Great Homes of the Upstate

Share

Recommendations (101)

Sep 22, 2020

Alex Blevins recommends Kelly Shealy

Client

Kelly was a fantastic realtor to work with and made the home buying process much easier and less stressful, especially for first time homebuyers. Great guy, very professional, easy to work with and handled any and all issues that came up! We will absolutely be return customers if and when we decide to move. I could not recommend anyone more highly.
Sep 19, 2020

Shonna Todd recommends Kelly Shealy

Our list of needs and wants was extremely specific, it was like finding a needle in a haystack! Kelly did a great job finding us contenders, he was available anytime if we had questions or wanted to see a house quickly. We found the perfect house, in a location we were excited to move to!

As far as selling our house, Kelly handled everything from giving us advice on how to make it more appealing, he had professional pictures taken and had an open house. It was sold within the first week or so. He let us know exactly what we needed to do and a timeline to have it done. Buying and selling at the same time was a very stressful situation, Kelly made it easy!
Sep 11, 2020

Daniel and Michelle Rapp recommend Josh Warthman

Satisfied Homeowners

We simply can't say enough good things about Josh! Responsible, professional, and thorough are words that only begin to describe his attributes.

Over the course of approximately six months Josh walked us through the process of determining where we wanted to live, if we wanted to buy a pre-existing house, a new construction "spec" house, or order a house to be built to our specifications.

We did end up going with new construction, and Josh was with us every step of the way. He helped to ensure that the process went smoothly, and alerted us to potential problems before they had a chance to occur.

Perhaps the best example of the truly outstanding service we got from Josh, and Great Homes of the Upstate is what happened less than 24 hours before closing. The lender had sent over a document at around 6PM that had to be reviewed by us, and signed by midnight. This was a listing of all the various closing costs, fees, who was owed what, by whom, and when. It was more than a bit confusing, and owing to the last minute nature we had nobody we could call to ask questions of. The situation was further compounded by work schedules which left us reviewing this document at literally the 11th hour!

And so it was that at 11PM the night before our closing Josh was on the phone with us. He took all the time that was needed to decipher the document, and reassure us that it was as it should be. This enabled the closing to proceed as scheduled, with us now understanding exactly what we were signing. Josh was never anything less than happy to help us out with anything. My only regret is that we do not have another house to buy or sell.
Aug 17, 2020

Lorisia Foster recommends Steven Pieper

Property Manager

Steve Pieper is fantastic. I was completely ready to stop looking for a new home until he stepped in and found us the perfect home. He is professional, hardworking, and an absolute joy to work with. Thanks to Steve we are in our new home and loving life. Thanks Steve.
Aug 9, 2020

L Blanco recommends Richard McCadden

educator

Excellent customer service.
responds to inquiries the soonest by phone and email
attends to his clients requests
prompt in providing information about the property for sale
pleasant and friendly


Aug 8, 2020

Jeffrey Samuel Harris recommends Abrianna Hill

Attorney

Abrianna worked incredibly hard to accommodate my very specific needs and unusual work schedule, and find me an amazing home; and all shortly after having her first child! I would recommend her to anyone.
Jul 28, 2020

Emily Murray recommends Landen Hamrick

We worked with Landen for the sale of our condo in downtown Greenville and for purchasing our new home. Landen was genuine and professional from day one and throughout the entire buying and selling process. He is very knowledgeable, was always prompt with any communication, quick to get showings set up for us or really anything we needed. Landen was so patient as we navigated what we wanted out of our next home and always up for anything. I know Landen was the best man for the job and we highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy our sell in the upstate. Awesome guy with a great work ethic!
Jul 28, 2020

Courtney Smith recommends Josh Warthman

Client

My husband and I worked with Josh on listing and selling a rental property of ours. We could not have been more impressed/pleased with the service he provided. He explained each and every step along the way in a way that was easy to understand. He worked tirelessly with phone calls and emails to ensure we got an offer we never could’ve dreamed of (all within 48 hours of listing). Then, when closing got a little tricky with the attorney asking for complicated documents he kept us both calm and advocated for us to get the sale closed in perfect timing. We will use him again in the future without question and would recommend him to anyone and everyone. It’s evident in his work that he truly cares about his clients and is highly knowledgeable about the process. Whether you are selling or buying he will fight to put you in the best case scenario throughout the whole process. Do not hesitate to reach out to Josh and trust him as your realtor. We’re so glad we did!
Jul 21, 2020

Shuwana Eargle recommends Josh Warthman

Josh was professional, attententive to details of what we were looking for in a home. He went above and beyond to accommodate and schedule showings. He is very professional, courteous and a total pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Josh.
Jul 18, 2020

Taylar Duncan recommends Steven Pieper

Future home owner !

Steve is great and consistent! Also he is very thorough and clear when he explains things to you! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new home !
Jul 8, 2020

Danny Monroe recommends Richard McCadden

Richard had a lot of patience with me and my wife. He worked with us for almost 2 years to find our home. I truly appreciate his courtesy and commitment to helping us. He was great about communicating with us through the entire process. I highly recommend Richard if you are hunting a new home.
Jul 7, 2020

Russell Watts recommends Erin Stroud

Worked through several issues with the other side of the deal to help get things done!
Jul 7, 2020

Nicole Watts recommends Erin Stroud

Client / Seller

Erin did a fantastic job selling my house in Starr, South Carolina. I had my house listed with a different agent for 6 months and had barely any showings. As soon as Erin took over the listing, she had it under contract in just a few weeks! Erin handled everything quickly and professionally from offer to closing. I was so impressed with Erin's work that I also enlisted her to help me find my next home in Upstate South Carolina!
Jul 7, 2020

Brian Tollison recommends Josh Warthman

Josh was great to work with for the sale of a home I had. He was great at communicating every week the activity for the listing and was a huge asset after contract signing. I look forward to working with him and his group in the future!
Jul 3, 2020

Sandy Bolding recommends Erin Stroud

I specifically chose Erin to represent me when I decided to downsize, because I know that she is honest and trustworthy. She also proved to be a whiz of a real estate agent. Not only did she find the perfect townhome for me, she lined up eight showings of my home the day it hit the market, and negotiated three offers the same day! My home and my new townhouse closed on the
same day. There were some stressful moments for me (including losing my driver's license and delaying the closing for a few hours while I got a new one), but Erin was cool and professional. She coordinated all parties involved and both closings (finally) went smoothly. If you're looking for a knowledgeable, caring, and professional real estate agent, look no further than Erin Stroud at Great Homes of the Upstate.
Jun 30, 2020

Matthew R Coe recommends Mitch Foster

Telecommunications Engineer

If you are looking for a realtor in SC with integrity, honesty, great work ethic and the drive of 3 realtors in one then Mitch Foster is your realtor.

Mitch's ability to view a property for multiple uses is a gift that not all realtors possess. The house you purchase with Mitch today instantly becomes your investment to sell tomorrow.

My wife and I are also impressed with Mitch Foster's ability to stage your home and make recommendations to improve your properties guaranteed success for sale.

We plan to use Mitch Foster for all our future real estate needs in SC.

Matthew and Tina Coe

Jun 29, 2020

Caleb Fields recommends Mitch Foster

Computer Engineer

I’ve had nothing but great experiences working with Mitch. He’s exceptionally knowledgeable in all areas of the profession.
Jun 29, 2020

Brook Denny recommends Mitch Foster

Zoning Administration Planner

Working in my field, you often run into folks that are dealing with a headache because they were ill advised by their real estate agent. I have seen this time and time again, and it is unfortunate. However, Mitch has reached out to me and my office countless times to verify the zoning on potential properties for his clients. If you’re looking for a thorough real estate agent who does his due diligence, is meticulous for you and your family, and most importantly removes the headaches from buying a home. Then I couldn’t recommend him more.
Jun 29, 2020

Britnie Hamm recommends Richard McCadden

Home Owner/Seller

Richard was very friendly and diligent during the very stressful time of seller our home. Trying to sell during the winter months is tough enough, but then when a pandemic hits, makes it seem impossible. Richard always stayed positive about the situation and worked hard to still being people in. I do feel like the marketing could have been a little better because the resources were pretty limited. My husband and I were both posting and spreading the word that our house was for sale in hopes to bring more traffic in because we never had a lot of people requesting showings. At times it just seemed like the "push" wasn't there, like motivation was lacking. But all in all, we ended up selling just in time and we couldn't be more grateful! Richard made it happen and that's all we could have asked for!!
Jun 7, 2020

Gabriel Gilmour recommends Kelly Shealy

Father

Kelly was warm and welcoming! He was great to work with and did a fantastic job helping my wife and I find a beautiful home!!
May 23, 2020

Laura recommends Josh Warthman

Operations Manager

In short-Josh is amazing! We ‘stumbled’ across him online shortly after moving to SC and we are very happy we did. He is professional, knowledgeable and he definitely had our best interest in mind. We have already recommended a friend of ours to connect with him. No complaints at all! Very happy with Josh and everything he has done for us!!
Apr 23, 2020

Lexie Blanton recommends Landen Hamrick

I would recommend Landen to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home! He is very professional and diligent with his clients. He’s easy to communicate with & a real estate agent you can trust.
Apr 23, 2020

Lexie Blanton recommends Landen Hamrick

I would recommend Landen to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home! He is very professional and diligent with his clients. He’s easy to communicate with & a real estate agent you can trust.
Apr 21, 2020

Lauren Welchel recommends Landen Hamrick

Customer

Great job in the selling of our land within 3 days of putting on market!
Apr 14, 2020

Sabra Woodcock recommends Mitch Foster

General Manager

Mitch was great! He did twice the work because the selling agent was difficult to get a hold of. Mitch and the rest of their team were very professional and attentive. My husband and I would highly recommend him. Thanks Mitch!

Our Team