Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (7274)

Yesterday

Tiffany Nguyen recommends Cody Nguyen

For several years I had the privilege to work with Cody on philanthropic projects targeted towards serving individuals in our local community. His strong work ethic and dedication to his work never fails to impress, and made him an extremely valuable member of our team. A team player through and through, Cody brings great ideas to the table, but also values the input of those around him. As such, any project that he sets out to complete is done so beyond expectation. Rest assured, if you are looking for a reliable, hard working realtor, Cody is the one for you.
2 days ago

Makayla Hern recommends Diana Lytal

Medical Assistant

Diana did a absolute above and beyond with this whole process of buying a house. As my boyfriend and I have never done this as we are only 23 &22 years old, she helped us with absolutely everything along the way ie: the millions of questions and help and just being there for us. It wasn't easy as the first house we looked at needed a court date and she was on the seller's like no other, then found us a beautiful home in William's with property perfect for us. She went above and beyond to get the sellers to look at us and she is the reason why we are in this home! I cannot thank her enough for dealing with us for nearly 3-4 months of this chaos and she never let us down and always stayed in contact! Your the best! Highly recommend her for anyone looking to buy or sell there home.
3 days ago

Bruce and Maricela Davis recommend Leticia Cabada

Tish did an outstanding job helping us to find our dream house. We still can't get over of being a happy buyers. She went beyond the call and was always available, day or night, to talk to us and answer our questions. Her knowledge and expertise on the real state field helped us tremendously in getting a good deal in a good area. Tish made this ordeal to look so easy and not so stressful for us. She REALLY took good care of us and because of that we are forever grateful to her. We strongly commend her for the outstanding and awesome service she provided to us.
Respectfully,
Bruce and Maricela Davis
Aug 21, 2019

Sarah L. recommends Rinku Khara

Rinku is the best!
Aug 21, 2019

Santosh recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Computer Scientist

Prem has been a great help. Me and my wife started looking for houses and he was helpful every step of the way. He was always available and answered all our questions/doubts. Very humble person. I'm really satisfied with the level of service the team has provided.
Aug 21, 2019

Jessica Cassidy recommends Tobin Shaeffer

Client

Tobin held the highest of professionalism. Home selling/buying can be very stressful. Tobin was quick to respond, personable and kept us informed on all accounts. He is goal oriented and we were lucky to have him handle the sale of our home. We can't thank you enough!
Aug 21, 2019

Nancy Flint recommends Chuck Townsend

Chuck Townsend has done a wonderful job selling our property. He faced many obstacles on the way but came through beautifully. I would highly recommend Chuck as a realtor. Chuck’s wife Elise is also an asset. She staged the property and everything looked great. I was more than pleased with Chuck as our realtor!
Aug 20, 2019

Daisy Poon recommends Al Moridi

Business Development

Al Moridi had a good knowledge of the market and my location. With his professional directions and network, despite a bumpy ride of stock market in August 2019, I was able to receive multiple offers, closed and escrow closed in 30 days. I can’t say enough for Al (Mr. Sold) for his care, over and beyond professional services. Daisy
Aug 20, 2019

Lisa King recommends Diana Lytal

Home Buyer

Diana did a great job when we were looking for a home. She always had our interests, budget, and expectations when we were looking for a home. She is very personable and family oriented. Choose Diana as your realtor.
Aug 20, 2019

Dana Kempton recommends Leticia Cabada

Retired

I highly recommend “Tish” if you are looking for a real estate agent. She recently handled the sale of my home to my complete satisfaction. I found her to be a hard working, thorough and effective professional who was focused on my best interests. Whether you are buying or selling, she will be there for you.
Aug 19, 2019

Thomas Fan recommends Margaret Lin

Financial Center Lending Officer

I had the pleasure of working with Margaret Lin last month (July 2019) on a purchase transaction in Hayward, CA. She is a knowledgeable professional and has a vast understanding of the real estate market throughout the entire Bay Area and beyond. She also is highly successful in getting her buyer's into contract with her superb negotiation skills. What truly sets her apart from other agents though is her genuine care and need to take care of her clients. Throughout the entire transaction, she catered to her clients needs and made sure that every action and detail was to truly benefit them (whether they knew it or not). I would highly recommend to choose Margaret for either buying or selling your home as her customer service is unmatched and you know that she will have your best interests top of mind!
Aug 19, 2019

Anna Tseng Lum recommends Leticia Cabada

Trustee, Tseng Living Trust

Letitia did a fabulous job, selling my sister's house in San Jose, while I reside in Missouri. She took care of all the details and made the sale very easy for us.
Aug 19, 2019

Audrey Hutton recommends Pia De Castro,Top 10% Agent Nationwide

Branch Manager, Loan Officer

From the very first phone call I received from Pia, I could tell she was going to be amazing. We had a client that was a first time home buyer, with limited funds, in a challenging price range and qualification, and that didn't intimidate Pia at all. She treated our client with the same urgency and gave amazing customer service as she would have anyone else. She has amazing energy, negotiating skills, and tenacity when not giving up in finding the perfect home for the clients. Our client was 110% thrilled with her service and on the loan side, it is so refreshing to work with a professional such as Pia. You can tell she really cares and goes above and beyond!
Aug 19, 2019

Dewey Vuong recommends Pia De Castro,Top 10% Agent Nationwide

Sales associate

Pia was a pleasure to work with. She was on top of everything and gave me updates on every thing to make sure we were all on the same page. She was able to represent her buyers in their best interest without having to make this a buyers vs sellers kind of transaction.

She is reliable, responsive and fast and I would highly recommend working with her again!
Aug 18, 2019

Dawn Thomas recommends Susan Chipman

Personnel security

Susan Chipman is amazing. I was new to area and Susan asked the right questions and figures out what I was looking for. Ended up buying a new build home. Selections were made by pictures. Susan we. To the office and looked at the choices and made recommendations on better matching choices. Susan aren’t above and beyond in helping Gerri g the new home built. Susan was for their for us for the entire time from looking for a home, getting the home built to closing and beyond. She is the best realtor I have ever had. I cannot day enough good things about Susan. She cares about her clients. Susan wants the clients to be happy with the home selection and buying experience. I would give her ten stars if it was possible.
Aug 17, 2019

Tina H and David C recommend Cora Yu

Buyer and Seller


This was our first time buying and selling a house in a while so our knowledge about the entire process and about the housing market was bleak, but Cora’s exceptional service and advice made the experience hassle-free. She helped us navigate through and understand the complicated Bay Area housing market and took care of the entire process of putting our house up for sale and preparing it for open house. She puts you first and foremost when it comes to getting you the very best. She went above and beyond to help us find a new home and to negotiate the best prices possible on the places we were looking into. Most importantly, she was quick and easy to reach out to whenever we had any questions regarding just about anything (including something as simple as how to fill out one specific line on some paperwork).

We would highly recommend Cora to any of my friends or coworkers looking for a dedicated, passionate, and extremely helpful realtor.
Aug 16, 2019

Dorothy kwok recommends Cora Yu

Cora was my listing agent and buying agent. She is very knowledgeable. She guided me through the whole process. Without her help, I don't think I would be able to handle everything. She was always in my best interest and make sure I get the most out of the transactions. I got a good deal when I sold my property and I paid less than what I expected when I bought a new one. Cora really knows the market and knows how to bargain. I have bought and sold properties for couple times and no one have done a better job than Cora. Cora is very professional. She has really good interpersonal skills. She is highly recommendable. Purchasing and selling properties were very stressful for me. She made everything very easy and as smooth as possible.
Aug 16, 2019

Armando and Lalaine Sarasua recommend Pia De Castro,Top 10% Agent Nationwide

Overall experience working with Pia and her team was exceptional!!! Excellent service from day 1! It all started with a question on how to get started with the pre-approval process, in less than 2 months Pia already got us our dream house!!! Thank you for giving us your 150% commitment to make this home buying process very smooth. We appreciate all your hard work, persistence and dedication! From our family, once again thank you very much!!!
Aug 12, 2019

Sherean & Vanessa recommend Frank Vento

Frank really went out of his way to help us through our first home-buying experience, and he stuck through it with us for almost a year! He offered sound advice for improving our odds in this market and never made us feel like we weren't as important as other clients who had larger budgets. We never felt pushed to look or act on something that wasn't right for us. He was always available for questions and last-minute requests and continues to be, even after we are in our new home. He's provided great referrals and made introductions to help us feel like part of the community. We won't hesitate to recommend him!
Aug 12, 2019

Surendra M recommends Surjit Kaur-Grewal

It was my pleasure having surjit Kaur-Grewal as our Realtor to represent us during my recent single family home purchase in Los Gatos. We were introduced to her by my colleague at work. Right from the beginning she has been a professional, direct, honest open with her communication. We always found her hardworking and persistent in protecting our interests. She worked within our requirements, specifications and price limit. In-fact she screened and previewed many properties before she had us seen them.

I had thought that I had little experience in real estate transactions in the US and this being 2nd property in bay area. We have come across very few to almost none whom my Wife and I could trust to work with. Though I am not judging her capabilities but her skills around Price Negotiation, market research, ensuring the house location is the safe, secure and most livable area of the city. Her experience and insights about most upcoming or popular real estate locations in bay area was amazing.She made our journey to buy a home, very smooth

I will be happy to share my experience and refer to her to my friends and colleagues who are looking for purchasing or selling a property and when we buy or sell next property in the near future, Surjit will be our Realtor.
Aug 12, 2019

Angie Soucie recommends Victoria Foster

Victoria did a great job working with us to find a home. She listen to our needs and wants and was willing to show us multiple houses. She was flexible with her schedule and kept contact with us throughout the buying process. We highly recommend using Victoria for your housing needs.
Aug 11, 2019

Vinay Bannai recommends Mary Clark

Technology Executive

We have worked with Mary for close to a decade. She had helped us sell our old home and buy new home. We rely on her expertise and judgement a lot for real estate deals. More recently she has been very instrumental in giving us advise and helping locate a rental property. She is professional, cares about her customer and their families. She goes the extra mile and is even reachable while on vacation!
My wife and I are extremely happy with Mary. She is our go-to person for all our real estate needs and plan to use her services in the future.
Aug 11, 2019

MM recommends Elaine Lam

Attorney

Elaine did an excellent job with selling our Silicon Valley house. She is an excellent communicator, with great follow through on the details. She has the knack for responding quickly to questions, and providing the right level of information. This was particularly important for me because I am constantly traveling, needed help with selling a house while out of the area, and had very little time to spend on getting the house ready to sell. I wanted to be aware of the essential details, and did not want to have to micromanage each step. Elaine takes ownership of the entire process, and promptly problem solves at each step of the way. Elaine knows the market, provides realistic time commitments, and does a great job of setting expectations based on the market conditions. Most of all, Elaine has exceptional judgment on prioritizing and focusing on what steps are needed to get the deal to close smoothly and on time.
Aug 10, 2019

Wilson T recommends Annu Lakhat

Software Engineer

As first time home buyers, I did not have a clue where to start and the process was completely new for us. I checked online for few real estate agents and when I met Annu Lakhat at an open House - we had a brief talk for 10 minutes but we felt comfortable in the discussion. Later we called her and she educated us on the process and patiently answered our questions and listened to our needs for a home.

We would email, text, or call her at almost any time of day, and if she wasn't free then, she would always respond to us promptly. Throughout the process, she is patient, communicative, knowledgeable and effective. I could tell her any concerns that I had, and I trust and value her advice and recommendations.
During the bidding and home search process - we never felt pressure from her to close and she told us several times when she thought a house was overpriced.

Finally, I bought a home for my family and it happens only with the right guidance and help of Annu Lakhat. I strongly recommend Annu Lakhat for her professional services.
Aug 10, 2019

Bhanu K recommends Mary Jo Townzen

A first time home buyer...

For a first time home-buyer, finding a home is an overwhelming process with lots of unknowns to worry about.

We met Mary in one of the open-houses and she was prompt at understanding our needs.

Since then Mary diligently kept looking for the homes that would fit our taste and needs. Once we liked a property, she made sure we understand the nuances of getting into the contract.

She was meticulous at every step in the process and would spend late evenings with us to make sure we go through the paperwork and understand the details.

I would highly recommend Mary Townzen to anyone in this journey. It’s hard to find someone so diligent, thorough and meticulous in their work.

— Alekhya & Bhanu

Our Offices