Guarantee Mortgage - San Francisco, 505 Montgomery

We have helped Bay Area families finance their home purchase, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Share

Recommendations (1212)

3 days ago

Seth F. recommends Larry Horowitz

Larry Horowitz is fantastic. This was our 4th transaction with Larry. Every time he has been super thorough , excellent at explaining things, accessible & responsive. I would give Larry 10 stars if that was an available option.
Sep 22, 2020

Brent Piattelli recommends Ken Dean

Senior Manager

I have used Ken twice now, once for our initial loan and again for our refinance. I trust Ken with this process more than anyone, and he makes it incredibly easy to get through all the steps. If you are looking for someone who you can rely on and who will provide you with the best possible situation for you, I highly recommend Ken.
Sep 16, 2020

Ellen P. recommends Kathy Derangi

Homeowner

Kathy did a fabulous job on our refi. Prompt replies to all questions, great advice. Reviewed options so we could make the right choice. Highly recommend!
Sep 16, 2020

Raymund Lee recommends Orlando Diaz

Operations Manager

Orlando was very professional all the way to the end of the transaction process. He also made sure that all of our questions were answered. I would definitely recommend Orlando to our friends and family.
Sep 15, 2020

Taylor Davis recommends Kathy Derangi

Director

Kathy was awesome -- so responsive, smart and proactive. We would highly recommend her (and have recommended her to friends)!!
Sep 14, 2020

Lindy F. recommends Joel Marks

Joel is easy to work with and found us a great rate. The process was smoothe. Would work With him again in an instant.
Sep 14, 2020

Jonas C. recommends Joel Marks

Great experience with Joel Marks!
Sep 14, 2020

Kenneth F. recommends Joel Marks

Responsive, professional. Would recommend Joel to friends.
Sep 14, 2020

David W. recommends Orlando Diaz

Orlando was clearly informed about the loan process. He listened carefully to our interests and questions. He promptly answered every text message, every email and every voicemail. We often communicated several times a day. He was always, always available and very helpful. He walked us through every step until the moment our house closed. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Orlando, because of the professional warmth and preparation he demonstrated at every step. We give him our unreserved and highest recommendation!
Sep 12, 2020

Elizabeth D recommends Kathy Derangi

Kathy has done both a refinance and purchase mortgage for me. She is absolutely the best— responsive, clear communicator, low pressure, friendly, and got me excellent rates each time and handled any bumps along the way. I highly recommend her for any mortgage needs!
Sep 12, 2020

Elena Lee recommends Orlando Diaz

Financial Professional

Orlando helped us navigate home refinancing process and was amazing! He was in touch with us frequently to check in and to update us on what was happening. He was friendly and approachable and always able to clear up questions that we had.
He was extremely clear, thorough and patient as he guided my husband and I through the process. He was also very timely and worked hard to make sure everything was ready to go before closing.

We had such a great experience working with Orlando!
Sep 11, 2020

Michelle Helena F. recommends Pov Oum

Pov Oum is AMAZINGGGG!! If we could give 100 stars we would. She is informative, responsive, and very transparent. Being a first time home buyer can be very scary but she made the process smooth, seamless and extremely comfortable. We were in great hands throughout the entire process. She goes out of her way to over-communicate and place us at ease. She answered every question and never once failed to return a call. She closed for us in 25 days!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND POV OUM!! You will not be disappointment. She fully EXCEEDED our expectations! Thank you x10000 POV!!! :)
Sep 11, 2020

ROBERT D. HUGHES recommends Orlando Diaz

Realtor

After being a realtor for almost 20 years, its always nice to come across a lender who you can not only trust, but can highly recommend to your clients. It is always a pleasure to work with Orlando on any transaction. He is first on my list when I recommend a Lender to a client. Thank you for all your hard work.

Robert Hughes
Sep 10, 2020

David Walsh recommends Orlando Diaz

Orlando was clearly informed about the loan process. He listened carefully to our interests and questions. He promptly answered every text message, every email and every voicemail. We often communicated several times a day. He was always, always available and very helpful. He walked us through every step until the moment our house closed. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Orlando, because of the professional warmth and preparation he demonstrated at every step. We give him our unreserved and highest recommendation!
Sep 9, 2020

Larry Joe Bridwell recommends Kathy Derangi

NP

Kathy is the best! Very professional, efficient, and always on the ball! I recommend her to all my friends!
Sep 9, 2020

Joseph Aparicio and Elena Jara recommend Pov Oum

Buyer

Pov was awesome to work with! She was very responsive and thorough. She was always available to answer our questions and always painted us a clear picture on what to expect during the home buying process and ultimately she made sure we understood what we were getting ourselves into.

Thank you Pov for all your hard work!
Sep 9, 2020

Matthew L. recommends Joel Marks

Joel was responsive and made it easy for us to navigate the loan application process. He did a great job of explaining everything and it was a pleasure working with him.
Sep 8, 2020

Leigh Lehman recommends Orlando Diaz

Orlando not only went the extra mile, he went the extra TEN miles to secure a mortgage loan for us this summer. It was complicated and lengthy process due to coronavirus hurdles and delays at every turn, but Orlando always remained patient, calm, optimistic, and determined. I would absolutely recommend working with him. He’s fantastic, and helped keep me sane during a super stressful time for our family.
Sep 4, 2020

Kate Halfon recommends Orlando Diaz

Vice President

Orlando was fantastic to work with. He was extremely responsive and timely and made the process so easy for all the parties involved. I would highly recommend him to others and will gladly use him again myself.
Sep 4, 2020

Rachael Jackman recommends Ken Dean

My family always counts on Ken anytime we need to arrange a new mortgage and have always been really happy to have his help. I would highly recommend him.
Sep 4, 2020

Phillip Gallagher recommends Orlando Diaz

Orlando is all aces in our book! He walked us through the process easily and speedily as first-time home-owners! Orlando was available at all hours of the day and night and even on weekends as we were a bit needy. Thanks to Orlando and his team and the great help to us! I highly recommend Orlando who provided great service and a fantastic mortgage with low closing costs!
Sep 3, 2020

Richard R. recommends Orlando Diaz

Orlando was awesome. He “held my hand” through the entire loan process, responded quickly to questions, and listened patiently to my concerns. Orly was a significant emotional support when I needed him. Thank you so much!
Sep 3, 2020

Michael R. recommends Larry Horowitz

I had a fantastic experience with Larry, as I have always had in the past. He is highly experienced, extremely knowledgeable, very detailed oriented and super efficient. He's also kind and just a lot of fun to work with!! I highly recommend Larry and will call on him in the future.
Sep 1, 2020

Karen Godin Halfon recommends Orlando Diaz

Homeowner

We had an excellent experience with Orlando. His communication was clear and concise. Things could not have gone better!
Aug 31, 2020

Neeraj recommends Pov Oum

IT Consultant

I’ve worked with Pov on a few financial transactions for my home and I continue to be impressed with her energy and expertise in the field!

Things I was most impressed with Pov on the latest transaction:
(1) recommended a stellar real estate agent to sell my current home and purchase for new home.
(2) loan approval with high complexity on my file
(3) expertise on evaluating appraisal results (rebuttal on areas with proper justification and follow thru). This was key in order to meet loan requirements in order for transaction to occur!
(4) keeping all agents updated on status for timely closing.
(5) addressed my questions late night on Escrow Estimated Closing Doc prior time closing to ensure I had no concerns.
(6) met frequently to discuss status on milestones for loan.
(7) General - proactively addressed any issues that came up and communicated outcome or decisions needed in timely manner


Pov - my family thanks you for the hard work you put...we are happy we found you as a friend-first, and second as a business partner to support loan needs.

Our Team

  • Bob Siefert

    Senior Vice President - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #55105 / 1850 - CA BRE #00921214 / 01215943

  • Orlando Diaz

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238849 / 1850 - CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943

  • Foster Weeks

    Loan Originator - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253370 / 1850 - CA BRE #01383598 / 01215943

  • Allan McAllister

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01372084 / 01215943

  • Aisling Ferguson

    NMLS #280915 Loan Consultant - San Francisco
    NMLS #280915 / 1850 - CA BRE #01225420 / 01215943

  • Kevin Casey

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238192 / 1850 - CA BRE #01178612 / 01215943

  • Mireille Costandi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #249322 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132350 / 01215943

  • Ken Dean

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #237940 / 1850 - CA BRE #0902556 / 01215943

  • Larry Horowitz

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239001 / 1850 - CA BRE #01003870 / 01215943

  • Amy Lai

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #341535 / 1850 - CA BRE #01795977 / 01215943

  • Ming Leong

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 252471 / 1850 - CA BRE #01369831 / 01215943

  • Natasha Lovas

    Senior Mortgage Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239455 / 1850 - CA BRE #01161948 / 01215943

  • Cecelia Tyeskey

    Reverse Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St
    NMLS #239861 / 1850 - CA BRE #01212004 / 01215943

  • James W. Argo

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #257031 / 1850 - CA DRE #00869591 / 01215943

  • KC Murphy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #255492 / 1850 - CA BRE #1007053 / 01215943

  • Robin Patronik

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #241087 / 1850 - CA BRE #01347330 / 01215943

  • Sheila Wood

    Manager/Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253742 / 1850 - CA BRE #00824166 / 01215943

  • Kathy Derangi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #1151839 / 1850

  • Risa J. Meyer

    Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #332214 / 1850 - CA BRE #01126851 / 01215943

  • Joel Marks

    Loan Advisor (NMLS: #216888/1850)

  • Fe David

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 482592 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Mark Wiener

    Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 246293 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Pov Oum

    Loan Officer-San Francisco-Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 1226687 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943