Pat Chadwell

Real Estate Professional Realty World - Residential Specialists
900 E. Hamilton Ave #100
Campbell, CA 95008
CalBRE #01078181
Oct 13, 2019
Professor of Management, SJSU College of Business
If you are selling or buying a home, or even just thinking about it, you need to get Pat Chadwell working for you! Pat recently sold my condo in record time in a volatile market after managing the repairs and improvements needed to put the property into marketable shape. This was especially notable after her usual go-to handyman suffered an injury that took him out of the picture. Pat was able to identify and work effectively with a different contractor along with various other service providers to completely remodel the kitchen, bathroom, appliances, carpet and paint schemes and stage the condo for showing. The time line was critical as I already had moved into my new home in a different part of California and was carrying two mortgages. Pat's market savvy in terms of pricing, communicating, and selling the property expeditiously was truly remarkable. In addition to successfully managing a large number of moving parts for me remotely, Pat was both personable and professional and truly a pleasure to work with. She kept me apprised of developments every step of the way. In fact, it is hard to imagine this process having unfolded any better, and I want to offer my utmost and sincere appreciation for Pat's help in making this happen. I literally could not be happier with the process or the result. With Pat in your corner, I am confident you will feel the same! Kudos, Pat, and thanks again for everything! :-)
Aug 15, 2019
Retired
Our relationship with Pat began over 9 years ago when she sold our daughters home in Santa Clara. We were impressed with the professionalism through all facets of the sale. Pat kept in contact with us through the years by sending useful tidbits on keeping your home up and getting it ready to sell.

This past May an opportunity came up for us to purchase a home in Benicia. Pat set us up with a financial expert to help us acquire and move through the loan process and also referred us to a realtor in that market.

Due to the fact that we were buying a home before our home was on the market and could have no contingencies, Pat had her work cut out for her. She immediately came to review our home and made a few recommendations to get our home ready to put on the market within 2 weeks. She put everything in place for inspections that were necessary, vendors that could help fix anything that needed repair, flyers, scheduling open houses and checklists to help keep us focused. She also arranged for a professional photographer and was there herself to ensure that everything looked great for the best pictures. Her suggestions and little touches made our home look like a house we would want to buy. She held realtor tours as well as the open houses to ensure that our home was marketed to as many buyers as possible. Pat knew our market and was able to guide us through the process.

Selling a home at the same time as buying one is very nerve wracking; but Pat was there with us every step of the way and offered sage advice and support. Her expertise was invaluable and much appreciated.

Tom and Marcia Yankelitis


Jun 23, 2019
Pat was our agent during our remote, long distance real estate sale. However, Pat was much more than our agent...she was our adviser, our general contractor, our coordinator, and our real estate 'secret weapon'. Pat helped to pull together and coordinate a full upgrade of our unit, including paint, carpet, tile, electrical, plumbing, window replacements, appliances, and general maintenance. Pat also assembled a team of professionals, coordinating their timelines, sequences of activities, and always with a focus on rapid execution and timely completion. Lastly, Pat supported all code upgrades, documentation, marketing and sales activities that resulted in a seamless and rapid sale of our unit. Pat worked with us right up to the closing. There is no way this could have been accomplished without Pat's insightful experience, real estate knowledge and extraordinary skills. We highly recommend Pat for your real estate transaction!
May 6, 2019
Pat helped me and my wife sell an investment property. We were not local so depended on Pat to manage everything from pre-listing preparation (I.e. minor repairs and sprucing up) to closing. Pat kept us well-informed throughout every step of the process. She was diligent and very clear in her communications. We were very happy with the service she provided. Thank you Pat for making everything go smoothly - we greatly appreciate it.
Apr 19, 2019
Dental Hygienist
Pat absolutely knows ins and outs of the market , current trades and conditions .it helps when one needs to make a decision .
She has extended knowledge of construction and related issues . She was able to recognize a potential problem immediately.
Pat understands what it takes to find your special place, and in her work, she focuses on what her client really wants .
When she starts the contract , she sees this to the end and beyond , and even follows up after everything is completed .
Pat made a buying process easy. I had a particularly difficult and unusual seller , and Pat was able to make it relatively easy for me anyway . The main point you can trust her to start and finish the project , and protect you interests completely .
Pat Chadwell is a real professional and a very good person all around .
I would recommend Pat to everyone , and I did recommend her in the past and never regretted it .
Feb 2, 2019
Pat helped me sell my condo and she knows Real Estate! You are in good hands with her experience, drive, and knowledge of the process. She knows what buyers want, she keeps abreast of the market, and provides an honest assessment of what is achievable. She went over and above what I was expecting from my agent. Including providing reliable vendors to help with needed repairs and improvements. She was proactive throughout the process and provided regular feedback. I recommend her services and will use her again when the time comes.
Dec 23, 2018
Director Engineering
Buying a house is challenging and having a good real estate agent to help is important, here are some of the ways in which Pat was able to help us

Knowledge of real estate and the market
- She had a good sense of whether a house was priced under/over what it was worth, to understand which houses to focus on and which to let go. We did not want to get into a multiple bid situation as far as possible and this helped us spend out time on prospects which were worth chasing

Knowledge of construction and related issues
- She was able to quickly understand key aspects related to construction which alerted us to certain things that we did not want to deal with and hence did not waste our time spending more time and resources on. She is able to rely on the several years of experience dealing with these issues.

Ability to work to find your special place
- She was able to gradually build a picture of what was important to us and what was not so that she could highlight houses that matched what we were looking for. This picture evolves over time and she was patient to process and register our feedback as we went through the first few houses

Follow-up
- There are several things to followup as we put together the bid and identify what really matters and doesn't. Some of this requires homework and some of it is guided by a knowledge of what can and cannot be fixed within a reasonable budget in case it does not agree with what was currently in the house

The buying process
- The buying process requires several steps which come all at once, at the time that your bid is accepted and having Pat give us a heads up as these items needed attention was very helpful as you try to complete the process.

Other ways that Pat was able to help us.
- There are several things that need to be considered and some that do not, which keep coming up, this requires some calm thinking and having a real estate agent who listens, provides here opinion and doing so in a way that you feel you have the time and room to think is important. Pat was able to do this for us and it helped us make sure that we payed attention to what was really important to us
Dec 20, 2018
Pat was very thorough in every aspect of the sale of our house. She suggested what we should improve in order to sell the property at the highest price and as expediently as possible and we sold for a higher price then we had originally planned in a market that was not as hot as it had been and in under 2 weeks. Other places around us are still not sold and they went on the market before we did!

Her knowledge of real estate and the market was very apparent as we went through the process. She was always one step ahead of what has needed next and as a result everything went smoothly.

I highly recommend Pat! We have worked together in the past and every time things have worked out very well!
Sep 17, 2018
Sellers’ daughter
Pat really went above and beyond in assisting us with the sale of my parent’s home! Her recommendations for upgrades and repairs were well worth it and very reasonably priced. Her market analysis was very thorough, and her knowledge helped get us a terrific offer in a very short period of time.

As we had to move my parents out of state rather quickly, Pat oversaw all of the inspections, repairs, upgrades and cleanup of the home for us. She even assisted us with utilities and some personal errands. She worked quickly and kept us updated throughout the entire process. Everything went very smoothly for our family during a difficult time and we would not hesitate to recommend her.
Jul 22, 2018
Pat is an awesome realtor! She helped me sell my townhouse in West San Jose in only 6 days, at the same time she represented me in the buying process for a new home in Morgan Hill. Pat is a very knowledgeable realtor, she really knows her stuff. And best of all, she has guided me through every step of the selling & buying process, with patience and kindness. Nothing falls through the cracks.... I would highly recommend her as a great, professional realtor 😊
Jun 19, 2018
I have known Pat Chadwell a number of years so when I decided to list my home, there was no doubt who I would like to handle the listing. She is by far the best at what a reator should be. I have lived in my home for twenty five years so the prospect of selling it was a little daunting to say to least. Pat handled everything from preparation coaching to deciding the best price, based on the latest comps.

She gave me tips and advice on getting my home ready for showing. She was always there to answer my questions. She knows the market and what current buyers are most interested in when searching for a new home.

With her knowledge and expertise, plus years of experience in residential Real Estate, I knew I was in good hands.

Her talented photographer and video specialist was exceptional. She
marketed my home so magnificently that I wanted to buy it!!

I am one Happy Camper!

S. Sumner
Mar 21, 2018
Inventory Analyst
Pat did a great job helping us with our first home purchase! She is easy to work with and knows her stuff! Pat helped us first timers with a seamless process and was very responsive and informative of what the next step was every step of the way. I’m so grateful for Pat in helping us close so quickly on our new home.
Mar 14, 2018
Trading Specialist
Pat was very knowledgeable and made purchasing my first home an amazing experience. I felt very comfortable in the process and she helped make sure I understood all the documents along the way, as well as our local housing market up front, which made it a very smooth and enjoyable experience! I will definitely recommend her to all of my family and friends. Thank you Pat!!
Mar 7, 2018
Sales Associate
I no longer reside in California and I needed an excellent and completely trustworthy realtor to sell my Judro Manor condo in San Jose. After a previous negative experience with an incompetent realtor, I was determined to make sure I had the best. I did my research and knew Pat Chadwell could handle this difficult out of state sale for me. When problems arose I knew that Pat would find solutions and get the job done. There was no need for me to worry because I had full confidence in her capabilities. I received a great offer, Pat gave me excellent advice and kept me fully informed throughout the entire process. You will not find a more diligent, intelligent and more knowledgeable realtor!
She is outstanding!
Sep 28, 2017
Home Seller and Buyer
Just want to give a big shout out to Pat Chadwell and let everyone know what a great job she did helping us sell our home in Santa Clara, and purchasing our new home in Clovis. She did an excellent job on being available and being prepared for any questions we had, every step of the way. She was there for us at each signing, and gave us information and documents to sign immediately. There were no surprises along the way. Pat was very understanding of the real estate market in our area, and had us and our home prepared well in advance of our Open House. Pat's kindness, compassion, and understanding make her an excellent Real Estate Professional. We just can't say enough about how she made this process pleasant and as stress free as possible.
Aug 6, 2017
Estate executor

Pat has helped me sell not 1, not 2 but 3 houses. 2 of the houses were part of an estate and the third house was my personal house.

One of the houses required extensive updating and Pat was instrumental in her recommendations of what styles were current and the best places to find them. As a result of her guidance we we able to do all the upgrades and still make a good profit.

The second house was almost 100 years old and was sold just as the housing market was crashing in our area but Pat stayed steady through the whole process and kept me steady and we sold it as well.

Selling our house was the perfect move as the market was prime for us as sellers. Pat helped us get it ready to sell and also helped us find our new "dream" home.

Pat's advice has always been easy to understand, offered as advice that I could accept or not, and was always right on the mark.

I have recommended her to many of my friends and family and will continue to do so.

Pam and Jim Parker
Aug 3, 2017
Home Sellers
First, Pat is very pleasant and easy to talk to. We appreciated her knowledge and experience, and we were able to speak to her honestly and bluntly. She was a great hand-holder through what can be a stressful process. (We lived in our home 20 years before putting it up for sale upon retirement and leaving the area.)

1. Preparation of home: Pat was willing to discuss six month prior to sale. She walked our home and suggested minor changes to make it ready for market.

2. Vendor selection: She offered vendors for home inspection, termite inspection and house cleaning. They were thorough, professional and courteous.

3. Follow-Up: Pat was spot on and organized with follow up on time frames/lines and expectations. She was very helpful to inexperienced buyer's agent to keep the escrow moving smoothly.

4. Marketing: She is a "team" player, allowing us to modify sales price and house description. She also had to adjust our listing date when we need just "one more week" to get it ready for sale.

5. Knowledge: Pat's knowledge of local real estate market was invaluable before, during negotiations and through closing of escrow. She knew when to be firm and when to be flexible.

6. Last, but not least: Pat escorted us during every step of the selling of our home and listened to us with our concerns with the purchase of our new home in a different market. She patiently described what we were signing and how it affected us from accepting an offer through close of escrow. She also pointed out important issues we would need to know as "buyers" when we moved.

She kept us informed through email and phone calls, and meet with us whenever we needed extra counseling. She listened to our personal goals and needs and was able to negotiate a desirable outcome to make our transition a smooth one.

Pat Chadwell is an excellent real estate broker and a lovely person. We appreciate her expertise and friendship.
Jul 26, 2017
There are not enough words that I can say as to how fantastic Pat Chadwell is! Pat helped us find our perfect dream home. On the road to finding that home, she was always available to us when we needed information, disclosure reports, or setting up showings. She made us feel very important and worked quickly in this crazy Bay Area market. She was there for us at every step of the buying process from looking over the disclosure reports, to working on putting in the offer during a holiday weekend, to even coming to Title when we signed off on docs. Every step of the way she was there and I will never use another realtor in the Bay Area other then Pat Chadwell.
Jul 24, 2017
Catherine Weaver
I had an emergency situation where I needed to buy a house in the Bay Area in a very specific price range very quickly. Pat did everything needed so this came off and I got a great place in the time-frame and budget I needed, in this very challenging housing market.
Jul 24, 2017
Pat is amazing. We don't live in Silicon Valley but owned property there. When we were looking for information on the market value we remembered getting a postcard from Pat and thought we'd call to inquire with her. Nothing more came out of it at the time but Pat gently continued to keep in touch. Periodically, we'd get an email, postcard or text. She never rushed or pushed. Finally, we decided to sell the property and remembered this woman who basically kept in touch with us over the course of about a year. She explained to us in great detail the situation with the market, how the sale would happen and timing of everything. We literally went on vacation. Pat called to let us know the house was on the market. We didn't worry about a THING and the house sold in a week with multiple offers. It was the most stress free transaction we had ever dealt with all because of Pat's superior knowledge, relationships within her industry, people skills and professional demeanor. Even though we no longer have ties to Silicon Valley we have remained friends.
Jul 20, 2017
If it wasn't for Pat Chadwell I would not be a homeowner. She gave me good straightforward advice and I purchased an incredible town house. I highly recommend Pat as an honest, knowledgeable realtor.
Jun 12, 2017
Retired
I would definitely recommend Pat as either sellers or buyers agent. I interviewed 3 potential agents when I was ready to sell my house in Willow Glen and was impressed with Pat's professional approach and knowledge about the market. Pat was well organized and quickly setting up all vendors to help me prepare for the sell. Throughout the process from sells agreement to closing the deal, Pat was extremely efficient in ordering all the required documents and followed through timely for all the signatures etc. which are the key for our smooth transaction.
Jun 4, 2017
Happily Retired
We selected Pat Chadwell to represent us on the sale of our condo in Sunnyvale. After 23 years of living there with no sinificant maintenance or upgrades, Pat had her hands full preparing the condo for sale. Her efforts included selection of materials & appliances as well as contractor selection for repairs & upgrades. All this required follow-up that resulted in a condo that was like new and easy to market.

Pat worked closly with us on the sale of our condo. Her marketing skills and knowledge of real estate resulted in an expediant sale at fair market value

After the close of escrow, Pat helped us with mail forwarding and the exchange of condo keys. Her genuine concern for our overall well being was very comforting to us.

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best, we both give her a 10+. Pat has our appreciation.

Written by Steve & Muoy Fortune
Apr 26, 2017
UX Designer
It has been an absolute pleasure working with Pat on the recent sale of our home and the purchase of our next one. We had previously worked with Pat to purchase our previous home, and were thrilled to be working with her again. Pat is a seasoned pro, with comprehensive expertise in real estate, offering sage advise at each step along the way. When the wheels start turning for a home sale or purchase, things can get very busy, and Pat was our rock throughout the process. She’s calm, and clear, and was quick to share her valuable knowledge and insights. She really listened to our needs and helped us navigate the many moving parts of our buying and selling. We were thrilled with the results, and I am quick to recommend Pat with absolute confidence to any of my friends or peers looking to purchase in the Bay Area.
Apr 20, 2017
Retired Teacher
Pat Chadwell is quite simply THE BEST! When I needed to sell my step-Mom's Dry Creek Village townhouse, Pat had the skills and knowledge to guide me through the entire process.
She knew which repairs and improvements were needed to make the home "turn key ready," and she had the experienced crews to accomplish these tasks. Every step of the way, Pat and I were partners in this endeavor. It had been 24 years since I sold a home! So much had changed! Pat answered all my questions, and helped with so many resources.
Selling a home can be stressful, but Pat made the process manageable and even at times fun! I live 90 minutes away. Pat handled so many details for me. She set me up with DocuSign, so that trips to San Jose to sign paperwork weren't needed.
Pat's knowledge of the real estate market is unparalleled. She is tech-savvy, yet maintains the personal touch and kept me fully informed all the way. Pat is respected by her fellow Realtors. I appreciate that she is also a Broker. Her clients know that she has their best interests foremost.
I would definitely buy or sell another home with Pat. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a knowledgeable, efficient, personable, and caring Realtor.
Choose Pat; you will be glad you did!