Elisa Uribe

Top Producer 2016- 2019 Realtor Golden Gate Sotheby's DRE# 01427070
As a San Francisco Bay Area native, Elisa Uribe brings her professionalism, and integrity, along with more than fifteen years of real estate experience to Golden Gate Sotheby's International Realty. Elisa has a genuine passion for bay area real estate and a dedication to her clients' success. Combining this passion with Golden Gate Sotheby's International Realty's photo rich marketing style, and network of Realtors from around the world, when Elisa's clients list a property for sale, the homes location and amenities are seen by consumers not just locally, but worldwide. Consumer data shows that 90% of home buyer's begin their search online. when working on the sale of a client's home, Elisa understands how essential it is to create a lifestyle image for a consumer, even before their experience of opening the front door. For Elisa, there is nothing more gratifying than helping clients find their dream home. With an immense knowledge of the Bay Area's unique neighborhoods, Elisa knows the importance of going the extra mile, helping clients through every step of the buying and selling process. Whether problem solving or negotiating, Elisa approaches real estate with a commitment to provide superior service. When working with Elisa, clients gain access to unparalleled marketing exposure through the Golden Gate Sotheby's International Realty brand, along with access to a great team of real estate professionals. From contractors to stagers, photographers and escrow officers, Elisa's team ensures a smooth and memorable transaction for clients, start to finish. In her free time, Elisa enjoys going to events with her husband, friends and family. From biking the Oakland hills, hiking the Berkeley trails, and kayaking in the Oakland Estuary, Elisa never misses a chance to enjoy the east bay's Mediterranean climate. Her favorite local getaways include the Napa Valley, North Lake Tahoe, and Monterey.
Apr 23, 2020
We credit our home purchase success to Elisa's high work ethics and professionalism. Not only is Elisa very knowledgeable about specifics of the East Bay home purchase such as natural hazards and home construction peculiarities, but she also goes above and beyond to ensure that all transactions go through smoothly. When it became clear that the seller's agent was quite unresponsive and systematically failed to address multiple issues on their side, Elisa quickly stepped in and took over making sure that the seller was fulfilling their contractual obligations. At one point, Elisa even had to come to the property every day to check that the seller was doing work required by the home inspection! We highly recommend Elisa to anyone who is interested in buying a home in the Bay Area due to transparency, efficiency, and attention to details that she will bring in!
Feb 26, 2020
I would highly recommend Elisa. I watched how she marketed and sold my BFF's home and I knew that she would be my realtor when my time came to sell. She was knowledgeable about the area having herself owned there. She always kept me informed as to the status which never left me wondering what was happening. Her attention to detail was one of her best qualities, not having me sign a form she felt wasn't in my best interest going into the future. It also didn't hurt that she is a genuinely a nice person. She did an excellent job for me.
Sep 23, 2019
Very happy Elisa was recommended to use as she's been amazing to work with. We've sold our house with her and we're now looking to buy (again, using her as an agent). She's aggressive when we need her to be, but also stops and takes the time to explain things when we have questions. I've already recommended her to two family members who are looking to sell/buy in the near future. Would give her more stars if possible - you will feel the same way!
Jul 17, 2019
Elisa helped us to purchase a new home and sell the home that we had resided in for over 40 years. Elisa was thoughtful, compassionate, and responsive every step of the way. She was also conscientious--she made sure we purchased a home at a fair price and listed our home at a fair price. She also steered us away from homes she felt were overpriced or that would cause us potential problems years down the road. She has continued to be trusted friend and ally almost a year after our business relationship has ended. She has connected us to trusted local professionals to do work on our new home, and she checks in on us to ensure we are well and that we are content in our new home. Elisa a realtor you can rely on and trust.
Jul 11, 2019
Elisa is awesome! She is professional, attentive, and is very detail oriented. She also possesses a wealth of knowledge. I was buying my first home, and she was very patient with me and made the process as painless as possible. I highly recommend her.
Apr 24, 2019
We have done numerous real estate transactions with Elisa and have always enjoyed a positive experience. Most recently, we closed a seven figure deal that was amongst the most complex ever. Multiple easements and a historical document paper trail had Elisa digging deep during the disclosure period and during escrow we uncovered a $50k HVAC issue that was resolved with amazing expedience. Elisa was our true advocate and someone anyone would want on their team. Elisa is a dedicated and deliberate professional who is very organized and detail oriented.
Feb 8, 2019
When we decided to purchase a house, out best decision was to have Elisa help us. Right away, she showed knowledge, skill and confidence in the process and was able to put my nerves at ease. This could have been one of the most stressful times in our lives, but with Elisa, the process was calm and seamless. She kept in contact with us every step of the way, and taught us how to understand everything including disclosures and inspection reports. She kept in contact not only with us, but with our Loan team and Title Company, and put us in contact with other professionals that helped us along the way. Elisa's advice and leadership was priceless, and I will be recommending her to anyone buying or selling their home.
Aug 22, 2018
Professional, nice, and on top of everything.
Always available.
Helped us buy our home in Oakland.
Gave us a lot of good advice, which we even used in our sale of our home in Houston! I wish all realtors are like her.
I highly recommend her to anyone.
Aug 15, 2018
My spouse and I found Elisa to be extremely prepared and organized from the first meeting. We both felt comfortable putting the sale of our first home into her hands. She was quite practical and strategic when recommending improvements prior to going to market. She was patient with educating us on the entire process, and we are pleased with the resulting sale and smooth close of escrow. Thanks!
Sep 8, 2017
I lived in my home 27yrs. Putting it up for sale was the hardest decision I ever made. Elisa gave me some words of wisdom that I will never forget. You see I am 61 yrs old. She said " better to sell it now while you have the energy and strength. Then, 5 yrs from now when you may not have that". She was so right. I still hear those words today. I know I could not have done this 5 yrs from now.
Elisa is the best agent I have ever dealt with. In this age of marketing, you have to think outside the box. Elisa did that and so much more. Very professional. Great input on how to get my home top dollar without breaking the bank. She listened and replied to questions immediately. Does her research before listing a home. Very easy to work with. In the past 6 months, my family and I have dealt with 4 Realtors. Not one of them can compare to Elisa. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is the description of what a Realtor should be. Thanks Elisa for all your patience, input, and guidance on the sale of my home on Lyle Ct. I really could not have done it without YOU. Such a gift you found me. You're the cats, meow...
Feb 20, 2017
Elisa was my agent for a recent condo purchase in Adams Point near Lake Merritt. She was incredibly helpful along every step of the way. She was very knowledgeable and would go out of her way to help me. Elisa was also always on top of communication which relieved a lot of the stress of the process. I would recommend her and use her again.
Jun 30, 2016
We were on a very tight deadline to find a house in a very competitive market. Elisa helped us get into contract on a house we love in less than 2 months. I couldn't have asked for more!
Jun 7, 2016
In the spring of 2016, Elisa Uribe was my realtor in the sale of my home in the Montclair section of the Oakland Hills. I chose Elisa because of the excellent service she provided me as property manager for the same home over the years 2011-2016 (I rented out part of the house). In both capacities (property manager and realtor), I give Elisa the highest regard and rating in every possible way.

Before hiring Elisa for property management, owning the Montclair home was something of a nightmare as, for financial reasons, I rented part of the house and I had bad experiences in both choice of tenants and of contractors to deal with maintenance issues. Once Elisa became involved, I had three great families as tenants over five years (with little or no vacancy down time) and, because of her knowledge of local contractors, plumbers, and other skilled workers, maintenance problems were always resolved quickly and at reasonable cost.

In the sale of the house, Elisa's experience and rock solid professionalism was essential in handling the many details involved in selling a bay area home: scheduling required inspections, contracting to fix problems to local building codes, preparing documentation and the appropriate documents for signature, setting up staging, etc. In addition, Elisa's calm, positive presence kept my anxiety level at even keel.

In preparation for the sale, and despite a somewhat limited budget, we were able, based on Elisa's advice, to execute significant, overdue, and necessary remodeling at a price and schedule that I would earlier have been very doubtful of.

The sale was accomplished, much to my satisfaction, two or three weeks after the listing date.

In closing, I would very highly recommend Elisa for any real estate based services. She is very professional and highly competent and is simply a pleasure to be around. I consider her a good friend and, no matter where it may be, will seek her advice when I decide to buy another home.
Feb 14, 2016
I have known Elisa Uribe for 5 years. We met when she helped us rent our first house when we moved to Oakland from Pacific Grove in 2010.
She has always been honest and straight forward in her dealings with us.

In April 2015 we contacted her again to determine if we were in a position to buy a home. From the moment we met with her (she also had a Mortgage Officer in the meeting so that we could gather as much information in the first meeting, saving us time and energy). She took the time to get to know what we wanted in a home; location, cost, size etc. and we felt at ease with knowing what our next steps would be. Within a few days we knew that we could by a home (YEAH!) and the how much we were qualified to borrow.

Elisa began giving us ideas in the first meeting, and again , because she knows the market, was very up front in letting us know where we would be able to purchase a home. This was very helpful information to know up front. I must say that I was not that excited about the prospects and had my own ideas about where to look, however in the end, we were able to buy a home that was best for us, in the area she suggested in our first meeting.

The process of buying a home, especially in this market, is not easy . With Elisa there to guide and support you in every step; answering questions about all aspects of the process from going to open houses, inspections, disclosures, putting in an offer, and waiting for the acceptance, (this was the most challenging for us), we felt her support by listening to our concerns and helping us to get comfortable with the process.

A closer relationship was developed with Elisa during the purchase of our home and I belief that Elisa takes care to develop a unique relationship with each of her clients.

Thank you again Elisa
Jan 26, 2016
I worked with Elisa for the past 6 months on several properties, her local knowledge very impressive, she is always online to respond to emails and text.
Elisa took the time to know me and my family very well and understand our needs, more important she has my best interest at heart, when we were going around showing me properties, immediately she let me know the ones will not be of a good fit.
I wouldn't ask for a better agent and friend from Elisa.
Jan 25, 2016
Elisa recently helped me sell my home at a challenging time of year - it was listed just before Thanksgiving. I can't recommend her highly enough! She was on top of the whole process, and brokered an excellent transaction on my behalf. I always felt that she did her utmost to make everything go smoothly. When issues came up, she was right there with solutions. Her advice was right on, every step of the way. I put my trust in her and was never disappointed. Her kindness, caring, and understanding got me through what could have been a much more stressful time. When she says, "I'm here for you," she means it! If you want outstanding service from your realtor, go with Elisa Uribe.
Jul 22, 2015
Elisa was a big help to us when we purchased the home we had been renting for the previous two years. We were in a time crunch because the seller wanted to move quickly and she had us in escrow within 26 hours with all of our inspections booked. In addition, she kept on top of our loan company when the appraisal hadn't been set up in a timely manner.
All in all, our experience was very smooth and we would highly recommend her.
Jul 4, 2015
Elisa was a wonderful representative! Being a first time buyer, she really took the time to meet and understand mine and my family's needs. Elisa provided a thoughtful questionnaire, which covered topics both my partner and I needed to answer, which made us aware of what each other were looking for and streamlined our search. She understood the market climate and was patient with all of our requests to find out details about houses we were interested in. When it came time for us to sit down and bid on our home, she explained each detail on what to expect and timing, plus answered all our questions along the way. After we won the bid (thanks, Elisa!), she explained again all details surrounding title, loan, appraisal, contingencies, inspections - even having the inspectors on call in the event we did in fact win the bid and everything else in-between! Elisa certainly went above and beyond to the point after all transactions were complete, my loan officer extended his appreciation and noted her as one of the best he's ever worked with. She is truly amazing and I look forward in working with her again in the future. You won't be disappointed!
Jan 25, 2015
Elisa was absolutely wonderful with me. She was incredibly supportive, kind, and patient with my questions.
As a VA home buyer, I had a little idea of the process, but Elisa walked me through the process and made it feel easy.
She worked well with the lender and scrow to make sure everything went smoothly.
She was truly dedicated in representing me, and I always felt she was on my side looking out for my interests.
I highly recommend Elisa, and I would have her represent me again in the future.
Aug 16, 2012
We (me and my partner) had the pleasure and support of having Elisa as our realtor for the purchase of a house in the Oakland Hills.

The purchase was a short sale and complex in many ways, with many opportunities for the deal to fall apart and for me to pay more than needed. Elisa guided us through this complex minefield while continually making sure that we fully understood the ramifications of all of the decisions we made along the way. She never had an agenda (other than making sure we fully understood our options and their potential positive and/or negative consequences) and always made clear that backing out was also an option on the table for us to seriously weigh. But since we saw tremendous potential in this house we aggressively pursued the successful purchase.

With Elisa's expert guidance, deep calm, ever-present warm smile, fantastic negotiation skills and vast pool of coworker resources, we managed to close escrow 61 days after we first saw the house!

I will strongly recommend Elisa to everyone; from my family and closest friends to the complete strangers that I have never met, that may read this review.
Jan 31, 2012
We met Elisa at an open house in our neighborhood and instantly connected with her. She was easy to talk to and offered us helpful resources and information about the home buying process. When we decided to work with her, she took a lot of care to learn about us and what we wanted in a home. Once we found out we were under contract, Elisa lined up all the inspections, contractors and other resources that we needed to fully check-out the home we were buying. She checked-in with us daily and helped us coordinate between the seller, our bank, the title company and all of the other folks involved in the home buying process. In short, she was fantastic and I would highly recommend her to anyone!!
Sep 16, 2011
Elisa helped us buy or first home and we were highly impressed with her expertise as she guided us through the process. She was extremely responsive and always willing to work around our full-time jobs by meeting us after hours and on weekends. When it came time for the home inspection, she proactively arranged for contractors to meet us there so we saved time by doing it all in one day. Also, when we had to get a quote from an additional contractor, she knew exactly who to call. She's clearly an expert in the real estate purchasing process and I highly recommend her to any potential home buyer.
Sep 8, 2011
Elisa Uribe has demonstrated thoughtful and practical guidance throughout the process of my property purchase. I have had no prior experience working with a real estate agent, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the anticipated outcome this week of closing weeks ahead of the projected closing. Elisa has maintained constant communication, making herself available 24/7 while tactfully and prudently facilitating the process with all other parties of interest. I absolutely recommend interviewing and considering Elisa Uribe to represent your interests in future real estate transactions.
Jul 21, 2011
I bought a condo in Temescal in 2011.

I met Elisa at an open house. At the time, I was just thinking about buying - but she got me in touch with a great loan guy who helped me figure how much I could afford. As a first time home buyer, I had no idea how important real estate agents were - so I was lucky enough to stumble upon Elisa. She helped me through the process and was always available to answer my questions in a cheery manner. Elisa went above and beyond advocating for me. She recommended a wonderful inspector who found a sewer issue and a roofing issue that was overlooked by other building inspectors. I'm sure it saved me a huge amount of money in the end. She even suggested asking for things I hadn't even thought of myself. To sum it up - I am so happy that I worked with Elisa for my first home buying experience and I would recommend her highly!!