Intero Real Estate Almaden San Jose

As a top-selling real estate company, our experience means better results.

We know you need to trust us with the biggest transaction of your life, and we take that trust seriously.

We aim to fully embrace the people and communities we serve. We believe that being a great company involves both serving clients with excellence, and serving the agents and employees who make our company number one.

Join Us!

Share

Recommendations (45)

Jul 11, 2019

William Chea recommends Alex Hendricks

Career Development Manager - Intero Silver Creek

Alex has proven to be very resourceful and has a keen eye for amazing customer service.

Alex is going to be a superstar in Santa Clara County!
Feb 25, 2019

Terry/Anna Pinney recommends Julia Cocchi

Director of Supply/Transportation

Selling our home in Brentwood was one of the most interesting times in or lives.
Without Julia helping us get through this process the last 6 month's, I am not quite
sure what we would have done.
Her expertise is second to none, her negotiating skills are great, and she is one of
the nicest, sincerest and the most knowledgeable real estate agent we have gotten to love and know and has become a true friend of ours.
If you have any real estate transaction(s) you need to get handled, please
contact Julia Cocchi.
Apr 9, 2018

Frank Richards recommends Individual Users

Victor was great to work with. With Victor’s efforts, our condo sold quickly, above our asking price.
Apr 5, 2018

Barrie B Brodrick recommends Individual Users

Retired

Vic did a great job of selling our condo in downtown San Jose. Property sold within 2 weeks over asking price with no complications. We were very happy with Vic's representation and would highly recommend him.
Apr 1, 2018

Stephanie Eberle recommends Individual Users

Assistant Dean

You want to work for Victor for two reasons: 1) he is a person of integrity who will honestly, directly tell you what he believes is best for you. He will not let you make a bad real estate decision, even if he could benefit from that bad decision. 2) Victor has exquisite taste. Not only can he help you find the perfect housing fit, he can advise you on the decor, best contractor, and any design needs to fit your style. I just wish I could give him more that 5 stars :)
Mar 30, 2018

Kathy Rattanapanya recommends Individual Users

Executive Assistant

We highly recommend Victor, he listened to our needs, was thoughful and realistic about our search. He went with us to every appointment and represented us in a professional manner. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor.
Mar 29, 2018

Annie Tyler recommends Individual Users

Sales Executive - Fidelity National Title

For white glove treatment and the very highest level of knowledge about the Silicon Valley real estate market, I turn to Victor Culatta. His background in construction and development is an invaluable asset for both buyers and sellers, and he has a very keen eye for design. Highly recommended!
Mar 29, 2018

Jamie Jacquart recommends Individual Users

Assistant Director of Campus Sustainability

I worked with Victor for 4 years. During that time I found him to a consummate professional with impeccable ethics. He was always very focused on the services that he was delivering, maintained great communication with those involved in the process. As a bonus, he was able to do all of this while keeping a sense of humor regarding just how complicated and sometimes frustrating life can be.

If you have the opportunity to work with him, please know that he will make sure that your interests are listened to, built into the process so that you will have the best outcome that is available. I wholeheartedly recommend him!
Mar 29, 2018

The Poole Family recommends Individual Users

I am writing to express our heartfelt gratitude to Victor for being such a tremendous real estate agent. Without his help and expertise we would not have been able to say to "yes" to a brand new house!

Finding Victor was kind of a fluke and a great one I might add! We were not sure if we should enter the housing market or not and also knew when we did that we wanted to find a new realtor. Victor happened to call my office inquiring about being part of a new perks program that we were offering our members. Long story short, I got his information and 5 months later our dream came true of purchasing a brand new house!

From day one Victor kept us on track and focused knowing our likes and dislikes inside and out. When we started to veer off path, he was very upfront and honest in order to get us back on track. I really appreciated this about him.

Victor is very professional and knowledgeable in what he does. He was very timely and thorough in responding back to my many questions and inquiries.


Victor is extremely personable and really gets to know his clients. If you are looking for a new realtor, look no further! I promise you will be extremely happy with the services that Victor provides. Happy house hunting!
Mar 13, 2018

Lesley and Lora-Lee Seacrist recommend Melinda Doutt

Health and Education Professionals

Melinda Doutt is a rock star! We could have not been able to purchase our new home without her attention to detail, tenacity, grace and expert advice. My wife and I felt protected during the entire process, and she helped guide us smoothly and effectively. She was very attentive to our needs and questions and we were able to trust her answers 100 percent. We look forward to working with Melinda again and will recommend her to all our family and friends.
Mar 10, 2018

Linda Morrison recommends Melinda Doutt

Trustee

When my mother-in-law died, we had several houses to market. These houses had 40 years of deferred maintenance, so this wasn't a walk in the park. Melinda was with me every step of the way, going above an beyond what a regular realtor would do. I would not hesitate to recommend Melinda as a realtor. In fact, I did so a couple of months ago when my sister asked for names of realtors in the area.
Mar 9, 2018

Jim Tryforos recommends Melinda Doutt

Selling our parents' home was a sad and very stressful time for us and hiring Melinda saved our lives. While providing excellent real estate advice she provided skilled hand holding and refereeing, instilling confidence during the selling and closing processes. She is a generous and committed agent, always available to answer questions and address any concern in a timely and supportive manner, she is a thorough, knowledgable and a no nonsense negotiator. Melinda was respectful of our wishes while at the same time she helped us focus and keep things on schedule, very hands-on from beginning to end, attending to all the ugly details allowing us to focus on packing, sorting through our memories and tying up loose ends. Since selling the house, I have reached out to Melinda for real estate advice and she continues to be a generous and dependable professional and, dare I say friend.
Mar 7, 2018

Nathan and Kristen Wright recommend Melinda Doutt

Happy Homeowners

We had the opportunity to work with Melinda buying our new home and selling our old home. In both cases, she was instrumental in closing extremely successful transactions. During both transactions she was responsive, attentive and so helpful in assisting us to make good decisions. We truly believed that our current house was out of our reach for what we were able to offer, but Melinda said she'd work her magic and she did; her involvement was crucial to having our offer accepted. When selling our current home, she worked tirelessly with each active agent that submitted offers and negotiated a selling price that was well beyond our expectations. We told her the price we were hoping for and anything else would be "gravy." We were swimming in gravy in the end thanks to her.

She's the epitome of being a true agent for you in a transaction. Our experience with the buyers agent for our sold property showed us how lucky we were to have Melinda on our side. We heard about the issues, but never had to deal with any of them because Melinda made up the difference.

Thanks Melinda for such an awesome experience on both transactions!
Mar 5, 2018

Heather and Sergio Castro recommend Melinda Doutt

Very Happy Home Owners!!

Today’s real estate market is a tough seller’s market. We were getting discouraged because we had already lost two bids due to fierce over-bidding before we started working with Melinda. We shared with her what we were looking for in a home, and she found us our dream home in a beautiful and quiet court at the price we could afford.

She paid attention to every detail of our requests. And she kept us updated with phone calls and emails about every step we needed to take as we went through making and offer, home inspections, closing escrow, and taking ownership. She is extremely organized, works hard and fast! We are very thankful for her professional expertise and personal care.

We strongly recommend Melinda to help anyone buy their dream home!!

Mar 3, 2018

Albert Bruce Michaels recommends Melinda Doutt

Completely Satisfied Home Seller

Melinda represented my wife, Kay, and myself in the sale of our residence in San Jose.

Her insight into the housing market, the wants and needs of the buyers, the preparation and implementation of getting our home on the market and her negotiating skills led to a very successful sale of our house.

She provides a very conscientious and respectful attitude and commitment toward the sellers' and buyers' concerns and maintains a clear understanding of how the process should be handled.

Our home was in good hands during the open house and subsequent walk-throughs. The security and safety within the house was always a top priority to Melinda.

Thorough document preparation and explanation kept the home-selling completion painless and thoroughly successful.

Melinda even provided us with the tools, the leads and representation to successfully find and negotiate the purchase of a new home outside of the San Jose area.

I can think of no one better to handle the sale or purchase of a property than Melinda.
Mar 3, 2018

Rebecca Siegel recommends Melinda Doutt

Happy Homeowner on the Peninsula!

Melinda is a true leader and so wonderful to work with, especially as a first time homeowner, she combines expertise, passion for her job, and energy to her work. Over the last year and a half I'd been in search of my home, and Melinda was very detail-oriented and actively advocated for my wants/needs, all while keeping my best interests in mind each step of the way. Without a DOUTT, go with Melinda :)
Mar 3, 2018

Caryn Siegel recommends Melinda Doutt

MeLinda was incredibly thorough and right on top of everything as we went through the process of buying our home. There were some unusual circumstances in our situation and she did the research to help us figure out how to approach the situation. Her dedication to the client is wonderful.
Oct 10, 2016

Steve Mahaffey recommends Brad Mortensen

Account manager

I have been working with Brad for 20+ years now on many Real Estate deal. His commitment and follow through is amazing. He knows how to find the right buyers, limit your seller expenses and maximize your selling price. This last deal I simply put the whole project in his hands and let him handle all of it from inspections to close. He is also excellent at identifying the right fundamentals on investment properties which is not always the easiest thing to do. This last deal was a recommendation by Brad which netted a 225% profit over 5 years. I don’t know about the rest of you but Brad is the only agent I have worked with that has actually made me money rather than just collect a commission. In working with Brad, I have made a great personal friend, worked with a highly professional agent and had access to an excellent financial adviser.
May 6, 2016

Lea Wright recommends Melinda Doutt

Melinda was amazing at helping us find our first home, she was very friendly and honest. Being first time buyers and unsure of all the in's and outs of what buying a house entails, Melinda helped this be as stress free as possible. She was super knowledgeable and figured out exactly what it was we was looking for. I would recommend her in a heartbeat, really great agent.
Mar 4, 2016

Keith VanderBrink recommends Individual Users

Director of Financial Resources Management

It is with great pleasure that I offer this recommendation. I’ve known Victor for more than a decade and I can state with confidence that he is an extremely motivated and dedicated person with a high degree of integrity. When it comes to helping you find or sell a luxury home, his outstanding communication style and attention to detail will make him the perfect person. Victor has extensive experience working with customers to identify their unique housing needs. I sincerely hope that you give him favorable consideration when choosing an agent and partner to help buy or sell your next home.
Feb 25, 2016

Annie Codiga recommends Individual Users

Closing Manager-Mortgage Banking

Dear Prospective Home Buyer or Seller,

It is my immense pleasure to recommend Victor Culatta as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home or in the market to sell a home. Victor is keen on mastering his craft and his attention to detail is above par. He takes the time to listen to your needs, formulates a plan and then execute on whatever needs to be accomplished. His sense of style and attitude is a one of a kind. I’m confident Victor would do a stellar job representing you as a buyer or seller.
Jul 1, 2015

Patrick Shively recommends Melinda Doutt

Would I recommend Melinda Doutt? YES I WOULD!
I had an advantage choosing her to work with me on the sale of my home. We worked together in the early 90's and stayed in touch via their annual holiday letter and running into each other in the grocery store. I knew going in that she would take control and work my sale with dogged determination as she does any project she takes on. Whether she is selling or buying for her clients, you are her number 1 priority.
Her ethics are beyond reproach. She is the only Realtor I have dealt with that will not represent both buyer and seller. She works for either one to get the best deal for her client. She wants, and achieves at getting you the best deal available.
I highly recommend Melinda Doutt for all your Realtor needs!

May 10, 2015

Ira Chapman recommends Melinda Doutt

Research Engineer

Melinda worked diligently to sell my property in spite of several setbacks along the way. She convinced me to price the property at a level above my expectations. She also recommended people to assist me in dealing with 40 years accumulation of stuff. Melinda provided very professional representation and I would highly recommend her.
May 9, 2015

Martin Walker recommends Melinda Doutt

I am a first-time home buyer and knew that I would need hand-holding through the process. I was incredibly lucky to be referred to Melinda Doutt, and to have her help through the purchase of a home. I would arrive each weekend to look at homes and we went through over 20, and made offers on 4 before getting _the_one_ in the crazy South Bay market. Melinda made the process easy and smooth, even while I was traveling internationally during escrow.

It wasn't until afterward that I realized that Melinda has several active clients - her attention to detail and dedication to me and my family had us thinking we were her only one! I would recommend Melinda to my family, friends, and strangers on the street. She is truly a hardworking and caring realtor.
May 4, 2015

Barbara Walker recommends Melinda Doutt

It is a great pleasure to recommend Melinda Doutt, who was instrumental in helping us to find a home in San Jose. Though our situation was complicated (we will be moving from 3000 miles away!), she was ever courteous, patient, flexible and helpful. Her tireless effort was the factor that made our offer accepted by the owner. She then linked us to mortgage personnel who gave us good counsel.
She has many positive qualities, but if I had to describe her with a single word, it would be 'trustworthy'. Buying a home can be fraught, disappointing, and discouraging. Working with her gave us confidence. I recommend her without exception or reserve. She is an outstanding professional.

Our Team