Intero Real Estate Willow Glen San Jose

<p>With walk able tree lined streets and diverse architecture, our Willow Glen office has over 100 agents who specialize in the historic well known area.</p>

Share

Recommendations (625)

Aug 26, 2020

Johnathon Keller recommends Bryan Martin

Bryan was a pleasure to work with. He was incredibly knowledgeable about his listing and the area as a whole. His flexibility and prompt communication made the work process easy and enjoyable. I highly suggest working with Bryan!
Aug 24, 2020

Matt Harris recommends Jordan Mott

After several agents fiddled around and mishandled my grandparents sale, Jordan quickly turned it around and treated them like his #1 clients. Not only did he get them a better price but he walked them through every step of the way.

Stand up guy and great Realtor. I always recommend Jordan.
Aug 9, 2020

Joyce Sweezey recommends Joseph DaRosa

Homeowner

We have moved 10 times working for the airlines and have a good deal of experience dealing with realtors. Joe and his daughter Jennifer have been highly visible in our Hamilton Place complex in San Jose for decades. We enlisted the team to sell two properties. We couldn’t be more impressed. We expected a high level of professionalism but what we received was way more. Each and every time there was a fix needed, or painting, or cleaning, etc., they had the contacts. Their network of service providers all worked together to get the listings up quickly. What astounded me is Joe shows up for everything! He’s a born organizer and manager. Both our sales were quick and priced right. The team is a 13 on a scale of 1 to 10!
Jul 27, 2020

Stefan Hepper recommends Sondra Weber

Senior SW Architect

Sondra is absolutely fantastic to work with, I can highly recommend her! She is super responsive, has great knowledge of the areas in San Jose and around it, does her research very well. Ontop of that she really wants to find the best home for you and enjoys helping people. She came up with several alternatives of areas and homes we haven’t thought about before. And she is a great and tough negotiator. Thanks Sondra for all you help, it was.a pleasure working with you!
Jul 27, 2020

BILL BURKE recommends Sondra Weber

SALES MANAGER

SONDRA DID A FANTASTIC JOB SELLING OUR LOFT IN PLANT 51 - SAN JOSE. SHE WAS CREATIVE IN MARKETING THE PROPERTY - CREATED A VERY ATTRACTIVE BROCHURE FOR OUR LOFT - DID A VERY THROUGH MARKET ANALISYS TO ARRIVE AT A REALISTIC SALE PRICE FOR THE LOFT - - WITH HER COMMITMENT TO OUR SALE AND HER PERSISTENCE - THE LOFT SOLD WITHIN 10 DAYS - FOR A RECORD PRICE FOR A UNIT IN PLANT 51 - I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND SONDRA TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY OR SELL A PROPERTY IN SAN JOSE - SHE WILL GET THE JOB DONE
Jul 15, 2020

Kwing Tong recommends Sondra Weber

Home Buyer

Sondra is an amazing and wonderful agent.
We first met during an open house a few months back. Can't believe it was only a month ago that we reached out to Sondra to seek her help as our buyer's agent, and now we already have our keys!
She was quick to respond and guided us through every step of the process, by offering great advices and answering the numerous questions that we had.
Sondra definitely made our life easy as first time home buyers with all the work that she does behind the scenes.
An excellent agent to work with!
Jul 3, 2020

Aharon Huff recommends Cooper Townsend

This was our first home buying experience and Cooper was so informative, patient and helpful throughout the entire process. Since this was our first time looking for a home we were looking at homes daily trying to narrow down the area, style and needs we wanted in our home. He helped us through all of it and not get too overwhelmed! He was fast with responding to us, and was always willing and excited to show us any homes we wanted to see, not to mention quick to show us which in this market can make all the difference. We eventually found our forever home and truly believe without his guidance and expertise we wouldn't have gotten the home!
Jun 23, 2020

Tristan Hicks recommends Sondra Weber

Recruiting Manager

Sondra did an excellent job working with my husband and myself in finding our first home together in our desired neighborhood of Willow Glen. We appreciated her constant communication and thoroughness in her work. I was a real estate novice and Sondra answered every question I had at any time no matter how simple or complex the question could be. Lastly, Sondra moves fast and I deeply appreciated that cause the San Jose market moves quick and she matches the pace in every step of the process.
Jun 20, 2020

Dr. D recommends Bryan Martin

Client

We found Bryan when negotiating for another property where he was the listing agent. We were so impressed by Bryan that we hired him to find another property for our daughter. Bryan was always responsive, available and informative. He provided us with comps and property inspection reports promptly to allow us to make a decision to buy. He gave us his opinion when asked for and was spot on.

Bryan definitely made the process of home ownership less tedious and represented the Realtor association as one of the Best. We would definitely recommend him without reservation.
Jun 18, 2020

Katie Bigus recommends Garret Jones

We had an absolutely superb home sale with Garret. Our house had been rented for years, and he knew what we needed to do to maximize our net proceeds. He had the right people to do the work and he supervised every step. Pricing, marketing and vetting of offers... he excelled in all areas. Garret's communication was fabulous. When you can find and agent who is highly competent and a wonderful person you have a gem! If you have any questions about our experience please ask Garret to connect you with me. I am happy to share the details!
Jun 18, 2020

Damien Jourdan recommends Bryan Martin

Client

We highly recommend Bryan!

Bryan helped our family sell our San Jose house. A previous attempt at closing this transaction with a real-estate attorney failed. We were blown away by how "easy" it all went compared to the first attempt! Credit goes to Bryan.

Bryan took charge right away by listening to our needs and figuring out the best strategy to ensure the deal closed on our timeline. After we sent him the details, we had a contract in DocuSign within a few hours. He counseled us to avoid the pitfalls that made the first deal fall through, so we did not repeat the same mistakes. He checked in regularly, and his communication was top-notch and attentive from beginning to end.

Note that this transaction took place during shelter-in-place, while the markets were swinging widely and the county's orders were changing by the day, making financing and real-estate transactions unpredictable. Bryan was super responsive to our (many) questions, he was on top of the changing situation, and he was able to counsel through these turbulent times.

We'd definitely go with Bryan again for buying or selling, it was a pleasure working with him.
Jun 16, 2020

Gary recommends Cooper Townsend

Thank you for getting my purchase of the four-plex in Campbell completed, you were great to work with. When I needed information or something provided to the escrow officer or my insurance agent, you made it happen.

During my thirty five plus years of buying and selling real estate you were as professional and proficient as any realtor and more willing to do what it takes to get me over the line and closed than anyone I have worked with.

Price is everything and when we discovered new information you were able to renegotiated a price break of an additional $15,000, which sealed the deal

I have and will continue to recommend to the people I live and work with. Good luck, thanks again.
Jun 7, 2020

John Howe recommends Trisha Motter

Software Engineer

Nancy and I wanted to sell our house in Saratoga so that we could move closer to our son and his family in another state. We interviewed several realtors and decided to let Trisha navigate the sale process because of her knowledge of the Silicon Valley housing market, business sense, professionalism, and attention to detail. She patiently explained every step along the way in detail and kept us on schedule. We had every confidence in her along the way. The house sold with multiple offers over the asking price, and the sale process exceeded our expectations. We strongly recommend her.
Jun 6, 2020

Leigang Xie recommends Bryan Martin

Client

We are so lucky to have met Bryan and had him help us to buy our lovely new house. Bryan is very professional - when he took us to visit the open houses, he was well prepared by reading the disclosures before visiting, and he introduced us to every detail (all the good parts and bad parts of the house). Also, whenever we didn't know the cost for fixing or remodeling, and he would call his professional friends to give us the cost. Sometimes, even when we didn't ask, he would think ahead for us and tell us valuable information that ended up being very helpful. For example, if Bryan knew we wouldn't like a house only because a pool in the backyard, he went out of his way to research and tell us how much it would take to get rid of the pool, which helped us a lot to make the decision.

Unlike some other agents, Bryan never pushed us to buy a house. When we worried about our job stability during the coronavirus, we only felt comfortable making offers below the listing price for the time being. Bryan never changed his attitude, always thought about things from our point of view, and provided us the marketing predictions in a very neutral way. When we decide to postpone the buying during coronavirus, Bryan didn't bother us but also never forgot us; he simply checked in weekly or biweekly and kept us informed on how the market was going. We feel that he is nice and gentle.

Finally, when we saw the house we loved so much, Bryan used the best strategy and helped us bought the house with a lower-priced offer than other buyers'. He talked to the listing agent multiple times to get useful information as well as show our strong interest. One important thing Bryan suggested to us was to write a cover letter (which we didn't particularly want to do), and Bryan explained it may help and at the very least would not bring any negative effect. As it turned out, it was the cover letter made the homeowner love us and became a major factor in his being willing to sell to us.

After the owner accepted our offer, Bryan showed his professional skill in dealing with the closing process. He made the process move smoothly and quickly by acting fast and proactively contacting my lender to prepare all the docs for approval. He acted as a reliable bridge between the owner and us, arranging several walk-through meetings. He also provided lots of valuable information for referrals, such as landscaper contact, home-security-system contact, etc.
After closing the process, Bryan was so nice, surprising us with a thoughtful gift and keeping in touch to make sure we always knew he could continue to provide help even after the deal closed.
May 27, 2020

Mal recommends Trisha Motter

Staff attorney

Trisha helped us find the right house in the right place in our price range! Which was not easy, we would not have found a house without Trisha or understood the terms with Michael!
Apr 16, 2020

Juanita Angel recommends Sondra Weber

Visual Designer

Sondra is AMAZING!
We met her at an open house when we were not seriously looking, but we connected right away.
She is ON IT. We are first time home buyers and she was patient and guided us (held our hand) every step of the way.
Everything moved so smoothly (even in the midst of a Pandemic!). Our timeline was perfect, after sending documents over she would call us to go over them, she negotiated our price to a point we felt comfortable.
Over all if I could give her 10 stars I would and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a place to call home!
Apr 16, 2020

Constantin Scacun recommends Sondra Weber

Home buyer, Software Engineer

Sondra was extremely helpful and responsive. She made the whole process very easy.
Apr 13, 2020

Mike & Bettie Hahn recommend Bryan Martin

Client

We met Bryan at an open-house in our neighborhood a year before we decided to sell our home. He seemed very professional, knowledgeable and personable. From our first interaction to our last - he was a ROCK STAR! He navigated all the tricky parts of our transaction and was always as on top of every detail. From the beginning (house fix-up, consulting, internet marketing, etc..) to the listing/negotiating part, he did an excellent job. He went the extra mile with every detail. We received multiple offers over asking price and couldn't be happier with his services. If you are looking for a realtor that is responsive, hardworking, knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator - contact Bryan!
Apr 7, 2020

Mark O. Lenz recommends Joseph DaRosa

Homeowner - Retired Engineer

I first met Joe DaRosa in 1992, when I bought my condo in the Hamilton Place development, in San Jose. Joe was actually the seller’s agent. In late 2019, I bought a new home in the north Dallas, Texas area. In early 2020, I contacted Joe DaRosa about the sale of my San Jose condo. My plan was to move my stuff to Dallas, and then have the interior painted, and new carpeting installed. Joe suggested some additional upgrades, including wood flooring, refinishing the bath tub and counter tops in the bathrooms, plus some new plants for the patio. He had a number of quality vendors available to do the work. I agreed with Joe’s suggestions, and he and his daughter Jennifer were able to “project manage” the work. This was highly convenient for me, since I had already relocated. The finished work was excellent, and within a week of my condo being listed, I accepted an offer $35k over the listing price! So, I was entirely satisfied with the work Joe and his daughter Jennifer did in handling the sale of my Hamilton Place property.
Apr 1, 2020

Ken Sweezey recommends Joseph DaRosa

Homeowner

Joe and Jennifer are "Hamilton Place Specialists" and understand the real estate market in our area. Joe is mentoring his daughter, Jennifer, in the process and she is a breath of fresh air. Joe's contacts made the fixup of our place easier than if we were trying to find contactors on our own. They were prompt in meeting our scheduling needs and completed the jobs as promised. Joe and Jennifer were present for each inspection and activity, always on time and ready to go.

Joe's reputation and enthusiasm are legendary and we were proud to have him represent us in the transaction.
Mar 21, 2020

Gina Ziegler recommends Trisha Motter

Home Owner

My father passed away recently, I ended up owning his home with tenants in it and the whole situation a 5 hours drive from our home in Santa Barbara. We did not savor the idea of driving back and forth to the property, interview agents, have meetings, etc. in order to market and sell the home. The tenants had been there for some years and we knew they were interested in buying, but we needed a Realtor to help us through the paperwork maze, getting home values, inspections and dealing with both Buyer and Seller and all the emotions of the parties involved. My husband Alex and I had personally bought and sold 5 homes over the previous 30 years in California, he had his RE license back in the early 1980's, so we were quite familiar with realtors and expectations. I did a relatively quick review of Realtors in the Cambrian area of San Jose and with a few phone calls reached out to Trisha. We are so happy we did.

She excelled in every and all aspects of the transaction from responding to phone calls quickly, establishing a fair market value, arranging and meeting with contractors, hand-holding for the Buyer (his 1st home purchase), arranging inspections, very knowledgeable on all aspects of the laws and regulations governing RE, working with the Title company and much more. We did it all with email and telephone conversations. She was extremely detailed in reviewing the Purchase and Sales related RE documents which can be daunting due to the volume involved. She was always pleasant on the phone, super professional and never seemed to run out of energy (weekends and evenings included and a Holiday too) to make the transaction happen - which was completed in about 30-40 days!

Of all the ten Realtors we have worked with in the previous homes we owned and sold/bought, none of the Realtors came close to doing the complete and through job she did. And, on top of all that, was very fair with us on the commission and her fee for all the hours of time she spent on our behalf. We only wish she was in Santa Barbara should we ever be selling a home again!.
Mar 19, 2020

David McWalters recommends Trisha Motter

Retiree

I told her that the sale price she wanted was low. She said,"Trust me." She scheduled the open house and there was a mob. 80 people on Saturday, 60 people on Sunday. Trisha called about 9:30 Monday morning and says that she has seven offers. She showed them to me and said we should take the highest one. It was 21% over the list price. Trisha did an OUTSTANDING job. I highly recommend her. Trisha sold the house in two days!!! Can't beat that.
Mar 13, 2020

Jason Whitcomb recommends Jordan Shea

Strategic Partnership Lead

Jordan went above and beyond his commitments to us to ensure we found exactly what we were looking for and fought for every inch on our behalf. We purchased our home well under asking even with three other offers on the table that were higher than ours. He responded to every late night text/call without hesitation and always produced results. Even when the deal was done, Jordan's commitment to our happiness did not end. He used his network to support our desire to remodel, get questions to our answers, and help us review paperwork.

As first time homeowners we are so grateful to have had Jordan fighting on our behalf and walking us through the process in a way that made sense and removed the stress of purchasing a home from our already crazy lives.
Mar 12, 2020

Lindsay Cooper recommends Jordan Shea

Recently worked with Jordan to buy our dream home. Even though we were in different cities, Jordan was able to work with us closely throughout the entire process. He has a great knowledge of the sales market and made the entire home buying process run smoothly for us. Highly recommend!
Mar 1, 2020

Simone D recommends Joseph DaRosa

Joe and Jennifer did a remarkable job. Our condo sold in 4 days! Joe was always available to help during the entire process, and made the whole experience easy on us. Will miss our daily conversations.. thank you again for your great professionalism. Great efficient Intero team.

Our Team