Clicky

Intero Real Estate Union City

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale; the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why things can’t be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, led by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised, and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy were well documented. For us, this signaled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets, and build a luxury sub brand.

We did all this because this is who we are.

In 2014,

Share

Recommendations (835)

Nov 11, 2022

Ram P. recommends Atul Shah

Buyer

First time homebuyers, Atul Shah is your guy. He is always available for any questions and assist you whenever needed, strongly recommend him to my friends and family.

Good Luck Atul !!!
Nov 11, 2022

Lina P. recommends Atul Shah

Seller

Atul Shah made us feel very comfortable and put our mind at ease and articulated very well the whole process of selling our home. From the beginning and upon completion of the sale of our property and beyond he was readily available to answer any questions or concerns we may have had. He responded to our phone calls very promptly and was readily available to meet us to make this experience go as smoothly as possible. Atul Shah is an outstanding realtor and without his expertise and guidance we would not have had as an amazing experience as we did. Selling homes can be stressful but with Atul Shah's assistance we were very happy and made the journey enjoyable. Thank you so much Atul Shah for all your help and assistance in this regard. I truly appreciated your services and highly recommend you to all my family and friends.
Nov 11, 2022

Shantanu S. recommends Atul Shah

Buyer

We were recent first-time homebuyers and Atul was very good with helping us navigate the home buying process.
We very quickly felt like we were a team and that he had our best interest at heart.

He eased our concerns by helping us set our home buying priorities. Then, he was always responsive and available when touring homes and finally, he did a very good job negotiating on our behalf to get a great price on the home we purchased.

Without his assistance we wouldn't be proud first-time homeowners. We would recommend Atul as a realtor.
Nov 2, 2022

Bhagya Rallabandi recommends Antonette Llanza



It was great working with Antonette . Thank you for all your help these past few months. From day one, Antoinette was extremely responsive and had great suggestions for homes to view based on what I was looking for. All throughout the negotiations and closing She was there quickly handling any issues that may have risen. If time ever comes when I will be looking for a new home, there isn't any question on who my Realtor will be..I also plan to refer Antoinette to my friends, family. Thank you again for all your care and attention. You’re the best!??????
Oct 7, 2022

Debajyoti Majumder recommends Jayanta Samanta

We were first time home buyers. We met Jayanta as one of our friends referred to him. He was terrific, purely professional from day one till now even after moving into our first home. He was very responsive and efficient on getting back to me on any questions I have. He helped us with tools, market research knowledge, data and guidance in every step from searching, selecting, visiting, bidding to winning, and buying process.
We appreciate his guidance in this journey of buying our first home.

Thank you !
Oct 6, 2022

Aiden Jeremiah recommends Pia De Castro

System Admin

My wife and I were so blessed to have met Pia De Castro - 10 stars for her ofcourse- She is very professional/Fantastic /knowledgeable/diligent - and very good negotiator/ Hyper duper super energetic person to answer all questions!
As a first time home buyer- we have too many questions and she was able to provide us and explain all info. Thanks for being patient Miss P.
We were impressed how she made the process easy and smooth from start to finish! It was all unexpected she got the deal so quickly offer accepted! Believe it or not we were already in the contract before we knew! Then We got the house before the closing date! Such a wonderful experienced! Very satisfied!
We highly recommend Miss Pia! Best of the Best!
Thank you much Pia!
Oct 2, 2022

Michael Kuang recommends Margaret Lin

very professional and great to work with.
Oct 2, 2022

Ivan Janatra recommends Margaret Lin

We’ve known Margaret for a long time (over 10 years) as an active member of our religious community. When the time is right to sell our Bay Area property, we didn’t hesitate to ask Margaret to represent us. We were initially worried as we live far away (in Sacramento), we couldn’t oversee all the improvements that had to be done. Margaret worked very hard for us, contacting many different contractors/handymen to do each of the outstanding items and being present at the property often to ensure the work quality is of the expected high standard. When it’s time to list, we’re thoroughly impressed by her marketing skills, which is very much in line with the Silicon Valley clientele. Over 350 people came to see our house across 3-4 open houses! And this was during a market downturn as interest rates keep increasing. We had multiple offers, closed quickly, and are very satisfied with the sale price, especially when compared to similar houses around our area that’s sold around the same time. Thank you Margaret for your hard work!
PS: Margaret’s just THAT good at marketing that you should really ask her to market just about anything ??
Sep 19, 2022

Debra Pughsley recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Happy 3 Year Anniversary To Myself And The Pughsley Team ??
3 Years Ago Today I Made The Choice To Join This Amazing Real Estate Brokerage And Family ??
Thank You Cara And Rishi For The Amazing Support And Leadership! You Really Care About Your Agents And It Shows .
Thank You To All Of My Fellow Intero Agents And Family For Being The Best Of The Best To Work Side By Side With .
Debra M. Pughsley Realtor BRE #01382372
And The Pughsley Team ????
Sep 16, 2022

Lisa Sentosa recommends Johan Jan

This review is long overdue. Johan helped us purchase our home in November 2021. If it weren’t for Johan, we would not have found this beautiful house that we now call home. He was incredibly knowledgeable and patient to view multiple homes in the Peninsula and South Bay per our requests, as well as showing us beautiful areas that was not in our radar. He is a great listener, taking his time to understand what we value in a home, and took the time to educate us so we could make informed decisions. He showed us great homes that were a good fit for us and placed our best interest at heart, always. After closing, Johan offered to continue to be of service and helped us find a contractor to repair our home. He even looked after the house when the contractor worked on it. Our home is warm and inviting and we look forward to enjoying it for many years to come. Thank you, Johan! Whoever has the opportunity to work with you will be very lucky.
Sep 13, 2022

Dawn Krause recommends Debra Pughsley

What to say about Debra Pughsley at Intero Real Estate Services....
Let me start off by saying that you will not be disappointed in any way. She loves her job and loves her clients more. She doesn't treat you like a client, she treats you like a best friend, family...She goes over and beyond and out of her way, not because she has to but because she wants to!
Our situation was odd. We previously had an agent who we trusted but turned out they were selfish and didn't have the best intentions for us so we had to let her go. Debra took on the task of performing a massive clean up. The previous agent did a number on our listing and Debra went out of her way to clear everything up. Her marketing tasks are on point. She was on top of every call, message and email. We never had to ask for status, she kept us very updated and informed. We never had to ask her for anything, she was so on top of things.
If you want the best agent who only has your best interest at heart Debra is your woMAN!
Sep 12, 2022

Joe Fernandez recommends Margaret Lin

Sales Manager

Margaret took the time to learn and new product that she had not worked with before. She negotiated a clean purchase contract that was accepted on our first time homebuyers first offer! She was able to negotiate a seller credit that covered the majority of costs and the home appraisal came in higher then the purchase price. She was so quick and efficient and continued to negotiate on the clients behalf up to closing. A great partner to work with and an excellent advocate for her clients.
Sep 12, 2022

Tina Tai recommends Margaret Lin

Margaret is a great agent who loves to take care of her client well. She help me to purchase my first home recently and negotiate the best deal for me. She is quick to response and always help to find out answers for all big or small questions. An agent who gives honest feedback and willing to communicate with seller agent to provide the best outcome for her client.
Sep 9, 2022

Ernest and You recommend Debra Patton

Debra was amazing to work with throughout the entire process of finding and getting our new home. She listened to everything we were looking for in our new home to find us the best options to view. Once we found the home we loved, she was amazing from the time we put in the offer right up to the final day when we got our keys. She was very responsive throughout the entire process and kept us up to date on all the steps and progress as this was our first time purchasing a home. We would highly recommend Debra to anyone looking for their new home. Thank you for all your amazing help.
Sep 8, 2022

Raj Thandi recommends Debra Pughsley

Realtor

Debra has done a great job with making sure we are in a good spot and if we need any help. She has always been there for us and I am very grateful to be on her team.
Sep 5, 2022

Susana DeLeon recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Hi Cara,
I just want to mention that Cedric is helping me so much since I started coming to the office. Since the first meeting we had he made himself available instantly. I told him that I needed to make calls and he encouraged me and also suggested we create a team of a few agents to make calls 3 times a week at the office. I really needed this and also gives me time to get to know other agents in the office. I got to meet Jigna Patel and Michelle Lin so far. Cedric brings a ton of knowledge to all who need it and want it. All the new agents including seasoned agent that need a push should reach out to him. I want to thank you for always thinking of us and how to make us become better and stronger. I will keep pushing forward.

Thanks again.
Sep 3, 2022

Omprakash recommends Jayanta Samanta

I started my house hunting for months on my own and ended up with no gain. I met Jayantha and we just discussed all my needs, wants and wishes in one sitting. Jayanta is highly skilled at real estate and also good at reading and understanding others. We got deep insights from Jayanta which helped us to narrow down results and with in a month time, I became a home owner @BayArea. This wouldn’t have been possible with out Jayanta.
Aug 23, 2022

Uzodimma Enenta recommends Pia De Castro

Pia is a very great agent to work with! She answered all our queries without delay. She protected our best interest at all times buying a brand new home. We can’t do it without her! She made us feel 100% confident & treated us like family. Highly recommend.
Aug 15, 2022

Hilda recommends Pia De Castro

Very efficient, professional and positive person.Responds immediately to any inquiries we had as a first time buyer.It was really great working with her team.Very smooth transition in owning a home.Indeed 25 days to close.Thank you for making our dream home into reality.
Jul 28, 2022

Yirga belay recommends Pia De Castro

Pia is super good on doing her jobs but what makes her so special is that she has a passion to help people. I experienced how hard is it looking for a house but she always listens, on time and giving a positive feedback makes me to believe she is meant for this job and everyone who works with her will get the benefit of getting the right house, location and price too. I thank you Pia for the great work that you did for me to be the owner of these beautiful house.
Jul 26, 2022

Barbara & Damon Monroe recommend Margaret Lin

Our situation was not an easy one: selling a home for a family member who had passed and we lived in a different state. We needed a one-stop shop; someone who could truly handle things on our behalf while we were away from the area. Margaret stepped up and more! She quickly handled everything and had a great attitude and disposition while doing so. She came up with solutions to each issue and we were able to have an estate sale, clear out, clean out and stage the home in a short time. She dealt with low-ball offers like a true professional and the home sold to a lovely family in a short amount of time. We are truly blessed to have been connected with Margaret through a local realtor friend and now we consider Margaret a friend.
Jul 26, 2022

Fiona Santos recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

We just closed on a transaction and Margaret was so awesome! She is a pleasure to work with, very responsive and professional. We had a fast and smooth closing. I hope to work with her again very soon!
Jul 3, 2022

James & Lani recommend Pia De Castro

Pia was recommended to us by my son’s friend after having a hard time looking for a house to buy on our own. Our experience with her is one that we would say as a highly professional relationship with a heart. We put it that way because she treated us not just a client but more of a family. Her knowledge and expertise with regards to real estate/property business is exceptional and we sincerely felt her willingness to help us make sure that the whole process of searching, buying and owning a house will be fun, stress-free and successful one. She’s always available to answer questions beyond office hours and patiently explain real estate/property matters that we don’t understand. Eight months after moving into our new home she is still following up on us from time to time to see if everything is ok and asking if she can help with anything. We can honestly say that with Pia’s help, we were able to successfully transitioned from renter to a very satisfied and happy homeowners. And that is why she deserves to have a 5 STARS from us.
Jun 16, 2022

Yan Yan recommends Anthony Sabeh

I highly recommend to work with Anthony. He helped me get a great house and the full process was very smooth. It was my first time making an offer and I got it right away at a good price. Anthony is an excellent real estate agent, very knowledgeable, and patient with first-time home buyers. He spent hours explaining the home buying process with me and responded to messages in a timely manner. I cannot buy my house without his help.
Jun 9, 2022

Jeffrey Lee-Mars recommends Anthony Sabeh

My partner and I are first time home buyers, and got in touch with Anthony Sabeh during the showing of the home. During the Bidding, purchase and follow-up processes, Anthony made himself available for calls at all times to answer questions and clarify documents in order for us to be able to make informed decisions. He had a lot of knowledge of the area, trends, and expertise regarding issues identified in the home reports, and what we should do to address the issues. It is safe to say that without him, we would not have been able to purchase the house. It’s thanks to him that the process went as smoothly as it did with no complications. I would recommend anybody to reach out to Anthony if they’re interested in buying a home. Especially if you’re looking for someone that has a great personality and will always do their best to make sure you’re well informed and comfortable.

Our Team