Intero Real Estate Burlingame

<p>In the center of the high-tech enclave of Silicon Valley, our conveniently located San Mateo office is located on the tree-lined Park Place and touts over 70 agents.&nbsp;</p>

Share

Recommendations (122)

Jul 23, 2019

Chris Bond recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We worked with Lana to sell our house when I was relocated to another city. We had to move quickly and needed someone who could manage the sale of the house as we moved. Lana handled all the details; market evaluation, painting and minor repairs, staging and listing the property. She was very helpful in managing the details while keeping us informed at every step. Where Lana really excelled though was when we prepared to list the house. She did a thorough review of comparable listings and suggested a competitive pricing strategy. Once we listed we had quite a bit of traffic and were listed as a "hot house" on Redfin. Because of her work and pricing strategy we received 12 offers and were able to sell our house at %30 above the asking price.
Jul 23, 2019

Elizabeth Downard recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an amazing realtor and was so patient with our process. We met with her initially about 3 years ago, never followed through, but this time we were ready. She was always available and we never felt like we were on our own. She helped us to filter through multiple properties in order to decide on what we really wanted. Even since our purchase, whenever we have a question, she readily helps out. She is very knowledgable, helpful, and really knows her business. I recommend her highly, without exception.
Jul 23, 2019

Adrienne Huckle recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We had somewhat of a difficult sale because things kept popping up at inopportune times. Lana was always there for us and had an answer of how to handle the situation and kept us abreast of everything. I would definitely recommend her as she was very knowledgable, professional, and understanding.
I always felt as though I was in good hands
Jul 23, 2019

Tawna Roberts recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an awesome agent! She is great at navigating through the Bay Area area market, which we are new to and would have never made it through without her! She is very attentive to details and is available to help answer questions. She's the type of person who will tell you the truth and if the doesn't know something she will be honest and tell you that too. That is a very admirable quality and makes you trust her even more. I would recommend her to anyone!
Jul 23, 2019

Darcy recommends Lana Morin Pierce

I would highly recommend Lana Morin Pierce to anyone seeking a very professional, knowledgeable, and diplomatic real estate agent. The sale of this property was difficult to say the least. Lana calmly handled all the negotiations with tact and determination, completing the transaction while keeping our interests foremost and on track. It was a pleasure working with her and I am very grateful for all her hard work and everything she has done. Thank you so much Lana!
Jul 23, 2019

Christian recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana was thorough, expedient, and fun to work with. As first time buyers we had an endless series of questions and she was perpetually patient in answering all of them. She helped us navigate the difficult Bay Area market and, as a result, with her help, we were able zero in on the right bid for the right property the first time. Suffice it to say that Lana is a closer, in the best way possible.
Jul 23, 2019

Raksha Duggal recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana was excellent - she helped us sell our home this past year. Would highly recommend. We appreciated her experience level, expertise (corp relocs) and negotiation skills...three factors that were important to us in selecting a realtor/partner. She is also a very nice/warm person, and that factored into our decision as well. Would highly recommend and use again in Bay Area.
Jul 23, 2019

Ellen Dunn recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana Pierce was fantastic! She was always on top of every detail, quick to respond and extremely helpful. I was out of town frequently and Lana was always in contact and available to answer questions. She follows through, keeps things on track and delivers! I highly recommend Lana Pierce.
Jul 23, 2019

Amanda O'Connor recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana is an excellent realtor! She is very experienced, knowledgeable, and practical about the real estate market. Lana is also very kind and personable. I always felt like we can ask her questions and advice about how to proceed. She sold our one bed/one bath condo in Redwood Shores, and she got us into contract with buying a house two weeks later! She told us in the very beginning of the process, that she never has clients who need to bid on houses more than three times. Sure enough, we bid on one house and we got it. We are so thankful for all the help she gave us! She literally held our hands through the whole process. We sold a property and bought a new one within a couple months, thanks to her! Not an easy thing to do in this competitive, Bay Area market! Thank you Lana! We would recommend her to anyone we know.

Amanda and James O'Connor
Jul 23, 2019

Chintan Intwala recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We were looking to purchase a starter home in the mid-Peninsula. Anyone who has experienced this or is "testing the waters" knows that this is an absolutely insane situation to be in. There is very little time to make decisions and you have to seek lots of opinions and expert advices! This where Lana was super helpful! She set the right expectations. She has in-depth knowledge of all parts of home-buying and was able to demonstrate that when we visited properties. Also what was impressive was her ability to understand and anticipate our mindset throughout the whole process. There were a few occasions where we had a change-of-heart at the last minute or had to pull out "not so gracefully"; But Lana stood by us, protecting our interest gracefully. Working with her was wonderful and the only predictable part of the home-buying experience. After just 4 months, we purchased a property and would definitely recommend Lana for her knowledge, connections, super-fast communication, speed of execution and her ability to protect the client.
Jul 23, 2019

Lauren Zbieg recommends Lana Morin Pierce

From start to finish, my husband and I enjoyed working with Lana! We recommend her to all our friends! Once we decided it was time to leave the San Francisco city life behind, we began to look for an agent to help us narrow down our search. A co-worker recommended Lana, and we could not be more grateful. During our first meeting Lana took the time to take us through what the next steps would be and actually helped us narrow down where we can get the best home for our budget. She set the right expectations and never showed us something that was outside our reach. She answered all our first home buyer questions and was aggressive in the negotiation process with sellers. She is also super reachable! We appreciated her directness and transparency. Once our offer was accepted, she project managed the most annoying process of home buying, dealing with our loan processor. We actually were on a vacation in Hawaii during closing, she made sure that a remote notary was set up by our loan processor and title company. When we had to delay the closing 1 day, she worked with the sellers agent to manage expectations. After we moved into our home she continues to offer support with recommendations and to reach out for any issues. When we out grow our home, we will not hesitate to reach out to Lana.
Jul 23, 2019

Marty Arbunich recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Brought in Lana to find a tenant for a special, one-of-a-kind Eichler home we own. She readily understood our needs and the kind of tenant we wanted, and immediately began targeting her marketing. Two to three weeks later she brought (what appears to us thus far) the ideal candidate to the table. In the end, it was a keeper. All along our journey Lana was responsive, trustworthy, honest, realistic, upbeat, communicative, and a joy to work with. We’re quite happy with our experience—and of course the results. Thanks, Lana...
Jul 23, 2019

Clint Kale recommends Lana Morin Pierce

It is with great pleasure that I write this review for Lana Morin Pierce. After all the wonderful things Lana has done for me and my family in our search for our new home, it's the least I can do. Lana can easily be described as the best real estate agent that I have ever worked with, and I've worked with several across the country. My family recently moved to the San Mateo area from Maine, and we knew nothing about the area or what to expect from the purchasing process. Lana offered to give us a tour of the area and gave us her unbiased opinion about different neighborhoods. As we began our buying process, she provided clear and concise feedback (every state has different laws and procedures for buying a home), and she was always on top of every step in the buying process. She made time to meet with us and contractors at the property on multiple occasions. Speaking of contractors, she works with some of the best, and if she doesn't know a specific contractor for a specific job, she's going to find the best for you. She's eager to serve and she does it with grace and finesse. With Lana, you are going to get professional, reliable, white-gloved service. On top of that, you will get to know someone who genuinely cares about her clients and will treat you like you're a part of her family. Without a doubt, Lana Morin Pierce is the right agent for you.
Jul 23, 2019

Derrick Y recommends Lana Morin Pierce

We relocated to peninsula area from east coast and was looking for a new place. Lana went above and beyond to help us find the home we love. She is very capable and patient with us. Since we had a limited timeline to work with, she always got things done in a timely manner. Most importantly, I think she cares about her client and we felt very comfortable working with her. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking in peninsula area!
Jul 23, 2019

Pat and Karen E. recommend Lana Morin Pierce

We had a quick relocation, and Lana was tremendously helpful. She arranged for two days of showings on short notice and was very efficient. Then, when we found our house, she quickly worked through presenting an offer within hours. When accepted, she was very conscientious and helped us get to close and in within a couple of weeks. Thanks Lana.
Jul 23, 2019

Shane Mulligan recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana did a fantastic job helping us find a home on the peninsula. We had recently relocated to the Bay Area for work and were unfamiliar with the area. Lana spent a lot of time showing us the various neighborhoods across the peninsula and shared a lot of insights as to what the benefits/trade-offs were across the many towns of interest. She was highly responsive and worked hard to get us into any home of interest any day of the week. In the end, we found a home we really loved fairly quickly and Lana's guidance helped us win the offer. Highly advise working with her, best agent I've worked with!
May 16, 2019

Carlos Palacios recommends Hugo De Hoyos

Carlos Palacios

I recently purchase a home and Hugo help me during the whole process him and his team were very attended, Gloria who works with Mr Hugo was all ways in contact keeping me updated i feel like this process wasn’t hard just because they where there when i need help i also got a better deal on my final price due to their vast knowledge, i sincerely recommend Mr hugo and his team i can’t thanks enough for all they did for my and my family
May 6, 2019

Douglas Dunlop recommends Individual Users

Realtor

As a professional for over 33 years and having been with many offices during my career, in February of 2013 the real estate company that I was with previously for many years in San Mateo, was purchased by INTERO Real Estate Services. At that time we had two excellent managing officers, one succeeding each other. As the latter lead us all expertly, he was training Lana Morin Pierce to step into his shoes. We were very lucky she learned from the best. When she took over that position in that office with great ease, she continued to lead us all, had patience with and advised with grace during many office transistions. We are now happily located in Burlingame, a wonderful community and it’s only getting better for us all. The training we get on a weekly basis, as well as ANY questions not being too small to be asked and answered, as well as her constant availability, is what makes me stay with this extremely professional company. Lana is right up there with all the best that INTERO has to offer and never quits learning herself. This only makes me and all our other associates look great and we are so appreciative of that. Luckily, my wife is now studying to become licensed and team up with me and Lana has been a great role model for her as well. She’s getting a great “jump start” and is learning from the best in my personal opinion! Looking forward to many more years affiliated with this office and company. In our book, Lana rocks big time!
Apr 22, 2019

Jennifer Dicker recommends Individual Users

Realtor

Lana Morin Pierce in an excellent Agent and Manager. She is extremely knowledgeable and always giving of her time and expertise. Lana is highly ethical, trustworthy, and fun to work with. Her charismatic personality inspires and motivates the Agents and Clients that she works with.

Apr 22, 2019

Carolyn Shade recommends Individual Users

Lana has been very helpful and wiling to offer advice with a smile. She is intelligent as well as always available for giving a different point of view. She is a hard worker, with a lot of real estate savvy. Lana makes our office a happy place to be.
Apr 16, 2019

Gwen G. Chua recommends Individual Users

Real Estate Consultant

I have been working with Lana for close to 10 years with Intero Real Estate Services. She has been incredibly helpful and supportive since I first started at the San Mateo office. Her willingness to assist agents in any way she can to help grow their business has been of value. In this business, it is vitally important to know that your manager has your back. I’m excited to have her lead Burlingame and see how she will elevate Intero to the next level.
Apr 15, 2019

Kevin Garty recommends Individual Users

Vice President Relocation

Lana is a superb realtor, manager and person. She's a genuine and professional gal to work with who possess a great sense of humor and positiveness. In all the years we have worked together I have seen her help others as a mentor many times. As a realtor she is second to none, which is why I partner with her whenever I can.
Apr 9, 2019

Juan Gomez recommends Hugo De Hoyos

Crew Lead

Hay muchas cosas buenas que pudiera mencionar de Hugo pero seguramente ya las an escuchado antes de otros felices compradores de propiedades, pero yo quiero mencionar una de las mejores cualidades de Hugo.
Hoy se que en el proceso de comprar una propiedad están involucradas muchas personas, y que a veces las cosas no salen tan fácilmente como pensabas y ahí es donde las excelentes cualidades de Hugo se hacen precentes, comienza a sonar el celular con emails textos y llamadas para cordinar y asegurar que todo salga como deve de salir que es de la mejor manera posible, y lo mas importante para apoyarte y no dejar que tires la toalla y abandones el sueño de tener tu propia casa que se convertira en tu hogar y en el comienzo de un mejor retiro.
Muchisimas Gracias Hugo.
Familia Gomez Galvan
Feb 6, 2019

Mary Torres recommends Julie Halpin

Microblading Brow Artist

I had met Julie at my salon when she was accompanying a friend of hers for a microblading consultation. Somehow the conversation went from talking about eyebrows, to how hard it was for people like me to buy a home in the Bay Area.

Julie mentioned that she was a realtor and that she could totally help my husband and I find a home. At the time I was super skeptical because my husband and I had been actively house hunting for about 4 years. It seemed impossible. Regardless, I gave Julie my contact information anyway, and asked that she keep in touch if she thought there would be a chance for us.

From the start, Julie had such an optimistic outlook on the possibility of our family buying a home. She took the time to keep her ear close to the ground about certain locations we were interested in, and gave us her best expert advice of where to look and where NOT to look in the Bay Area.

I truly appreciated how Julie kept first-time homebuyers like us informed and in the know of certain unethical practices that were going on during our search. There were many homes that just seemed too good to be true, and Julie stepped up to the plate to make sure we wouldn't get taken advantage of.

It only took FOUR MONTHS from the time that we actively started working with Julie to the time we closed on our home. I still can't believe it! We are now homeowners with a home that we absolutely LOVE! We couldn't have done it without the endless efforts and expertise that Julie provided us. We are eternally grateful for her and are so lucky to have her as part of our lives.

I would highly recommend Julie to anyone who is feeling defeated about buying a home in the Bay Area. If Julie could make it happen for us, she could make it happen for anyone!

Feb 1, 2019

Spiro Hishmeh recommends Julie Halpin

Branch Manager

What can I say about Julie, she is a true professional and one of the best realtors I have had the pleasure to work with. I will not hesitate to refer her to anyone buying or selling a home in the SF Bay Area. Great Job Julie!

Our Team