer any questions and was flexible to meet with us. She is highly organized and professional about her work. At the beginning she told us to expect as long as 6 months to purchase the right house. We got our keys in the 3rd month working with her. Joanne is passionate about her work and has a lot of heart for doing things right and ethically. Her advice, great sense of humor, enthusiasm and patience is priceless.
Mar 18, 2020

Jeannine L. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

Joanne is a class act all the way. By following her suggestions, I got the house of my dreams. I could not be happier. Joanne is extremely knowledgeable and works at the speed of light!
Mar 17, 2020

Anonymous recommends Joanne Weil Heald

Joanne came highly recommended by a friend of mine and I was very happy I listened. She was very knowledgeable about the market and the areas I was looking to buy. She was also very straightforward and honest about the pros and cons of every place we looked at and pointed out things I wouldn't even think of. She had great insight about what would and wouldn't be a good investment and also about what kinds of things would need to be fixed and how much it would cost.
Mar 13, 2020

Cheryl K. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

I want to thank Joanne Weil Heald for assisting me with my first home purchase back in February of this year.
Mar 12, 2020

Guy P. recommends Joanne Weil Heald

buyer

Having just finished closing on a condo I just bought, I want to take this opportunity to praise the work that my realtor, Joanne Weil Heald, did to help make this happen. I found Joanne incredibly competent especially concerning laws and the process involved with foreclosures and quick sales. She was very thorough and meticulous with all the paper work and we got the condo in a very speedy manner. Perhaps the most important part of this process was Joannes personal involvement whereby she truly understood our needs and aspirations in finding the right home for us. I would recommend her highly to anyone looking to buy or sell a home and my next real estate purchase will definitely be with Joanne as my realtor.
Mar 9, 2020

Nora Barazanchi recommends Tina Frechman

Tina was recommended to us by a friend who bought a house through her, and after a quick tour around the neighborhood we knew she would be the one who would find us our home. It is hard to describe how wonderful Tina is other than she is the absolute best. We never felt pushed at any point in the whole year we worked with her and we felt comfortable to pause our search and come back anytime, she was always there as welcoming and caring as the first day. She went above and beyond to get us our dream home and she really knew what we were looking for even before we do. We are extremely grateful for having her presence and knowledge guiding us through the process as new home buyers, even after handing the keys over to us. We would work with Tina a thousand times again if we could.

Mar 4, 2020

Nick Casper recommends Adam Hamalian & Sherry Hutchens

Managing Partner of Casper, Meadows, Schwartz & Cook

My wife Anna and I were looking to purchase a home in Lamorinda and started the process in earnest in late 2019. As first time buyers and unfamiliar with the local market, it seemed like a daunting task. We received a referral from a trusted source to Sherry Hutchens and Adam Hamalian from the Dudum Real Estate Group. It ended up being the best recommendation we could have hoped for as Sherry and Adam were tremendous from start to close.

From the beginning, we felt very comfortable working with Sherry and Adam. They listened to what we were looking for and our limitations and kept those parameters in mind when new properties came on the market. They were also honest and up-front at every stage of the process. For example, they told us that landing the right home in Lamorinda can be a challenging process but it would happen for us eventually, and both turned out to be true.

Sherry and Adam were always responsive and hustled out to see new houses with us on short notice. During the walk-throughs, we trusted their insights regarding the strengths and weaknesses of the various houses. They also have a stable of excellent inspectors at their fingertips if ever professional consultation is needed.

We eventually saw a house that was perfect for us in the Burton Valley neighborhood of Lafayette. Unfortunately we were not the only buyers who felt that way as the adorable ranch house with an open floor plan, vaulted ceiling living room, and large terraced back yard generated a lot of interest from others. We strategized with Sherry and Adam to put together the most competitive offer possible without overextending ourselves. To our great fortune, we ended up with the winning bid, after which Sherry and Adam remained intimately involved to ensure a smooth escrow.

We were so lucky that we were pointed to Sherry and Adam. We just moved into our dream house and feel that their excellent professional service was critical for that to happen. They are also very friendly and a joy to work with. I would recommend the Hutchens and Hamalian team to any buyer or seller in the area!

Our Team