Guarantee Mortgage Santa Barbara

We have helped California families finance their home, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Equal Housing Opportunity

Share

Recommendations (140)

Jul 2, 2020

Eusebio Cordova recommends Guy Rivera

Chief Credit Officer

I only go to Guy and his team for my Mortgage Loans! Guy has helped us with every one our mortgage loans for over 10 years. I would never even consider looking for a mortgage somewhere else. When ever my family or friends ask me for a mortgage referral I only give Guy's name. Guy and his team are very diligent, responsive, and professional. I highly recommend Guy and his team!
Jun 13, 2020

Carol Bailey recommends Guy Rivera

Client Solutions Executive- Telecom

Guy did a fantastic job getting me the loan I wanted. We are extremely happy. Great staff as well and he made it painless.
Jun 8, 2020

Lauren & Travis H recommend Guy Rivera

Creative Manager

Guy's our go to guy for anything finance related. We started the process for a refinance before things really got strange in the world with the pandemic and Guy, Vittoria and team saw it through until we closed as though everything was running as smooth as normal. Very professional, fast, and helpful throughout the process. This wasn't the first time we've exercised his expertise, as he helped us in the purchase of our first home. We highly recommend Guy. Always a pleasure to work with him.
Jun 1, 2020

Jock and Sara Sewall recommend Guy Rivera

Home Owner

Guy and Guarantee Mortgage guided us through the complex application and re-financing process during the recent economic meltdown of the early virus quarantine. This period became a very difficult and fluid economic situation. Guy dealt with different lenders changing financial requirements and uncertain markets, and brought the new financing to a successful close. The rate locked in was the best to be found anywhere and he and his wife Vittoria patiently made sure our application was thorough, documented, and viable. Our package was accepted and approved by multiple institutions without a lot of confusion.
We are most grateful and recommend him highly .
Apr 3, 2020

Lisa Acree recommends Guy Rivera

I strongly recommend Guy (along with Laurie and Vittoria) as a mortgage lender. Through working with the team I came to believe that Guy and his team had a lot of integrity and that they were on my side. There was one time when I asked Guy to lock down my rate and he recommended that I wait. Sure enough, the rate dropped and I ended up with a fantastic rate for my dream home. This was my first time getting a loan, and they patiently worked with me to get what was needed. They are a group you can trust.
Feb 6, 2020

Cristina Battistone recommends Guy Rivera

Paraprofessional

Guy did an excellent job helping us refinance our home loan. The process was quick and easy. We appreciate Guys professionalism and would recommend him to anyone looking for a efficient and trustworthy mortgage broker.
Feb 5, 2020

Jason Rudolics recommends Guy Rivera

Guy has helped so many people I know. He really help my wife and I keep my family house in the family, for the next generation to grow up in. He made it as painless as possible, and his team really works for you.
Jan 13, 2020

Eric Jepsen recommends Guy Rivera

Sales Director

Guy really helped my wife and I get out of a bind that Wells Fargo put us in. I am a shopper by nature and was shopping for the best rate, which was Wells Fargo. I was warned by peers of mine that the big banks can over-promise and under-deliver and that is exactly what happened. Wells Fargo missed our close date by over two weeks and tried to increase the required % down. I called Guy and he jumped on it. Within one business day we were back on track. The rate happened to improve and the % down stayed the same. Within 21 days he closed on time and helped my wife and I save our future home from escaping us. Honestly we would have lost our future home if it wasn't for Guy and his amazing team. Thank you so much Guy! I highly recommend you and your team.
Jan 8, 2020

Stephen Benchek recommends Guy Rivera

Guy helped my wife and I purchase our first home. I chose Guy after hearing his radio show because I liked the way he explained aspects of the lending process. He is very knowledgeable and professional, has a great sense of humor and is a very nice guy. (no pun intended). I also want to thank his wonderful staff, Laurie and Hugo and everyone else involved in assisting me with the loan application process.
I recommend Guy to anyone who is thinking about buying a home and look forward to working with him again in the future. Thanks!
Dec 22, 2019

Robert Wells recommends Guy Rivera

Just closed escrow and want to thank Guy and his team for doing a great job securing the loan we wanted, in the time frame we were hoping for. Excellent advice and service.
Dec 19, 2019

Paul Henry recommends Guy Rivera

I've used Guy and his team for about four or five purchases and refinances over the years and honestly would not use anyone else.
Dec 5, 2019

Joanna Brownstein recommends Guy Rivera

Client

Guy and his team have helped us with financing for three loans and been amazing to work with every time. He also found us great loan terms that really met our financial and home owning needs. We will use him again and highly recommend him to everyone!
Dec 5, 2019

Maxwell Rosenberg recommends Guy Rivera

Chief Pilot Santa Barbara Aviation Inc.

Guy and his staff are very on point. Guy keeps us informed, guideded us through the process of financing and then later refinancing and it has been painless and efficient. I cannot recommend Guy and his staff at only 5 stars, I wish there were 6 Stars!
Dec 3, 2019

Kyle Lowry recommends Guy Rivera

Guy has helped me and my family with both home loans and refinances several times over the last several years. Guy and his team always make the process very easy and help to relieve any stress by providing the most accurate information possible, and ensuring understanding every step of the way. I will continue to use Guy with any further lending needs.
Dec 2, 2019

Sheridan Rosenberg recommends Guy Rivera

Aviation

The absolute best experience ever. Guy and Laurie and Vittoria are the best! Every friend I send to them has been so happy as well. Love these people!
Nov 13, 2019

Laurie Michelle Recordon recommends Guy Rivera

Owner

I have worked with Guy Rivera several times over the past few years. It is always a pleasure to do business with him. He will work hard to get you the best loan and always has your best interests in mind.
Nov 10, 2019

Vincent Goeller recommends Robert A Goeller III

Homeowner

Robert was right there with us every step of the process to get a mortgage loan. He took the time to explain how things work and the timeline that it would take to get our loan. We knew exactly what they expected and also what we expected of them as a company. I highly recommend Robert for anyone and everyone.
Nov 7, 2019

Sharon Currie recommends Guy Rivera

Realtor

As a top producing real estate agent, I pick my team and referral sources very carefully. Guarantee Mortgage, and in particular Guy Rivera, is the ONLY lender I recommend to my clients so when it came time for me to buy an investment property, it was a no brainer to contact my main man, Guy Rivera, for my own personal needs. As a self employed person, I already knew that getting a residential loan would be a pain in the neck but the GM team made it simple, easy and best of all, online so I could deal with it on my own time. That being said, the team was always there for me if I had questions or needs, even responding on weekends when it was important. I recommend Guy Rivera to all my clients for residential and commercial loans and have never been sorry I did so. Excellent quality and service this good and this consistent is hard to find these days in any discipline but in particular real estate and lender services. I'm proud to be a referral source and happy client of Guarantee Mortgage and Guy Rivera with his team of experts. Look no further. This is one stop shopping for all your lending needs and especially if you value personal service and a "think outside the box" attitude. This team rocks!
Nov 6, 2019

William Pintard recommends Guy Rivera

Executive Director

Great advice on best plan to fit our needs ! His staff is outstanding and completed our transaction , quick and easy. Best experiences we have had regarding real estate mortgage !
Thank You !
Oct 7, 2019

Ruth A. Kunkle recommends Robert A Goeller III

Homeowner

Bob Is the absolute BEST! Very efficient & courteous. He is the ultimate professional! Many thanks for a Job Well Done!
Oct 1, 2019

Iram Alvarez recommends Guy Rivera

Systems Administrator

Guy accomplished my refinance goals and exceeded my expectations. Thanks Guy!
Sep 25, 2019

Joe Phillips recommends Guy Rivera

Just closed my second financing with Guy. It is easy working with him. He shows you all the options and will help you determine which is best for you.
Sep 24, 2019

Elvina G recommends Guy Rivera

Property Manager

Guy has put loans together for me, my family, and my business ventures since 2003. Being self employed, it is ALWAYS a challenge to get qualified. We were turned down by our bank because we didn't meet their "guidelines", even though we had investments there. Guy came through with flying colors, quickly and great rates!! He has a great staff and it's really low hassle, being able to upload most everything online!! Guy will always be our "go to Guy" when it comes to mortgage loans!!
Sep 23, 2019

Beth Brown recommends Guy Rivera

Business Manager

Guy was an absolute pleasure to work with, he was there for me through many months of trying to get my legal situation resolved. My loan was never the issue and his patience through the process was so appreciated.
Sep 13, 2019

Yvonne R recommends Guy Rivera

Bookkeeper

I am very happy with Guy Rivera and Guarantee Mortgage! Thank you so much for all the work and helping me keep my childhood home!

Our Team

  • Guy Rivera

    Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara
    NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943

  • Mike Pitts

    Loan Officer - Santa Barbara Office / Solvang Branch
    NMLS #763776 / 1850 APMC BRE # 01215943

  • Robert A Goeller III

    Loan Consultant
    NMLS #119842/1850