Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (7375)

3 days ago

Rungroeung Kan recommends Asha Raghupathy

Assembly tech

On our search to buying a home, My husband and I are extremely lucky to have crossed path with Asha. She became our real estate agent. She is honest, patience and knowledgeable in her work. She listens to our every needs, in what we want in a home. We are thankful and blessed. We highly recommend Asha Raghupathy, (Realtor).
3 days ago

Tina recommends Betty Leung

Teacher

It took me a long time to come to the decision that I wanted to purchase a home. I am not your typical Silicon Valley client where money is no object - so for me, it was incredibly important that I work with a real estate agent that I trusted and knew had my best interest at heart. I was referred to Betty by a woman I've known my whole life - and I knew that if she recommended her, I was in good hands. When I first met Betty, I had already had a place in mind that I wanted to purchase (it was one of the first I visited the weekend I decided buying was for me and visited a couple open houses for fun). We presented a good offer, which was accepted, but once the listing agent became forthcoming with HOA details, Betty realized this was not a good place to invest in. It felt like a whirlwind of a week, but I am eternally grateful that Betty was meticulous and looked through the home's paperwork with a fine-tooth comb. I dodged a huge bullet and headache. Betty told me not to be discouraged and took me to two other properties, the second of which I fell in love with and now get to call mine! Through the whole process, Betty explained the steps in great detail and answered every single call and text without hesitation or delay. We spent many hours talking and she put my mind at ease in making my decision to purchase. There aren't enough words to express how grateful I am that Betty came into my life. She does not care about the money or the price of the place you're buying - she really wants your home to be a place you love and treasure. I also would like to say that everyone that Betty involves in the process of purchasing a home (e.g., the home inspector, the loan agent) are of an equivalently high caliber. Thank you, Betty, for helping me find the first home I can truly call my own.
Oct 11, 2019

Paul A. Pelosi recommends John van Dyk

Attorney - (45) years in Santa Clara County

I give John my highest recommendation. I was married to his Sister, Karen. I trusted John completely to work with Karen and sell our house. John kept me totally informed at all times and was fully transparent. John's advice was right on, and particularly so in that our house in New Almaden was unique and very hard to comp. I am certain that he got us top dollar for it.
Oct 11, 2019

Heather Newstrom recommends John van Dyk

Buyer

John Van Dyk was sooo amazing during our buying of a home. He understood our needs and wants and helped guide us through the process. As first time homebuyers, my husband and I felt so comfortable with John and his recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone who is buying a home!
Oct 11, 2019

Abhijit Vaidya recommends David Azimi

Director , IT-Cognizant Technology Solutions

David is awesome! He helped us buy our first home. We were in a situation with multiple offers on the house we wanted - he was able to negotiate a deal with the sellers for us and get us into contract.

David was available for questions, ready to give consultation and told us the right thing to do through the whole process.

I would highly recommend you go with David- he will get you the house you want!!
Oct 11, 2019

Stephanie Rodgers recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thank YOU Cara and Intero. You will always have my full support!
Oct 11, 2019

Jennifer Angel recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thank you, Cara! I am so grateful to have you as my Manager. You always have our backs and truly want us to succeed! 💖💖💖
Oct 10, 2019

Pia De Castro recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thank you so much,Cara😍always grateful for your continued endless support. You’re such a blessing to all of us.
Oct 10, 2019

Pia De Castro recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thank you so much Cara! Thank you Intero East Bay, I appreciate the $$ prize but what I appreciate the most is the guidance and support we get from the company and the staff, it’s PRICELESS!!!
Oct 10, 2019

Pia De Castro recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Awwww thank you so so much for all your support. Grateful for every little & big things you & Cara & Greg does to support us. We Love you guys! We got multiple offers on this home & will be pending this week for sure.
Oct 10, 2019

Joraine Costales recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Awwww... Cara L. Milgate!!! Thank you always for your support!!! 😭😭😭😭 can’t wait for next week with you!!!
Oct 8, 2019

Sally & Dan Witmer recommend Russ Warrick


Russ Warrick has sold two homes for us over the course of 20 years. In both cases, Russ has treated us with utmost professional and personal integrity on every level.

In both sales Russ has proven to be much more than a good realtor. He’s acted as a trusted friend.
Oct 8, 2019

Alessandra Imanabadi recommends Pia De Castro

Broker/Realtor

I loved working with Pia, she was easy to talk with, returned my calls right away so, I look forward to working with her again soon!
Oct 4, 2019

Mary Barrera recommends Michelle Ward

Retired

I would recommend Michelle Ward to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. I had the pleasure of working with Michelle when I sold my family home. I found Michelle to be very knowledgeable in the area of real estate, she has strong communication skills, is always professionally dressed and ready to go the extra mile for her clients. In working with Michelle I found her to always be available to answer any questions or concerns that I had during the process of selling my home. She has many years of experience in the real estate market and comes from a background of women in her family that are successful business owners. Michelle is able to work under high pressure situations, remains calm and objective while solving any problems that may arise. I would highly recommend Michelle Ward to anyone who needs real estate services.
Oct 4, 2019

Diane Rocha recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Client

I recently lost my father and chose Mike to help me sell his home. Mike and his team made what could have been a very stressful experience smooth and stress free. He was helpful, responsive and had excellent follow through. I plan to use Mike again in the near future.
Oct 4, 2019

Sharat S recommends Sudeshna Ghosh

20% home owner

Sudeshana is really amazing person and even more amazing at her role as real estate agent. Her calm demeanor and warm personality can win any deal. She literally was there since i saw the home till I actually moved into it and helped me in each and every way possible. She works on one project at a time and puts her 100% in that. She responds to your queries very quickly and never ever i had to wait to hear back from Sudeshana for more than 20 mins. She and her team were always there when i needed them. She has good contacts of Lenders, and I actually went with one of the lenders she suggested and i am really happy about it. I got a good rate and also they are a great team. They did so much work in the background with only required input from my side.
Sudeshana has lots of patience. She listens to you and also has great taste in homes. She provides you with good guidance and is always on your side. She went above and beyond to collect all the info i needed. One of my first selection criteria was I needed the north facing front door. And even before i stepped into the home to look at it, she used to visit the home and check if it matches my requirement and then only would ask me to come check out the place.
Sudeshana has awesome work ethics and Real estate is her true passion. I am really happy that she was on my side and won me deal for listed price in bay area market for the property i have been meaning to own or was a dream of mine for 5 years.

Thank you so much Sudeshana. All the very best to you and keep making peoples dream come true.
Oct 4, 2019

Darrell Smith recommends Ralph Chellino

Homeowner

Ralph and his group were very professional and great to work with and made up feel like family. They were attentive to our needs and took away much of the stress of selling our home. The process was easier than I thought possible. They explained all the market conditions which were in play at the time of our sale and we were able to come to a quick agreement on the sale price. The negotiations through Ralph Chellino with the prospective buyers was quick and satisfactory to both us and the buyers. We were very pleased with the results and would highly recommend the Chellino group to any prospective sellers or buyers.
Oct 4, 2019

John ye recommends Raven Gonsalves

Great help get the deal done
Oct 4, 2019

Linda Gardner recommends Theresa Landin

Theresa helped me sell my home in 2018. She is very professional, prompt on returned calls and appointments. Her positive personality and user friendly style made a complicated process progress smoothly. It was my first time selling a home and she really helped calm me by doing an excellent job! Excellent service from a quality lady. I can highly recommend Theresa Landin.
Oct 3, 2019

Amanda Hobbs recommends Jon Hamilton

Jon deserves way more than 5 stars. He is not only an incredible person but an incredible realtor. I purchased my first home in an unfamiliar town and had no clue what I was doing. He went above and beyond to help me find the perfect home and made sure I was in a good part of town. I will recommend him to everyone I know.
Oct 3, 2019

Lucinda Stride recommends Rhonda Gross

Retired Grandma

I had been in my home for years so was very nervous about selling.
Rhonda spent a lot of time with me at our first appointment explaining the process and what her job would be.
She had prepared a large notebook which included
her resume, my property's history, tips for preparing my home and her marketing approach.
After I cleaned out the house she hired a cleaning crew and selected a stager who created a beautiful presentation of the home.
After only one week Rhonda had an agent walk through and on that next weekend had an open house. Two couples asked for the disclosures and by that Thursday I had an offer at the asking price.
She worked with the buyer's realtor and negotiated the contingencies to my advantage.
She is very knowledgeable in her field and her expertise and experience is invaluable.
Besides that she is a happy and fun person to work with who gladly goes the second mile for you!
THANK YOU ,Rhonda Gross!!


Oct 2, 2019

Nandan Nabar recommends Jayanta Samanta

Director, Program Management

Jayanta helped us buy our investment condo property. He helped us understand the whole investment property buying process and provided valuable inputs based on his vast real estate experience. I will highly recommend Jayanta!
Oct 2, 2019

Clem L. recommends Gretchen Merrick

We met Gretchen in 2017 when touring a home she had an open house in Morgan Hill. We were very impressed with her expert knowledge in the housing market, the buying/selling process, and she became our realtor! Gretchen was very personable, kind and delightful to work with. She always had our best interests in mind. She helped us to purchase a wonderful home in Morgan Hill and sold ours all within weeks! Gretchen walked us through the multiple offers during the sale and helped us to negotiate a high sale price. We're so lucky to have met Gretchen and we owed our "homeowner happiness" all to her!
Oct 2, 2019

Max Rodriguez recommends Adrian Castillo

Adrian found us the perfect townhome and made it all happen very fast and without any headaches. He is thorough and made sure all aspects of the home buying process was explained to us along the way. I would highly recommend Adrian for his dedication to finding you a perfect home as well.
Oct 1, 2019

Chloe Huang recommends Mary Jo Townzen

Mary Jo is not just a real estate agent - she's so much more.

Let's be honest, this is gonna be a biased review, because since I've worked with her, we've become friends, and I've referred her to all my colleagues/family, even those who aren't considering buying or selling a house just in case.

She's the one you should work with. I would hire her as my car agent if I could but unfortunately she doesn't cover that field. Here are a few of the dozens of reasons why she's amazing:

1. She's incredibly detailed oriented, going over every part of every document so you don't have to.
2. She's understanding and flexible. More than half of our meetings happened late at night because she accommodated my shift schedule despite having to wake up early the next morning for other clients.
3. She knows everything about real estate, not just about the sale. She shows you how to read inspection reports, recommends trusted vendors for services you might need for the house, takes you to the county or city hall to check permits and apply for necessary documents, etc.
4. She's honest. If a certain house might not be the best option for you, she'll tell you. I've considered making offers on more expensive properties than my current house and she explained to me why it's not a good idea based on my situation. It's not just about the commission for her; she really wants to help you find your home.
5. She'll stay in touch. She doesn't disappear after close of escrow. If you have any questions/concerns or merely want to chat, she's always an email/text away.
6. She'll try to take care of you. She checks up on me to make sure I'm eating well, sleeping enough, not working too much, and stay safe. Now I introduce her to my friends and family as my fairy godmother.

I can write so much more about Mary Jo. You know people say when you find your dream home or Mr./Ms. Right, you know it? Well she is the real estate agent equivalent of that, if that makes sense. Again, she's so much more than just an agent. My friend recommended her to me and I'll forever be grateful. Now I'm trying to pay it forward by convincing everyone I know who's in the housing market to change their agent to her, because I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job.

Our Offices