Chris Holden

Mortgage Loan Originator Homebridge Clackamas NMLS: 716321
One of my favorite analogies to use when it comes to obtaining a mortgage is that it’s like a white-water rafting trip. I’m the boat captain and the borrowers are along for the ride. During our trip we expect mostly smooth water, but there will be some rapids. You may get wet. If you fall overboard I’ll get you back in the raft. But, we won’t go over the waterfall! We will arrive at our destination on time, and hopefully you will have had a good enough ride that you’ll want to tell your friends and family all about it.

• 16+ years of experience originating mortgages.
• Conventional, FHA, VA, USDA, and Jumbo loan products.
• Renovation and rehab loans.
• First time home buyer programs

As your Mortgage Loan Originator, you can count on me for timely follow up, honesty, and integrity throughout the entire loan process. You can expect your phone calls to be returned promptly, and answers to your questions. Making the loan process as easy and stress-free as possible is just one of the many reasons the majority of my business comes from repeat clients and referrals from those clients.
Feb 12, 2020
Heavy Equipment Mechanic
Chris was great every step of the way! Quick and responsive at all times, easy to work with and got the job done greatly. Would highly recommend and will use again in the future.
Feb 4, 2020
Chris did an amazing job handling our home loan. He was very knowledgeable and We felt like he kept our best interests in mind. He did an excellent job of maintaining open lines of communication throughout the process and in all we were very satisfied with his service. Thanks Chris!
Jan 20, 2020
Director of Connecting Ministries
Chris saved our lives! I’m not exaggerating when I say that Chris helped us make some big, wise financial decisions that completely changed our financial future. He is quick to respond. He is clear and organized in his instructions and he explains everything thoroughly. We won’t go anywhere else ever again!
Dec 11, 2019
Washington State Department of Ecology
We highly recommend Chris Holden and will definitely be a returning customer. Chris is incredibly knowledgeable, patient, transparent and honest. He fielded all my questions with excellent communication and professionalism. Thank you Chris!
Dec 4, 2019
Delivery Driver
Chris Holden is a one of the best mortgage loan originators I have had. His expert knowledge and professional advice made it easy to get everything prepared for the new loan. Chris was able to layout several options and make suggestions to help improve my credit score. With his help I was able to navigate the loan application process better and get a better result on closing the loan. I would highly recommend Chris Holden for those who are looking for a professional who is easy to work with and provides expert knowledge.
Nov 7, 2019
Shop Manager
Chris has helped us with three different mortgages. And a remodeling loan. I guess that fact alone, speaks for itself. Chris has always been responsive and very helpful.
We enjoy his calm, cool and collected demeanor. But mostly we appreciate his high level of integrity.
Sep 24, 2019
Lead cook
When I decided to grow up and buy my own place I had no idea it could be so complicated (and a bit stressful) ,navigating the process would have been close to impossible for me. Chris’ effort and patience with me made it all possible ,now sitting in my own place I’m so glad I took that step and grateful to him for helping to make it happen. Thanks Chris!!
Sep 4, 2019
Business Financial Admin
This was a first time home buy on my own! Complicated situation that Chris made seem like a smooth process on my end. Very knowledgeable, always prompt on getting back to me. On closing/recording day there was a bump in the road and Chris still made it happen! I highly recommend his expertise. Thank you Chris!
Aug 12, 2019
Director of Marketing and Sales Operations
Chris is highly professional, knowledgeable and responsive. He is always looking out for our best interests. I have recommended him to several of my friends and family, and will continue to do so as Chris is the only person I will go to for mortgage financing.
Jan 16, 2019
Chris was amazing to work with. Very patient, responsive and knowledgeable. Throughout the whole process l felt Chris had my best financial interest and he took the time to explain and review options with me. I will definitely recommend Chis to anyone looking for a home mortgage.
Dec 17, 2018
Promotional Marketing
My home refinance was a bit complicated and I had went through two people prior to finding Chris. After I found him the process even though complicating he helped in everyway possible and it seemed easier. Chris was helpful in suggesting possibilities, alternate solutions, and responded back in a timely manner. He was knowledgeable about what he knew and getting the process done. I couldn’t imagine having worked with anyone else other than Chris!
Dec 12, 2018
Sr. Salesforce Administrator
Chris has helped me with four loans now. I can't imagine working anyone else! Not only is he an expert in his field, but his ability to present options in a way that gives real perspective is an art! I have complete and total trust in Chris to help me find the best solution for me. He communicates clearly through the whole process, and makes what can be an anxiety inducing task, incredibly easy! I recommend Chris without any hesitation whatsoever. He is fantastic!
Dec 10, 2018
Project Manager
This is our 3rd engagement with Chris and we couldn't be happier. With every engagement Chris ensures that we completely understand what the status is of our business and makes it a point to reach out to us to make sure that we know what is coming up on the horizon in the short term.

Chris seems to never sleep as it doesn't seem to matter when we send over a new request or want an update he always seems to have a response within a few hours....No matter how late or early in the day it is.

Dealing with Mortgages & Finances can be a disastrous experience without the right partner helping. I'm happy to say that Chris Holden is that right partner and we couldn't be happier with him and the services that HomeStreet provides.

Highly Recommended.
Dec 6, 2018
optometrist
Chris had helped us with an original mortgage, a re-fi and a line of credit. He is very quick to respond and gave me all the friendly reminders I needed to set up all my paperwork. He makes the process simple, so we keep coming back for more :)
Oct 7, 2018
Sr Account Executive
We worked with Chris to buy our last two homes. The first time, our situation was complicated and other brokers told us that we wouldn't be able to get a loan. Chris wasn't so easily deterred. He patiently talked through some creative ideas, honestly assessing pros and cons. With his help, we were able to get it done! Four years later, we decided to move. This time, our situation was much less complicated but he still made sure we talked through all the possibilities. In both cases, he was always available to draft up a same day pre-qualification letter, several times on weekends. I completely trust Chris and always felt he worked from a place of uncompromising integrity. Recently, my inlaws were looking to buy their first house. They had already decided to use another broker, however, I encouraged them to at least talk with Chris. After one conversation, they changed their mind and went with him and they were not disappointed. I would not hesitate to work with Chris again in the future or recommend others to do the same.
Oct 4, 2018
Homeowner
It is a pleasure to strongly recommend Mr. Chris Holden at Home Street Bank for his assistance in obtaining a HELOC. He thoroughly explained my options. I went back and forth in my decision making. He was consistently patient with me until I had come to a decision. Today I am officially approved for the loan! Thanks to Chris!
Oct 2, 2018
Registered Nurse
When purchasing our new home, my wife and I had no clue about the financial aspects of obtaining a loan. Chris was there every step of the way and ensured that we understood every detail, and made himself available at all times to us. I would highly recommend Chris to others and in fact have already started to mention him to friends and family members looking to obtain a home loan in the near future.
Sep 21, 2018
Director of Engineering, Salesforce
Chris came recommended to us through a family member. In the beginning, we were assuming that we were going to use our primary bank for our mortgage needs, and just contacted Chris to get another quote.

We couldn't have been more wrong! Chris was helpful, responsive and a delight to work with through the whole process. When compared with our bank (and their less than great communication), it was a no-brainer to choose to go with Chris and HomeStreet for our loan. I can't recommend Chris enough, he was awesome!
Sep 7, 2018
Head of Household, Musician, Homeowner
Chris was great at guiding us through the loan process; always quick to reply (even when out of the office) to any questions we had. Smooth sailing was had through the entire transaction, with helpful suggestions along the way to pilot us into our new home port. Thanks!
Sep 5, 2018
Pharmacist
Chris has helped my family with both refinancing a home loan and in acquiring a home equity line of credit. Chris is always available for answering questions and has made the loan application process very easy for my family. I highly recommend utilizing chris's Services if you are in need of a loan.
Aug 30, 2018
Sovereignty Program Director
We are a multi-generational Native family. We had a complicated home selling and buying process. Chris helped our family create a clear action steps, communicated respectfully and helped us through from thinking about purchasing to closing. Our family first met Chris in 2014 and he has now helped us with 2 loans. These were the biggest purchases our family has ever made. We highly recommend Chris and his work and encourage everyone to have a conversation with him even if you think you might not be ready - call him - he can get you on your way!
Aug 29, 2018
Associate Administrator, Dept of Surgery, OHSU
I have financed two homes with the help of Chris Holden and would definitely use him again if we are ever in need for another home loan He is excellent to work with. He makes a sometimes confusing and frustrating process painless. He is proactive, prompt, accessible, quick to respond, and extremely pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Chris to anyone in need of a home loan!
Aug 28, 2018
Retired engineer
Chris was very professional and competent. No snags during the process. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

My Associations