Intero Real Estate Burlingame

<p>In the center of the high-tech enclave of Silicon Valley, our conveniently located San Mateo office is located on the tree-lined Park Place and touts over 70 agents.&nbsp;</p>

Share

Recommendations (130)

May 18, 2020

Chris & Christina W. recommend Lana Morin Pierce

We worked with Lana to purchase our dream home in San Mateo during the complicated shelter-in-place ordeal. She handled the entire process exceptionally smoothly and professionally, especially considering the circumstances and the ever-changing rules around real estate activities during this period. Off the bat, she was fabulous about explaining everything to us clearly, and set expectations up front about how to navigate buying our first home in the Bay Area. Throughout the entire experience, Lana was always very easy to talk to, receptive, prompt, efficient, and detail-oriented. She managed to keep track of what felt like countless questions and follow-up items from our conversations, and handle them quickly and clearly. She made a daunting process seem easy and fun, and was great at communicating at every turn to make sure we felt comfortable throughout. It was truly a pleasure to work with Lana. We would (and will!) highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the area.
Apr 30, 2020

Christian Gampe recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Scientist

Lana is an outstanding agent in many ways who helped us find a home and settle in the Bay Area. It is evident that she cares deeply about her work and her clients. She was at any time on top of all the information that was circulating, remembered every interaction and detail that was discussed and followed up diligently on even the smallest request. She was always approachable, responded quickly to any questions, and took the time to get to know us. Lana made us feel like we were her only clients. Additionally, she is well connected and highly regarded, which is critical in this line of business and works to the advantage of everyone involved in the transaction. In short, I highly recommend Lana as an agent!
Apr 5, 2020

Meilin recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana was introduced to me from my relocation company. It is a very great recommendation! I moved to California from New York recently. As a first-home buyer, my husband and I had lots of questions, Lana is always very patient and help us to understand and go through all the important parts. Bay area’s real market is very competitive and Lana helped us to set the strategy and we got our offer accepted pretty quickly. It is a pain process to compete with so many other offers at the same time but we are very happy to have Lana as our agent. I would like to recommend Lana as a responsible and dependable agent!
Feb 6, 2020

Jim Hassard recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Chief Commercial Officer, Arrowhead Pharma

Lana assisted in original purchase and recent sale of my condominium in San Mateo. Lana has a fantastic understanding of the market and a realistic approach towards purchase and sale. Through my recent sale, we had more than 10 offers, resulting in Sale well above Asking. Thank You Lana!
Dec 20, 2019

Natanael Leandro recommends Hugo De Hoyos

Mi esposa y yo fuimos muy afortunados de haber escogido a Hugo De Hoyos como nuestro realtor, siendo compradores por primera vez, enfrentamos muchos miedos y teniamos muchas dudas, pero Hugo es un hombre con mucha experiencia y su equipo de trabajo muy profesional, nos llevaron de la mano paso a paso en el dificil proceso que conlleva adquirir una propiedad, resolviendo todos los obstaculos hasta que se logro cerrar con exito la compra que ahora estamos disfrutando con el resultado de su trabajo, por lo cual lo recomendamos con mucha satisfaccion.
Gracias Hugo!
Dec 20, 2019

Amelia chavez recommends Hugo De Hoyos

Home buyer

Hugo listened to our needs and made sure we were happy with the purchase we were about to make. He guided us with the best home loan bankers that could help us and get us the best deal . Thank you for everything Hugo!!
Dec 8, 2019

Tom Truong recommends Jennifer Dicker

Director of Engineering

Jenny knows the San Mateo market and gave me great advise. She was very responsive to all my calls and did a great job communicating with the seller agent on any potential delay. The seller wanted a very short deadline to remove the contingencies. The loan approval was taking much longer than expected. Jenny was attentive to the problem and worked it out with the seller. She has the experience and knowledge to help buyer thru any difficulties. I highly recommend Jenny to friends.
Dec 6, 2019

Nancy Yang recommends Jennifer Dicker

Jenny was extremely helpful during our home search in the Peninsula area. Because we weren't close by to the area we were looking in, she went above and beyond for us by going to homes we were interested in, and taking video walkthroughs for us. This was really great because it saved us a lot of time and energy, and it was a reference to look back to. She also made herself available when we visited homes during the week, weekend, and at night. She was extremely prompt in answering emails/texts, took the time in connecting with our lender, working closely with him, and with the seller's agent when we finally made offers. We also appreciated her honesty and opinion when we asked her about different homes and neighborhoods. After we closed on the house, Jenny continued to help us out by being there when we weren't to, to let in contractors for estimations. It was truly a great help. Overall, we worked with Jenny for over a year, and were very happy with the experience. I have been recommending her to our friends and coworkers.
Dec 5, 2019

Ronald Karliner recommends Jennifer Dicker

Laboratory science

Jen listed my property, a SFR in CASTRO Valley for sale in early February of 2019. Jen walk us thru the whole process of sale, assists us with all the repairs necessary to bring the house to the perfect curve appeal to sale fast.

Her knowledge and professionalism brought us a very successful sale with multiple offers and $50K above listing price. We have no words to thank such a high real estate professional and the person that recommended her. She is now the top 1% of our real estate professionals for life. Thank you Jennifer D.
Dec 4, 2019

Jennifer Foletta recommends Jennifer Dicker

Jenny was so quick to respond to ya, ask us questions to really understand our budget, what we were looking for in a home and how far from work we were willing to live. Jenny talked ya through all of the processes there are in buying a home and it made it effortless. We were fortunate enough to purchase the first home we saw and Jenny did all of the negotiating, communicating with the seller, our bank and us. It made the process seem less and will always recommend Jenny and also use her if we ever sell and buy a new home.

Thanks for being so great Jenny!
Dec 4, 2019

Justin & Jennifer Coulombe recommend Jennifer Dicker

Jenny represented us purchasing our home in Belmont and we couldn't recommend her highly enough! She helped us navigate a very tight timeline and a multiple offer situation - throughout the process she kept us on track, gave great advice, and made the process itself very smooth (from offer...to close...to move-in). We look forward to working with Jenny again in the future!
Oct 26, 2019

Michael S. recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an absolute rock star on the sell side. She has sold two homes for us - nailed both with multiple offers after just 1 or 2 weekends of open houses. She managed some cosmetic improvement work before the sale, recommended vendors, met them at the home. It was a huge help! She is incredibly responsive to any question and concern which was very important to us. Definitely recommend!
Jul 23, 2019

Chris Bond recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We worked with Lana to sell our house when I was relocated to another city. We had to move quickly and needed someone who could manage the sale of the house as we moved. Lana handled all the details; market evaluation, painting and minor repairs, staging and listing the property. She was very helpful in managing the details while keeping us informed at every step. Where Lana really excelled though was when we prepared to list the house. She did a thorough review of comparable listings and suggested a competitive pricing strategy. Once we listed we had quite a bit of traffic and were listed as a "hot house" on Redfin. Because of her work and pricing strategy we received 12 offers and were able to sell our house at %30 above the asking price.
Jul 23, 2019

Elizabeth Downard recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an amazing realtor and was so patient with our process. We met with her initially about 3 years ago, never followed through, but this time we were ready. She was always available and we never felt like we were on our own. She helped us to filter through multiple properties in order to decide on what we really wanted. Even since our purchase, whenever we have a question, she readily helps out. She is very knowledgable, helpful, and really knows her business. I recommend her highly, without exception.
Jul 23, 2019

Adrienne Huckle recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We had somewhat of a difficult sale because things kept popping up at inopportune times. Lana was always there for us and had an answer of how to handle the situation and kept us abreast of everything. I would definitely recommend her as she was very knowledgable, professional, and understanding.
I always felt as though I was in good hands
Jul 23, 2019

Tawna Roberts recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an awesome agent! She is great at navigating through the Bay Area area market, which we are new to and would have never made it through without her! She is very attentive to details and is available to help answer questions. She's the type of person who will tell you the truth and if the doesn't know something she will be honest and tell you that too. That is a very admirable quality and makes you trust her even more. I would recommend her to anyone!
Jul 23, 2019

Darcy recommends Lana Morin Pierce

I would highly recommend Lana Morin Pierce to anyone seeking a very professional, knowledgeable, and diplomatic real estate agent. The sale of this property was difficult to say the least. Lana calmly handled all the negotiations with tact and determination, completing the transaction while keeping our interests foremost and on track. It was a pleasure working with her and I am very grateful for all her hard work and everything she has done. Thank you so much Lana!
Jul 23, 2019

Christian recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana was thorough, expedient, and fun to work with. As first time buyers we had an endless series of questions and she was perpetually patient in answering all of them. She helped us navigate the difficult Bay Area market and, as a result, with her help, we were able zero in on the right bid for the right property the first time. Suffice it to say that Lana is a closer, in the best way possible.
Jul 23, 2019

Raksha Duggal recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana was excellent - she helped us sell our home this past year. Would highly recommend. We appreciated her experience level, expertise (corp relocs) and negotiation skills...three factors that were important to us in selecting a realtor/partner. She is also a very nice/warm person, and that factored into our decision as well. Would highly recommend and use again in Bay Area.
Jul 23, 2019

Ellen Dunn recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana Pierce was fantastic! She was always on top of every detail, quick to respond and extremely helpful. I was out of town frequently and Lana was always in contact and available to answer questions. She follows through, keeps things on track and delivers! I highly recommend Lana Pierce.
Jul 23, 2019

Amanda O'Connor recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an excellent realtor! She is very experienced, knowledgeable, and practical about the real estate market. Lana is also very kind and personable. I always felt like we can ask her questions and advice about how to proceed. She sold our one bed/one bath condo in Redwood Shores, and she got us into contract with buying a house two weeks later! She told us in the very beginning of the process, that she never has clients who need to bid on houses more than three times. Sure enough, we bid on one house and we got it. We are so thankful for all the help she gave us! She literally held our hands through the whole process. We sold a property and bought a new one within a couple months, thanks to her! Not an easy thing to do in this competitive, Bay Area market! Thank you Lana! We would recommend her to anyone we know.

Amanda and James O'Connor
Jul 23, 2019

Chintan Intwala recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We were looking to purchase a starter home in the mid-Peninsula. Anyone who has experienced this or is "testing the waters" knows that this is an absolutely insane situation to be in. There is very little time to make decisions and you have to seek lots of opinions and expert advices! This where Lana was super helpful! She set the right expectations. She has in-depth knowledge of all parts of home-buying and was able to demonstrate that when we visited properties. Also what was impressive was her ability to understand and anticipate our mindset throughout the whole process. There were a few occasions where we had a change-of-heart at the last minute or had to pull out "not so gracefully"; But Lana stood by us, protecting our interest gracefully. Working with her was wonderful and the only predictable part of the home-buying experience. After just 4 months, we purchased a property and would definitely recommend Lana for her knowledge, connections, super-fast communication, speed of execution and her ability to protect the client.
Jul 23, 2019

Lauren Zbieg recommends Lana Morin Pierce

From start to finish, my husband and I enjoyed working with Lana! We recommend her to all our friends! Once we decided it was time to leave the San Francisco city life behind, we began to look for an agent to help us narrow down our search. A co-worker recommended Lana, and we could not be more grateful. During our first meeting Lana took the time to take us through what the next steps would be and actually helped us narrow down where we can get the best home for our budget. She set the right expectations and never showed us something that was outside our reach. She answered all our first home buyer questions and was aggressive in the negotiation process with sellers. She is also super reachable! We appreciated her directness and transparency. Once our offer was accepted, she project managed the most annoying process of home buying, dealing with our loan processor. We actually were on a vacation in Hawaii during closing, she made sure that a remote notary was set up by our loan processor and title company. When we had to delay the closing 1 day, she worked with the sellers agent to manage expectations. After we moved into our home she continues to offer support with recommendations and to reach out for any issues. When we out grow our home, we will not hesitate to reach out to Lana.
Jul 23, 2019

Marty Arbunich recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Brought in Lana to find a tenant for a special, one-of-a-kind Eichler home we own. She readily understood our needs and the kind of tenant we wanted, and immediately began targeting her marketing. Two to three weeks later she brought (what appears to us thus far) the ideal candidate to the table. In the end, it was a keeper. All along our journey Lana was responsive, trustworthy, honest, realistic, upbeat, communicative, and a joy to work with. We’re quite happy with our experience—and of course the results. Thanks, Lana...
Jul 23, 2019

Clint Kale recommends Lana Morin Pierce

It is with great pleasure that I write this review for Lana Morin Pierce. After all the wonderful things Lana has done for me and my family in our search for our new home, it's the least I can do. Lana can easily be described as the best real estate agent that I have ever worked with, and I've worked with several across the country. My family recently moved to the San Mateo area from Maine, and we knew nothing about the area or what to expect from the purchasing process. Lana offered to give us a tour of the area and gave us her unbiased opinion about different neighborhoods. As we began our buying process, she provided clear and concise feedback (every state has different laws and procedures for buying a home), and she was always on top of every step in the buying process. She made time to meet with us and contractors at the property on multiple occasions. Speaking of contractors, she works with some of the best, and if she doesn't know a specific contractor for a specific job, she's going to find the best for you. She's eager to serve and she does it with grace and finesse. With Lana, you are going to get professional, reliable, white-gloved service. On top of that, you will get to know someone who genuinely cares about her clients and will treat you like you're a part of her family. Without a doubt, Lana Morin Pierce is the right agent for you.

Our Team