Intero Real Estate Los Gatos

With charming neighborhoods and distinguished schools, our Los Gatos office is situated downtown on the picturesque Santa Cruz Ave. Our agents possess a deep knowledge of the town's unique architecture, neighborhoods, amenities and surrounding areas.

Share

Recommendations (748)

Mar 23, 2020

Yingxue Li recommends Tobin Shaeffer

Tobin was very attentive throughout the whole process and was great at working around my schedule. I never felt pressured to move fast and he always made sure each property fit all of my criteria before we spent more time on it. Tobin is also very quick to respond and followed up with the seller agents without me asking. He really made the process very smooth for a first time home buyer and took the time to make sure I understood everything. I would highly recommend him to everyone!
Mar 21, 2020

Sweekar Simpson recommends Stephen Slater

Home Owner

Gail and Stephen are just awesome! We heard about them through a friend and decided to give them a call. When we met them, they were so well prepared. They showed us all kinds of information and data that helped us see how the market was and what we could expect to see. They explained it in very simple terms. Some realtors that we had met with, either did not explain anything to us or were too complicated in their explanation. Stephen is extremely detail and process-oriented which really helped us. We were selling as well as buying. They made the entire process so seamless. Stephen really wanted us to be happy with what we wanted. He came to each open house and each house we wanted to visit. Such a sweet guy. And Gail, I am just so impressed with her selling skills. When we were getting our house prepared for an open house, she was right there in each and every detail. She met with all the workers that needed to spruce the place up. I saw her scrubbing the cabinets herself the day before the open house!! She took care of everything – the cleaning, the staging both before and after! We had to have some work done around the house for selling, and she just took care of everything seamlessly! Selling and buying can be painful and stressful but both Stephen and Gail made is much less painful and stress-free! We could not have had a better experience! We had our deck done and she met and negotiated for us as well! An excellent husband-wife team. Their communication with us was flawless. We ended up buying first and then selling. Stephen was right there with us each and every step of the selling process. Explained all the terms very well. When we got ready to sell, Gail did an impressive job with the open house. She was innovative and so welcoming! I am so glad we hired them to be by our side through the entire process. You will not regret hiring them to meet your realty needs!!!
Mar 9, 2020

Sweta Khandelwal recommends Rita Sischka

Rita was sincere and committed. She was responsive. We had a few ups and downs during the closing process but she was always available and managed to work with the sellers agent to close everything on time.
Feb 26, 2020

Ian Vosper recommends Bernard Galvan

Happily retired

When we first met Bernard when he was showing a local open house we knew he would be the agent we wanted to sell our home. Throughout the sale process he was extremely helpful, approachable and communicative. We always felt he had our interests as his primary concern. He found great people to help us get the house ready for sale and offered good, balanced advice on what we really needed to do.
Bernard is personable and friendly. We actually had several fun evenings and a round of golf with him which helped ease the tensions of selling our home (don’t bet against him on a golf course, he is good!).
We would wholeheartedly recommend Bernard as a real estate agent, and general good guy.
Feb 25, 2020

Martin Thurmann recommends Bernard Galvan

Director Capital Services at Abbott Laboratories

I had the pleasure to work with Bernard over the course of 3 month on buying a new house for myself. This process is not easy as my last house purchase was over 20 years ago. Bernard was exceptional: he knew how to handle me as his client and adapted to all my needs. He carefully worked with me through the process and explained all the steps required. He did not want to push any house on me, he learned what I was looking for and took his time to ensure that I was truly happy with the purchase, even if it took him to make multiple house searching trips with me. He helped negotiate a good price and then the closing process with lots of paperwork including house appraisals etc. started. I felt like he was buying his own house! Thorough, and he helped me to remember everything even if I missed something.
There is nothing I could think of which requires improvement. Any potential house buyer will be in good and trusted hands with Bernard, I will send any of my friends looking for a home his way and can only put my hands down for all he did for me. Thanks for not only being a realtor but taking care of my needs like a friend. Sorry there were not 6 stars I could give you so it had to be only 5 as a best available rating ;-) Thanks Bernard!
Feb 25, 2020

Kamal KC recommends Nikhil Dhawan

Nikhil helped us in our home search and purchase. He was available during weekdays and weekends whenever we needed him to look at a property. He worked with us patiently throughout the entire process till the closing. He was timely and diligent when preparing and submitting documents and helped us close one week early. He was helpful in finding right property based on our requirements. We would certainly recommend him to anyone looking to buy house in Bay Area.
Feb 6, 2020

Lisa Hyndman recommends Audrey Carlos-Quiggins

Business Partner

Audrey did a fantastic job guiding us through the process of buying a home in the Bay area. We moved from the UK and this was our first time purchasing a property in the States, and Audrey was amazing at making sure we understood the process, helped us find a mortgage broker and gave us great advice throughout.
Would highly recommend Audrey to anyone looking to buy a home.
Feb 2, 2020

Jessica Patrus recommends Audrey Carlos-Quiggins

Audrey is the best person to have in your corner! Not only is she extremely knowledgeable about the ins and outs of buying or selling a home, she is not afraid to advocate for her clients. Audrey is a fantastic agent with tons of expertise in the field. If you’ve bought a home before, you know that the unexpected can happen, and Audrey was prepared every step of the way. I felt very confident purchasing a home, knowing Audrey would have my back and leave no stone unturned to make sure things went smoothly for me. I would fully recommend Audrey as a knowledgeable, reliable, friendly and detail-oriented real estate professional.
Jan 28, 2020

Sana & Khalil Nassar recommend Mike D'Ambrosio

Clients

Mike D'Ambrosio has provided us an incredible service in the purchase of our home. He exceeded our expectations above and beyond our needs. He was available to answer any questions or anything needed even during his personal time. From the many homes we ever purchased, we have never experienced such a personal and genuine experience. He worked very closely to meet our needs and interests. His positive attitude made the transition smooth and pleasant in every step.
Jan 26, 2020

Diana Hayes recommends Ani Gregorians-Beddow

Homeowner

Ani was at our home for several open houses. She has a super outgoing personality, friendly manner and great smile. She showed our home with enthusiasm! She also guided us in how to make our home show better, which we appreciated. The experience turned into a friendship!
Jan 24, 2020

LUKE COUNCIL recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

FINANCE DIRECTOR

Mike does a great job of being personable and his calm no-nonsense demeanor really helps in the midst of what can be a stressful process. You can tell he is very experienced and that instills confidence knowing you have a true professional on your side. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone interested in purchasing or selling a home. Plus he has great sausage bread!!!!
Jan 17, 2020

Gabriele recommends Bill Thompson

Seller

Bill and Lisa helped us listing and selling our condo, and made it happen in the worst market we could have possibly been into.
So grateful for all their help, guidance and patience. Never pushed us to do something we were not confident with, gave us the best recommendations at times when emotions as seller kick in.
They are amazing and we could have not chosen a better agent for this. For sure they won my business for the next transactions and would recommend them to all my friends.
Jan 17, 2020

Tom & Susan recommend Bill Thompson

Seller

Bill recently sold our home. He negotiated a sale well over our asking price! He went above and beyond to make sure our experience was nothing but pleasant. He is professional, conscientious and really understands the San Jose market. To top it off, he’s a super nice guy. Bill is an excellent realtor. Hire him..you won’t be sorry!
Dec 18, 2019

Alice Choate recommends Michelle Brenner

This is a recommendation for Michelle Brenner who was my real estate agent. Let me begin by saying she has OUTSTANDING business acumen competency. Her honesty, great work ethic, tenacity, knowledge of the real estate market, desire to help people and her integrity is beyond approach. She has such an engaging personality and her communication skills include being a GREAT listener (being an older person she had to clarify information to me). Michelle was very patient and I really appreciated that. Found Michelle to have a problem solver mindset. Many times a problem would come up and she would already have several solutions and she would explain in detail the different solutions. To me this was WONDERFUL! She was always responding to me in a timely manner and she made excellent use of her time. Many times she would address issues before they came up. Michelle is very much a strategic thinker. Because of the EXCELLENT way Michelle's personality shines and her total professionalism I would HIGHLY recommend Michelle and in my opinion she should teach other realtors how to EXCEL in their profession. EXCELLENT JOB!
Dec 13, 2019

Justin Harper recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Mike and his team have been amazing in our last 3 home sales/purchases. The most recent should have been particularly difficult given the fact it was in an extremely high-risk fire zone. To our surprise, the home sold in record time and flew through escrow with no issues. Mike’s ability to help prepare a home for sale and come up with a solid marketing plan are second to none in the area. We will continue to use Mike for all of our future real estate transactions.
Dec 12, 2019

Nick and Lindsay Zimmer recommend Mike D'Ambrosio

Mike is an absolute superstar! From the second we connected with Mike in regards to selling our home, he was on top of every detail. His work ethic is second to none. He is extremely knowledgeable about the market and was always very professional. He made the process of selling our home an easy and enjoyable experience. I would recommenced Mike to all of my family and friends.
Dec 10, 2019

Edith recommends Bill Thompson

Seller

I cannot say enough about Bill’s attention to detail and quick response time. Throughout the entire process of selling my home, Bill’s calm demeanor and professionalism put me at ease as I had recently had a back injury and feared I would be at a disadvantage in being able to prepare my home for the sale. Bill coordinated all the inspections around my medical appointments to keep us on target. Thank you Bill, you are a Saint!
Dec 10, 2019

L Smith recommends Bill Thompson

Buyer

Bill helped us find our first home in the bay area. He was very helpful and patient through the process. He did a great job educating us on the different neighborhoods of San Jose and ultimately found the best fit for our family. He was available 24/7 to answer our questions (and we had plenty) about the buying process- and just as responsive after the home was purchased as we came across more questions. He really took time to make sure that we were happy and found the right home. Bill was extremely courteous, friendly, and patient to work with!

Dec 10, 2019

Jasmin recommends Bill Thompson

Buyer

Bill helped us find the right house, even though it took a few months he was always there to support us and would check in regularly. He helped us stay sane during the loan process and was open and honest. He willingly told us when he didn’t have an answer right away and always got back to us in a timely manner. We wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Nov 26, 2019

Bill and Gloria Reed recommend Jace Hider

We have had the pleasure of working with Jace to buy and sell multiple homes in the West San Jose/Campbell area. During our home searches he was able to locate properties within our desired neighborhoods well within our price range and in excellent conditions. Jace also took the time to walk us through each stage of the process including securing home loans, inspections, staging and refinancing at key times over the years to reduce interest rates. During the sale of our two homes Jace was able to negotiate with buyers which closed with prices well above asking.

We would highly recommend Jace to anyone in the South Bay area looking to buy or sell a home.
Nov 23, 2019

Gale Uchiyama recommends Rob Godar

client

After both my uncle and aunt passed away earlier this year, we contacted Rob to handle the selling of their home. At every step Rob was professional and extremely knowledgable about the housing market in San Jose. He did lots of background work to determine if we should accept an offer with contigencies which all worked out. He also coordinated the staging and cleaning of the house and removal of other household items. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell their home.
Nov 22, 2019

Jun L recommends Raven Gonsalves

Engineer

Raven is a super star to our family. She is not just a realtor which she is already very professional, she is more likely a close friend giving you different options, helping you make decisions, and most importantly, she thinks from what you think and never pushes you.
I high recommend Raven as your *friend* to buy or sell your house.
Nov 18, 2019

Gary Mattevi recommends John Stege

Vice President Cisco Systems, Retired

John is extremely pleasant to work with, professional and courteous with all parties involved in successful transaction. Willing to do whatever necessary to keep communications open and focused on the end goal. Represents his company very well and a proud Santa Clara University Alum.
Nov 16, 2019

Lia MacDonald recommends Stephen Slater

The Slater Thompson Team sold my home in a difficult market. I believe it was their efforts, professionalism, responsiveness and market knowledge that enabled our home to be sold. We had many challenges with buyers who were quite demanding - but the Slater Thomson Team responded to all issues promptly and with a level of expertise others would have never accomplished. Thank you so much for helping us sell our home. I would use them again without hesitation.
Nov 11, 2019

Audrey Quiggins recommends Ani Gregorians-Beddow

Realtor

In Real Estate we have to count on agents who are on the other end of the transaction. Ani is a true professional in every sense of the word. Her knowledge, attention to detail and follow through are stellar which is critical during the transaction. Any client who is entering into a real estate deal with Ani representing them should be assured she will always have your back and make your priorities hers! I’m fortunate to work with Ani as my respected colleague!

Our Team