Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (8262)

May 5, 2021

Jose Bustos recommends Antonette Llanza

Antonette did a fantastic job in helping our dream of home ownership come true. A true professional throughout the entire process. She listened to our requirements and presented us with many homes to consider. She was patient and considerate during the many home viewing trips we took with her. I would not hesitate to call upon her in the future and have no reservations recommending her to anyone in the market to buy or sell.
May 4, 2021

Maryann and Ed Lee recommend Christine Rosi

SOLD OUR HOME SO WE COULD MOVE TO OREGON!

My husband has known Christine for over 10 years as a business contact, so we asked her to help us sell our home.  Christine did an excellent job throughout the process.  We were living out of state during the selling process, returning to Fremont for about 4 weeks, to move out of a house we'd bought 33 years ago.  Christine was stellar in marketing and selling our non-updated home.  After we had moved out Christine did a lot to improve the "curbside appeal" of our house -she arranged for people to come in to remove some "rough looking" shelves and cabinets that had been put in by previous owners.  This issue and other things that needed to be fixed were addressed extremely quickly, and the cost to us was surprisingly reasonable.  That is another benefit one gets from being Christine's client!!  After we moved out, Christine got the house listed very quickly, and within about 10 days we had accepted an offer.  We were worried about selling our house during the pandemic when we were out of state, but Christine was very proactive about anticipating and addressing all issues. When she contacted us the message was either "it's been addressed" or "here is what we are proposing, please confirm that this is ok." The purchase went smoothly, thanks to Christine's expertise and attention to detail.  We highly recommend Christine for all of your real estate needs.
May 4, 2021

Rohit recommends Prem Lakhanpal

The review was long overdue.
I still remember my first conversation with Prem Ji; Being a first-time home buyer, I have called him with basic to no real estate knowledge in the Bay Area. Prem Ji has an immense amount of patience to answer all the basic questions and explain house buying processes. He is very and knowledgeable and has a great understanding of the market, especially the Tri-Valley area.

Prem Ji is very professional, stays on top of his game, is very attentive to his clients, and gives me enough space to make decisions without rushing me in. Also, he doesn't shy off going the extra mile and getting you a fantastic deal with the seller, as he did for me.

Sorry for my cricket analogy; both the players should coordinate and support each other to sail the team to victory and making a perfect partnership. My experience with Prem ji was just that, and he has been the ideal partner in my search for my first home. I strongly recommend working with Prem Ji in finding the home and hope you guys have the same fun as I had in the process.
May 4, 2021

Mike Azevedo recommends Christine Rosi

We have worked with Christine Rosi for more than twenty years.  We used her as first time home buyers, purchasing a condo.  Then she helped us sell that condo and buy a nearby house.  And just earlier this year, we sold that house and moved to the Central Valley.  At every stage, Christine has been there to help us not only buy and sell homes but guide us towards companies she recommends for various home repair or improvement services.  When the going got rough, Christine was able to bring us through it.  My wife and I highly recommend her for anyone who is interested in buying or selling a home and frankly, she's a great resource even when you are in between.
May 3, 2021

Renato Delnevo recommends Trizia Hill Magagnini

Trizia was the picture perfect example of a professional real estate agent. From the first moment she stepped into our home to the close and beyond she has been available at any time either to myself or to my wife no matter what time we reached out to her. She helped us with every step of the way alleviating all of the stress related with selling our home which we had been in for 20 years and raised our family. I have no doubt even in this “hot” market her real estate wisdom and advice was paramount in our selling price being 117% of asking. I highly recommend Trizia to anyone considering buying or selling. If you would like anymore information please reach out to Trizia for my contact information.
May 2, 2021

Linda M. Schwenderlauf recommends Pia De Castro

Pia assisted me with my first home purchase in 2010 and is currently assisting me with the sale of that home and the purchase of my new home.

She is very well organized and efficient. She explains the process and timelines involved in selling and buying my home.
Pia works tirelessly to help you achieve your goals of owning a new home. She has a great team working with her, they are always there to support you from start to finish.

I highly recommend Pia for your Real Estate needs.
Apr 29, 2021

Narendra pratap recommends David Azimi

He said he can do it and he did it! Sold sold!!!
Apr 29, 2021

Anonymous recommends David Azimi

Very excellent work I am very very happy there's no realtor I have ever seen in my life I sold a lot of houses wise you the best. Top realtor
Apr 28, 2021

Ravikiran Nanjappa recommends Jas Bains

Senior Software Engineering Manager

I bought a house through Jas way back in 2010 as a first time home buyer, since then I had referred Jas to several of my friends who not only bought or sold through her one house but go back to her even today for all there house needs in bay area.
Recently I sold the house I bought in 2010 and I went back to Jas even without trying to evaluate any other agents.
This should speak for itself on our long time trust in Jas whether it's buying a house or selling a house.
Apr 28, 2021

Seena Menon recommends Laura Tsang

Engineering program manager

We just recently closed on a house and the credit fully goes to Laura. She took the time to understand our needs and budget, recommend properties that checked most of our boxes, changed her schedule around to fit our availability to visit properties, and finally helped us find our perfect dream house. We appreciated Laura's honesty with her opinions on properties we visited, and talking us out of potentially bad decisions. She has some really great strategies up her sleeve while negotiating and scoring her customers a great deal. She understands the cut throat bay area market and knows how to navigate around it to make her customers really happy! Laura is always available and super prompt. Always considerate about all our concerns and even kept track of our loan process. Overall, Laura gets our highest recommendation and we will happily go back to her for our next house-hunt adventure. Thank you Laura!
Apr 27, 2021

Anson Ko recommends David Azimi

Sales

David is great, very efficient and experienced. He doesn't waste anyone's time when it comes to buying and selling properties. If you are serious buyer/seller, set a reasonable market price and he will get it done.
Apr 27, 2021

Cortnee Nuzum recommends Sarah Oyler

Satisfied Client

Sarah is an amazing person and Realtor! I worked with others before with no success or guidance. When I decided to go to Sarah it was like every puzzle piece fit into place! She was able to answer all of my questions and offer guidance. I understood more about my situation within days with her then I had within months previously. If you are looking for an honest, clear, family oriented realtor I definitely recommend Sarah. Thank you so much for helping me own my first home !!!
Apr 26, 2021

Kristina and Ryan Nakagawa recommend Michael Tessaro

Michael was recommended to us by a family member who is also in the real estate industry. We could not have asked for a better agent. As first time homebuyers, we were very reliant on his knowledge and expertise.

Michael was incredibly attentive to our desires and concerns, offered sound advice, and pointed out details in each of the homes we viewed that we might have missed without him. He is a fierce advocate for his clients and we felt so cared for through the entire process, from viewing, to contract, escrow, and closing. Five stars all around!
Apr 26, 2021

Paula Chang recommends Eileen Reyes

We appreciate Eileen's help throughout the house hunting process. We weren't in rush and wanted to make sure we find the right house for us, thus it took some time, but Eileen was very patient with us and provided a lot of unopinionated information. She also introduced us a mortgage broker who's really knowledgeable and great to work with.
Apr 26, 2021

Brett and Kevin McWilliams recommend Edith Heaney Miller

Home Buyers

Edith and her team just represented us with our home purchase. They were careful, and paid good attention to detail. Edith is very savvy at assessing home values. She also helps you along the way with deciding if the home you are choosing is right for you. The team is honest and informed about their opinions. When we verified their claims, there was fact to what we found. They are proactive at every stage of the home purchase. We would highly recommend them!

Apr 26, 2021

Jyoti Madan recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

IT Project Manager

Arti and Max, you have amazing communication skills and are so caring towards your clients. Your professional attitude of dealing with customers deserves recognition. Raj and I applaud you off your great work. Both of you are trustworthy and will always look towards your client needs. I highly recommend them for your real estate needs, especially first time home buyers . Kudos to both of you!!!
Apr 26, 2021

Steve Ahn recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

It's been great working with Margaret. Margaret and I worked together as a team to close a transaction for our clients. She is responsive, knowledgeable, patient and determined. I highly recommend working with Margaret as I know she will work hard for your real estate needs.
Apr 25, 2021

Maninder S Trewn recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

COO MI5, CFS and Nindo Inc.

Aarti and Max are the kind of people you need on your team for a house purchase or a sale. They have a style and panache about them which exudes confidence and instills trust in a client. Their ubiquitous presence throughout the real estate process makes the deal a breeze. I would highly recommend them for your real estate needs.
Apr 25, 2021

Khushbu Singh recommends Asha Raghupathy

When my husband and I first started looking to buy a home in the Bay Area, we had prepared ourselves for the worst and had convinced ourselves that it would take a minimum of 6 months if not more. But then we connected with Asha and for the first time we felt like, this time everything will fall in place, not because of luck but because of Asha's expertise, perfect strategy, transparency and professionalism. Asha has her finger on every pulse that drives the Bay Area home sellers and buyers market. She prepared a strategy that would have realistically worked for us and our budget and then with utmost honesty and transparency, guided us every step of the way. All the people who she works with are so professional and hard working. They all worked as a team and today we own a house, in a record time of FOUR WEEKS in one of the prime locations in Bay Area. If you truly think you are ready to own a house and not run around for several months or years before you own one....get in touch with Asha today.
Apr 24, 2021

Misty Sisco recommends Sarah Oyler

Sarah helped make the sale of my mother's house easy and smooth. As soon as we meet Sarah, we all felt she was an honest, trustworthy, good person. Sarah not only does a great job but she is personable and thoughtful.
Apr 23, 2021

Victor Uberoi recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

Totally echo the sentiments of the others here. Mighty Max and Aarti, I am sure you guys will shine and your clients will love to get to know you both like we all do. Your proven negotiation skills are par excellence and you will be “Rocket Singh, Salesman of the year” in no time ????. Team RTMAX will rock the real estate scene in no time ???? ??
Apr 23, 2021

Ena Sarkar recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

You guys are so professional yet warm.. love it !! Good luck !
Apr 23, 2021

Buyer recommends Debra Pughsley

First Time Home Buyer

"Debra Pughsley is an amazing ,experienced, personable and knowledgeable agent. We are first time home buyers and Debra has been by our sides throughout the entire process. With her many years of experience she knew areas, homes ,values and just made the process so seamlessly. I put full faith in Debra and her team of experts and if you're looking to buy or sell your home look no further if you want the best agent on your side. I have and will continue to highly recommend Debra Pughsley."
Apr 22, 2021

Patricia D. recommends Dao Trieu

Words cannot express the great job Dao has done as my realtor. She explained everything from the beginning to end on selling my house, which sold in just a matter of a few days for well above asking price! Her honesty and integrety is greatly appreciated. She helped in staging inside and out and made sure the house looked its best throughout the process. In my opinion, there is no better realtor than Dao. I highly recommend her.
Apr 22, 2021

Christina Spears recommends Debra Pughsley

Buyer

Debra Pughsley is an amazing ,experienced, personable and knowledgeable agent. We are first time home buyers and Debra has been by our sides throughout the entire process. With her many years of experience she knew areas, homes ,values and just made the process so seamlessly. I put full faith in Debra and her team of experts and if you're looking to buy or sell your home look no further if you want the best agent on your side. I have and will continue to highly recommend Debra Pughsley.

Our Offices