Guarantee Mortgage

We have helped Bay Area families finance their home purchase, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of mortgage products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Share

Recommendations (2201)

Sep 24, 2020

Steve Kopff recommends Ken Dean

CPA

Ken called me on a friday to let me know we should refi; I gathered up all the items he requested over the weekend, and we locked in on a 2.5% interest loan on Monday. He made it painless and easy, which for a self-employed personal like myself can be a challenge. I couldn't be more pleased!
Sep 24, 2020

Shari Teresi recommends Alan Kirth

Alan knows his business inside and out. For the second time, he's been able to help us refinance our home. He counseled us and helped us pick the right options to accomplish our objectives. The paperwork end of things was easy and as painless as I can imagine.
Sep 24, 2020

Rick O'Herron recommends Mireille Costandi

Director of Product Marketing

Love working with Mireille. She's detailed, thorough, patient and kind. A true professional and a pleasure to work with - highly reocmmended!
Sep 23, 2020

Caitriona Supple recommends John Joyce

John and his team have helped us a couple of times and each time they have been remarkable.
Sep 23, 2020

Rebeca Mauleón-Santana recommends Gordon Friedman

Music Educator

It is an absolute pleasure to recommend Gordon Friedman. In the midst of a global crisis, Gordon and his associates made our refi process a breeze, and consistently demonstrated the highest level of professionalism and courtesy. Thank you once again!
Sep 23, 2020

Seth F. recommends Larry Horowitz

Larry Horowitz is fantastic. This was our 4th transaction with Larry. Every time he has been super thorough , excellent at explaining things, accessible & responsive. I would give Larry 10 stars if that was an available option.
Sep 22, 2020

Nabil Haghighi recommends Sean Maley

Director of Sales

Sean and team were professional and extremely helpful. lending a helping hand by going above and beyond for my wife and I. We simply can't speak enough to the timely interactions, and professional follow up to ensure all went as planned. We closed early, and secured a great loan. Would highly recommend to all and will be reaching back out for our next purchase.
Sep 22, 2020

Matt Bogyo recommends Scarlet Kim

Professor, Stanford University

Scarlet is outstanding. Great communication and speedy action on all necessary steps in the process to get a mortgage in place. I highly recommend her.
Sep 22, 2020

Brent Piattelli recommends Ken Dean

Senior Manager

I have used Ken twice now, once for our initial loan and again for our refinance. I trust Ken with this process more than anyone, and he makes it incredibly easy to get through all the steps. If you are looking for someone who you can rely on and who will provide you with the best possible situation for you, I highly recommend Ken.
Sep 21, 2020

Chris Adoretti recommends Sahar Milani

Home Buyer - Loan serviced through Sahar

Sahar is truly amazing.

Buying a home is a joyous occasion. Thinking about taking out a loan and dealing with banks - not so much. Fortunately, we had Sahar.

When we first started looking at homes, we only really considered working directly with a big bank for our loan. But then through a recommendation, we met Sahar and were quickly won over. Not only did she get us a great rate, she was super responsive and attentive, more so than anyone else we talked to. She even gave us great, honest, advice when we were comparing competitive rates. She was there for us, right from the start, even before we chose to go with her.

We were first time home buyers, and Sahar didn’t hesitate to explain every step of the process to us. Whenever we had questions, she was there for us LIke really there for us; her response time is incredible, day or night!

When there were hiccups in the loan process, she advocated for us. When the bank said we may have to delay closing for a day or two, she got them to push it through on time.
Sahar was effective, efficient, and reliable. And she got us through the loan process with enthusiasm and excitement for our future.

Thank you again Sahar. If we ever buy a home again, we’ve got your number.
Sep 21, 2020

Gary Meade recommends Alan Kirth

Owner

Alan did a great job of making the loan work and getting a really good rate, especially with all the covid impact. I would highly recommend him and will definitely use him for any future loans.
Sep 21, 2020

Michael Hipolito recommends Gordon Friedman

Physician

Gordon did an incredible job with my first home purchase! As a single, small business owner with massive student loan debt, I was anxious about my chances of finding a place in a competitive housing market. However, Gordon's knowledge, thoroughness, responsiveness, and patience made this process refreshingly smooth and worry-free.

Compared to 4 other loan officers, he found the lowest rate by far and his communication was prompt, friendly and professional. His team was organized and fast. We closed escrow on a beautiful condo in San Francisco in less than 30 days. Don't bother with anyone else. Call him now for your home purchasing needs. Thanks, Gordon!
Sep 20, 2020

Eleanor Morton recommends Sean Maley

Attorney

Sean Maley was excellent to work with. He was responsive, helpful and always thinking about how to make the deal work on the tight time schedule we needed. I highly recommend him.
Sep 19, 2020

Heidi Paul and Darren Haggerty recommend Kara Fiore

We highly recommend Kara. Over the past 20 years we’ve worked with Kara on mortgages for both home purchases and refinancings, and have been extremely satisfied with the services received. Kara is exceptionally knowledgeable, creative, patient and very responsive- always available and happy to answer questions throughout the loan process. You can’t go wrong with Kara as your mortgage broker!
Sep 18, 2020

ruth kunkle recommends Robert A Goeller III

Ultimate Professional! Always there for every question, every step of the way!

Thank YOU- Bob!
Sep 16, 2020

Ellen P. recommends Kathy Derangi

Homeowner

Kathy did a fabulous job on our refi. Prompt replies to all questions, great advice. Reviewed options so we could make the right choice. Highly recommend!
Sep 16, 2020

Manuel Santana recommends Gordon Friedman

It was a pleasure doing business with Mr. Gordon Friedman again, his level of professionalism is un matched in the business. His financial expertise and honesty set him apart. After using his services 3 different times during the last 12 years, I can't recommend him enough. Thank you again!
Sep 16, 2020

Raymund Lee recommends Orlando Diaz

Operations Manager

Orlando was very professional all the way to the end of the transaction process. He also made sure that all of our questions were answered. I would definitely recommend Orlando to our friends and family.
Sep 15, 2020

David Schroeder recommends Vince Breen

Vince has helped us refinance home loans for years - we just closed last week! I would recommend him highly! He is personable and detail oriented....
Sep 15, 2020

Taylor Davis recommends Kathy Derangi

Director

Kathy was awesome -- so responsive, smart and proactive. We would highly recommend her (and have recommended her to friends)!!
Sep 15, 2020

kerry camisa recommends Richard Chalifour

Development Director

Richard works very hard to get the job done. He is relentless, gives great advice and very knowledgeable. We trusted him throughout the entire process and he saved us a couple times with giving the right advice. He is also very communicative, responds almost immediately and not afraid to put pressure on other parties to get the loan moving along. He got us a great rate and an awesome house. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2020

Amy W. recommends Sean Maley

Sean and his team always anticipated the next step and worked hard to get our loan done as quickly as possible. I highly recommend him!
Sep 14, 2020

Chuck Gutro recommends Sean Maley

Executive Assistant

Sean and his team made the entire process seamless. As a first time buyer I had no idea what to expect and no experience in the ups and downs and in and outs. People tried to scare me about the process but that wasn't my experience at all - would highly recommend!
Sep 14, 2020

Lisa Kang recommends Marilee Breslin

We’ve used Marilee for a couple home purchases & multiple refi’s over the last 24 years. She’s helped us get some really competitive loans, keeps us up to date & replies promptly to our questions & emails. This last refi was a very long process (with the pandemic & everything else) but she always kept us in the loop & kept moving the process along. Plus, we got a great rate!
Sep 14, 2020

Lindy F. recommends Joel Marks

Joel is easy to work with and found us a great rate. The process was smoothe. Would work With him again in an instant.

Our Team

  • Bob Siefert

    Senior Vice President - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #55105 / 1850 - CA BRE #00921214 / 01215943

  • Orlando Diaz

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238849 / 1850 - CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943

  • Foster Weeks

    Loan Originator - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253370 / 1850 - CA BRE #01383598 / 01215943

  • Allan McAllister

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01372084 / 01215943

  • Aisling Ferguson

    NMLS #280915 Loan Consultant - San Francisco
    NMLS #280915 / 1850 - CA BRE #01225420 / 01215943

  • Kevin Casey

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238192 / 1850 - CA BRE #01178612 / 01215943

  • Mireille Costandi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #249322 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132350 / 01215943

  • Ken Dean

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #237940 / 1850 - CA BRE #0902556 / 01215943

  • Larry Horowitz

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239001 / 1850 - CA BRE #01003870 / 01215943

  • Amy Lai

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #341535 / 1850 - CA BRE #01795977 / 01215943

  • Ming Leong

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 252471 / 1850 - CA BRE #01369831 / 01215943

  • Natasha Lovas

    Senior Mortgage Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239455 / 1850 - CA BRE #01161948 / 01215943

  • Cecelia Tyeskey

    Reverse Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St
    NMLS #239861 / 1850 - CA BRE #01212004 / 01215943

  • Christopher Baker

    Sr. Commercial & Residential Loan Officer - Townsend Office
    NMLS #294586 / 1850 - CA BRE #01117785 / 01215943

  • Victoria Bahnasy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #248727 / 1850 - CA BRE #00549512 / 01215943

  • Kara Fiore

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #241552 / 1850 - CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943

  • Vince Breen

    Vice President - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #238661 / 1850 - CA BRE #00923758 / 01215943

  • Marilee Breslin

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #238468 / 1850 - CA BRE #00688844 / 01215943

  • Richard Chalifour

    Residential & Commercial Loan Consultant - Townsend Office
    NMLS #349170 / 1850 - CA BRE #00915461 / 01215943

  • Ron Fiore

    Vice President - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #57752 / 1850 - CA BRE #01142223 / 01215943

  • John Joyce

    Mortgage Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #237603 / 1850 - CA BRE #01723092 / 01215943

  • Scarlet Kim

    Mortgage Specialist - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #240991 / 1850 - CA BRE #01267469 / 01215943

  • Julie Malta

    Loan Consultant - San Mateo, Burlingame (NMLS #254124)

  • Rich Polonsky

    Mortgage Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #237277 / 1850 - CA BRE #00496899 / 01215943

  • Terry Wilson

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #242333 / 1850 - CA BRE #00989772 / 01215943

  • Eric Fairfax

    Branch Manager / Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #57748 / 1850 - CA BRE #01135991 / 01215943

  • James W. Argo

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #257031 / 1850 - CA DRE #00869591 / 01215943

  • KC Murphy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #255492 / 1850 - CA BRE #1007053 / 01215943

  • Robin Patronik

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #241087 / 1850 - CA BRE #01347330 / 01215943

  • Sally Adam

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #245703 / 1850 - CA BRE #01244582 / 01215943

  • Sheila Wood

    Manager/Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253742 / 1850 - CA BRE #00824166 / 01215943

  • Tim Higbee

    Sr. Mortgage Consultant - San Francisco

  • Jim Arrigoni

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286481 / 1850 - CA BRE #00956125 / 01215943

  • Alma Portillo

    Loan Advisor - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01444581 / 01215943

  • Jihad "Jay" Totah

    Loan Advisor - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #298898 / 1850 - CA BRE #01170254 / 01215943

  • Alan Kirth

    Sales Manager - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #238808 / 1850 - CA BRE #00848621 / 01215943

  • Kathy Derangi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #1151839 / 1850

  • Suzanne Diliberto

    Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286438 / 1850 - CA BRE #00991022 / 01215943

  • Risa J. Meyer

    Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #332214 / 1850 - CA BRE #01126851 / 01215943

  • Joel Marks

    Loan Advisor (NMLS: #216888/1850)

  • Sean Maley

    Loan Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #237207 / 1850 - CA BRE #01057229 / 01215943

  • Gordon Friedman

    Loan Officer - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #248664 / 1850 - BRE #01333625 / 01215943

  • Bart Welles

    Loan Specialist - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #281755 / 1850 - CA BRE #01167732 / 01215943

  • Christopher Tyeskey

    Senior Loan Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #916573 / 1850

  • Mike Collins

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 315150/1850 | CA BRE #: 00164416/01215943

  • Sherri Collins

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 304940/1850 | CA BRE#: 01152449/01215943

  • Deanna Cirimele

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 304939/1850 | CA BRE #: 01152450/01215943

  • Fred Morfit

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 276572 / 1850

  • Mike Pitts

    Loan Officer - Santa Barbara Office / Solvang Branch
    NMLS #763776 / 1850 APMC BRE # 01215943

  • Fe David

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 482592 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Larry Gray

    Sr. Loan Officer - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS # 335290 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Sahar Milani

    Mortgage Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #: 1521039/1850

  • Karen Toms Brown

    Mortgage Advisor - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #287920/1850 - CA BRE #01102590/01215943

  • Robert A Goeller III

    Loan Consultant
    NMLS #119842/1850

  • Mark Wiener

    Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 246293 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Pov Oum

    Loan Officer-San Francisco-Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 1226687 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Annie Au-Yeung

    Loan Consultant-San Francisco-Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 291529 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Audrey Boissonou

    Loan Officer-Walnut Creek Office
    NMLS # 254351 / 1850 - CA DRE #01268758 / 01215943

  • Peter Thompson

    Loan Officer-Walnut Creek Office
    NMLS # 310593 / 1850 - APMC CA DRE # 01215943

  • Patrick Gardner

    Sales Leader and Loan Originator
    NMLS # 378888 / DRE # 01734615

  • Mary Fung

    Loan Consultant
    NMLS #858429 | CA-DRE #2000531