Great Homes of the Upstate

Share

Recommendations (155)

Yesterday

Tim Prosser recommends Richard McCadden

Richard was punctual, professional and extremely accommodating. He helped me with me purchase AND sale of my first home. Both of these interactions went smoothly and I was kept informed and all of my issues and questions were answered. Anybody who is new or seasoned in buying or selling their home would be pleased to work with him.
2 days ago

Deborah Wingate recommends Abrianna Hill

She was a joy to work with and found us our dream home the day after we met her in person for the first time.

This is during a very seller market so that is even more impressive.

Very efficient and would highly recommend using her for your realtor.
Jul 29, 2021

Brandon Popoff recommends Kelly Shealy

Very professional, and always had any information I needed. We had an excellent experience buying our very 1st house. Thank you Kelly!!!!
Jul 21, 2021

Anita Morton recommends Steven Pieper

Steve went above and beyond in helping us both buy and sell. He is very knowledgeable and explains the process with absolutely no pressure. He always returns calls, shows up when he says he will, and even though he is very busy, makes me feel like I am his only client. Needless to say, I highly recommend Steven Piper!
Jul 14, 2021

Erica Booker recommends Kelly Shealy

We first met Kelly back in 2017 when we were looking to purchase a rental property (we saw his information on ad on the web). Although we didn't purchase at that time, Kelly continued to keep in touch over the years. So when it came time to sell our main home, the choice was easy. Kelly made selling our home very simple. Questions were answered and suggestions were made using his expert opinion. He is very knowledgeable and professional. In addition, he made sure everything stayed on schedule by ensuring that we completed our tasks in a timely manner. The lines of communication were always open. Kelly is an amazing realtor and you won't be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2021

Kelli Coster recommends Abrianna Hill

Abrianna did such a great job at helping us find our first home! She truly listened to want we wanted in a house and she delivered. I can’t recommend Abrianna as a realtor enough!
Jul 1, 2021

David Elms recommends Josh Warthman

Molecular Biologist

I hope this review has a word count limit because I could go on for pages talking about how amazing a realtor and person Josh Warthman is. When my girlfriend and I met Josh we were just passed over by another realtor that stood us up at our first showing as new home buyers, we were very discouraged; he took us on as clients and treated us like family from there on. In this market finding a home isn't just tough it is nearly impossible and after seeing 30+ homes and putting in several failing offers most realtors would have been tired of us wasting their time but Josh kept working with us and giving the honest advice we needed to make the offer to get our amazing first home. There were times that we wanted to give up and Josh didn't let us because he knew he could find us a great place to call home and that he did. More than just helping in our situation; Josh was available at all times we needed him and he was always a phone call away no matter the situation. Josh is no longer just an amazing realtor to me; he is my friend and will be for years to come. Any realtor might be able to get you a home and make the experience not too difficult; but, if you want to enjoy the process and be made to feel like family and a friend then you need Josh as your realtor. It is sad that this review only lets you leave up to 5 stars because Josh deserves 104 stars out of 5!
Jun 28, 2021

Matt Wetmore recommends Jamie Rueda

In the Greenville market, finding a house is no easy task right now. Jamie helped find homes for me to look at, was always making herself available to fit my schedule, and painstakingly made several offers for me on the fly with no notice. I would highly recommend working with her whether it's your first home or if you've been doing this a while. She has a lot of good connections in the community to help after the sale as well. 5 stars here!
Jun 16, 2021

Marwan douaihy recommends Richard McCadden

Richard is ur man when it comes for buying a house , very friendly , honest snd funny . He explained everything coz its my 1st time buying , i strongly recommend him
Jun 7, 2021

Amilcar Basilio mateo recommends Diana Pasternak

Excelente en su trabajo, atenta y al pendiente con sus clientes
May 21, 2021

Merali Banegas recommends Diana Pasternak

Diana is very skilled at what she does. She's careful, attentive and kind. I recommend her 100%!
May 17, 2021

Tamara R. Faulkner recommends Steven Pieper

Registered Nurse

I can not say enough great things about Steven. As a first time homeowner, I had no idea of what to expect or even where to begin. Steven walked me through everything step by step. He was always more than willing to answer any question, regardless of how silly it was. I work nights, and he was willing to accommodate my weird schedule.
In the end, we ended up with the perfect house. It was everything that we could want and more. This would have never have happened without Steven. He is truly the best.
May 13, 2021

Rich Family recommends Abrianna Hill

We are so happy with Abrianna! She went above and beyond to help us find our perfect home. She answered all questions we had and worked very hard for us. We are very appreciate of her and her work!
May 10, 2021

Tim and Helen Sprague recommend Josh Warthman

Project Developer & Teacher

Buying a house during a pandemic was crazy. Buying a house in SC from Maine during a pandemic was even crazier!! We could not have hoped for anything or anyone better to assist us than Josh! To say his professionalism and commitment to his trade is outstanding would be an understatement! He went above and beyond in every way to help and support us finding our new home - which we just LOVE! His knowledge of real estate and the buying/selling process was impressive. He was patient, resourceful, motivated, kind, and funny!! We could not have found a better person and realtor to work with. Thank you Josh! I wish I could rate him with 6 stars!!
May 8, 2021

Scottie Wagner recommends Kelly Shealy

Kelly was always available and responsive. His team answered all of my questions and searched non stop to find my home. Would and will recommend him to every one I know! Thanks again Kelly!
May 7, 2021

Jeffery and melissa Strange recommend Steven Pieper

We would give him 10 stars if we could. Himself and his team are so amazing. We were first time buyers and he made us feel so comfortable almost like he/we were family. Anytime of the day he was there to guide us and to answer any questions we had. We found our dream home thanks to him. I would recommend him a million times over, and can not thank him enough.
May 5, 2021

Carri Smart recommends Abrianna Hill

Abrianna did an amazing job working with our timeframe and schedule. Such an easy process from start to finish! We really appreciated all her hard work.
May 3, 2021

Emilio Garcia recommends Abrianna Hill

Abrianna is a very responsive and resourceful agent. She helped us with all our questions.
Apr 22, 2021

Holli Tuma recommends Kelly Shealy

Kelly went above and beyond any realtor I have ever encountered. He is extremely patient, kind throughout, and really makes sure that you fully understand every step of the process. He helped us sell our home (within three days of going on the market), and find a new one at the same time. We had a very specific set of wants and needs, and he really helped us narrow it down, and then would stay on top of the listings, sending us updates on new ones within MINUTES of it going live. He is a great advocate to have if there are any problems that arise, and basically holds your hand until the very end. I definitely, highly recommend him to all of my friends/family!
Apr 20, 2021

James and Nancy Anderson recommend Mitch Foster

Owner Andy's and Nancy's

Mitch was such a professional with our preparation for sale and the process of going through the sale of our home. He was eager to help with every aspect of preparing changes to the property with good advise and recommendations.
He is young but very well trained as a true Real Estate Specialist. You cannot go wrong by putting your property in his hands.
He has even called to check with us about how we are getting settled at the different property.
Thank you, Mitch and may this year bring you much success!
Jim and Nancy


Apr 16, 2021

Amanda Quimby recommends Josh Warthman

Josh is the best realtor ever. No exaggeration. During our home search in this crazy market, he was always patient, kind, and went above and beyond to answer any and all questions we had. We also had an erratic schedule for looking at homes and he always accommodated us and made sure we could see each and every house that we wanted. A huge thank you to Josh for helping us find the perfect home!
Apr 8, 2021

Rick Johnson recommends Richard McCadden

Director of Maintenance

I highly recommend Richard! He went the extra mile to work with us. He is great at handling any problems we came across.
Apr 6, 2021

Randy & Angie Corn recommend Josh Warthman

Owners of Real Estate Investment Company

We've worked with Josh for almost two years. My wife and I started a real estate investment company in 2019 and got connected with Josh during its infancy. We leaned on him to help us locate listed investment properties to rehab and flip. Recently, we got an opportunity to purchase a large track of land adjacent to our home, so we asked Josh to help. It took almost 8 weeks to secure funding. Josh stuck with us through the entire process keeping the sellers and other agent satisfied with our progress and intent. He never got discouraged despite many road-blocks. We can't say enough about Josh's hard work on unwavering support through the entire process. He is one of the hardest working and competent agents I've ever worked with and hope we can do many more projects together.
Apr 5, 2021

Mary Dillingham recommends Josh Warthman

I highly recommend Josh Warthman. Communication was outstanding. Josh was also flexible on scheduling times to view homes. Josh has a sharp eye for quality, and can also spot issues and problems with a home or a contract. Every step of the way, I had questions and Josh made sure I got answers. His knowledge of quality construction and builder processes was invaluable. I highly recommend Josh Warthman, he does a great job!
Apr 3, 2021

Karl Keipper recommends Josh Warthman

Engineering Manager

Josh really came through for us when dealing with our new house build/purchase. We struggled heavily with the builder hitting the closing deadline as well as constant errors and frustrations. We are convinced the only reason we closed on time was because of Josh’s commitment and continual interaction with the builder. Josh really came through for us and we thank him for all the hard work he put in. He sold our house on the 1st day for full asking price and got us into our new house. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We would definitely recommend. Thanks Josh!

Our Team