Intero Real Estate Half Moon Bay

<p>Situated just a couple minutes from Half Moon Bay High School between the forested hills and the beautiful coastline, our Half Moon Bay office services the charming community brimming with ocean front homes and natural beauty.</p>

Share

Recommendations (40)

Jun 23, 2020

Former La Honda home owner for 35 years recommends Frank Vento

Sellar

I had a excellent experience working with Frank Vento on the sale of my La Honda property. I was provided with important information about how to get the property ready to list and how to select a realistic asking price based on local market trends. He is extremely familiar with the coast side community and so was able to engage other experts that were essential to the process. I feel I received very sound advice and really can’t imagine how the sale could have gone smoother. It was an open, professional, transparent process from beginning to end. Thank you Frank !!
May 19, 2020

Jean B recommends Frank Vento

Happy Home Seller

Hi Frank,

This has taken a long time but i’m finally getting things together.

Frank Vento has been a friend to my family for years. He has been helpful

in many ways and has gone the extra mile for my family on many occasions.

He has always been willing to go out of his way to be helpful.

Frank has done an outstanding job helping me sell my home in Half Moon Bay.

He did a very thorough job with the business part of the sale.

He made sure that things were easy for me and worked with me to find

places for extra furniture and helped me move some of my things

As a widow this made all of the difference.

I would very definitely recommend Frank to everyone looking for a

Real Estate Agent.

Jean B
Half Moon Bay, CA
May 9, 2020

Mike T. recommends Frank Vento

Recent recipient of Frank's excellent service

I've had a bad experience with other realtors recently and Frank's professionalism was a breath of fresh air. From start to finish, Frank provided not only exceptional service, but trustworthy and respectful representation. Where others failed to sell my house over the course of 6 months, Frank succeeded in less than 1. As long as Frank is in business, I will use him for all my future real estate needs in San Mateo County.
Feb 10, 2020

Karen Gianuario recommends Frank Vento

Chief Operations Officer

Frank provided our non-profit with excellent guidance and support. That translated into the agency receiving top dollar for our property. The process was smooth and the results exceeded our expectations.
Aug 12, 2019

Sherean & Vanessa recommend Frank Vento

Frank really went out of his way to help us through our first home-buying experience, and he stuck through it with us for almost a year! He offered sound advice for improving our odds in this market and never made us feel like we weren't as important as other clients who had larger budgets. We never felt pushed to look or act on something that wasn't right for us. He was always available for questions and last-minute requests and continues to be, even after we are in our new home. He's provided great referrals and made introductions to help us feel like part of the community. We won't hesitate to recommend him!
Jul 22, 2019

Tijana & Jason Brien recommend Frank Vento

Frank did a great job helping us navigate our new home purchase. He was creative and found quite a few off market listings when the listings on the market stalled. He was always available to talk through questions and always willing to offer his excellent guidance and opinion. During the closing process he was incredibly proactive and helped catch issues most realtors would not have. We highly recommend him and would use him again!
Jul 19, 2019

Karen Diaz-Romero recommends Frank Vento

Retired

My husband and I have enjoyed working with Frank for several of our properties and have found him to be very professional, detailed and through. He always returns our calls promptly and is wonderful to work with. If you need any real estate transactions we highly recommend him!
Jul 19, 2019

Bob and Jeff recommend Frank Vento

Frank was simply stellar! Always available and on the job helping us think through the process and deal with all the paperwork, staging and coordinating the various repairs and negotiations. His expertise made our selling experience much more manageable and was always there to answer all our questions. We completely recommend his service!
Jul 19, 2019

Stuart recommends Frank Vento

Bowen

Frank managed the rental of a house that we lived in during our one year stay in Half Moon Bay, CA. He made the initial process of signing the paperwork and answering questions before we moved in very easy and that continued during the rental period. Frank was a great go-between working with the owner of the house to get things fixed or changed out (e.g. dishwasher). He was extremely responsive and quick to get back to us if we had questions. Frank made our stay in Half Moon Bay even more enjoyable.
Feb 11, 2019

Toni Bajda recommends Frank Vento

As a 5th generation resident of Half Moon Bay I did not want to sell our family home of 67 years in downtown Half Moon Bay. However my co-executor insisted we sell. Frank Vento was amazingl in a difficult situation. He first explained all the advantages and disadvantages of renting vs. Selling.
Frank walked us through every step of the way The house sold in less than 2 weeks and escrow closed in one week; all well over asking price.
It is with great pleasure that I highly recommend Frank Vento for all you Real Estate needs . He is very knowledgeable, personable, honest, helpful, explains everything in detail, and gives his clients full attention. Thank you so much Frank, it was a pleasure working with you .
Nov 29, 2018

Ariel Moseley recommends Frank Vento

Frank Vento was the perfect realtor for our purchase of a piece of land with a "problem" on the title, which caused me a lot of anxiety. Frank was empathetic, available, efficient, knowledgeable and, importantly, calm. He didn't belittle my fears, but professionally worked through them to my complete satisfaction. I am grateful for both my new land, and the help of Frank to acquire it.























































Nov 5, 2018

Jim Milbrath recommends Dante Razzini

We had a very pleasant experience working with Dante.
With our busy schedules, Dantes flexibility with scheduling meetings, arranging all the necessary inspections, preparing documents, etc. made the process of selling our house quick and easy.
I most certainly would recommend Dante to handle your real estate needs.
Jun 22, 2018

Paula Murphy recommends Frank Vento

Frank acted on our behalf to purchase a home having not even met us in person until after we closed escrow. He kept us informed in a timely manner throughout the process and our two hour time difference was never an issue. Since taking ownership, Frank has helped us by scheduling local professionals to meet with us during our short visit. He has been a wealth of knowledge for all things Coastside. I would have no hesitation recommending Frank for your real estate transaction.
Jun 2, 2018

Gary J. Webb recommends Frank Vento

Director of Engineering San Mateo Medical Center

This is the second real estate transaction I have been involved in with Frank. Both have been an absolute pleasure. Hassle free, stress free, Frank is out in front of everything, making sure is a smooth ride. I couldn't imagine working with anybody else.
May 30, 2018

Cindy Timmons recommends Frank Vento

Senior Manager of Recruiting

Frank has always gone above and beyond. His attention to detail, directness, sincerity and honesty made him a pleasure to work with. We not only purchased our home from him but did not trust anyone else to sell our home when it came time. Thank you Frank!
May 25, 2018

Justin Wilkenfeld recommends Frank Vento

CEO Kind Humans llc

Frank made the whole process pretty easy for us. He’s great to work with, knows the area extremely well and went above and beyond to make our sale go smoothly.
May 6, 2018

Renee Reeves recommends Frank Vento

Business Professional in the Tech Industry

Frank Vento is amazing at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone looking to either purchase or sell a home in the Bay Area.

I originally worked with Frank in my search to purchase a house, where he had infinite patience looking for homes that met my needs and supporting me with writing offers. Ultimately I decided to purchase a home outside his territory to be closer to my office, however when it came time to sell my home in Pacifica I knew I wanted to work with Frank again.

Frank was great in helping me get my house ready for the market. He gave great advice on what needed to be done make the house appealing. He arranged the logistics with his referred professionals including painters, gardeners, and house cleaners, and then he set up staging to maximized the beauty of the property. He held regular open houses, had a solid marketing strategy, and then helped me to obtain a terrific price on the sale.

Frank is a great realtor who delivers results, and he's a good guy too with great communication skills and a moral compass that helped me sleep at night through what would otherwise be a very stressful experience.
Feb 2, 2018

Donald Carruth recommends Frank Vento

Trustee for the Nelsen Trust

Frank did a great job! Helped us get the house ready for the market and did a lot more than he had to. I have known Frank for a long time. I find that he is very professional and friendly.
Jan 26, 2018

Jenny Goeres recommends Frank Vento

Frank is positive, honest and straightforward. He's prepared with the market research, comps and inspection reports that are needed for decision making.
Frank's added value is that he grew up on the coast so he knows the market and the other agents.
Post sale he knows all of the tradespeople that you may need. You can trust the people he recommends as well, because he grew up with many of them.
Oct 1, 2017

jackie aronson recommends Frank Vento

Frank is a terrific, knowledgeable real estate agent. He is so capable, not only with the required forms, disclosures, etc. but he is so reliable. When he sold my home I needed a few last minute minor handyman type things done - he was right there to help. Frank doesn't stop being your agent after the sale either, he supports you both during the sale & after your purchase. I honestly recommend Frank and will
certainly have him again as my next agent.
Aug 30, 2017

Ann Marie Frasca recommends Frank Vento

Property Management

Frank listed a parcel of land in La Honda that had been in my family for many years. There were several unclear issues with respect to easements, water rights, etc.

Frank took the initiative and did the legwork to clear up these issues allowing a smooth sale to go through.

He was thoughtful and professional throughout the process and a delight to work with as well. I highly recommend him.
Aug 22, 2017

Gary Aronson recommends Ara Croce

Operations Manager

With her many years of experience in real estate, Ara guided us through the process of buying and selling our homes in a professional, yet personable manner. Her attention to detail and organizational skills are exceptional. And, moving into the same area, we feel we've also found a great neighborhood friend as well.
Aug 21, 2017

jackie aronson recommends Ara Croce

I would certainly recommend Ara for your next real estate transaction.
Ara is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the real estate industry,
especially the numerous forms and disclosures that are necessary.

Ara was my listing agent of my house I sold and also the agent representing me
in the house I purchased. I really feel it's so much more efficient when you have
1 agent for both transactions, Ara is that person.

But, you know what was really valuable to me during these transactions, Ara always returned my phone calls so quickly when I left her messages, or when I emailed her she would get back to be be so quickly. Ara is a top-notch agent!

Aug 16, 2017

Stephanie De Maria recommends Ara Croce

Retired

Ara sold our ranch in Moss Beach, Ca and working with her was a wonderful experience. She is knowledgeable, responsible, a great communicator, and very conscientious. She was always available to meet with contractors, exterminators, and most of all us. Her friendly personality and knowledge of the area created a relationship of trust. I recommend Ara highly and without reservation.
Jun 26, 2017

Zac Zwirko recommends Frank Vento

Staff Scientist

My wife and I were first time buyers, and Frank taught us everything we needed to know about buying a house! He was incredibly responsive, often writing offers at moment's notice, and always willing to work around our complicated schedules. We never felt pressured into anything, and he was always did thorough inspections of every place we were interested in. At the end of the day, he got us our dream house in Half Moon Bay, and he did it at 40K under asking price! Also, an all around great guy, we still grab beers with him from time-to-time. You can't go wrong with Frank!

Our Team