Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (7263)

5 hours ago

Thomas Fan recommends Margaret Lin

Financial Center Lending Officer

I had the pleasure of working with Margaret Lin last month (July 2019) on a purchase transaction in Hayward, CA. She is a knowledgeable professional and has a vast understanding of the real estate market throughout the entire Bay Area and beyond. She also is highly successful in getting her buyer's into contract with her superb negotiation skills. What truly sets her apart from other agents though is her genuine care and need to take care of her clients. Throughout the entire transaction, she catered to her clients needs and made sure that every action and detail was to truly benefit them (whether they knew it or not). I would highly recommend to choose Margaret for either buying or selling your home as her customer service is unmatched and you know that she will have your best interests top of mind!
13 hours ago

Audrey Hutton recommends Pia De Castro,Top 10% Agent Nationwide

Branch Manager, Loan Officer

From the very first phone call I received from Pia, I could tell she was going to be amazing. We had a client that was a first time home buyer, with limited funds, in a challenging price range and qualification, and that didn't intimidate Pia at all. She treated our client with the same urgency and gave amazing customer service as she would have anyone else. She has amazing energy, negotiating skills, and tenacity when not giving up in finding the perfect home for the clients. Our client was 110% thrilled with her service and on the loan side, it is so refreshing to work with a professional such as Pia. You can tell she really cares and goes above and beyond!
14 hours ago

Dewey Vuong recommends Pia De Castro,Top 10% Agent Nationwide

Sales associate

Pia was a pleasure to work with. She was on top of everything and gave me updates on every thing to make sure we were all on the same page. She was able to represent her buyers in their best interest without having to make this a buyers vs sellers kind of transaction.

She is reliable, responsive and fast and I would highly recommend working with her again!
Yesterday

Dawn Thomas recommends Susan Chipman

Personnel security

Susan Chipman is amazing. I was new to area and Susan asked the right questions and figures out what I was looking for. Ended up buying a new build home. Selections were made by pictures. Susan we. To the office and looked at the choices and made recommendations on better matching choices. Susan aren’t above and beyond in helping Gerri g the new home built. Susan was for their for us for the entire time from looking for a home, getting the home built to closing and beyond. She is the best realtor I have ever had. I cannot day enough good things about Susan. She cares about her clients. Susan wants the clients to be happy with the home selection and buying experience. I would give her ten stars if it was possible.
2 days ago

Tina H and David C recommend Cora Yu

Buyer and Seller


This was our first time buying and selling a house in a while so our knowledge about the entire process and about the housing market was bleak, but Cora’s exceptional service and advice made the experience hassle-free. She helped us navigate through and understand the complicated Bay Area housing market and took care of the entire process of putting our house up for sale and preparing it for open house. She puts you first and foremost when it comes to getting you the very best. She went above and beyond to help us find a new home and to negotiate the best prices possible on the places we were looking into. Most importantly, she was quick and easy to reach out to whenever we had any questions regarding just about anything (including something as simple as how to fill out one specific line on some paperwork).

We would highly recommend Cora to any of my friends or coworkers looking for a dedicated, passionate, and extremely helpful realtor.
3 days ago

Dorothy kwok recommends Cora Yu

Cora was my listing agent and buying agent. She is very knowledgeable. She guided me through the whole process. Without her help, I don't think I would be able to handle everything. She was always in my best interest and make sure I get the most out of the transactions. I got a good deal when I sold my property and I paid less than what I expected when I bought a new one. Cora really knows the market and knows how to bargain. I have bought and sold properties for couple times and no one have done a better job than Cora. Cora is very professional. She has really good interpersonal skills. She is highly recommendable. Purchasing and selling properties were very stressful for me. She made everything very easy and as smooth as possible.
3 days ago

Armando and Lalaine Sarasua recommend Pia De Castro,Top 10% Agent Nationwide

Overall experience working with Pia and her team was exceptional!!! Excellent service from day 1! It all started with a question on how to get started with the pre-approval process, in less than 2 months Pia already got us our dream house!!! Thank you for giving us your 150% commitment to make this home buying process very smooth. We appreciate all your hard work, persistence and dedication! From our family, once again thank you very much!!!
Aug 12, 2019

Sherean & Vanessa recommend Frank Vento

Frank really went out of his way to help us through our first home-buying experience, and he stuck through it with us for almost a year! He offered sound advice for improving our odds in this market and never made us feel like we weren't as important as other clients who had larger budgets. We never felt pushed to look or act on something that wasn't right for us. He was always available for questions and last-minute requests and continues to be, even after we are in our new home. He's provided great referrals and made introductions to help us feel like part of the community. We won't hesitate to recommend him!
Aug 12, 2019

Surendra M recommends Surjit Kaur-Grewal

It was my pleasure having surjit Kaur-Grewal as our Realtor to represent us during my recent single family home purchase in Los Gatos. We were introduced to her by my colleague at work. Right from the beginning she has been a professional, direct, honest open with her communication. We always found her hardworking and persistent in protecting our interests. She worked within our requirements, specifications and price limit. In-fact she screened and previewed many properties before she had us seen them.

I had thought that I had little experience in real estate transactions in the US and this being 2nd property in bay area. We have come across very few to almost none whom my Wife and I could trust to work with. Though I am not judging her capabilities but her skills around Price Negotiation, market research, ensuring the house location is the safe, secure and most livable area of the city. Her experience and insights about most upcoming or popular real estate locations in bay area was amazing.She made our journey to buy a home, very smooth

I will be happy to share my experience and refer to her to my friends and colleagues who are looking for purchasing or selling a property and when we buy or sell next property in the near future, Surjit will be our Realtor.
Aug 12, 2019

Angie Soucie recommends Victoria Foster

Victoria did a great job working with us to find a home. She listen to our needs and wants and was willing to show us multiple houses. She was flexible with her schedule and kept contact with us throughout the buying process. We highly recommend using Victoria for your housing needs.
Aug 11, 2019

Vinay Bannai recommends Mary Clark

Technology Executive

We have worked with Mary for close to a decade. She had helped us sell our old home and buy new home. We rely on her expertise and judgement a lot for real estate deals. More recently she has been very instrumental in giving us advise and helping locate a rental property. She is professional, cares about her customer and their families. She goes the extra mile and is even reachable while on vacation!
My wife and I are extremely happy with Mary. She is our go-to person for all our real estate needs and plan to use her services in the future.
Aug 11, 2019

MM recommends Elaine Lam

Attorney

Elaine did an excellent job with selling our Silicon Valley house. She is an excellent communicator, with great follow through on the details. She has the knack for responding quickly to questions, and providing the right level of information. This was particularly important for me because I am constantly traveling, needed help with selling a house while out of the area, and had very little time to spend on getting the house ready to sell. I wanted to be aware of the essential details, and did not want to have to micromanage each step. Elaine takes ownership of the entire process, and promptly problem solves at each step of the way. Elaine knows the market, provides realistic time commitments, and does a great job of setting expectations based on the market conditions. Most of all, Elaine has exceptional judgment on prioritizing and focusing on what steps are needed to get the deal to close smoothly and on time.
Aug 10, 2019

Wilson T recommends Annu Lakhat

Software Engineer

As first time home buyers, I did not have a clue where to start and the process was completely new for us. I checked online for few real estate agents and when I met Annu Lakhat at an open House - we had a brief talk for 10 minutes but we felt comfortable in the discussion. Later we called her and she educated us on the process and patiently answered our questions and listened to our needs for a home.

We would email, text, or call her at almost any time of day, and if she wasn't free then, she would always respond to us promptly. Throughout the process, she is patient, communicative, knowledgeable and effective. I could tell her any concerns that I had, and I trust and value her advice and recommendations.
During the bidding and home search process - we never felt pressure from her to close and she told us several times when she thought a house was overpriced.

Finally, I bought a home for my family and it happens only with the right guidance and help of Annu Lakhat. I strongly recommend Annu Lakhat for her professional services.
Aug 10, 2019

Bhanu K recommends Mary Jo Townzen

A first time home buyer...

For a first time home-buyer, finding a home is an overwhelming process with lots of unknowns to worry about.

We met Mary in one of the open-houses and she was prompt at understanding our needs.

Since then Mary diligently kept looking for the homes that would fit our taste and needs. Once we liked a property, she made sure we understand the nuances of getting into the contract.

She was meticulous at every step in the process and would spend late evenings with us to make sure we go through the paperwork and understand the details.

I would highly recommend Mary Townzen to anyone in this journey. It’s hard to find someone so diligent, thorough and meticulous in their work.

— Alekhya & Bhanu
Aug 9, 2019

Geri Johnson recommends Elena Garcia

Throughout our strenuous and lengthy decision to sell and purchase a new home, we were most fortunate to come across Elena and her team at Intero Real Estate. As anyone who makes the decision to prepare for such a plan, it is always troublesome, especially when coming across various hurdles and challenging obstacles. Elena and her team helped immensely to help ease our journey.

Not only were they friendly, but seemed very sympathetic to our needs, and ensured we were informed of all the potential different scenarios that we would encounter, and were extremely genuine and sincere. In addition, they were very fun to work with. It helped how much experience and knowledgeable they were. When we had any question or concerns, they were very prompt with their responses, and immediately informed us of any changes.

We felt very at ease and confident that Elena at Intero Real Estate was a perfect fit for us with the process of selling and purchasing a new home. They assisted us in finding the perfect home in the most ideal location that would suit us and our needs. We highly recommend Elena at Intero Real Estate. It's not solely about procuring a property, more so, acquiring a home.

We undoubtedly rate Elena at Intero Real Estate a 5 star rating and will continue to recommend her to anyone. Not only to assist in the process, but to ensure you obtain the perfect property to suit your individual needs, and feel confident you are getting the best service.

Aug 7, 2019

CARLOS DIAZ recommends Leticia Arriola-Alcantar

Social Worker

Leticia was wonderful to work with. Leticia was very professional, patient, and attentive to our needs. Leticia brings much experience and knowledge about the real estate home selling and buying process. Leticia always made herself available to discuss any questions we had. In my experience working with Leticia, I got to see that she is not about pressuring the clients to close on home they don't really want. Instead, Leticia was patient and educated us on the pros and cons related particular homes we were considering. At the end, we were very satisfied with the home Leticia helped us close on. Leticia made our new home purchase process pleasant and efficient. We definitely recommend Leticia for anyone needing assistance with their real estate needs.

Carlos and JoyLynn

Fue un placer trabajar con Leticia. Leticia fue profesional, paciente y atenta a nuestras necesidades. Leticia aporta mucha experiencia y conocimiento sobre el proceso de venta y compra de casas. Leticia siempre estuvo disponible para responder cualquier pregunta que tuviéramos. En mi experiencia trabajando con Leticia, pude ver que Leticia no se enfoca en presionar a los clientes para que cierren trato en una casa que realmente no quieren. En cambio, Leticia fue paciente y nos educó sobre las ventajas y desventajas referente a detalles en los hogares que estábamos considerando. Al final, quedamos muy satisfechos con la casa que Leticia nos ayudó a cerrar. Leticia hizo que nuestro proceso de compra de nuestra nueva casa fuera agradable y eficiente. Difinitivamente recomendamos a Leticia para cualquier persona nececite ayuda con tramites de bienes raices.

Carlos y JoyLynn


Aug 7, 2019

Shraddha & Shoy recommend Betty Leung

Betty made our home buying experience truly exceptional! As a first time home buyer in the States, we relied on her for every minute thing and she was such an amazing partner throughout the journey. We really felt that we were working as a team, towards a shared goal. She genuinely cared for what's best for us and guided us with all her experience, rigor, objectivity and patience. We really feel blessed to find such a wonderful professional and a caring friend in Betty! It goes without saying that we highly recommend her in helping you find your perfect home.
Aug 6, 2019

Shiv & Darsh recommend Young Jacob

Sofware & Nursing

Given the Bay Area Housing (crisis!?! as some folks allude to it as), it's extremely difficult to get exactly what you're looking for in the location you're looking for. I'm extremely numbers oriented and don't fall for the market sentiment easily and can give most Real Estate Agents quite the headache. Young is phenomenal when it comes to understanding her clients and their needs and has a super friendly, calm & warm demeanor, and is very honest, straight-forward and is extremely accurate when it comes to gauging the market conditions and also knows her numbers as well and is pretty much spot-on.
We've worked with several other real estate agents who're trying to make a #quick-buck-on-other-peoples-money but Young was instrumental in making it happen for us (#simply-awesome). She has an amazing style and strategy, to #just-get-it-done which is really what's needed in this Silicon Valley market and can quickly understand the buyers/sellers involved in the deal.
I have no doubt Young is the best agent we've worked with thus far and I'd definitely recommend Young and would leverage Young's skills in the future.
Aug 5, 2019

Amy Hamilton and Mark Mitchell recommend John R. Miller

Realtors

Mark and I are new to the industry and what a great time to start this career with a great company! John and the Intero family have been guiding us through the entire process! Thank you and we look forward to huge successes!
Aug 5, 2019

Liz Lucas recommends Tobin Shaeffer

Tobin was very quick to respond to emails or phone calls, and went the extra mile in terms of answering questions or finding out additional info. Much appreciated!
Aug 3, 2019

Shay Debnath recommends David Azimi

Home owner

As everyone knows buying house can get very stressful. Glad that we had David by our side at all times. He is not only knowledgeable on his trade, also always reachable. David was always very professional and never pushed us unnecessarily to make a decision fast. David truly loves placing people in their dream homes. He really knows the Tri-Valley - the community, the neighborhoods, the residents, the traffic patterns - and he educated us about every aspect at every opportunity. He and his team provided actionable data points and well-synthesized insights at every step. David ascertained the motivations of all parties to be able to execute an offer with a high likelihood of success. We would definitely recommend David for buying/selling house.
Aug 3, 2019

Cynthia Raymundo recommends Margaret Lin

We bought our dream home from Margaret 11 years ago. When it was time for us to sell our home, we had no one else in mind but her to be our realtor.
Margaret is hard working, kind- hearted, honest and trustworthy. She has been such a blessing to us.
Aug 2, 2019

Jenni Jenq recommends Huyen Nguyen

Property Manager

I met Huyen at a neighborhood open house, and inquired about investment properties. She was very professional, reliable, and open to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend working with her for your house buying needs!
Aug 1, 2019

Bill and Kathy recommend Shante Pappas

My wife and I recently decided to sell our large two story home in San Jose and wanted to move to Gilroy to be close to our daughter and two married granddaughters who also recently moved to brand new homes in Heartland Estates thanks to Shante’s efforts to network with the builders sales staff. Shante also represented our daughter to sell her home earlier this year in Willow Glen. She compiled a detailed marketing package for our daughter and was able to generate a full price offer that closed smoothly and timely.

Knowing that Shante was born and raised in Gilroy and has spent her entire adult life there you can only imagine how well she knows the market there and has developed an extensive network and ground game. We asked Shante to keep us informed if she heard about any homes coming on the market in Eagle Ridge which is only a mile or so from the girls. Sure enough, we got a call from Shante in early May to let us know about a home coming on the market on the golf course which she thought would be perfect for us. She showed us the home on a Monday evening and we made an offer which Shante immediately presented to the seller. Thanks to her 24/7 work ethic we were in contract the next day.

If you are looking for a knowledgeable, hardworking and honest agent with extensive experience in the Gilroy and Morgan Hill market Shante is the best.
Aug 1, 2019

A.Kapal recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Investment Treasury Manager

We recently had the pleasure of working with Mr. Lakhanpal, who is our real estate agent. He helped my husband and I purchase a beautiful house in Elk Grove, CA. He showed us several houses and helped us narrow down to one that perfectly fit our needs. He provided excellent service from the beginning of the process to closing.

He is knowledgeable, approachable, personable, patient, and generous with his time. He answered all our questions and explained every part of the process very clearly and thoroughly. As a result of his efforts, we were able to secure a house that not only fit our needs but also great pricing and rate on our loan.

We highly recommend Mr. Lakhanpal without any reservations.

Our Offices