Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (7718)

10 hours ago

Ken Sweezey recommends Joseph DaRosa

Homeowner

Joe and Jennifer are "Hamilton Place Specialists" and understand the real estate market in our area. Joe is mentoring his daughter, Jennifer, in the process and she is a breath of fresh air. Joe's contacts made the fixup of our place easier than if we were trying to find contactors on our own. They were prompt in meeting our scheduling needs and completed the jobs as promised. Joe and Jennifer were present for each inspection and activity, always on time and ready to go.

Joe's reputation and enthusiasm are legendary and we were proud to have him represent us in the transaction.
Yesterday

Jim Uson recommends Pia De Castro

LVN

Pia was referred by my coworker. Contacted her, told her to get a house in my time frame, communicated well . Excellent for the first time home buyers like me. Shes easy to talk to, explained things well and really made us understand. She helped all the way through, it was fast and easy transaction. One of the best Realtors out there, if not simply THE BEST!
2 days ago

Maria Thomas recommends Marilyn Ferreira

Chief Executive Officer

Marilyn Ferreira is the embodiment of professionalism, expertise, and class. She is as patient with first time buyers as she is savvy with long time home owners. I highly recommend her.
Mar 28, 2020

Anonymous recommends Betty Leung

Betty is wonderful! She guided me through getting my dream first home with patience and kindness. She is extremely knowledgeable about everything from the state of the real estate market to negotiating with other parties to HOAs to property tax laws. Would trust any of my family and friends to work with Betty!
Mar 27, 2020

Maria Thomas recommends Renee Kunz

Chief Executive Officer

Renee and her team provided excellent customer service throughout the selling experience. She is so knowledgeable and experienced yet she can explain easily to someone unfamiliar with the real estate process. Renee is just the right mix of professional and personal, assertive and attentive, competent and caring.
Mar 27, 2020

Micky Klitzing recommends Cindy O'Leary

Seller

We knew we’d be pleased with our choice of selecting Cindy OLeary as our agent to assist us in selling our home as she was our agent assisting in the sale of a family members home 9years ago. However, she surpassed our expectations in every way. From her advice on what we needed to do to ready our 50+ year old home for sale to the perfect selection on when to put it on the market.. she steered us on point. In doing so , she recommended skilled professionals who were reliable and worked in a timely fashion to keep us on schedule. Cindy always kept our feelings and opinions as important as hers ... making us feel real teamwork at its best. We went from open house weekend to contract in 5 days with a very good ‘above asking sale price’ outcome. I’d recommend Cindy to anyone contemplating selling their home. I’m sure she hasn’t heard the last from our family when pondering a move. Cindy, thank you so very much!!!!
Mar 27, 2020

Ross Roadruck & Sierra Reading recommend Shawnivan Hone

Artist/Educator

Shawnivan was absolutely amazing! He was always open to answer questions any time of day and was prompt in responding when he was unavailable. As first-time home buyers, he was very patient with our concerns and uncertainties, helping us throughout every step of the process. One of the things we most appreciated was his communication of timing and next steps so that we knew what to expect and when to expect it. Overall, the process was SUPER calm and not at all as stressful as we would have expected... even with a short close. Shawnivan is great. We can't recommend highly enough!
Mar 27, 2020

Ann Doan recommends Pia De Castro

I have been built up a dream of buying a house for more than 10 years. My dream won't come true without the great assistance of Pia De Castro, my realtor agent. She did a great job to help me find a lovely town house with three bed rooms and two bath rooms in San Jose, California. The housing market is very competitive with so many buyers searching for the house. Pia came up with a great idea of negotiating with seller to work for me & owner & at the same time seller is happy as well. I finally could buy the house with excellent price. Pia is also very responsible, keeps her work ethic as her priority to be able to help me be happy with the house. I highly recommend Pia De Castro to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a house. She can handle the best deal for you to benefit you the most. She would be my first agent of choice if we need to buy a new house again.
Mar 26, 2020

Sheryl Heidorn recommends Ranju Phelan

We had to relocate out of state 10 months after we purchased our home. We were afraid that we would not see any of the down payment that we put in the house as it was only 10 months since we bought our house. We discussed with Ranju, and she gave us some pointers. She asked us to wait a couple weeks, and then very strategically listed our house at the right time. Ranju did a great job selling our home. She was incredibly responsive, and managed the process very well. She is very resourceful, and was fully engaged from start to finish, and delivered a very high level of service. She knows the Bay area market very well, and got us way more then what we expected for our house. We actually ended up making some profit after all the expenses were paid, and we never expected that. She is honest, very helpful, reliable, and very friendly. Her strongest point is that she is very methodical in her work and is very persistant with getting stuff done. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs an agent
Mar 26, 2020

Sridhar Hoskote recommends Ravi Jagtiani

Ravi helped us sell a commercial property in San Francisco bay area recently . It was a pleasure to work with Ravi, he guided us through all the necessary steps that resulted in a successful transaction.

Throughout the long process, Ravi kept us abreast of the situation and guided us through what was a arduous process. We particularly appreciate Ravi's insight on drafting and framing responses to potential buyers.

At several times in this process, we had given up hopes of selling the property but each time Ravi helped us re-generate the interest and kept bringing up offers.

We truly appreciate Ravi's hard work, thorough and timely follow up and innovative thinking process. We believe these were the keys for making the deal happen.

As the next set of opportunities come up, I will have no hesitation to work with Ravi. I also wholeheartedly recommend Ravi to anyone who is either considering buying or selling commercial properties



Mar 25, 2020

Celica Suryabara recommends Margaret Lin

Alliance Director

Love Margaret! This was my our first home in the Bay Area and it was very challenging. Margaret was so patient, resourceful and with her never give up attitude, I was very much in safe hands. Thank you so very much Margaret!
Mar 24, 2020

Anna recommends ANDREW TOROSIAN

Biotech

I've been on the look out for homes in the Bay Area and in the North Bay Area for a while. Andrew has helped me in my search by finding matches that fit my search criteria! I've been getting great recommendations from him! Andrew is a very knowledgeable resource and I have reached out to him several times for advice with regards to the home buying process. His advice is especially helpful for a first time homebuyer such as myself! I trust Andrew, his knowledge, experience and expertise when it comes to home buying and I would highly recommend him to friends that I know who are in search of their first homes.
Mar 24, 2020

Arturo Arabe recommends Virginia Acio

Engineering Technician

I have nothing but praises about how Virginia made it possible for me to buy the house I wanted, where I wanted. After telling her about my housing needs, she showed me houses that fit the criteria. There was no pressure at all. She gave me all the necessary information to make my decision, and when I had made a choice she gave me help and guidance to negotiate the buying process. I am now a homeowner thanks to her.
Mar 23, 2020

Rich and Sharon Williams recommend Trizia Hill Magagnini

Lawyer

Five stars are not enough to show what an amazing job Tirzia did for us as our real estate agent. First, she listened carefully to our wishes, making very helpful suggestions along the way. Once she had a thorough idea of what we hoped to buy, she went to work finding many properties for us to see. She spent several weekends taking us to view them. At each prospect she inspected them with us, pointing out strengths and weaknesses. Her experience and knowledge of the market and the areas we were interested in made our search both informative and fun.

Trizia understood our purchase limitations and thoughtfully took them into consideration as we went through our search. At no time did we feel pressured or uncomfortable. Trizia is the consummate professional realtor. When we found the home we selected Trizia worked diligently to bring our purchase to a successful close. in short, if the rating allowed ten stars, we would award all of them to Trizia.
Mar 23, 2020

Sam Mahshi recommends Virginia Acio

Mortgage Advisor

Virginia is a great negotiator and communicator...working on transactions with her has been a pleasure. It is very evident from the moment you begin working with her, you feel your interest and needs are her forefront. I recommend her services for your real estate needs and goals.
Mar 23, 2020

Yingxue Li recommends Tobin Shaeffer

Tobin was very attentive throughout the whole process and was great at working around my schedule. I never felt pressured to move fast and he always made sure each property fit all of my criteria before we spent more time on it. Tobin is also very quick to respond and followed up with the seller agents without me asking. He really made the process very smooth for a first time home buyer and took the time to make sure I understood everything. I would highly recommend him to everyone!
Mar 23, 2020

Michele Price recommends David Azimi

General Manager

David works quickly and efficiently.

During a difficult time in my life and finding myself in a position where i needed to sell my home quickly...David came through. In a matter of days, my home was sold.

When it came time to purchase a new home, David came through again. With very little stress on my part, David guided me through the purchase of a new home. He was there every step of the way. Not only insuring I got a great deal, but also that everything was handled efficiently.

I highly recommend David Azimi to be your partner in selling and/or purchasing your home.
Mar 22, 2020

Aravind Krishnasamy recommends Viva Bakshi

We can't thank Viva enough for making the sale of our home a very smooth process. Viva's expertise, proactiveness, keeping us updated with the developments and her excellent team of resources made this major milestone of the home selling process very easy for us. Highly recommend. Thanks much Viva!
Mar 21, 2020

Sweekar Simpson recommends Stephen Slater

Home Owner

Gail and Stephen are just awesome! We heard about them through a friend and decided to give them a call. When we met them, they were so well prepared. They showed us all kinds of information and data that helped us see how the market was and what we could expect to see. They explained it in very simple terms. Some realtors that we had met with, either did not explain anything to us or were too complicated in their explanation. Stephen is extremely detail and process-oriented which really helped us. We were selling as well as buying. They made the entire process so seamless. Stephen really wanted us to be happy with what we wanted. He came to each open house and each house we wanted to visit. Such a sweet guy. And Gail, I am just so impressed with her selling skills. When we were getting our house prepared for an open house, she was right there in each and every detail. She met with all the workers that needed to spruce the place up. I saw her scrubbing the cabinets herself the day before the open house!! She took care of everything – the cleaning, the staging both before and after! We had to have some work done around the house for selling, and she just took care of everything seamlessly! Selling and buying can be painful and stressful but both Stephen and Gail made is much less painful and stress-free! We could not have had a better experience! We had our deck done and she met and negotiated for us as well! An excellent husband-wife team. Their communication with us was flawless. We ended up buying first and then selling. Stephen was right there with us each and every step of the selling process. Explained all the terms very well. When we got ready to sell, Gail did an impressive job with the open house. She was innovative and so welcoming! I am so glad we hired them to be by our side through the entire process. You will not regret hiring them to meet your realty needs!!!
Mar 21, 2020

Gina Ziegler recommends Trisha Motter

Home Owner

My father passed away recently, I ended up owning his home with tenants in it and the whole situation a 5 hours drive from our home in Santa Barbara. We did not savor the idea of driving back and forth to the property, interview agents, have meetings, etc. in order to market and sell the home. The tenants had been there for some years and we knew they were interested in buying, but we needed a Realtor to help us through the paperwork maze, getting home values, inspections and dealing with both Buyer and Seller and all the emotions of the parties involved. My husband Alex and I had personally bought and sold 5 homes over the previous 30 years in California, he had his RE license back in the early 1980's, so we were quite familiar with realtors and expectations. I did a relatively quick review of Realtors in the Cambrian area of San Jose and with a few phone calls reached out to Trisha. We are so happy we did.

She excelled in every and all aspects of the transaction from responding to phone calls quickly, establishing a fair market value, arranging and meeting with contractors, hand-holding for the Buyer (his 1st home purchase), arranging inspections, very knowledgeable on all aspects of the laws and regulations governing RE, working with the Title company and much more. We did it all with email and telephone conversations. She was extremely detailed in reviewing the Purchase and Sales related RE documents which can be daunting due to the volume involved. She was always pleasant on the phone, super professional and never seemed to run out of energy (weekends and evenings included and a Holiday too) to make the transaction happen - which was completed in about 30-40 days!

Of all the ten Realtors we have worked with in the previous homes we owned and sold/bought, none of the Realtors came close to doing the complete and through job she did. And, on top of all that, was very fair with us on the commission and her fee for all the hours of time she spent on our behalf. We only wish she was in Santa Barbara should we ever be selling a home again!.
Mar 19, 2020

David McWalters recommends Trisha Motter

Retiree

I told her that the sale price she wanted was low. She said,"Trust me." She scheduled the open house and there was a mob. 80 people on Saturday, 60 people on Sunday. Trisha called about 9:30 Monday morning and says that she has seven offers. She showed them to me and said we should take the highest one. It was 21% over the list price. Trisha did an OUTSTANDING job. I highly recommend her. Trisha sold the house in two days!!! Can't beat that.
Mar 19, 2020

N G recommends Ravi Jagtiani

I worked with Ravi Jagtiani from Intero (San Carlos CA) and it was a great experience. This was for a commercial RE transaction and most importantly he was highly responsive even at odd hours of the day. This was a very long process with quite a number of challenges but he was always available to provide guidance. He's very patient in listening to his clients while providing his professional opinion without forcing it upon you.

I'll highly recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and professional RE agent.
Mar 19, 2020

Kaushal Mangtani recommends Adrian Castillo

Electrical Engineer

Adrian helped us to buy our first home in Rivermark, Santa Clara. It was great working with him and he is very approachable. Adrian answered our all the questions we had during the whole process. We had amazing experience working with him and would definitely would like to work with him in future for any real estate needs. He and his team took care of the complete process end to end.
Mar 18, 2020

Alice recommends Avonne Suen

I recommend Avonne for her professional, passionate and integrity.

I bought my house from her and we are very satisfied, happy with it even years later. Before we met her, we have some experience talking with agents. Not every agent have lots of patience to first time buyer and some agent you can feel they put their priority in front of yours. But you won’t feel these from Avonne, which you can expect good experience to work with her. The nature is important!

If you are looking for a pleasant experience buying home, look for Avonne! She has all the most important personalities, passionate about her work, understanding, professional and integrity!
Mar 18, 2020

Laycee Berkas recommends Avonne Suen

product designer at a tech company

Avonne was my agent who helped us find our dream home and close on it in under 2 months! We met at her an open house. She was so approachable and professional that we felt at ease exchanging contact info with her even though we weren't interested in that particular house.
Her best qualities were that she listens and is not pushy. Throughout the process, we never felt we were rushed or "sold" on anything. She let us make our decisions on our own terms and time. She was proactive enough to connect with our loan officer and made sure she adjusted our pre-approval letter to each house we were interested in based on the house's price so we have advantage in bidding but won't seem like we had a lot more to pay. That was brilliant and thoughtful.
She strategized really well for us on the bidding day as well to make sure our offer is the most competitive without over bidding.
I've recommended her to my coworkers and will recommend her to anyone who needs a knowledgeable, warm and experienced agent.

Our Offices