Claire Ackerman

Realtor, Off Market Specialist The Ackerman Team - North&Co Real Estate by Trade
“Real success is finding your lifework in the work that you LOVE.” – David McCullough

Claire is a multi-degreed business professional that has been in the Real Estate industry for 17 years. Her experience began in title and escrow in Mt. Airy Maryland. Upon starting her career as a realtor in 2005 the Real Estate market took a turn for the worst. Claire and her partner listed and sold an abundance of foreclosure homes and short sales. After the distressed market started to decrease in inventory they were presented with an opportunity to source deals to several hedge funds which then created the niche of becoming an Off Market Specialist, otherwise known to become a source to find properties to purchase by being direct to the seller for either home buyers or the large capital groups. In addition with strategic marketing and partners, she is able to assist sellers in selling their home off market as a “pocket listing”. Claire has always been passionate about assisting both buyer and sellers alike and concentrates on representing them with integrity, dedication, knowledge and is a powerhouse when negotiating the absolute best deals on their behalf. In addition to the passion of helping others, her vision for The Ackerman Team is to grow, collaborate and create a synergy unlike any other to bring the absolute best real estate experience a client could receive. Claire is also committed to educating and helping other professionals scale their teams and provide a culture that attracts dedicated and passionate agents alike while raising the bar in the Real Estate Industry. Their clients become part of the team’s growing family. #helpingonepersonatatime #passionpurposeperservance is their team’s theme for all clients.

As seen on American Dream TV, Top 1% of Realtors in Maricopa County, Ranked top 100 Most Influential Realtors in AZ, Top 40 Realtors under 40 - 2015 thru 2018, Featured on Channel 12, Top Agent Magazine & The Best of Scottsdale Magazine - 2017 - 2018
3 days ago
owner
Claire Ackerman, is simply a consummate professional. Claire handled the sale of my in-laws town home from start to close of escrow. This was not an easy sale, for many reasons. Claire handled each step in the process, with grace, professionalism and dignity that only come from a true pro. She guided, us, and my in-laws through the process. Claire was always present, always on top of the critical timing that exists in all real estate transactions. At the "11th hour", a final negotiation was needed, and she handled that with precision, always protecting us, her clients. Kim and I would give her an A++++ if that is a possible grade. She will not let you down, and is in my opinion the best realtor I have worked with (btw I have been selling and buying properties for many years. Thank you Claire.
Aug 9, 2019
"Loved working with Nancy. We were very needy and wanted to get the buying process down quickly. I swear we looked at over 25 houses (most agents won't even take you to that many) but Nancy did. She was so sweet the whole process and definitely became a family friend. Love her!"
Aug 2, 2019
We recently purchased our vacation condo in Scottsdale, with Claire as our realtor, while residing in Alaska. From the onset, Claire’s Professionalism, transparency, dedication were extremely visible. The entire process was nothing short of flawless with Claire keeping our best interests at the forefront. There is absolutely nothing that she promised to do that was left undone. The communication and dedication was constant, and there was never a time that we felt out of any loop even though we were miles away. Claire Ackerman and her team sincerely made us feel like we were their most valuable clients from beginning to end. We are now proud homeowners in beautiful Scottsdale thanks to Claire!!!
Jul 4, 2019
Claire was dealing with a party that was out of state with little to now knowledge of the area. With lots of expectation of must haves Claire listened and found us a perfect home.
It has been a terrific experience, she worked alongside and impressed my insurance broker.
Again thank you for all your support.
Jun 25, 2019
Claire was personally referred to me when I was interviewing agents to sell my home. Claire really stood out because I found her to be extremely professional in her approach, very knowledgeable about the market, super responsive and a determination to do an exceptional job. Claire has a great, positive attitude and, in addition to all this....I really liked her as a person! I knew it would not be an easy deal as I was would be selling my home while living in another country so I had to trust her completely - which I did. Claire handled everything perfectly and she really went above and beyond to make sure the transaction went smoothly. My house sold within a few days of listing. I have no reservations in recommending Claire - she is a trustworthy, honorable and caring professional.
Jun 19, 2019
"While no move is without complication, we had an especially messy condo sale in Arizona which we were coordinating from thousands of miles away, including out of state probate court and the disposition of 20 years worth of personal property. Claire was a dream! Not only was she super responsive to our standard realtor requests, she was proactive in finding us a handyman and personally ensured the process was moving along when we weren't able to visit the condo ourselves. She set the price so perfectly we sold within days for a full price cash offer. We couldn't be happier and recommend Claire for all your real estate needs."
Jun 7, 2019
We were so lucky to find Claire to help us find a home for our daughter in Chandler and for ourselves in Queen Creek when we moved from California in 2016. So, of course, we called on Claire again when we needed to sell our parent’s home in Gilbert. Claire made selling this home such a seamless process. Claire is very knowledgeable, personable and super responsive. We highly recommend working with Claire whether you are buying or selling your home.
Jun 4, 2019
I was very happy to work with Nancy. She is sharp, prompt, knowledgeable and she got all the information I needed. It was pleasure to work with he. She is a hard working lady. I hope and wish, her the best.
Jun 4, 2019
This was my second experience using Meg and I wouldn't use anyone else. She made the process extremely easy and clear in what I expected to be a stressful time. Meg is very accommodating, proactive, and will go to any means to help her clients. She explains every potential option and provides great insight when needed. Highly recommend
Jun 4, 2019
Nancy is one of the best agents I have worked with. She listened to what I wanted and showed me numerous homes to my specifications. Nancy also took the time to answer all of my questions. She is an amazing agent. Will definitely work with her in the future!
Jun 4, 2019
"Claire came to me as a referral and to be honest, I wasn't expecting all that she is!! I can not say enough positive things about Claire. In our first conversation, she essentially interviewed me, in a very subtle way. By the time we ended our conversation she knew exactly what I was looking for. She knew because she LISTENS! The first time we went out looking for homes, well, she picked up on the things I liked and didn't like immediately. She did not waste my time. I was very particular about what I was looking for. Being from South Florida, I was not very keen on Arizona homes, I really wanted water. In the middle of the desert, she found it for me, perfect home, on the golf course, with a view of the mountains and the water!! Claire is awesome! As to negotiations, dealing with inspectors, and closing, and all situations that arose, she was right there taking care of it! I could not have asked for a better experience with a realtor, ever. She is top notch!"
May 11, 2019
5 stars!!!
Claire was extremely professional, helpful, positive and patient. It took me a couple years to find just the right place in Old Town Scottsdale and Claire never gave up on me and was also very helpful during the closing process. I look forward to doing more business with her in the future.
Apr 18, 2019
Claire and her team helped us sell our home and find our new forever home. We were looking to buy in a fast moving area, so quick responses were vital. She was always quick to reply to emails and text, even setting up same day viewings. She took the time to understand what we were looking for and helped us stay on track. She and her team made selling our house a good experience. We had 2 full price offers within four days. She is an excellent negotiator. She knows the process, and even had to coach the buyer's agent. She takes care of everyone involved. I highly recommend Claire and her team. She loves what she does and cares about her clients. It really shows.
Apr 1, 2019
Claire is an exceptional, seasoned professional! We are now FIRST TIME HOME OWNERS... and Claire made this process INCREDIBLY EASY! She is highly professional, knowledgeable, approachable and friendly. Her expertise in process and negotiation skills are second to none! We will be seeking Claire for any future realty needs......and would highly recommend her ...definitely.

Claire......you the best, we are truly grateful! THANK YOU!

Feb 23, 2019
I would highly recommend Claire Ackerman and Team of North & CO.! This was not my first time working with Claire. Approximately 6 years ago we bought our home in Gilbert AZ and the process went very smooth! When my parents needed to sell their home Claire was the first person that I called. Claire in both transactions was very patient with my many questions and handled herself professionally at all times. She is very knowledgeable with the market doing her homework for the correct selling price. We were impressed with the handling of negotiations during the inspection process as well as everything that needed to get done. I would absolutely use her and team again.
Feb 11, 2019
Beyh Hynes was excellent to work with. The knowledge of the area was average when I first started using her, however, she became an expert because she cared as much as I did about getting a home. She not only was patient with me she did a lot of foot work to find me a home. She worked with the lender very closely and if I couldnt get an answer she found it. Process expertise was good, she explained to me how things would work and what to expect at every turn. The most important part was that she was responsive to my concerns, I didnt have to wait or track her down, she made herself availble. Her negotiation skills were at a level that was "smooth", her advice on negotiation was spot on. I would recommend Beth to anyone. She is easy to work with, knowladgeable and caring
Feb 11, 2019
Beth made the process of buying a home less scary and overwhelming. She was quick to respond to my inquiries and so very helpful. When things did get stressful she smoothed and soothed with a kind smile. Great customer service!
Feb 11, 2019
Buying a house was a nightmare until I found Beth Hynes. She took her knowledge and did all the foot work. I never would of bought my dream home without her. I highly recommend Beth Hynes as ur realtor. She goes above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Answered all questions - found the answers for me in a timely manor. Thank you
Feb 11, 2019
Nancy is very professional in her work and is a good negotiator who did her best to get our deal done at the price we wanted. When we were out of town, she was still working to find the right property that meet our needs. I highly recommend Nancy to anyone looking to buy or sell property.
Feb 11, 2019
I was very happy to work with Nancy. She is sharp, prompt, knowledgeable and she got all the information I needed. It was pleasure to work with he. She is a hard working lady. I hope and wish, her the best.
Feb 11, 2019
Lending company & Team's Agent, Nancy's review "Zitlow group was excellent to work with!! Kelly, Irene and company got us our mortgage and closed in just 21 days!! They kept us well informed along the way and were very sympathetic and acknowledged the stress of purchasing a home and all of the tedious paperwork that goes along with it. I recommend them as well as my realtor Nancy Mersky."
Feb 6, 2019
Claire Ackerman was my realtor recently and help me through the sell of my home. She went above and beyond every line to make sure I knew what was best for me, my situation, and the entire purchase process. It was a privilege to work with Claire and get to see someone inspired by their work. I sold a home and gained a friend!
Dec 18, 2018
Claire assisted me in finding a real estate investment opportunity in Scottsdale that was as close to exactly what a perfect world search would result in. She previewed an enormous amount of inventory then submitted the best ones to me for review, and after a very short period of time she was able to profile exactly what I was looking for. She works long hours and takes care of all of her clients equally well. And does it without any complaints. She's amazing, and I'm lucky I found her in my search for a property in Scottsdale. She's smart, knows her market and to me is a real star in the real estate business. This has been a great experience working with her.
Dec 12, 2018
Claire,
Thank you and your Ackerman team for an amazing experience as we placed our Scottsdale home on the market for sale.
The efficiency and speed of the entire process was wonderful. From our first meeting, the electronic procedures, the lovely photo shoot, to the final closing, everyone we had contact with were professional. We are delighted to have chosen you to guide us through the steps of marketing and selling our beautiful home. Anyone interested in selling or buying a home should contact you for assistance as they make this major decision. Best Wishes on continued success.
Dec 6, 2018
"Claire and her team were amazing. My Mom ended up in a care facility and time was of the essence to sell her home as she needed the money for her care. I run two ranches and did not have the time to remodel her home to sell. Claire had it listed and we had offers in a few days. I am so impressed with her and her team. I would highly recommend them."

Partner Network