"John represented me as Buyer's Agent - he is awesome! He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. His online e-signature system made the transaction very smooth and made it fit in my busy schedule. He also helped me buy my first home in 2004 and the experience then as now was awesome."

Rafael Betancourt

Repeat client
Jan 20, 2015

John V. Pinto

Real Estate Broker Realty World - John V. Pinto & Associates CalBRE #00472007
135 Camino Dorado, Suite 12B
Napa, CA 94558
CalBRE #00472007
Aug 16, 2019
Seller
I have used John's services for 3 transactions so far, starting with buying my first home 15 years ago. This month John helped us sell it, and everything went very well. His advice on getting the property ready was invaluable, not just physical issues, but lining up early all the documentation, inspection reports, etc. On the Marketing side, he mounted a massive campaign that included his extensive mailing list as well as Facebook, etc. On the sales side, he personally contacted every person who showed up for open house/viewing, and once we got an offer, guided skillfully our negotiation process very quickly. Closing was also extremely painless. Have someone like John Pinto on your side with so much experience and insights of the local Silicon Valley market, I guarantee you will be pleased,
Jul 18, 2019
I had a really good experience working with John Pinto, the communication was great from the beginning to the end.



Jul 8, 2019
John V. Pinto was a listing agent for a house I purchased. I was casually browsing and was not serious about the house until I met John at the open house. John was extremely knowledgeable and very approachable, kind, and funny, and he helped me to see the potential of the house. He was professional throughout the entire transaction, very prompt and smooth communications. Even after the deal was made, John even reached out to my lender and me to make sure that I have a set plan for the improvements of the house & ADU including the financial planning. I have been in this field for several years, and I have not met such a passionate, kind, and humorous agent--John is truly one of a kind and I consider myself lucky to have met him.
Jun 26, 2019
Retired
John is a consummate professional and a joy to work with. I have personally worked with him on 31 transactions in the past 16 years and he has been consistently fair to all parties. His easy going, empathetic style makes one feel at home, and he always gets the job done. John should be the first choice for all your real estate needs!
Mar 14, 2019
Retired NASA engineer & now Volunteer Pianist
John Pinto managed to push a very difficult project forward quickly and efficiently. Some of his initial genius ideas that helped push the project forward were geared toward helping me find the right path even before making the decision to sell the house. Selling the house that I grew up in since the age of 6 in 1962 was not easy on many levels, especially emotionally. Once the decision was made to sell the house, the ball got rolling and along the way a few key corrections were made that addressed concerns I had, and it was a collaborative team effort that came together nicely for a close of escrow in 28 days. By the way, we had a signed contract within 1 week of the property going on the market. I had not worked with John since 1989 when he found us the house we are still living in to this day. I am so glad I responded to his email in early January encouraging me to contact him for any and all real estate needs. I plan to continue to utilize his expertise in all real estate matters, including in the near future the prospect of selling some country acreage that has been in our family since the 1960's. When working with John, do not be afraid to tell him when you are not happy with some aspect of the process. He takes quick action and fixes it. John is a true professional with broad expertise.
Jan 15, 2019
Retired
John recently sold our home in Napa, Ca. We were thoroughly impressed with John's in depth knowledge of the Realty Business. He displayed all the professional characteristics one would expect of an individual in this business. His advertising program results in an "ENORMOUS" exposure of your property. Additionally, John displayed a unique and creative understanding of financing options that significantly increased the demographic base of potential buyers. If you want positive and timely realty results, we highly recommend you engage Mr.Pinto.
Sep 14, 2018
Former CFO at a software company
I have used John Pinto in the past to buy and sell houses for me, so I knew I could count on his exceptional service with my latest project. In this case, John listed and sold for me an unconventional property that had some significant challenges, including an uncooperative and antagonistic tenant who caused delay and difficulty at every turn. John’s experience, expertise and professionalism provided me with great peace of mind and allowed him to work through every issue to achieve a successful closing. He kept me informed every step of the way and was, as always, a pleasure to work with. I cannot recommend John Pinto highly enough.
May 18, 2018
Personal Trainer
John V. Pinto did an excellent job in the process of selling our house that was in probate and during the process as well helped us find a new developed home in Hollister, CA. He went above and beyond and was straight forward with everything. Very professional and he's been doing this for years! I would recommend John if your looking for a house or selling!
May 9, 2018
Professor, Home Buyer
I give John my highest recommendation. My wife and I recently moved to CA, and John was highly recommended to me by my new co-workers, several of whom also bought their houses through John. Being new to the Bay Area and first-time home buyers, we were very intimidated by the current market. However, John made the whole process painless. He is extremely professional, incredibly knowledgeable, fast to respond, thorough, friendly, and easy going. With over 40 years of experience in the Bay Area real estate market, he has the skills and contacts essential to closing in this tough market. We contacted John in late March 2018 and were able to close on out #1 choice by first week of May! We didn’t have to go through making tons of offers on multiple properties or endure a bidding war for our preferred property. John was always quick to respond to my questions and thoroughly detailed in his answers. Overall, I could not have asked for a better real estate professional, and I doubt any exists. I guarantee that if you are looking to buy and work with John, and let him follow his process, you will be incredibly happy with the results.
Apr 7, 2018
Seller
I have found John to be very reliable and a man of integrity. He gave us a timeline of how the sale of our home would go and was there to execute every aspect of the sale. I would use him again if the opportunity arises.
Mar 29, 2018
John and Ellen are the best realtors we have worked with so far. They have very comprehensive insight
for housing market in the whole bay area. Their experiences were gained from 40+ years in real estate area.
They are super experts for all aspects of house purchase, like contract negotiation, loan application,
appraisal, house repair etc. Under John's supervision, the whole house purchase procedure was very smooth
and moving super fast. In the last minute, the cashier check has a recipient typo. John quickly took action
and communicated with bank to resolve it. We appreciate the help from John and Ellen very much! We absolutely would
like to recommend John and Ellen to any friends we know that need to buy a house.
Jan 31, 2018
Home owner
John and Ellen Pinto are the best !
I highly recommend their knowledge , abilities at getting every detail at lightening speed, their patience at my many questions.
I could go on and on but on a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the best, I give them a 12!!!! Not a misprint. A twelve !
Thank You to the Pinto Realty Organization!!
Steve Maciel
Aptos, Ca
Dec 6, 2017
Design Engineer
John was outstanding in helping us find a home last year. We met to discuss our goals in Napa at a lovely winery, aligned our process, and moved forward. He was especially helpful in strategy for avoiding bidding wars. We found the right home within 40 days or so, made our offer which was accepted. He paired us with a loan broker, and we managed to close in 17 days. What more could you ask for? As a first home buyer, I felt John helped us avoid major pitfalls. I am very building savvy, so I was aware of condition issues, but John's contractor experience was invaluable when reviewing disclosure packages. He added much to the process I was not aware of. His team is responsive, friendly, and will help you realize your goals! Thanks John and sorry this review came so darn late.
Aug 22, 2017
John was a great help in our house search. He stuck with us for many months and walked us through the process when we finally did get an offer accepted. I plan on recommending John to anyone else that I know that is in the market for a new home.
Aug 18, 2017
Plumbing Contractor
John is an elite agent. His customer service and expertise in the real estate industry made my dream come tru. I can now say that I am a homeowner. I didnt settle for any home, John got me the home that was #1 on my choice list. Thanks John for your hard work!
Aug 3, 2017
Professor
I hope that this review will not be overlooked by other buyers in the Bay Area as John is really the best realtor one can look for and I am not exaggerating. For those that do not want to read the full review, I can immediately say that John helped us buying a fantastic brand new home in just about 3 months! I informed him of my new position at the beginning of May and we got the keys of the house at the beginning of August. Keep in mind that we are first-time home buyers with absolutely zero experience in anything concerning these complicated transactions and we had to move from Texas at the end of July, thus, leaving basically everything in his hands. He helped us find the house in three days at the end of May when we came in the Bay Area for house hunting, he guided us during escrow serving also as a mediator between builder, lender and escrow officers and he even did the final walkthrough on our behalf. He was able to predict with 100% accuracy every step, including our emotions during the various stages of the transaction! In a few words, John is an extremely professional realtor, an uncommonly trustworthy person, a friend and a great genuine Italian!
Jul 28, 2017
John did a great job for us in a very quick timeline--45 days from our first conversation with John to possession of our new house. We were moving in from out-of-state and he helped us both quickly find and successfully bid on a house as well as navigate all the financing and closing items while we were still out-of-state. He was both a great thought partner as well as problem solver who was proactively and doggedly managing every issue. We could not recommend him more highly for his real estate expertise in terms of both the local market and closing process. July, 2017.
Jul 17, 2017
Musician
Over the years, I have been involved in the purchase of many homes, in several different states. John is the best, most committed real estate broker I have ever worked with. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable and communicates effectively and often. This last purchase was a difficult process because of the mortgage lender's glacial, and ever shifting movement. John stayed in touch every step of the way. I know that this deal would not have happened without John's contacts and knowledge of the San Jose real estate world. I would not hesitate to recommend John to anyone planning a real estate transaction in his geographical areas of expertise.

Now John is helping us rent one unit of the duplex we bought. We look forward to celebrating the completion of this deal and, if I ever need a real estate broker again, I will call John first.
May 23, 2017
CPA
Working with John as our realtor made the process very easy. He is very responsive to questions and resourceful when dealing with any issues. Purchasing a property in this area can be very difficult, however, John’s expertise helped guide us in the strategy needed to buy a property. John is proactive and ensures the transaction moves along. He explains the process from beginning to end so you know what to expect. I believe his interaction with the realtor on the other side of the transaction helps as well. I really appreciated his no-nonsense business approach, his great sense of humor and fantastic restaurant tips.
As soon as I am ready to buy another property he will be the first person I call!
Dec 12, 2016
Marketing
John helped us very well. He gave us great houses to go and see, including maps for route and order, to make our time efficient. He followed up really fast once we started working together. He was strategic in offers and knew the right value to bid. He was quick to organize paperwork, very thorough in walk through of the house. John came with recommendations for contacts to help us fix what needed fixing. All in all a great experience and a successful job!
Nov 30, 2016
John was extremely helpful and professional. These days, real estate agents seem to think being there to write the bid for places you find on Zillow is enough to warrant their commission. John offers old school service. He advises houses to visit, strategizes with you on the bid, helps and drives the negotiations and inspections. He's extreme supportive through the whole process and a good guy to have on your side. Clearly very experienced - totally recommended.
Sep 13, 2016
Arts Nonprofit ED
I'd known of John Pinto for years as someone with special skills in "vintage" homes in San Jose. Although I had a good friend who was a realtor and would love to have represented me, I had a strong hunch John would be the more successful choice for our 1905 Queen Anne, and we engaged him. As expected, John put his special skills to work immediately, and we got a quick, all cash sale for a little above our asking price.
Aug 23, 2016
Retired
When my wife and I decided to move from our home of 35 years, a trusted business associate recommended John as the best man to help us find our new home. John quickly got to know us and discovered what we were looking for. Within a day or two he called us with our "perfect fit". As soon as we saw the home, we agreed and put in an offer. From start to finish, John was proactive, thoughtful, and professional. He made us feel connected to our soon-to-be new location by relating amusing and informative anecdotes about the area. He answered our questions before we asked them. He stayed in touch throughout a stressful situation. We highly recommend John.
Jun 29, 2016
Occupational therapist
John Pinto made selling our Sunnyvale condominium seamless. I highly recommend John and his entire staff. His mastery of both the market and the industry made the entire process run smoothly and efficiently. He maintained the highest level of respect toward everyone involved throughout the entire process. John is not only professional but also personable, and made the process enjoyable!
May 13, 2016
Restaurant Mgr
Working with John was very straight forward and without any difficulty. John is very responsive and proactive to get the ball rolling. We felt very comfortable with the entirety of the rental process, and John made sure to check in frequently so that nothing was missed. John is prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and very experienced in the real estate industry. These attributes show through in his great work.

John was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad that we followed up! Thank you John!

-Austin and