Clicky

Dudum Real Estate Group Walnut Creek

Share

Recommendations (833)

Jan 25, 2023

Craig Ihle recommends Amy Callahan

Amy was a great help with guiding my wife and I through the home buying process as it was our first home purchase. She was always easy to reach and would call me back immediately if she wasn't able to answer the first time. Many of our communications occurred late at night after work and getting our toddler to bed which was never a problem for Amy and she was understanding. We have a young, small family and Amy's patience and familial background was very supportive and reassuring. She was very professional yet easy to talk to for both my wife and I.
Jan 25, 2023

Katherine Garcia recommends Vyana Chain

Quality Manager

I recently had the pleasure of working with Vyana Chain as my real estate agent and I couldn't be happier with the service they provided. Vyana helped me both sell my property and purchase a new home simultaneously! Their knowledge of the market was impressive and they were able to both price my home to move and find the perfect new home for me in a very short amount of time. They were always available to answer any questions I had and were very responsive to my needs throughout the entire process. I felt like they truly had my best interests in mind and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Overall, it was a great experience and I couldn't have done it without them.
Jan 20, 2023

Manny Maramara recommends Michael Quezada

Retired VP in IT Finance

We met Mike at an open house he was hosting and we got to chatting about what we had looked at and our own wants and needs. We quickly became comfortable with his easy but very knowedgeable style. We had other agents we were in touch with but we started going with Mike exclusively as we gained insights on properties that he pointed out that we really weren’t getting from others. He helped us figure out what repairs and updates would wind up costing. When we finally got our new home, we were able to home in on an offer that the seller eventually accepted, well below asking price. Mike also got us in touch with a trusted contractor to do the updates we wanted at very reasonable rates. We think that he has provided us with service above and beyond what one would expect from a real estate agent. We wholeheartedly recommend him, you will be more than happy to acquire his services.
Jan 16, 2023

Allison Arunski recommends Emily Young

We felt so fortunate to work with Emily to find our dream house in Orinda. It was such a smooth process with her support. We were moving from San Francisco so had little knowledge of all the nuances of the community and Emily helped us feel comfortable with our decision and the neighborhood. She provides great ideas and recommendations on expanding and adding to your home.

There are so many up and downs in purchasing a home, and Emily supported us with her communication and positivity to keep going. The market is competitive but Emily makes the process personal and doable. We truly would not have found our new home without Emily!
Jan 13, 2023

Sheri Jennings recommends Amy Callahan

Amy exceeded any and all expectations I had. In a downturned market and during the holidays (!) Amy sold our home quickly and efficiently, and the sales price was what we were hoping for but certainly not expecting. Her absolute professionalism combined with her huge heart made the process easy. I’d recommend Amy to anyone needing a first class agent-she’s an absolute gem!
Jan 12, 2023

Sheila Patrose recommends Emily Young

A friend of mine told me about Emily Young when we were ready to put our house on the market. This friend raved about how great Emily was and insisted that we should at least meet her. Truth be told I was a little bit skeptical but agreed to meet with Emily. And I am so glad we did because Emily blew us out of the water - she is charming & personable and very knowledgeable about the real estate market in the Bay Area. Her design skills helped us present our property in the best possible light to the point where my husband almost didn’t want to sell the place after all! And Emily’s creative and out of the box thinking & strategies helped us close the deal even as interest rates were rising and the market was slowing down. With Emily in your corner you will get the best possible deal, whether buying or selling a property.
Jan 4, 2023

Kim Powers recommends Bethanne Gardner

Bethanne Gardner is an absolute rockstar! When I decided to sell my home, I wanted to get it on the market as quickly as possible as the market was definitely cooling due to interest rate increases, etc.
Bethanne helped me determine which updates/improvements were worth completing in order to maximize the value of my home while still getting it market-ready ASAP. She always had great resource suggestions for the projects (painters, electricians, etc.), but I never felt pressured to use who she recommended - yet those I did use were wonderfully professional and fast.
I ended up getting an offer over the Thanksgiving holiday while I was traveling internationally with my family, and Bethanne handled everything so well that I was able to avoid stress and worry and really enjoy the vacation, knowing she was handling all the details, even with a VERY short escrow (16 days!).
Bethanne's significant experience as a realtor, her time navigating different markets, her creative and professional work ethic, and her sunny disposition make her a joy to work with and rely on. I was so thankful for her guidance navigating the turbulent current market when it came to evaluating comps and setting an asking price, scheduling open houses and contractors, and negotiating counter offers and contingencies!
All in all I couldn't have asked for a better experience than I had with Bethanne - call her today, I promise you won't be disappointed!
Jan 4, 2023

Sharen Phipps recommends Amy Callahan

Broker Associate

Amy is absolutely awesome! I first contacted her and asked if she could do an opinion of value on our brother's property. She promptly provided it to me (I live out of the area). Recently our brother passed and my sister and I became Co-
Trustees. From our first meeting I was totally impressed with her professionalism and the total experience was perfect. She has a wonderful team to back her up with timely and complete paperwork. She also has the contacts of reliable services that we needed prior to going on the market. Within a few days of going on the market we had 4 offers and sold and closed escrow in less than 30 days at over list price. Thank you Amy and team! You are The Best!
Dec 26, 2022

Claire Lamb recommends Bethanne Gardner

I have worked with several realtors through the years, and Bethanne is in a class of her own. Above all, she is a professional who has your best interests at heart. She is well respected among other realtors and as a shrewd negotiator, she got my bid accepted over six others. She is also funny, warm, vivacious and kept me focused when times got tough. As a single wage earner on a tight budget, I also needed a home that could be partially converted for rental income. So, our work was cut out for us. Her creative problem-solving skills and years of remodeling experience gave me sound guidance. I could have gotten in way over my head, but Bethanne kept me grounded. We searched for several months and due to her tenacity and positive can-do spirit, we found my home! Plus, as a new homeowner, she is still there to answer my questions. Bethanne is an exceptional person and realtor you want in your corner.
Dec 23, 2022

Gutierrez Family recommends Kristen Ferraris

Kristen has been phenomenal to work with on the sale of our townhouse. Because we were hoping to purchase a new home, we had to turn our townhouse quickly and came to Kristen who we met at an open a couple months earlier. She had a game plan day 1 she saw our house, kept things organized and on track, was transparent throughout the entire process and went above and beyond of us several times in a few tricky and frustrating situations.

While the home we hoped to purchase didn't work out, Kristen sold our house quickly with multiple offers coming in, smooth escrow and closing process. Couldn't have gone any better! She was also able to negotiate a rent back extension after we miraculously found our new home so we could only move 1x and not have to figure out a short term solution.

We'd highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. We've loved working with her and throughout this process I feel like I've also gained a friend.

Dec 21, 2022

Nancy Jurich recommends Terrylynn Fisher

"it's been almost 23 years since you helped me find my home at 1819 Stratton Circle, and I have never regretted the decision.

I have been remodeling since I retired six years ago, updating the back yard with all new plants, the powder room and guest bathroom. Next up is master bath and kitchen.

I really appreciate you sending the market updates, and the calendar. Finding the Girl Scout Thin Mint cookies with your note I was mint to be your realtor was great fun.

You business card is in my binder of important documents.

I shop at the Safeway on Ygnacio Valley Road and I enjoy seeing your photo and ad on the carts. Its like running into an old friend."
Dec 19, 2022

Amy McLaughlin recommends Terrylynn Fisher

I never knew it would be so easy and stress free to sell my mother’s condo of 42 years. With TerryLynn, as our Real Estate agent, by our side, every step of the way from the very beginning to the closing of the sale, she made the process hassle free. Her expertise, experience and professionalism made us confident we were in good hands. She was always around to answer any questions via text, phone, email and in person that we felt like we were being represented fairly during the whole experience. We were also under a time constraint for getting my mother’s home ready to get on the market and TerryLynn and team delivered that 110%! Trust me, you’ll be in good hands if you choose TerryLynn & team to represent you.
Dec 19, 2022

Craig B recommends Cathy Baigent

Regional Director

Cathy is a star above the rest! Cathy sold my home and has helped me purchase a home. I entrusted Cathy to sell my home in midst of the pandemic when my home needed a lot of work to get top dollar. With all of the contractors busy with no availability for months, I felt it would take me months to sell. Not with Cathy, her decades of 5- star institutional knowledge and connections, helped me get quality contractors ASAP, which resulted in many offers within days of my mid week listing. Almost a year later, the price my home sold for is the highest in my HOA!

I then tasked her in finding a gem of a home in the Parkmead community of Walnut Creek at the cheapest price. She found me one, at a super value! Spin that over and over, because it doesn’t make sense! Only a wizard like Cathy, can pull value in such a high sought out neighborhood! I don’t know of anyone that understands this Bay Area market better than Cathy! I’m sure many of you are like me, you know family, friends or people in the past that you have used or know that are realtors. However, If you are selling or buying, trust me- deal with the heartache of those industry friends and give yourself peace, happiness and/ or top dollar and choose Cathy!
Dec 19, 2022

Anonymous recommends Terrylynn Fisher

Terrylynn Fisher is an Outstanding Realtor and she gets my highest recommendation! She made the entire process of preparing to put our property on the market, listing the property, showing the property, taking bids, and closing the final deal as seamless as possible. Her years of experience and knowing the real estate market within Contra Costa County reflected in our property selling in less than 2 weeks of being listed. She and her team were easy to work with and very professional. She answered all our questions and addressed all our concerns quickly and even put us at ease by attending the closing with us. I would hire Terrlylynn and her team again in a heartbeat!
Dec 16, 2022

Jason Boots recommends Emanuel Sakkis

E has now helped us with 2 putchases. Life circumstances, a crazy/rapidly changing market and we did not make it easy on him this time around, but E stuck with us and helped us secure the perfect place.

His experience was extremely useful in helping navigate the seemingly unprecedented times. He was able to negotiate with the seller and saved us thousands of dollars of cash to close.

For anyone looking for a new agent, we would highly recommend E if your looking in Oakland and the east bay.
Dec 12, 2022

Nancy Schiantarelli recommends Veronica Hidalgo

I met Veronica a year before I was ready to purchase. She patiently helped me during that year even without the guarantee of representing me when I became ready. She answered questions that I had while selling my out of the area home when my own selling agent seemed to abandon me. This made it an easy choice when the time came to purchase.

During my purchase journey, Veronica once again tirelessly made herself available for every question, worry and anxiety attack. She assured me that I would get the home that was meant for me. I certainly did and I am so grateful for her dedication and expertise.

I don’t plan on moving again, but if I have any other real estate needs she will be my ONLY option. I look forward to telling anyone I meet in my new town about what a fabulous job she and Heather did for me.

Dec 12, 2022

Lisa Simone recommends Veronica Hidalgo

We approached Veronica with a very aggressive sales scenario - we wanted to sell our home in 2 weeks (start to finish), so that we could relocate and purchase another home in the mountains. With her guidance, and list of excellent vendors/professionals that she utilizes - we were able to accomplish everything.
Lots of last minute items came up, but she assisted us with everything. Need a plumber? Handled. Need assistance packing up? Handled. Need to find a place to move oversized furniture to another location? Handled. Need to vent because 2 weeks to do all of this is absolutely crazy - Handled. All with LOTS of communication in-between so we were never in the dark.
We can highly recommend Veronica to anyone else buying/selling - she will take care of you and handle the financial transaction as if it were her own.
Dec 11, 2022

Eileen Gallaugher recommends Karen Guarisco

Thank you Karen for your Professionalism and Integrity. We appreciate your never ending loyalty to us, your client, and being upfront about market trends, or difficult situations as they may arise and the ability to stay positive. You are focused on the end result, representing clients in a positive light to the end.
Everyone should be so lucky to have an honest realtor who takes time to know her clients and who she is representing. I especially appreciate your way to decipher the language in contracts so it is not intimidating and is understandable.
Thanks for representing us in all situations and being the one we always feel comfortable calling anytime. Thanks for making 5 transactions a First for US ALL!!
Dec 7, 2022

Shirley McNeal recommends Kellie Kemp

I originally met Kellie at an Open House in Walnut Creek and liked her right away. I let her know that I was looking for a condo in Walnut Creek. She was friendly and helpful but didn't pressure me, which was a welcome relief, as other realtors at Open Houses had been pestering me. When I first found a condo that I was interested in buying, I contacted her to be my realtor. She has now spent almost a year showing me many places that I was interested in seeing. When I found another that I strongly wanted, she helped me to make an offer, and then steered me through all the steps involved on the way to closing escrow and making the current condo my home. I have always appreciated her responsiveness and helpfulness without pressuring me to do anything that I wasn't ready to do.
Dec 7, 2022

Sam Joda recommends Carrie Schwabacher

My family met Carrie at an open house she was hosting and we immediately connected with her friendly energy. From the very beginning of the process, she showed her dedication and determination to find my family the right house. Once we put in an offer on our new home, she was extremely responsive and helpful when it came to questions about next steps and progress updates about the offer process. She was flexible when it came to finding time to meet and chat (sometimes pretty late after our daughter went to sleep at the end of the day). I would highly recommend Carrie!!
Dec 4, 2022

Gabriella Herrera recommends Yana Rybakov

Can't recommend Yana highly enough. Choosing the right house can be exhausting and stressful but she made it fun and exciting. There was still a little bit of stress but she guided us through to ensure we were able to have the house of our dreams.

If you don't know where to start or have been searching Zillow every night until 3 am and think you found "the one" but don't know how to actually make that dream a reality give Yana a call.

Dec 2, 2022

Deneen Simon recommends Kellie Kemp

Senior Paralegal/Office Manager

If we could give Kellie way more than five stars I definitely would. If you are looking for a kind, compassionate, highly competent, great personality, sense of humor, knowledgeable and the premier excellent realtor, Kellie is your go to gal. We have worked with other realtors before and Kellie is someone who is extremely responsive, accommodating and there for you the entire process. Not pushy in any way. She should be your realtor of choice. You will not regret choosing her as you agent!
Dec 2, 2022

Ronald Frank recommends Jen Cogen

This was the first time I sold a home and unfortunately it was a probate sale.
I was the Administrator of the Estate and responsible for preparing the house for sale. Probate sales are more intensive and the Courts have special requirements required to sell the house. I will not get into those special requirements here as they are quite extensive.
I hired Jen to sell this home who I was initially impressed by her enthusiasm and experience in selling homes in Pleasant Hill (I lived in this home for over 20 years and was very special to me).
Due to being a probate sale the Courts were required to appraise the house which turned out to be much higher than the industry was demanding at the time.
With that said, since the house was built in 1947 and was kept up quite well there were still repairs, corrections and cleanup required which Jen and I discussed and agreed on how we should proceed with to best sell the house.
Jen was also very clear and provided information that the real estate market was softening up due to the time of year and with interest rates going higher. We had great traffic flow for potential buyers and folks who liked the house, but the Courts appraised price was higher than the real estate market at this time was demanding.
We lowered the price on the house to more fit with the demand in this neighborhood and received a bid for the house that was acceptable to me.
Through the process Jen was very positive and provided great information/direction, who was a team partner in order the sell the house.
What I like in any business dealing is communication. Jen was top notch on communication with me via phone calls, texts, and emails so I was up to date on what was going on with the repairs and possible/potential buyers for this home.
Since I do not live in the area where this house was selling, I did not know contractors to do the Inspections, repair services as well as staging the home for sale. Jen, suggested we hire the Inspection companies to understand the status of the house, what repairs will be needed before we sell the home and to have an open and honest status of the home for potential buyers. I hired all the Inspection agencies suggested as well as the various contractors Jen suggested. All in all everything happened as quickly as possible, we are happy with what we received monetarily for the house and I am very happy to have worked with Jen Cogen.
Jen and I throughout the process of preparing and selling the house wanted to make certain the potential buyers would be happy with their new purchase.
This home for me which had a lot of sentimental value and love throughout the years, and working with Jen provided a great experience.
Thank you Jen for your help.
Nov 30, 2022

Reggie Neri recommends Lisa Tichenor

The current real estate market is extremely volatile and unpredictable. As I was thinking of selling my property during these uniquely confusing economic conditions, I felt that I needed someone I could trust, someone who knows the market. Fortunately for me, I know Lisa! She worked on everything I had wanted, and she got me the best deal, much better than what I had thought. She really took very good care of me and the property during that very stressful time. I am one happy customer. If you like happy outcomes, call her. She is very knowledgeable, professional, kind and friendly person. Thanks for all your help, Lisa!
Nov 28, 2022

Tom Branch recommends Kellie Kemp

Kellie was very patient and helpful throughout the process. Listened to our needs and nice to haves to help us find the perfect place. Once we were ready to move forward she provided the research so we were confident in our offer and ultimate purchase price. She went above and beyond in helping us find people to help move, complete repairs needed, and answer all of our questions along the way. I highly recommend working with Kellie and her team.

Our Team