Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (7938)

4 hours ago

Marc & Joraine Costales recommend Cara Milgate

The Costales Team

Hi Cara, I thought long and hard about what I wanted to say come your birthday and The reason I waited until the next day to message you is because I wanted my message to have all of your attention. Now that everyone has said what they needed to say to you, I can have this time to share with you. 3 years ago my wife made the decision to stay with Intero after she left the San Carlos office and chose to interview with the Eastbay offices. Joraine felt very strong with you. Every single moment since she joined your office we have been on the incline and it’s because of your guidance and heart you give to your agents. You don’t take any BS and are hard on your agents but give it to them raw and real. With all this being said, Joraine and I are appreciative of you and we want to wish you the best and most fun filled birthday!!! We love you and can’t wait to see what the future holds for you and Intero! Thank you so much for what you do and continue being the bad ass you are!!!! Cheers 🍻
2 days ago

Kellen Gauthier recommends Pia De Castro

Realtor with Keller Williams

Pia was fantastic to work with. What a smooth transaction, even on a short sale which have the reputation for being very difficult transactions. Hope I get to work with her again soon!
2 days ago

Kirti V recommends TJ Singh

TJ Singh was a very helpful, diligent and efficient real estate agent. As first time home buyers we were able to rely on him 100% for any questions we had during the home buying process. His strong knowledge base and calm demeanor helped us in purchasing our new home in a timely and orderly manner. We had a rather long process of home buying, looking at properties for over year, TJ was patient and good company throughout. We highly recommend him for first time or experienced home buyers!
2 days ago

Marcella Mangkuorahardjo recommends Margaret Lin

Sr Accounting Manager

My family member and her partner are so fortunate getting excellent service from Margaret Lin. They were the first time home buyer with limited financial resources and know how to own a property. From start to finish, Margaret did a thorough job of introducing them to several great loan agents within her network, listened carefully to what the buyers wanted, focused on showing the options within their expectations and affordability and most of all, giving wise advice along the way. With Margaret's extreme hard work, highly efficient process, superb negotiation skills and extensive networking, in spite of Covid-19 pandemic situation, they got their dream home at a very good price within 1 month - from searching to closing time. They are very happy with the positive beyond expectations outcome. I know that Margaret always prioritizes her clients interest over her own gains and most of the time she delivers above and beyond clients expectations. I highly recommend her service to anyone in searching for new homes or selling existing properties.
2 days ago

Susana Deleon recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Hi Cara,

Sorry, I didn’t respond. I was so busy last week and things were crazy. I appreciate what you are doing for me and that pushes me to work harder and not let you or myself down. I am so happy here at Intero with all the resources, support, training and motivation I get from so many people. I currently have something I didn’t have at the beginning...true understanding of motivation and my true why. I feel it! Thanks for being part of my life and journey since I set foot at Intero. Most importantly I am happy and I love what I am doing!! Time to get to work!!! No excuses!

Ps. The book you recommended “Feel
The Fear and Do It Anyway” was amazing!!!

Jul 31, 2020

Steve and Anita Schulz recommend Renee Kunz

Seller

Renee was extremely professional and communicated to us what was happening throughout our home sale. I know we choose the right Realtor to get the job done. We highly recommend her services.
Jul 29, 2020

Matthew Persing recommends Adrian Castillo

New Homeowner

Adrian helped me purchase my first home, guiding me through multiple offers and going to many showings with me over a period of several months. The house I finally purchased involved many rounds of counter offers with the seller and Adrian always made sure to firmly represent the bounds that I set during the negotiation process.
Jul 29, 2020

Hatim Elmashni recommends Pia De Castro

Broker / Owner Western Estates Realty

It was great working with Pia on an SJ sale. As a listing agent you always appreciate a hard working and responsive buyer agent. Pia and her team are super organized and have phenomenal response times. I have no doubt she is just as good of a listing agent as a buyer agent. I look forward to the opportunity to work with her again.
Jul 28, 2020

Mandy Tam recommends Pia De Castro

Realtor

i am very thankful working with Pia. She provides savvy real estate service for her clients, follow up diligently and respond promptly in order to have a smooth transaction together. She is a caring, energetic, and friendly person to communicate with. I am looking forward to working with her again.
Jul 28, 2020

Liz Paez recommends Susana De Leon

911 Police Dispatcher

My home buying experience was different than most due to Covid-19 and the shelter in place order, but Susana made my first home purchase journey easy and pleasant. She started with asking me what my ideal home would look like- how many rooms, how many bathrooms, yard or no yard, etc. Every home listing that she sent me to look at had everything I wanted (and was even within my price range!). Once we got further into it,she made sure to clearly explain the process, the timeline of what was to follow and all the forms I was signing. She was available for any questions that I had and would always get back to me quickly! I felt comfortable that she was guiding me in the right direction to find my perfect home and I am so happy with the home I purchased. It’s everything I wanted and more! I would recommend Susana to anyone looking for a new home whether it be a first time buyer or not. I would absolutely recommend her to my family and friends and feel 100 percent confident in the service she would provide them. Susana is knowledgeable, reliable and a genuinely kind person. She did not disappoint and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy! Thank you so much Susana!
Jul 28, 2020

Amy Blaskovich recommends David Azimi

Manager, Client Services

David and his team were fantastic! They provided excellent support during a difficult time for me. David was professional, responsive, and kept me in the loop during the entire home sale process. I am so grateful for David's experience and knowledge. I would recommend him for any home sale or home purchase needs. Outstanding!
Thank you David!
Jul 27, 2020

Amarpal Bajwa recommends Mukesh Kumar

Something Something Software

Mukesh is one of the most extra-ordinary realtor we ever worked with! His ability to accurately assess situations and turn this to client's advantage is truly phenomenal. His honesty, dependability, vast experience and understanding of contemporary real-estate market definitely sets him apart.

Personally for us, if it was not Mukesh we would have never bought home in this cut throat Silicon Valley market! His relentless dedication and passion is second to none and it's with much enthusiasm that I recommend Mukesh!
Jul 27, 2020

Stefan Hepper recommends Sondra Weber

Senior SW Architect

Sondra is absolutely fantastic to work with, I can highly recommend her! She is super responsive, has great knowledge of the areas in San Jose and around it, does her research very well. Ontop of that she really wants to find the best home for you and enjoys helping people. She came up with several alternatives of areas and homes we haven’t thought about before. And she is a great and tough negotiator. Thanks Sondra for all you help, it was.a pleasure working with you!
Jul 27, 2020

BILL BURKE recommends Sondra Weber

SALES MANAGER

SONDRA DID A FANTASTIC JOB SELLING OUR LOFT IN PLANT 51 - SAN JOSE. SHE WAS CREATIVE IN MARKETING THE PROPERTY - CREATED A VERY ATTRACTIVE BROCHURE FOR OUR LOFT - DID A VERY THROUGH MARKET ANALISYS TO ARRIVE AT A REALISTIC SALE PRICE FOR THE LOFT - - WITH HER COMMITMENT TO OUR SALE AND HER PERSISTENCE - THE LOFT SOLD WITHIN 10 DAYS - FOR A RECORD PRICE FOR A UNIT IN PLANT 51 - I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND SONDRA TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY OR SELL A PROPERTY IN SAN JOSE - SHE WILL GET THE JOB DONE
Jul 27, 2020

Gino Blefari recommends Cara Milgate

CEO of Home Services of America

Happy Hour with Special guest is Gino Blefari, who is the founder of Intero and now the CEO of HomeServices of America he answers directly to Warren Buffett he is a brilliant speaker with great insights well worth your time in addition he oversees 55,000 agents who did 350,000 transactions last year. We are lucky to have him today
Jul 25, 2020

Mark Chandler recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Principal Engineer

We found Prem randomly via Redfin wanting to look at a house for sale, sadly that house wasnt for us but Prem was amazing. Went above and beyond to show us other houses in the area, took notes on what we were looking for and wanted in a house and then called us Sunday night about a hot new house that we might like and we purchased it the next day. He always makes sure you get the best deal and are looked after and will use him again in the future.
Jul 25, 2020

Amit Kashyap recommends Asha Raghupathy

I'm the first time home buyer in US and was searching for home on/off and mainly attending open houses. This is where I met Asha during one of the open houses and after our first appointment where she explained the entire process in detail, I took leap of faith to go with her. She understood during our home visits that we are in early stages of the process and never pushed us into writing any offer or overstepped. She also ensured that safety guidelines were met when touring the home,
Some of the highlights of our experience : Incredibly Hard-working agent, always available to answer your queries, Will respect your choices and won't push you in writing any offer, detail oriented when it comes to reviewing home inspection report, thoroughly do the comp analysis of the areas before suggesting offer prices, got us a lender with lower interest rate and more importantly helped us close the deal in just 20 days ( without this we wouldn't have got this home ) by arranging home-inspectors etc on very short notice.
So in summary working with Asha was stress/glitch free and I would highly recommend her to anybody wanting to buy or sell home in this highly competitive bay area housing market..
Jul 24, 2020

Steve and Corinne Vario recommend Mike D'Ambrosio

Clients

Mike is the consummate realtor and a genuinely nice person. He was beside us each step of the way and proactive in keeping us informed. We had an aggressive time line to close the sale of our home and Mike went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of. Mike was always available to us any hour of the day by phone, email and text. In a sea of realtors Mike is the best choice without a doubt.
Jul 22, 2020

Sylvia K Kalivitis recommends Asha Raghupathy

Senior Sales Associate/RELO Specialist

Asha was a pleasure to work with! Great communication from the start, super clean and well written offer, organized and thorough throughout our transaction together. I look forward to working together again!
Jul 21, 2020

Bhaskar Bhowmik recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Software Engineer

Prem is an amazing professional who does his job with the utmost dedication. Prem's highly proactive approach was the deciding factor that helped us beat other offers and secure the home that we loved. Prem shows genuine care for his clients and goes above and beyond his responsibilities to get you exactly the home that you want. I would wholeheartedly recommend Prem to anyone looking to buy a home.
Jul 20, 2020

Emily Jo recommends Andria Cutler

I am so incredibly thankful that there are people like Andria in the world—not only is she a fantastic realtor, she is one of the most genuine, kind, cheerful and patient people I’ve ever met. She made my first-time-home-buying experience joyful and I couldn’t begin to recommend her more. From our first meeting, Andria put me immediately at ease and was always available to answer all my worried messages, offer helpful advice, and patiently hold my hand every step of the way. She kept me up to date on everything that was happening as it happened, and helped me navigate the sea of paperwork that comes with buying a home—she even helped me find a wonderful handyman to help fix up my new home so it would be easy to move in. If you’re looking for an experienced, friendly and warm realtor, Andria’s the one for you!
Jul 20, 2020

Sasha N recommends Asha Raghupathy

Asha is the most incredible realtor.
As a first time home buyer, the process felt intimidating, scary, and nearly impossible. However, Asha was so supportive, available, and thorough. She made herself available day and night for any questions, concerns, or irrational fears that came to mind. She went above and beyond the responsibilities of a realtor, playing the role of therapist and confidant as well.

I do not believe my fiancé and I could have purchased a home without Asha. We came to trust her completely with our dreams and she helped us realize them. I am so grateful to her and would recommend her to any person in search of a home.
Jul 20, 2020

Renuka Pathak recommends Taruna Hemnani

Technical Designer

It is my immense pleasure to recommend Taruna Hemnani as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home.

Though Taruna wasn't my official realtor when we bought home in east coast (NY), She was there for any question, doubt or query we had. Taruna provided her complete guidance regarding our specific needs in a single family home as well as our budgetary limitations.

She is highly talented and made excellent use of the latest technologies to relevant search engines around and real estate databases to quickly find a variety of homes for sale in the best school districts in our area. She was able to help us shortlist some best houses as per our need and we actually found our beautiful place with her help.


We found Taruna to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her real and only customers, although we know that was not the case. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. She is very sincere and honest. She would never give any wrong advice even if that means to be a profitable deal for her. She is very professional and with her great contract negotiations skills, she can secure a win-win deal for both buyer and seller.


We are pleased to recommend Taruna Hemnani to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again specially in west coast,she will be our first choice in real estate agents.
Jul 19, 2020

Jose and Daniela Asuncion recommend Pia De Castro

Pia is just the best! Very thorough and clear from start to finish. She guided us through the process patiently. She acts very fast too. Like upon giving her a list of properties in the morning, she was able to let us go on a viewing in the afternoon, impressive! She also has contacts for everything, from loan officer, inspections, insurance, etc. so if you’re clueless like us, you’re in good hands. We got the home we wanted after 1 bid, which was our first bid ever! Pia was instrumental in bringing us to our dream home! Thank you, Pia and Team!!! :)
Jul 19, 2020

Danielle Pennewell recommends Cher Rowland

HR Manager at Google

Cher is an incredible listing agent! She helped us understand the market and talked through our listing price, was very detail oriented and thoughtful with our photos, and got our place up and online within a week! Two days after it was listed we received an offer slightly over asking and then a competing offer within 24 hours. The place sold to an all cash buyer with a 14 day close and no contingencies. We are not yet ready to buy so she helped us find a nice rental where all our things will fit that is closer to where I work and where my horse lives. Thanks Cher for supporting us on our home selling adventure. We appreciate you!

Our Offices