Great Homes of the Upstate

Share

Recommendations (142)

Yesterday

Tim and Helen Sprague recommend Josh Warthman

Project Developer & Teacher

Buying a house during a pandemic was crazy. Buying a house in SC from Maine during a pandemic was even crazier!! We could not have hoped for anything or anyone better to assist us than Josh! To say his professionalism and commitment to his trade is outstanding would be an understatement! He went above and beyond in every way to help and support us finding our new home - which we just LOVE! His knowledge of real estate and the buying/selling process was impressive. He was patient, resourceful, motivated, kind, and funny!! We could not have found a better person and realtor to work with. Thank you Josh! I wish I could rate him with 6 stars!!
3 days ago

Scottie Wagner recommends Kelly Shealy

Kelly was always available and responsive. His team answered all of my questions and searched non stop to find my home. Would and will recommend him to every one I know! Thanks again Kelly!
May 7, 2021

Jeffery and melissa Strange recommend Steven Pieper

We would give him 10 stars if we could. Himself and his team are so amazing. We were first time buyers and he made us feel so comfortable almost like he/we were family. Anytime of the day he was there to guide us and to answer any questions we had. We found our dream home thanks to him. I would recommend him a million times over, and can not thank him enough.
May 5, 2021

Carri Smart recommends Abrianna Hill

Abrianna did an amazing job working with our timeframe and schedule. Such an easy process from start to finish! We really appreciated all her hard work.
May 3, 2021

Emilio Garcia recommends Abrianna Hill

Abrianna is a very responsive and resourceful agent. She helped us with all our questions.
Apr 22, 2021

Holli Tuma recommends Kelly Shealy

Kelly went above and beyond any realtor I have ever encountered. He is extremely patient, kind throughout, and really makes sure that you fully understand every step of the process. He helped us sell our home (within three days of going on the market), and find a new one at the same time. We had a very specific set of wants and needs, and he really helped us narrow it down, and then would stay on top of the listings, sending us updates on new ones within MINUTES of it going live. He is a great advocate to have if there are any problems that arise, and basically holds your hand until the very end. I definitely, highly recommend him to all of my friends/family!
Apr 20, 2021

James and Nancy Anderson recommend Mitch Foster

Owner Andy's and Nancy's

Mitch was such a professional with our preparation for sale and the process of going through the sale of our home. He was eager to help with every aspect of preparing changes to the property with good advise and recommendations.
He is young but very well trained as a true Real Estate Specialist. You cannot go wrong by putting your property in his hands.
He has even called to check with us about how we are getting settled at the different property.
Thank you, Mitch and may this year bring you much success!
Jim and Nancy


Apr 16, 2021

Amanda Quimby recommends Josh Warthman

Josh is the best realtor ever. No exaggeration. During our home search in this crazy market, he was always patient, kind, and went above and beyond to answer any and all questions we had. We also had an erratic schedule for looking at homes and he always accommodated us and made sure we could see each and every house that we wanted. A huge thank you to Josh for helping us find the perfect home!
Apr 8, 2021

Rick Johnson recommends Richard McCadden

Director of Maintenance

I highly recommend Richard! He went the extra mile to work with us. He is great at handling any problems we came across.
Apr 6, 2021

Randy & Angie Corn recommend Josh Warthman

Owners of Real Estate Investment Company

We've worked with Josh for almost two years. My wife and I started a real estate investment company in 2019 and got connected with Josh during its infancy. We leaned on him to help us locate listed investment properties to rehab and flip. Recently, we got an opportunity to purchase a large track of land adjacent to our home, so we asked Josh to help. It took almost 8 weeks to secure funding. Josh stuck with us through the entire process keeping the sellers and other agent satisfied with our progress and intent. He never got discouraged despite many road-blocks. We can't say enough about Josh's hard work on unwavering support through the entire process. He is one of the hardest working and competent agents I've ever worked with and hope we can do many more projects together.
Apr 5, 2021

Mary Dillingham recommends Josh Warthman

I highly recommend Josh Warthman. Communication was outstanding. Josh was also flexible on scheduling times to view homes. Josh has a sharp eye for quality, and can also spot issues and problems with a home or a contract. Every step of the way, I had questions and Josh made sure I got answers. His knowledge of quality construction and builder processes was invaluable. I highly recommend Josh Warthman, he does a great job!
Apr 3, 2021

Karl Keipper recommends Josh Warthman

Engineering Manager

Josh really came through for us when dealing with our new house build/purchase. We struggled heavily with the builder hitting the closing deadline as well as constant errors and frustrations. We are convinced the only reason we closed on time was because of Josh’s commitment and continual interaction with the builder. Josh really came through for us and we thank him for all the hard work he put in. He sold our house on the 1st day for full asking price and got us into our new house. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We would definitely recommend. Thanks Josh!
Mar 31, 2021

Derrick Johnson recommends Richard McCadden

Moisture supervisor

Richard was very good to work with. He made everything easy, and taught me a lot along the process of getting my new home. I also love his enthusiasm! He's always happy and loves to laugh, but also knows how to be serious about business. Thank you Richard for everything!
Mar 31, 2021

Gayle Johnson recommends Richard McCadden

Richard has been great, flexible, and easy to work with. We look forward to our closing in another week!
Mar 31, 2021

Adam Emery recommends Richard McCadden

Richard helped up search for a home over the last few months and was very patient and communicative with us during the search process, as we viewed numerous homes before ever finding “the one.” I felt a bit of guilt as we had looked at so many homes, and he was never pushy as in trying to get us to buy something we didn’t like. I’d be more than happy to use him again, but hopefully this will be the last home I ever own. ??
Mar 28, 2021

Esteban J Diaz recommends Josh Warthman

I have to say that the process of purchasing a home can seem stressful especially if you are a first time home buyer such as myself. Josh Warthman is a beyond exceptional realtor and truly was the reason behind me being able to accomplish a dream of mine of purchasing my first home. From start to finish Josh did an expectational job across all points such as availability, knowledge of first time home buyer, and hospitality! I recommend josh to any and all who wish to buy a new home even if you already have one, josh will help you beyond all measures and help you get into that home that you want no matter what it takes he'll get it done and help you get the keys to your new home!
Mar 26, 2021

Nikki Arroyo recommends Kelly Shealy

Kelly made this entire experience enjoyable. He never once pressured us, offered so many options, helped us with credit and made sure this was possible. He was friendly and took time to get to know us. We could not have asked for a better experience!
Mar 23, 2021

Sonny hill recommends Marquesha Miller

Marquesha miller help us to secure our nice lovely home!easy steps an she provided all the help that we needed through the whole journey!!highly recommend her if you looking for a great realtor!!!!
Mar 14, 2021

Darren Roberts recommends Marquesha Miller

My home purchase journey was a long stressful adventure . The search for my perfect home was filled with many viewings and failed inspections leading to backing out of contracts . Luckily Marquesha was there to guide and protect me through every up and down , ending with closing on my perfect home .
Mar 8, 2021

Sheila Posa recommends Abrianna Hill

Project Manager

Abrianna was fantastic! She made useful suggestions which help our house to be sold in six hours. I highly recommend for any real estate need.
Mar 4, 2021

Grant recommends Landen Hamrick

Landen has facilitated three transactions for me. They have been smooth and accurate. He is very knowledgeable and professional at all times. If you want to have a good experience buying or selling your home, you can’t go wrong with Mr. Hamrick.
Mar 4, 2021

Debra Price recommends Landen Hamrick

Sales

Landen went above and beyond for me in my search for a house. He was always upbeat and positive and assured me....we would find the one...and he did find it....if you are looking for an agent who will find your home......He is the best!
Mar 4, 2021

Brian Crossan recommends Landen Hamrick

Overall one of the most professional people I’ve had the pleasure to deal with. Wasn’t looking for quick sale and steered us in the right direction. Extremely knowledgeable about the upstate real estate market. Most importantly he kept in constant contact. If you are looking for an agent, I highly recommend Landen.
Feb 24, 2021

Ulyses Garcia recommends Diana Pasternak

Very dependable! Helped make the home buying process easy and smooth. She is honest with her clients and provides advice that helps potential buyers.
Feb 18, 2021

Ann M Pitman recommends Kelly Shealy

My husband and I have bought, and sold,  half a dozen houses in our 40+ years of marriage.  Of all of the realtors we have had, I can honestly say Kelly Shealy is the very best.  He is not only a consummate professional, but a truly kind, honest and very special man.  We looked for months, and Kelly remained patient throughout the process.  We were thrown curveball after curveball after curveball and Kelly fielded them all with wisdom, kindness and intelligence.  He knew exactly what to do in each situation, because he is truly knowledgeable in the field of real estate.  He stood behind us throughout the entire process and had our backs.  He stood beside us as friends to help us make decisions we would be happy with and not have any regrets.  He stood in front of us to be our protector, to make sure no one took advantage of us, or didn't keep their promises, or try to sneak something past us.  He discussed everything with us as he would if he was the one considering each house.  Every answer to a question or decision had sound knowledge behind the answer.  If you are looking for a realtor and want someone you can trust completely, who is smart and fun and funny and trustworthy and kind and on top of things and generous and a good Christian, then Kelly Shealy is the realtor for you.

Our Team