Intero Real Estate Saratoga

<p>Located on the western edge of Silicon Valley, our Saratoga office sits near high-end restaurants and wineries. The office is brimming with knowledgeable agents who have lived in the area for many years.</p>

Share

Recommendations (430)

2 days ago

Jaclyn Imbesi recommends Rick Trevino

Restaurant Manager

As first-time home buyers, my husband and I could not be happier with the service Rick provided. Rick has great knowledge and understanding of the Bay Area housing market which help to make the purchase of our home extremely smooth. Rick was always willing to answer any questions that came up during the process and was informative with his answers. In addition, Rick was extremely responsive via text, emails, and scheduled phone calls. My husband and I would highly recommend Rick to anyone that is looking to purchase a home.
Nov 13, 2019

Joan Forte recommends Rick Trevino

Client

I cannot say enough positive things about Rick. He helped me with a challenging home purchase. I needed to buy a home for my daughter as part of a 1031 exchange, meaning there were more timelines and details to manage than usual. My daughter is developmentally delayed so we had some unique requirements as to location and the interior. On top of that he took myself, my daughter and my ex-husband, her father, out on several occasions to look at numerous houses, wonderfully accommodating our different personalities and needs. He was incredibly patient, upbeat, empathetic and helpful in all my interactions with him. When we had to break a contract on an offer I made due to changing financial information, he was professional and kind with all parties and kept me updated throughout the stressful process. In the end, we found a great house for her and met all our requirements. As so many have said, he is the epitome of integrity and a kind and good person on top of it! Don't hesitate to hire him. He will do his best for you and that is very, very good!!
Oct 28, 2019

Yiwei Li recommends Ranju Phelan

Senior Software Engineer

Ranju has done an amazing job in helping us finding the best property. She's always on top of everything: from sending out latest listings that matches our criteria, to help explaining potentials of different areas; from careful walkthrough of the house to providing referrals to professionals we need. Not only does she helped us get the best price for the property, she also worked really hard on taking care of problems emerged during the process and thus made it really easy on our side. We would never be able to buy such a good property in such short period of time without her. We would highly recommend Ranju and would definitely refer to our friends.
Oct 1, 2019

Chloe Huang recommends Mary Jo Townzen

Mary Jo is not just a real estate agent - she's so much more.

Let's be honest, this is gonna be a biased review, because since I've worked with her, we've become friends, and I've referred her to all my colleagues/family, even those who aren't considering buying or selling a house just in case.

She's the one you should work with. I would hire her as my car agent if I could but unfortunately she doesn't cover that field. Here are a few of the dozens of reasons why she's amazing:

1. She's incredibly detailed oriented, going over every part of every document so you don't have to.
2. She's understanding and flexible. More than half of our meetings happened late at night because she accommodated my shift schedule despite having to wake up early the next morning for other clients.
3. She knows everything about real estate, not just about the sale. She shows you how to read inspection reports, recommends trusted vendors for services you might need for the house, takes you to the county or city hall to check permits and apply for necessary documents, etc.
4. She's honest. If a certain house might not be the best option for you, she'll tell you. I've considered making offers on more expensive properties than my current house and she explained to me why it's not a good idea based on my situation. It's not just about the commission for her; she really wants to help you find your home.
5. She'll stay in touch. She doesn't disappear after close of escrow. If you have any questions/concerns or merely want to chat, she's always an email/text away.
6. She'll try to take care of you. She checks up on me to make sure I'm eating well, sleeping enough, not working too much, and stay safe. Now I introduce her to my friends and family as my fairy godmother.

I can write so much more about Mary Jo. You know people say when you find your dream home or Mr./Ms. Right, you know it? Well she is the real estate agent equivalent of that, if that makes sense. Again, she's so much more than just an agent. My friend recommended her to me and I'll forever be grateful. Now I'm trying to pay it forward by convincing everyone I know who's in the housing market to change their agent to her, because I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job.
Sep 17, 2019

Alex Paul recommends Ranju Phelan

Engineer

Ranju was our agent when we bought a house in Sunnyvale. Our interactions with Ranju were very smooth. Since we had kids she took time to arrange for some activities to keep them occupied when we had to discuss or sign papers. When we finally found a house we liked she moves quickly and we close quickly on the house we liked.

She batted on our behalf a few times notably in regards to the contract to ensure the seller leaves the appliances in place which saved us the trouble of buying new appliances also she negotiated so that we ended up with a winning offer which was lesser than what we were expecting to go till.
Sep 6, 2019

Lauren Edwards recommends Rick Trevino

Attorney

There is no one like Rick. His knowledge and determination are unrivaled. He is incredibly generous and loves what he does. Whether you are buying or selling a home he wants you to be happy and can help you achieve your goals. Rick is the only realtor I ever intend to work with.
Aug 30, 2019

Rachana Thakar & Kaushik Patel recommend Mary Jo Townzen

No words can truly express how grateful we are to Mary Jo! She is an incredible human being and a fantastic real estate agent.After working with her, we are convinced that she’s the only realtor we’ll ever need.
Being first time home buyers we had no or very little knowledge about the home buying process. She spent good time with us understanding our needs and what we wanted in a house. She explained us the entire process step by step, went through all documents in detail to make sure that we are prepared to make a decision when the time comes. She educated us about all possible frauds in real estate business to make sure we are protected. She is a great coach and guided us like a parent does. She was always available on phone, text, email whether it was early morning or late night. One time she helped us even though she was out of town on a vacation! She forwarded us every good listing which matched our criteria. She keeps client’s best interests in sharp focus. You can always trust that she is on top of every detail - big and small. This brings great peace of mind when you are buying or selling a home. We have seen her work tirelessly to make sure we get the best deal. She is a skilled listener and negotiator. She was never pushy or rushed and at the same time she was very quick to act when it was necessary. Once we got into the contract she personally supervised all the inspections and reviewed the reports. Thats the best service possible to receive from an agent. She followed up with all the involved parties to ensure we close the deal on time.
We loved the way she organizes her work, takes notes for even minute detail and follows up timely.
She even gave us some great home management tips, shared contractors contacts. She still keeps in touch with us even after closing the deal and answers our questions. Our experience was great from start to finish. Thanks to Mary Jo for helping us find our dream home. We highly recommend her!!
Aug 10, 2019

Bhanu K recommends Mary Jo Townzen

A first time home buyer...

For a first time home-buyer, finding a home is an overwhelming process with lots of unknowns to worry about.

We met Mary in one of the open-houses and she was prompt at understanding our needs.

Since then Mary diligently kept looking for the homes that would fit our taste and needs. Once we liked a property, she made sure we understand the nuances of getting into the contract.

She was meticulous at every step in the process and would spend late evenings with us to make sure we go through the paperwork and understand the details.

I would highly recommend Mary Townzen to anyone in this journey. It’s hard to find someone so diligent, thorough and meticulous in their work.

— Alekhya & Bhanu
Jul 21, 2019

Jenn Wang recommends Dani Wolter

Manager

I've worked with Dani for buying an investment house in the San Jose area since May and she was awesome to work with. She is honest, trustworthy, considerate, and professional and always following-up with details about our questions with the houses. She knows the Bay Area really well, so when our first offer was rejected, she was not pushy and didn't ask us to increase the offer, but instead told us to try other options. In the 3 months (from when we decided to start looking) that we worked with Dani we found her to be diligent and detailed. She protected our as buyers interest and found the best interest for us as well. She has full lists of reliable handymen, contractors for remodeling, termite companies, and gardeners. She always thinks ahead and calls her contact list people to get the price estimates for us. It has been saving us a lot of time! Dani makes the process of buying and investing in a house so much easier, and we are very thankful to have had her help us through and make easier the many struggles of finding a fairly priced house for investments and all our other concerns. One thing for certain is, whatever your ideas are, she will help you to the best of her ability.

More than that though, she became our friend and we are grateful to have found her.
Jul 15, 2019

Rahul Rathi recommends Ranju Phelan

We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Ranju. On top of being exceptionally good at her job she felt like a friend after the first showing and certainly is a friend now. She is honest, hands-on and really helped to take the pressure off of us.

Every time we viewed a new property Ranju would perform a methodical inspection, looking for signs of problems and commenting on the quality of construction, finish, appliances, etc. She also led us through multiple rounds of negotiation to get to a price we were comfortable with. She was very responsive to our needs and was always available when we needed her to be. Anyone looking to purchase a home would be lucky to work with Ranju.
Jun 19, 2019

George Doorley recommends Dani Wolter

Controller-Treasurer

Dani was referred to me as being an outstanding realtor, so I had high expectations of her from the start. She did not disappoint. I have bought and sold in this valley several times over the past twenty years and can attest that she is indeed tops in the field. She was always a step ahead of all actions needed, and jumped in quickly when the process hits those inevitable snags to smooth everything over. She is also an enjoyable with whom to share the sometimes stressful real estate process. I plan to engage her again if/when I sell the place I just bought!
Jun 2, 2019

Frank and Aurelia Fleck recommend Rick Trevino

If you were to look up the definition of integrity you would find a photo of Rick Trevino. His strong sense of work ethic, ultimate professionalism, patience, and belief in true customer service is a rarity in today’s market. As a client of his for over two years while he helped us sell our Townhome in San Jose, we witnessed him create individualized plans which he executed efficiently, considerately, and with the flexibility necessary when dealing with the fluxes inherent in Real Estate. Rick‘s extensive education and knowledge of Real Estate coupled with his excellent client relations make him an outstanding agent - one we recommend with the highest of honors!
Jun 1, 2019

Venu Pragada recommends Karen Shemwell

Sr Director

Karen is knowledgeable and has done a phenomenal job throughout the buying process working with our family. Definitely recommend her for potential buyers or sellers.
May 23, 2019

Nora Gurevich recommends Rick Trevino

We recently sold our home in Sunnyvale. Our real estate agent was Rick Trevino. He did a great job in guiding us through the home sales process. Rick is very knowledgeable about the sales trends in our area. He gives you his opinion on how to best market your house for the best price. He helps arrange painters, handymen and gives you a time table so you know every step of the way the sales process. He is great about checking in frequently with the painters and handyman to keep everyone on track. Rick will come out in the evening to discuss sales details. He was very good about keeping us informed on the details of our sales process. He went over and beyond in making sure our house was staged well and even came over and spot cleaned our house prior to the photographer coming to film our house for the sales brochure. Rick took care of all of the multitude of details leading up to a successful sale of our house. Rick is personable and works hard for his clients. We would definitely recommend Rick if you are selling your house.
May 21, 2019

Annie Tyler recommends Rick Trevino

Sales Executive, Fidelity National Title

If you're seeking a sophisticated and intelligent agent with the highest degree of integrity, look no further than Rick Trevino. When working with him through the escrow and title process, he has always been responsive, professional and accountable. Rick has demonstrated that he knows and understands the local real estate market, values his clients' best interests and backs it all up with charm and class. I would trust him with my own mother's home sale!
Apr 1, 2019

Suneetha Thentu recommends Ranju Phelan

Engineer

Ranju is a very responsible, hardworking and efficient Realtor. We met her at an open house and realized that she is the perfect agent we wanted to work. She is very good at negotiation . The purchase process would have been stressful without her. I would highly recommend her who are looking to purchase new home.
Mar 26, 2019

Jeffrey Kowalski recommends Nicole Valenti

CEO

Nicole did a fantastic job in representing us in purchasing a rental property. Not only did she negotiate the best price (below appraisal value) but also helped us through the entire process (loan, homeowners association lawsuit, escrow, insurance etc.). I can not believe how efficient and dedicated Nicole is. She is the "Best of the Best"
Mar 21, 2019

Sheryl Heidorn recommends Ranju Phelan

Homemaker

We could not have asked for a better Realtor then Ranju. She’s very friendly, easy to work with, and knowledgeable about the Bay Area market. Our lease was ending. We thought about renting again. We consulted with Ranju she told us that she could find us a house with payments less than rent. Ranju put us in touch with great lenders and she exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to get us a good deal. Ranju knows how to make a proper offer and get it accepted. Ranju responded to my questions day and night and never seemed unavailable. Ranju made sure disclosures were in our hands for open houses we were going to attend.

Ranju saved us Money and a lot of stress. We would HIGHLY recommend Ranju and will be referring her to friends and family.
Mar 12, 2019

Jamie K./ Seller recommends Dani Wolter

"Dani Bitter is a top-notch realtor. I don't think there is anyone else that will work harder for you. During our home sale Dani made herself completely available to us so much so that it was almost like having our own personal assistant. She has a long list of quality subcontractors that are at the ready for Dani Bitter properties. Also, Dani is extremely ethical. This does not, however, get in the way of her being a very savvy business person. She is truly an expert in her field and knows how to arrive at a competitive price that will ensure a quick sale with multiple offers. Put your trust in her and you will will get results. We are forever grateful to Dani for her expertise and for helping make the sale of our home virtually effortless."
Mar 12, 2019

Sue C./ Seller recommends Dani Wolter

"Dani was an absolute dream to work with! She was knowledgeable, left no stone unturned, detailed, professional and such a joy over all! She helped us every step of the way or took it on herself - from painting, getting new carpet installed, scheduling and meeting all the inspectors and repair people. The house was beautifully staged and ready for sale in no time at all! Dani was extremely sharp and thoughtful about the pricing strategy, the Open House schedule as well as how and when to take offers. We received 13 offers and got 14% over asking price. In a nutshell, Dani was really fantastic! I cannot recommend her highly enough!"
Mar 12, 2019

Janice C./ Seller recommends Dani Wolter

"Dani is truly the perfect residential expert when it comes to listing properties! Dani was able to move quickly in getting our Saratoga home ready for market, and called in many "favors" to make it happen; she truly put her heart and soul into it! Our home sold quickly with three offers to choose from. Dani was personally involved with every aspect of our transaction, and we couldn't be happier! We just love her!"
Mar 12, 2019

Randy C./ Buyer & Seller recommend Dani Wolter

"Dani Bitter is real estate agent extraordinaire. When you work with Dani, you are guaranteed success from start to finish. With her knowledge of the market, real estate skills and expertise, total client support, and personal dedication to excellence, she is able to achieve the most favorable outcome possible for her clients. I have just completed my 4th real estate transaction (2 sales, 2 buys) with Dani. Real estate transactions are difficult and at times not pleasurable, but Dani is there to lift your spirits when needed. Even if you just need to talk, she will be there to listen, provide you counsel, and guide you through the arduous process. I would do it all again with Dani, and would highly recommend her services to anyone I know contemplating a real estate transaction."
Mar 12, 2019

Nikki B./ Buyer & Seller recommend Dani Wolter

"This wasn't the first transaction Dani Bitter has done for us and sure it won't be the last. Her skills are second to none including area knowledge, negotiation skills and remarkable attention to ALL detail involved. She really does her homework-- after being certain she has acquired adequate knowledge she proceeds on behalf of her clients representing their very best interest. She is fair, reasonable, likable and responds quickly to queries. Nothing left undone when Dani is your agent. She has sold houses where other agents have tried repeatedly, helped us purchase homes after comprehensive research on the 'right price' saving us $$$ in the process. I do believe she is one of the best, if not the best real estate agent in Silicon Valley, or anywhere for that matter."
Mar 12, 2019

Mike & Jessie I./Buyer & Seller recommend Dani Wolter

"Dani deserves the highest medal of honor for her patience and understanding, her excellent follow through as well as her magnificent customer service. Dani was recommended to us because of her attention to detail and real estate acumen. Since she lives in the neighborhood she was able to give us invaluable information about the community. When we began our search, there weren't many homes for sale. Being creative, Dani researched the community of our interest and found homeowners that had lived in the neighborhood for quite some time and might be considering downsizing. She sent out postcards to these homeowners to let them know that she was working with a client who was interested in moving into the area. She also knocked on doors and dropped off her card to a few she knew would be considering that option soon. We ended up with a fabulous home. Because Dani had done such a tremendous job finding our new property we listed our original house with her. Again, she did an outstanding job keeping us informed on the market conditions in our area, comps, timing when to sell and how to "spruce-up" our home for a quick sale. After one open house weekend, we received 4 strong offers and closed escrow in 21 days. We would not hesitate to recommend Dani to our closest friends."
Mar 12, 2019

Tom Tognoli, Founder/ COO Intero Real Estate recommends Dani Wolter

"Congratulations on all of your success!!!!
Your hard work and dedication paid off. You achieved one of Intero's most prestigious designations in 2016. You are a member of Intero's President's Circle. The President's Circle is reserved for an exclusive group of people at Intero... you are one of those. Keep up the great work and keep inspiring.

Our Team