Stuart Davis

Mortgage Loan Officer E-Star Mortgage NMLS# 279995 & BRE #01348147
I've been in the mortgage industry over 17 years and have closed over 1,400 loans in that time. I live in Oakland, CA with my family and work in the lovely Montclair Village in the Oakland hills. My commitment to you, is that I will pick up the phone or return your call within 20 minutes, I will take the time to explain the loan process to you, educate you on why rates go up and down from day to day, and I will answer your questions honestly and as thoroughly as possible.

The rates I quote you are excellent, the service I give you is the best, and the experience I bring to the table is unsurpassed.

I look forward working with you.

Call me at 510-579-2330
Dec 26, 2018
Manager
Stuart knowledgeable and very responsive. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
Sep 11, 2018
True Professional: knowledgeable and helpful.

Our realtor recommended Mr. Davis when we started looking for a property in the East Bay. We had worked with a couple of mortgage brokers before, and the experience was reasonably satisfactory. Nevertheless, we decided to talk to Stuart Davis. The very first interview proved that Mr. Davis knew the market, understood our challenges, and knew exactly how to make the best of our situation. His advises were invaluable, and helped us quickly achieve our goals.
Sep 6, 2018
The service and personal attention we received from Stuart Davis was exceptional and beyond what we were expecting! His knowledge of the local and national market and his commitment in finding us the best rate helped us finding a home quickly. In this very competitive market, the most important thing was to find someone we could trust. From beginning to end, Stuart was informative, extremely thorough and attentive to our financial needs . He was there for us every step of the way. It was a truly a pleasure working with Stuart . We would highly recommend Stuart Davis to anyone buying a home.
Feb 2, 2018
Broker Associate
Strongly recommend, Stuart. I've worked with Stuart for over ten years. He is knowledgeable, responsible and reliable. He is one of the best loan officers in the bay area, for purchasing and refinancing loans.
Dec 30, 2017
Lead in a Technology role
Stuart gives great service and constantly works on behalf of his clients. He has a strong network and is able to get things done quickly and effectively. I heartily recommend Stuart and his firm.
Dec 12, 2017
Stuart is a dedicated & hardworking loan officer, values his relationships with his clients and is there for them every step of the way. He utilizes technology to assist with a smooth process from beginning to end AND I would highly recommend to family and friends- Exceeded my expectations!
Nov 20, 2017
Stuart always responded quickly to my questions, whether it is by phone, email or text. I had so many questions during the process and Stuart never got impatient. He always acted like my seemingly endless questioning was completely expected. I felt like his answers displayed a high level of expertise. He was able to strike a nice balance in our discussions. Many times I wanted to know the details of a subject and he would dig into the nitty gritty with me. Other times I would have trouble with a concept, and he would provide a simplified explanation without the jargon. I really felt like he was a friend, ready to support me at every turn. We got preapproved through him and closed in under 18 days. Everything went super smoothly and it was enjoyable to work with him.
Oct 24, 2017
I was extremely happy with Movement Mortgage and especially with Stuart! We had a casual introductory conversation one morning, then that same afternoon we found a fabulous house and jumped into making an offer - so we needed to get our preapproval fast. Stuart told me exactly what I needed to do, and worked over his weekend to get me a preapproval. He kept working his butt off, answered all my questions about the process, and kept me on top of what I needed to do. Obviously getting a mortgage is always a lot of work, but Stuart made it as seamless as it could possibly be. And he got me a good rate and even saved me some money on closing costs. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone!
Aug 28, 2017
Stuart was a big help in guiding me towards a good financial solution for some upcoming construction on my house. He was very responsive with helping me crunch numbers and presented me with options and a straight forward assessment. I would absolutely recommend him!
Jul 18, 2017
I enjoyed working with Stuart in every step of the transaction. Stuart responds to emails fast with succinct and accurate information. He is efficient and effective. He also gave me several excel worksheets that really helped me make my decision on the home purchase such that there are no surprise expenses down the line. Not to mention that team that helps Stuart was there to make insurance easy to take care of and saved me money down the line (got lots of credit by combining car and home insurance:) )
Jul 17, 2017
Stuart was incredibly kind and helpful from the moment we first spoke to closing and beyond. He made the process go smoothly and rid us of many of the stresses of home buying. Stuart has an keen understanding of the market, as well, which was extremely helpful in the daunting CA market. Would work with him again in a heartbeat!
Oct 6, 2016
As a first time home buyer, we had many questions about the process and wanted to make sure we made good decisions about our first home. Stuart was a pleasure to work with and made the process quick and easy to understand. We were nervous during the whole process and he was so patient and willing to answer every question we had.

My rating is based off the fact that we would hands down go to him again and would recommend him to others we know.
Oct 3, 2016
Stuart was amazingly helpful as we navigated the purchase of our first home together. He was always available to take our calls and was very clear and straightforward with his answers. He would recalculate different scenarios for us on the fly no problem, and he never made us feel like we were asking dumb questions (though I still suspect we were!). Stuart is super friendly and knows his stuff, and so does his team. It was a pleasure working with them and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again.
Sep 29, 2016
Stuart was great on every aspect. He patiently explained to me all the jargon, prompted me to review and sign documents and was always available to give hands on advice. He secured a great interest rate for me too. Super nice guy who knows his stuff! Highly recommended.
Sep 29, 2016
I've worked with Stuart twice now. The first time in 2011 for the purchase of our home in San Leandro. Stuart was able to navigate us through the difficult process of purchasing our home with limited resources we brought to the table. He was instrumental in getting the loan closed promptly and within the budget. Therefore it was an easy decision to contact Stuart earlier this year to refinance our home. Again, he made it happen for us. I would recommend him for any mortgage needs.
Sep 27, 2016
Stuart was referred to us after we did not qualify for a conventional loan at another company. He and his staff were extremely helpful and the process was as painless as getting a mortgage can be. We look forward to working with him again in ten years when we are upgrading to a bigger house.
Jan 22, 2016
Not only would I recommend Stuart to others, I already have to a good friend who is now using Stuart, and to my daughter who had a great experience (how much more can I say I recommend Stuart than that?).

Most recently, I returned to Stuart for my home loan this past summer because I had so much trust in his abilities in my move from a downtown Oakland condo to a single family home in San Leandro. He sat down with me, spent time going over finances to determine both what I could afford and the best rates for my home loan, then followed up with a sterling pre-qualifying letter.

Stuart made the process as painless as possible, which is not easy when it comes to home loans, especially in this market. Any time I had a question, no matter how small, he responded quickly and clearly knew what he was talking about. Stuart was aware of what was coming up in the market and how we had to adjust timelines to be sure I got the best outcome.

On top of his expertise, Stuart was able to talk about the neighborhood I was moving to, which was a great help and very reassuring. I had a wonderful experience and am happy in my new home and neighborhood with a mortgage that I'm sure is the best I was able to get.
Jan 4, 2016
Stuart was awesome. Communicated with me as needed. Very patient as I tried to get everyhting together I needed. And gave me all the information I need to make the best decision. I would highly recommend him.
Dec 17, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about Stuart Davis. He did the loan for our home in 2010, and then did a refinance for us in 2015. In both cases he was able to get us the best rate. In regards to the refinance, he was so honest that after we drug our heels filling out the paperwork, and the rates went up, he acted in our best interest. Instead of moving forward with the sale and charging us a higher interest rate, he actually told us to wait because it wasn't the best deal and that he would keep our paperwork on file and would call us when the rates went down again. This is the sign of a lender with integrity. And sure enough three weeks later he called us and let us know that the rates had moved back down again and he could offer us the best deal. We will continue to use Stuart Davis in any of our mortgage deals. The whole process was seamless with Stuart and his support staff. We just sat back and watched them close the loan and fight for the lowest interest rate.
Aug 28, 2015
Stuart was punctual, responsive, and got us a great rent on our home loan!
Aug 20, 2015
Homebuyer
Stuart Davis is the Best! He helped us in our multiple bids over many months make offers, ultimately leading to a successful offer on a great house. What is he best at? It's a tie between responding quickly and being supportive and encouraging. I like understanding all the details and bits, and Stuart was really patient about walking me through until I understood the forms and costs and jargon of buying a house. And when it looked like the interest rate was dropping a year after we bought, he helped with a terrific refi! Stuart was a pleasure to work with, and you know this is a stressful process. I'd recommend him (and his team) highly.
May 15, 2015
I've had Stuart help me through two mortgages and two refinances. He has always been a pleasure to work with. Very friendly, knowledgeable and available for all my questions about a process that is very foreign to most people. He has always had my best interest in mind rather than his own. I've found him to be very trustworthy and have recommended him many times because of these qualities.
May 7, 2015
High School Teacher
We were extremely grateful for the individualized support that Stuart provided to us throughout our mortgage process. Since we are first-time home buyers, Stuart patiently walked us through each step and answered all of our questions. I would recommend him to any friend who's looking to buy a home!
May 7, 2015
Stuart did a great job for us in connection with refinancing our home mortgage loan. Stuart was knowledgeable, professional, and very responsive. I would not hesitate to recommend Stuart to anyone looking for a loan officer.
Jan 17, 2015
Stuart is fantastic!! Along with being detailed, approachable, and responsive; we’re very impressed with Stuart’s personable manner. It’s wonderful to speak and deal with a “real” person as opposed to someone who just views you as just another account.

Stuart helped us with our first home loan and he made the process so easy we naturally asked for his help with our most recent loan. Our second loan was particularly difficult because the seller requested the timetable for escrow be very short. To no surprise, Stuart expeditiously organized and coordinated with all parties and had our loan ready for close by the due date.

We’ll definitely be asking for Stuart’s help with any future loans. We recommend Stuart to anyone seeking help with their home or investment loan.

Partner Network

Stuart Davis is in Toran K. Hattori's Network