Intero Real Estate Los Gatos

With charming neighborhoods and distinguished schools, our Los Gatos office is situated downtown on the picturesque Santa Cruz Ave. Our agents possess a deep knowledge of the town's unique architecture, neighborhoods, amenities and surrounding areas.

Share

Recommendations (771)

Sep 24, 2020

larry carothers recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

I had such a great experience with Mike.Having never sold property before , I hadn't any idea where to begin, then came Mike and his arsenal of designers, contractors and other support staff to the rescue. Mike was always prepared, eager, and knowledgeable of the neighborhood . If he didn't know the exact answer to my question, and there were many, he had the answer by the end of the day.. All this done with a $100 smile on his face. Mike made what was a very stressful situation for me smooth sailing. I heartily recommend Mike for all real estate ventures.


Sep 15, 2020

Jason Nesbitt recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Mike is a highly skilled and professional realtor. We cannot recommend him highly enough! We had been looking for a house in a highly sought-after San Jose neighborhood and struggled with our first realtor with getting outbid, etc. Mike found us a house that was off-market and still under major construction. We toured the house and went into contract with it before anyone else could see the house. We bought a beautiful house exactly where wanted and were able to choose all of the finishes and make it our own! None of this would have been possible without Mike’s deep local knowledge and extensive contact list. His ability to think outside the box and work with us on this unorthodox home purchase made it all possible. Thank you Mike!
Jul 24, 2020

Steve and Corinne Vario recommend Mike D'Ambrosio

Clients

Mike is the consummate realtor and a genuinely nice person. He was beside us each step of the way and proactive in keeping us informed. We had an aggressive time line to close the sale of our home and Mike went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of. Mike was always available to us any hour of the day by phone, email and text. In a sea of realtors Mike is the best choice without a doubt.
Jul 16, 2020

Alon Naveh recommends Michelle Brenner

Processor Architect

Michelle is the agent you want to work with for all your real estate needs. She is sharp, competitive, knowledgeable, customer oriented,
detail oriented and gets the job done.She is there to guide you throughout the entire process. Despite COVID- 19, she was able to work closely with vendors, the title company and the buyers agent to ensure that our property closed on time. She communicated frequently on the strategy, and closed the deal in a short time.She did not shy away from any question . She always followed through with straight forward answers and through explanations. Her marketing approach, which utilized a variety of resources in addition to MLS resulted in a good offer in only two days. We would highly recommend Michelle for other home sellers.
Jul 15, 2020

Michael Steven Rocha recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Mike helped my octogenarian mother sell her home during a very challenging time made even more challenging by Covid and Shelter In Place. When we listed and sold the house in late January, nobody could have anticipated all the twists and turns. Through the entire process, Mike provided excellent counsel. He kept us very well informed and patiently helped my mother through the process.

His expertise, patience and sage advise made all the difference.
Jun 29, 2020

Alaura Ann Rocha recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Mrs

Mike was very helpful with my sale. He kept me well informed.
Thank you Mike

Alaura Ann Rocha
Jun 18, 2020

May Chung recommends Audrey Carlos-Quiggins

buyer

Audrey helped us every step of the way. Her honestly and integrity is amazing. Audrey made us feel like we had known Audrey forever. Working with Audrey is nothing but relaxing and stress free. She has become more like a family to us. She promised us that we'd find the home we are looking for, and in less than 2 weeks it happened and we moved to our dream home.
Thank you Audrey.

Jun 10, 2020

Jeanine Eidinger recommends Nikhil Dhawan

Self Employed

If you are looking for a realtor who is great at follow-up, listens and never gives up, you should call Nikhil.

We met an open house, and Nikhil followed up right away and made it clear he wanted to work with us. He patiently showed us several homes and helped us get a great home.

We also used him to sell our condo and it sold in a week, and over asking price!

Use Nikhil if you want to sell your house quickly.
Jun 9, 2020

javad recommends Ani Gregorians-Beddow

buyer

My wife and I had the best experience working with Ani. Her professionalism and dedication from the first day were the best indication that we were in good hands. Ani walked us through every step and assured us that we were going to have a very smooth transition. My wife and I were expecting many challenges, especially due to Covid-19 but we were very lucky to have Ani on our side and were able to avoid all challenges.
Jun 8, 2020

Deniz Rende recommends Audrey Carlos-Quiggins

Principle Engineer of WiFi Systems

We are extremely pleased with Audrey while we worked with her to sell our house and buy a new house right after. She has managed the whole process so efficiently and professionally. Even during the Covid-19 shelter rules, she has guided us to plan every step making sure we stay healthy and at the same time move forward with buying and selling. She is very energetic, hardworking person and we always felt comfortable that everything is handled perfectly. She communicated very efficiently that we always were aware of all the new developments as they happened. she helped us sell our house at a higher price than we anticipated and also helped us save money while buying. Even after going into contract she has continued helping us with planning for home improvements. It's been a pleasure working with her and we strongly recommend her. thank you Audrey for your super efficient and friendly work with us.
Jun 8, 2020

Esra Rende recommends Audrey Carlos-Quiggins

Customer

Audrey was a delight to work with. She is a professional, kind, resourceful, and knowledgble agent. She helped us sell our house and buy a new one during Covid 19 quarantine, and she worked hard to get us the best deals. In the end, we sold our house above asking price and bought a new one at asking price. Overall, it was a great experience because she was there to help us in every step of they way, and she took time to explain things when we needed it. She even helped us with finding contractors for the repairs in our new house. We were very lucky to meet her and work with her during these hard times.
May 30, 2020

Kent and Sandy Sherman recommend Stephanie Mattias

Homeowners

We have worked with Stephanie on 3 separate transactions and were each time very impressed with her attention to detail, the ability to keep us on track, her professionalism and efficiency.
She was there for us every step of the way and we look forward to using her again in the very near future.
May 26, 2020

Kevin H recommends Audrey Carlos-Quiggins

A random guy trying to buy a difficult house

Audrey was able to help me with what initially seemed like a routine house purchase. As the process continued and we learned the house wasn't really ready to be on the market and everything went sideways, she was doing the work of both the buying and selling agent to get me to COE. She was helping identify why final permits were not signed off on, she was working with the title company, my mortgage broker, and was schooling the seller's agent on what an agent should be doing. Then COVID-19 kicked in and my lender dropped me and the seller's chosen title company couldn't handle the new digital world. Through it all she continued to work with my broker, brought in a title company that could do the work, and kept everything moving forward. She should have gotten both the seller's and buyer's agent fees, but that's the way the cookie crumbles. A seemingly simple purchase that went pretty bad, until the end, when it was finally done. Home sweet home. Thanks Audrey!
May 18, 2020

Jennifer Hughes recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Executive Director

Mike is an exceptional realtor and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell!
Mike is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and professional. We knew selling our home wasn't going to be an easy task, but Mike wasn't afraid to take on a project! When we first met, Mike talked to us about the process and what it would look like from beginning to end. He talked about strategy to sell our home and get the best price for it, making sure we felt comfortable with the pace and recommendations he was suggesting.
Mike was always available to us - via text, email, or phone; his accessibility was refreshing and comforting. Mike kept us in the loop the whole time, and was very quick to respond to any questions. He was also great with following up on leads and making sure nothing fell through the cracks.
Additionally, Mike recommended an electrician and flooring specialist to us, and both were great connections!
Selling your home can be emotional and stressful. Mike helped make sure that we had a good experience when selling our home, and we will always be very grateful for all that he did for us!
Apr 28, 2020

Susan S. recommends Rita Sischka

seller

I first met Rita at Fast Frame , it was an instant friendship and we've been friends
ever since...She was helpful in all aspects of selling my home in Willow Glen, always
a phone call away if I had questions or concerns...My home was listed on Wednesday and sold on the weekend after the open house...Everything she suggested I do to get the house ready for sale was the right thing to do....
Thank you Rita for everything, I'll miss our coffee and chat days...
Susan S.
Apr 27, 2020

Clayton and Amy Miller recommend Mike D'Ambrosio

High School Teacher

Mike is a fantastic realtor and an even better person. He is professional, knowledgeable, respectful, and is a man of high character. He is a great communicator and listener. All of these qualities make Mike the best realtor to work with.

At our initial meeting, he listened to our story and our thoughts about selling. Then he laid out his well thought out and developed plan for his strategy on selling our townhome. We trusted his experience and opinions on pricing and timing and let him do his work.

He always kept us in the loop on updates and was always available to talk if we had questions. We needed to do some painting and flooring upgrades and he had everything scheduled ahead of time, including the staging.

In our situation, Mike asked if we wanted to consider off-market deals and we said yes. So he was able to reach out to his connections and get a lot of potential buyers and agents to come for an impromptu open house prior to going to market. This created a lot of interest and we were very thankful for this because it led to multiple offers.

Once we were in contract, Mike was very responsive with documents and communicating with us and the buyer. He was always open and honest throughout the whole process. He made it extremely easy for us and very stress free. In the end, we got over asking price in a very short period of time which is exactly what anyone would want. (Plus, all of this happened during the shelter in place order due to the coronavirus which makes it even more impressive).

I would absolutely recommend Mike to anyone looking for a top-of-the-line realtor. You will not be disappointed.
Apr 20, 2020

Susanne Grisham recommends Stephen Slater

We sold our house of 26 years with the Slater Thomson Team, and couldn't have been happier with the process and the result. From painting to staging to marketing literature, they presented our house at its best. Their pricing guidance and strategy were spot on. Highly recommended. They'd be our first choice if we ever were to need real estate services in the future again!
Apr 12, 2020

Anshul Sawant recommends Nikhil Dhawan

It was a pleasure working with Nikhil. Nikhil understood our needs, made consistently good recommendations for viewing and was very responsive, efficient and patient in dealing with us and other stakeholders (lender, seller's agent, title company). He is personable and easy to work with. He remained on top of things and ensured that important information was communicated to us in a timely manner. Prior to working with Nikhil, we had been looking at homes for our own for a few months. We liked around 10-20% of properties we visited. Once we started working with Nikhil, that ratio improved to around 70% thus accelarating the process and saving us loads of time and he always accompanied us to the viewings. He planned the itinerary very well ensuring maximum possible viewings, Nikhil did his due diligence in researching the properties. We always felt that we could trust him. We never felt pressured or pushed in any direction. Nikhil is a knowledgeable and thorough professional. He took the stress out of the process and made house hunting a rather pleasurable pursuit. I recommend him without reservation.
Apr 8, 2020

William Cesano recommends Becky Trovato

Owner, Avalanche Enterprises

I would like to first express my, "Thanks & Praise, to Becky Trovato. When she and I stated the process in the preparation for selling my home. Little did we know what was going to take place in our communities during this unprecedented time.

Becky was able to bring in, her team and the did, a fabulous job, getting myself and my home prepared for our Open House date.

I must, send "Raves" about Becky's ability to keep me calm during the entire process.

Becky, makes the entire selling process very understandable and kept we well informed of the scheduling of all the steps, to be made aware of...

Billy Cesano
Apr 3, 2020

Amanda Gomez recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mike when selling our property. Mike was extremely knowledgeable, professional and informative during the entire process. I would recommend contacting Mike to anyone who is looking to sell their property.
Apr 2, 2020

Max recommends Bill Thompson

Buyer - Los Gatos

Bill helped us buy our first home. Through the entire process, he has demonstrated his professional knowledge of the house and the neighborhood, provided his insights on future improvement, and shared his own experience as a home owner. He thoroughly went through the inspection report page by page and made us aware of any potential issues. He is quick at responding our questions and concerns. We are very pleased with the service Bill has provided and highly recommend to others.
Apr 2, 2020

Jamie DeAngelis recommends Bill Thompson

Seller

Words really cannot express how fortunate we feel to have worked with Lisa and Bill Thompson on the sale of our home. But for those who just want a few words, here are the ones we'd use to describe them: Lisa and Bill are the most strategic, discerning, smart, knowledgeable, humbly confident, go-getting, dedicated, meticulous, hard-working, ethical, professional, and savvy realtors we've ever worked with or known. And they're also just downright nice and good people.

Highlights:
--They do their homework. They are exceedingly knowledgeable about the real estate market and the microclimate of the neighborhoods they work in.

--They were realistic but not afraid of the unstable and downward-trending market we were selling in. They knew how to price our home, and they were shrewd and strategic yet honest and ethical negotiators. After just a few days on the market, they scored us a sale price beyond our wildest expectations.

--They are knowledgable and strategic about home improvement recommendations. They know which ones will make money and which ones aren't worth doing. We followed all of their advice, and it paid off big time.

--They made everything easy and stress-free. They coordinated all quotes and home improvements and inspected all completed work to be sure it was done to perfection. They even helped us with our relocation options and coordinated long-distance moving quotes.

We moved 450 miles away, and we just handed Lisa and Bill our house keys and relaxed while they took over. We don't feel that there are many people we could have trusted to take care of every detail and solve every problem with integrity and to absolute perfection while we were so far away from our home. (Trust us, problems can arise--and there is nobody more trustworthy and meticulous than Lisa and Bill to solve them.) Lisa and Bill really rise above all expectations and are in a league of their own. We are so grateful to them for all the extras, and for caring for our home (and our investment) as if it were their own. And to top it off they are just lovely, nice, good people to work with.
Mar 31, 2020

Patrick Davis recommends Bernard Galvan

Retired

Bernard has been the one and only realtor we worked with while living in California. He helped find our dream home when we moved to Cali and he then helped us sell it when we left. He knows what he is doing and will put the extra effort out to ensure you get what you are looking for - either buying or selling. Cannot say enough good things about him as both a realtor and a friend. Definitely in our case was much more than just our realtor - which he brings to all of his customers from my perspective. A great guy and someone who will work hard for you. Thanks Bernard!
Mar 23, 2020

Yingxue Li recommends Tobin Shaeffer

Tobin was very attentive throughout the whole process and was great at working around my schedule. I never felt pressured to move fast and he always made sure each property fit all of my criteria before we spent more time on it. Tobin is also very quick to respond and followed up with the seller agents without me asking. He really made the process very smooth for a first time home buyer and took the time to make sure I understood everything. I would highly recommend him to everyone!
Mar 21, 2020

Sweekar Simpson recommends Stephen Slater

Home Owner

Gail and Stephen are just awesome! We heard about them through a friend and decided to give them a call. When we met them, they were so well prepared. They showed us all kinds of information and data that helped us see how the market was and what we could expect to see. They explained it in very simple terms. Some realtors that we had met with, either did not explain anything to us or were too complicated in their explanation. Stephen is extremely detail and process-oriented which really helped us. We were selling as well as buying. They made the entire process so seamless. Stephen really wanted us to be happy with what we wanted. He came to each open house and each house we wanted to visit. Such a sweet guy. And Gail, I am just so impressed with her selling skills. When we were getting our house prepared for an open house, she was right there in each and every detail. She met with all the workers that needed to spruce the place up. I saw her scrubbing the cabinets herself the day before the open house!! She took care of everything – the cleaning, the staging both before and after! We had to have some work done around the house for selling, and she just took care of everything seamlessly! Selling and buying can be painful and stressful but both Stephen and Gail made is much less painful and stress-free! We could not have had a better experience! We had our deck done and she met and negotiated for us as well! An excellent husband-wife team. Their communication with us was flawless. We ended up buying first and then selling. Stephen was right there with us each and every step of the selling process. Explained all the terms very well. When we got ready to sell, Gail did an impressive job with the open house. She was innovative and so welcoming! I am so glad we hired them to be by our side through the entire process. You will not regret hiring them to meet your realty needs!!!

Our Team