Guarantee Mortgage - San Francisco, 505 Montgomery

We have helped Bay Area families finance their home purchase, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Share

Recommendations (1097)

Mar 30, 2020

Dan Schoknecht recommends James W. Argo

Sr. Manager

Jim was incredibly responsive throughout the process & got us an amazing rate. We were working with Jim when the COVID-19 pandemic hit the US, and throughout the chaos of that time, Jim kept us informed and I always felt like he kept us a high priority. We got a beautiful home in a timely manner thanks to Jim & his team.
Mar 30, 2020

CJ Evans recommends Kathy Derangi

Editorial Director

Kathy moved heaven and earth getting our refinance done—dealing with all sorts of things that were out of any of our control with good cheer, but still forcefully moving things along. She was fantastic.
Mar 30, 2020

Kimberly Berger recommends James W. Argo

We had a fantastic experience working with Jim and his team. It was our first time buying a home and we were surprised at how smooth and stress-free the process was. He is clearly very experienced, and still takes the time to patiently spell each part of the process out for you if you need it. He and his team worked so hard to get us to close on time during the covid-19 crisis, and we really felt his care and compassion the whole way through. He's also just a fun guy to talk to!
Mar 26, 2020

Linda Flynn recommends Pov Oum

Pov was extremely accessible and was always able to answer any questions I had. She was professional and friendly. I appreciated the level of service she delivered.
Mar 18, 2020

Sonja recommends Joel Marks

Excellent service and easy process
Mar 11, 2020

Balasubramanian Kumar recommends James W. Argo

Consultant

Jim is a great professional. From the very beginning he was forthright about the reams of paperwork demanded by lenders today. This made the process, if not palatable, somewhat easier to swallow. Other than the paperwork, he was very clear in his explanations of various options and scenarios and prompt in his responses. Thanks to Jim, I was able to quickly pivot from a clearly undesirable lender to a much better one in a matter of a week. So that we lost at most a few days in closing on the new loan. Thanks, Jim!
Mar 11, 2020

Marsh McCall recommends Ming Leong

Professsor

Ming Leong was thorough, informative, efficient and shepherded the process to a quick positive conclusion. We have use Ming before and would do so again most certainly. Thank you Ming!!
Mar 3, 2020

Barry Schmell recommends Larry Horowitz

Larry has been my loan adviser for 25+ years. What started as a first time home buyer in San Francisco in 1995, has continued through my 3rd home and many refinances.

Larry is a great communicator and always has my best interest in mind. He answers questions timely and provides the right amount of detail so I can make an informed decision. It's not unusual for me to receive an unsolicited email from Larry with a recommendation to consider refinancing my home loan.

Larry has definitely saved me thousands and thousands of dollars over the past 2 1/2 decades.

Larry - thank you being the best Loan Consultant!

Appreciatively,
Barry Schmell
Mar 2, 2020

Mary B recommends Kathy Derangi

Homeowner

Kathy was fast, efficient, and easy to work with. She answered all my questions as they came up, and moved me through the refinancing process in an amazingly short time. I would happily work with her again.
Mar 2, 2020

Jeffrey recommends Larry Horowitz

We’ve worked with Larry for 20 years, from the initial purchase of our house through several refis. He’s always been rock solid—every detail attended to, every question answered promptly, and of course he’s found us the best loans available. And he’s a nice guy. He gets our highest recommendation.
Feb 28, 2020

Dean Frick recommends Kathy Derangi

This is the second time I have used Kathy refinancing. I wouldn’t want to use anyone else.
I have always appreciated her fine attention to details.
Feb 26, 2020

Walter Sipe MD recommends James W. Argo

I would definitely recommend James Argo as a mortgage banker. From the initial informational call, he displayed endless patience answering questions and was committed to educating us on the entire process. He was always affable and responsive (and got us an excellent rate). In addition, he worked seamlessly with our agent throughout the offer and escrow period.
Feb 11, 2020

Diane recommends Pov Oum

Pov did a great job with refinancing our loan, she returned calls and e-mails promptly. Yes I would recommend her. Thank you..
Feb 11, 2020

San recommends Pov Oum

Pov is Very professional ,efficient and friendly. I respect how hard she works and fast responses. Highly recommend and also many more year looking forward to work with her by any chance. Thank you so much for working with us.
Feb 8, 2020

Anonymous recommends Kathy Derangi

Kathy was great! She was super helpful in guiding us through the home loan process. She was very responsive, answered questions thoughtfully, and made the process really easy. As first-time homebuyers in this challenging market, securing the mortgage with Kathy was one of the easiest parts of the process. Thanks, Kathy!
Jan 29, 2020

Susan Lucas recommends Orlando Diaz

Orlando was amazing at overcoming the obstacles in getting my loan approved. I would highly recommend him!
Jan 23, 2020

Guillean Arradaza recommends Pov Oum

Realtor

I’ve worked with Pov for over a year now and she’s proven that she is very knowledgeable, resourceful and patience with any client that I send her way. I admire her abilities and how she is super diligent with every single file. She helped me with my own mortgage loan and as a consumer, she checked all the boxes that I was looking for in a loan officer. I highly recommend her.
Jan 20, 2020

Gareth Davies recommends Orlando Diaz

President

Orlando was fantastic from start to finish. He helped us navigate a tricky re-finance with professionalism, patience and a sense of humor! Strongly recommend working with Orlando and would refer every time!
Jan 15, 2020

Robert Howard recommends Cecelia Tyeskey

Very happy to work with Cecilia on our refinance. It was complicated but she had the experience to deal with everything we had so it wasn't an issue for her. We are happy that she followed up on every detail directly and didn't hand off to someone unfamiliar with our loan. We also recommend Cecilia because she was clear and reviewed the options upfront before we had to commit to anything. Thank you!
Jan 14, 2020

Alex Lankston recommends Cecelia Tyeskey

Startup Founder

Cecelia is truly amazing. Having worked with her for 20+ years, I continue to be astounded by her can-do attitude and knowledge. No-one does it better - or is even close!
Jan 13, 2020

Jude Tumboko recommends Orlando Diaz

In a truly insane process, Orlando was the most helpful person someone could have hoped for. Orlando was knowledgeable & professional. Most of all he was kind and responsive. He really helped us along every step of our refinance. Orlando provided clear explanations of the terms and conditions of all of the paperwork. He was patient and made certain that our interests were protected during the whole process. All actions requiring his followup and intervention were handled. We are quite pleased with his performance, and the overall experience. We are beyond grateful that he was on our side.
Jan 9, 2020

Callie Williams recommends Orlando Diaz

Home owner

Orlando was with me through every step of my refi. He was quick to answer all of my questions and even followed through with questions I had after the loan was refinanced. I would use Orlando again and would recommend him to anyone looking to refi.
Jan 9, 2020

Cathleen Bowen recommends Orlando Diaz

Client

Orlando was timely, efficient, pleasant and got the job done. I recommend Orlando!
Jan 6, 2020

Beth Eichenberger recommends Orlando Diaz

Nursing Director

Ww got it done- lots of hurdles- stars and stops, but Orlando stuck with me and it is mow done!
Dec 31, 2019

Refaee Alrefaee recommends Pov Oum

Retail business owner

This is the first time I have ever reviewed anyone
In life we come to meet certain people that impresses us in every possible way
POV Oum,
yes Pov Oum, is one of this people
The knowledge and experience she has has impressed me, and take it from me, NO OTHER BANKER knows how to make things run smooth and fast like Pov
It was a great honor to do Bussiness with her, and she will be my loan officer for years to come
She’s very well recommended
Thanks Pov for all the work you have done,

Our Team

  • Bob Siefert

    Senior Vice President - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #55105 / 1850 - CA BRE #00921214 / 01215943

  • Orlando Diaz

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238849 / 1850 - CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943

  • Foster Weeks

    Loan Originator - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253370 / 1850 - CA BRE #01383598 / 01215943

  • Allan McAllister

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01372084 / 01215943

  • Aisling Ferguson

    NMLS #280915 Loan Consultant - San Francisco
    NMLS #280915 / 1850 - CA BRE #01225420 / 01215943

  • Kevin Casey

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238192 / 1850 - CA BRE #01178612 / 01215943

  • Mireille Costandi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #249322 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132350 / 01215943

  • Ken Dean

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #237940 / 1850 - CA BRE #0902556 / 01215943

  • Larry Horowitz

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239001 / 1850 - CA BRE #01003870 / 01215943

  • Amy Lai

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #341535 / 1850 - CA BRE #01795977 / 01215943

  • Ming Leong

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 252471 / 1850 - CA BRE #01369831 / 01215943

  • Natasha Lovas

    Senior Mortgage Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239455 / 1850 - CA BRE #01161948 / 01215943

  • Paul Rea

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280163 / 1850 - CA BRE #00856755 / 01215943

  • Cecelia Tyeskey

    Reverse Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St
    NMLS #239861 / 1850 - CA BRE #01212004 / 01215943

  • James W. Argo

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #257031 / 1850 - CA DRE #00869591 / 01215943

  • KC Murphy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #255492 / 1850 - CA BRE #1007053 / 01215943

  • Robin Patronik

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #241087 / 1850 - CA BRE #01347330 / 01215943

  • Sally Adam

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #245703 / 1850 - CA BRE #01244582 / 01215943

  • Sheila Wood

    Manager/Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253742 / 1850 - CA BRE #00824166 / 01215943

  • Kathy Derangi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #1151839 / 1850

  • Risa J. Meyer

    Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #332214 / 1850 - CA BRE #01126851 / 01215943

  • Joel Marks

    Loan Advisor (NMLS: #216888/1850)

  • Fe David

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 482592 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Mark Wiener

    Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 246293 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Pov Oum

    Loan Officer-San Francisco-Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 1226687 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Tra Thach

    Loan Consultant