Theresa Sundance

Loan Officer , CMPS Certified, VA Home Loan Specialist, Homebridge Mount Vernon NMLS: 487542


Buying a home, whether it is your very first one or you are adding another to your investment portfolio can be an exciting time! My favorite part of my job is connecting with people and developing a good, solid mortgage strategy. I am an experienced, trusted mortgage professional with a very strong team behind me. My clients are successful in this competitive, multi-offer real estate market because I take the time, upfront to fully understand their goals, present and future. Buying a home is more than a "transaction" to me, it is the greatest financial decision most people make in their lives. I take that seriously and guide my clients through each step in the process, from application to closing. I continue to make myself available to them in the years to come to make sure that their mortgage continues to fit into the overall context of their financial strategy. I LOVE what I do!
Jun 24, 2019
Systems Administrator
Our realtor suggested Theresa Sundance at Homebridge and I'm so glad he did. She was a joy to work with. We haven't purchased a house in 20 years and have never sold a house. She reviewed our finances and equity and created a plan with contingent plans that way we were comfortable about our purchase and loan. I worked with her team and they were just as helpful. We have been in our home for a few months with a couple of house payments under our belt and the payment and loan plan are perfect for us. We highly recommend her.
May 27, 2019
Mrs. Sundance shows superb expertise in her field and I would recommend her for any of your home loan needs especially if you are in need of any VA related documentation.
Feb 4, 2019
Veteran
Theresa and her team at Home Street are top notch... Knowledgeable, polite and very professional. They worked hard to get us our closing as quick as possible. Communication was outstanding during the whole process. Willing to be flexible to work around our work schedule including meeting on the weekend. Very personable and took the time to explain every detail in our refinance process. Looking forward to working with her again in the future.
Feb 1, 2019
Administrative Assistant
The professionals at HomeStreet Mount Vernon Home Loan Center are truly outstanding. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Theresa Sundance and her team on the purchase of our new home. Theresa listened to our needs and carefully match the right loan products to accomplish our desired objectives. Communication was exceptional throughout the process, we were fully informed at every point, and there were no surprises at any time. Theresa carefully monitored each transaction and ensured that each and every aspect was delivered in a timely and accurate manner - which resulted in a very smooth closing. It was a pleasure to work with Theresa; we would recommend her and the HomeStreet team of professionals without reservation.
Feb 1, 2019
Mrs
Theresa was so helpful and made my whole loan process so easy. She always emailed and called back right away if she did not pick up. She also has a wonderful staff that was a tremendous help. Everything was done on time, and she took her time to explain things so I could understand each step. She made sure I got the best interest rate available and has great advice on everything that has to do with owning a home. I would recommend her to anyone and will definitely be telling my friends and family about my great experience.
Nov 26, 2018
Graphic Designer - Home Buyer
Theresa and her HomeStreet team are AMAZING!! We went to look at a house but did not have a lender lined up yet. Our realtor recommended Theresa letting us know she was great to work with. That same day Theresa had the ball rolling for us and we were able to make an offer quickly! The experience was so fast that we were able to get into our new home before Thanksgiving! The communication between us and Home Street was caring and encouraging. They surely went above and beyond compared to what we have experienced in the past. We will definitely recommend to other family and friends! Thanks again for helping us get into our forever home!
Nov 26, 2018
Matt and I loved having Theresa as our loan officer! She was so knowledgeable and someone you for sure want there for you during the sometimes confusing up & down market. She was willing to answer the most elementary questions when I had no idea what certain rate rules were (locking, etc). Also, it can be very frustrating trying to find a new home, where someone doesn't accept your offer and back to the drawing board you go. She or someone from her great team was there with us every step of the way.
Nov 23, 2018
Theresa is amazing! First, she found out what we wanted and then set out to provide it. All the time she remained calm, knowledgeable and so experienced. I was a nervous wreck, and she assured and guided us every step of the way. Because of Theresa, we even closed early. Enabling us to move from our RV with two cats, their box and our lab early was a miracle. Theresa is the super professional everyone needs!
Nov 19, 2018
Teacher
Theresa was a wonderful loan officer who helped us tremendously in the search for our home. She was available to answer questions via text message, phone calls, and email--her responses were always prompt.

As a first-time home buyer, I had many questions and she was always willing to talk me through my concerns and answer all of my many questions whenever I needed some extra time to discuss my thoughts. She was very personable, but never pushy. She let me take my time when figuring out exactly what I wanted, but knew when to give me important information that she knew I wouldn't want to go without.

I am very happy that I chose her and would gladly go to Theresa again for future loan and banking needs.
Jun 27, 2018
Contract specialist
I moved from Europe to the USA in the summer of 2018 for work. I found a lovely house for purchase and Theresa helped me every step of the way. She responded within the day and was always available and willing to help. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 27, 2018
Theresa went above and beyond to get us in to a loan that fit our needs and situation
I highly recommend her to anybody for s home mortgage and will use her again for future home loans
Jun 26, 2018
Retired Silicon Valley Exec.
Theresa came highly recommended to us. Our situation was unique in that we had 6-weeks to move to MV from out of state and the real estate market was an extreme sellers market where listings went to pending in one to four days. The market and move timing required us to buy a home by only having the realtor do a FaceTime walk through with us; essentially buying sight unseen. The property had a bidding war. Hence the seller choose our offer. I strongly believe our offer was accepted not only because our need to close within 5-weeks, but that our prequalification/loan officer is Theresa Sundance. Theresa was actually an integral part of our offer to the seller.

Why would our loan officer matter in which offer the seller accepts? Because the buyer was informed that Theresa has a 100% close rate for her prequalified clients and she could bring the transaction to close in the short 5-week time frame.

Theresa made the process seamless. It could not have gone any smoother. Theresa and her team are highly coordinated, so if she is not available, her team knows every aspect of the deal, process and handled our questions immediately and accurately. This was by far the best loan process I have ever been apart of. I strongly believe we could not have achieved our timeline goals with anyone else. To that I am very grateful, and honored to render my highest recommendation to Theresa Sundance; the quintessential Loan Officer.


Jun 25, 2018
This is our second experience working with Theresa and she is absolutely wonderful. She is confident, informative, patient and works with our schedule. She made selling and buying our home seamless!
Jun 20, 2018
Cytotehnologist
Theresa was recommended to us by our Realtor while on our quest to find a home in the Mount Vernon area of Washington. Buying a home sight on seen was nerve racking on its own ( we lived in California at the time) but what made the process bearable was the knowledge that I was in good hands with Theresa as our Loan Officer. If you are looking for someone who is personable and will "hold your hand" and gently lead you through the endless paperwork, then Theresa and her team are the people you need to make your home buying experience a success.
Without Theresa's expertise I honestly don't think we would have been able to close in the time that we did, which was in about 6 weeks.
On the day that we moved into our new home, Theresa showed up with a beautiful flowering basket and some delicious local berries for us to try, wow! What a nice thing to do for us, we felt quite special.
I highly encourage you to put your home loan needs in Theresa's very capable hands, you won't regret it.
Apr 6, 2018
Worry free loan
Homestreet and Theresa were easy to work with and helped us secure a loan during a job change. Our rate was locked in, even though the seller requested 60 days to close. Interest rate was competitive and escrow fees were as expected.
Apr 6, 2018
Hassle free first home buying experience!
We were recommended to Theresea by our realitor due to her expertise in VA loans; She made the whole experience pain free and we had complete confidence when submitting our offer. Theresea and the Homestreet Team have earned my trust and my recommendation to first time homebuyers and veterans utilizing VA loans!
Apr 6, 2018
Professional
Theresa was awesome, helpful, and thorough! My loan process was fast, and Theresa explained every step along the way. I would recommend her to anyone!
Mar 19, 2018
Theresa is the most knowledgeable, professional, and organized Loan Officer that I've worked with in the past. I've worked with several. Her customer service made me feel secure throughout the process, and I never questioned whether my case was being attended to with the utmost care. I had a difficult closing process, that would have taken any other lender extra time to close, but Theresa ensured the process was swift and efficient. I truly felt she had an understanding in her field of expertise that is far beyond that of typical Originators, especially in the investment field. I enjoyed every conversation that I had with her and look forward to working with her again. Thanks Theresa!
Mar 11, 2018
Surpasses All Other Morgage Companies
Theresa Sundance and staff went out of their way to ensure that we closed as quickly as possible even though it was during the holidays. Everytime we called or stopped by Theresa and staff were always friendly and courteous. Their office expediated everything from start to finish and always kept us in the loop. Not only were we able to close on my birthday, but when we arrived at our new house there were birthday balloons and CAKE! This was a personal touch we will always remember. We have bought multiple homes in the past using several different mortgage companies and this was by far the best experience we have ever had. Plus a five paw rating from our dogs who love the house!
Mar 1, 2018
Military Couple
Theresa ended up on the phone with us late at night on a whirlwind offer for a house with a competing bid. We weren't really looking to buy on this trip but ended up seeing a house that was too good to pass up. She patiently walked us through everything we didn't know (which was a lot) about putting an offer on a house and got us our pre-qualification letter in time to submit our offer to the sellers. We ended up being the accepted offer and continued to work with Theresa and HomeStreet through out the mortgaging process as well. We did talk to other local banks and Navy Federal but no one was as quick, as patient, or as knowledgeable as Theresa. She knows her stuff and was able to patiently explain everything to us no matter how long it took or if she was on vacation. She definitely earned our trust and our thanks.
Feb 7, 2018
Theresa Sundance, HomeStreet Bank
Theresa Sundance, at HomeStreet Bank provided excellent service in our VA home loan. She has processed VA loans before and is familiar with all the paperwork. She was able to close on time. We enjoyed working with her.
Feb 2, 2018
Homestreet Bank -Mount Vernon
Theresa was wonderful. She answered all my questions, was very professional and knowledgeable, was always helpful and very friendly. I felt like I had a made a new friend.
Jan 1, 2018
An expert that is going to get it done!
This is an long overdue review for Theresa. She did an exceptional job while working through some very unique circumstances on our end. Highly recommended!
Dec 30, 2017
Very helpful the whole way
Theresa was helpful throughout the entire process, even while she was on vacation. She was able to answer all of our questions and helped us save money on our VA loan.
Dec 7, 2017
Great Lender for Veterans!
My husband and I have been loyal customers of our bank for 15 years. We approached them first to secure a VA loan but early in the process i could tell the lender didnt have a strong understanding of VA home loans. We brought up this issue with our real estate agent. He recommended Theresa to us. I called her the next day and from our first phone call I could tell Theresa was highly professional and well versed in VA home loans. She made the whole process so simple and we were able to purchase our dream home! I have no doubts that without Theresa's knowledge we would have had a less postive experience.

My Associations