Matt Mahoney

Broker CDPE, CIAS HomeStar Brokers
Matt is committed to providing outstanding service by placing integrity, trust and respect at the forefront of all of his business relationships. Matt loves working with people to assist them in buying or selling their home. Along with traditional real estate, Matt has specialized designations in distressed and investment properties, with certifications as a CDPE (Certified Distressed Property Expert) and CIAS (Certified Investor Agent Specialist). Matt works tirelessly to ensure that his clients transactions go as smooth and stress free as possible.

Matt feels incredibly blessed to be the father of four wonderful children. Matt places his relationship with Jesus above all else. He is a member at Salem Alliance Church and serves on the Keizer Young Life committee.
May 13, 2016
Matt is a great Broker to work with, we interviewed 4 realtors prior to choosing Matt, he is very professional and courteous and not at all high pressure. His industry knowledge both in selling, listing and renting definitely shows. He had a buyer for our house at asking price before it was even listed and he found us a new house within our budget very quickly as well.
He was always very prompt returning calls and texts as well. I wold definitely recommend him for buying or selling a home.
May 13, 2016
Adolescent Counselor
I would highly recommend Matt for selling your current home as well as helping you buy your next one. He was very knowledgeable throughout the entire process and helped my wife and I get into our desired neighborhood. He helped us sell our current home and buy the next one in a quick, efficient and beneficial manner for us. He organized the closing dates so we could move out of our old house and right into the next house. He was reachable morning, afternoon and evening. To top it all off, he provided us a welcoming gift for our new house. Matt is very personal and operates with integrity all while keeping your best interests at heart.
May 13, 2016
I was very happy with Matt as my real estate agent. If he was busy, he always returned my phone calls promptly, He had a great understanding of the market and answered all my questions easily. He walked me through the whole process and made it very easy for me. I totally felt that he had my best interests in mind, , and besides that he is a very nice guy, very sincere and honest. I would recommend him to my friends.
May 13, 2016
Engineer
Matt was a great realtor for a first home buyer! He helped us point out areas in homes we were viewing that he thought could use work, areas that were risky, and areas that were fine as is. He is very knowledgeable in the neighborhoods around Salem.

Matt is quick to make himself available when viewings were requested. Matt also was able to point us toward good options for the various resources we needed during a home purchase.

My SO and I are very happy with the home we purchased and we recommend Matt Mahoney for anyone else who's trying to find a new home!
May 12, 2016
Resident Recreation Coordinator for a Retirement Community
Matt is an amazing broker! He is very knowledgeable and does a phenomenal job of walking you through the process of buying and selling a house. He was always available to answer questions and made us feel as if we were his only clients even though he has several. We have referred him to our friends and family and they have also been SUPER happy with him as well.
May 10, 2016
Working with Matt was the best decision we made. Not only with his knowledge in the market but also providing us with information that showed he was there for us. Overall a genuine and friendly guy making the process that much greater. We will definitely work with him again.
May 10, 2016
Working with Matt was the best decision we made when purchasing our first home. Not only with his knowledge in the market but also providing us with great information that showed he was there for us. Overall a genuine , friendly guy . We will definitely be working with him again.
May 10, 2016
We worked with Matt while we were moving from another state into the Salem area. He was great and helped us review many properties from afar well in advance of our actual house hunting trip. He made recommendations for people in the region that he trusted for loans and inspections and all of his recommendations served us well. We found a house we love and are very happy with the process.
May 9, 2016
Private home owner
Matt was on top of every detail of my house. He recommended changes to the home and enabled the best price for my home. Checking in on a regular basis and ensuring my home sold in the best possible time. He us a saint who will do right by you!
May 9, 2016
Director of Operations
Matt helped my wife and I turn a difficult move from San Diego to Keizer into a great experience. Matt took care of everything for us and was extremely easy to work with. We had to write an offer on our home sight unseen and Matt walked us through each step. He gave us great advice, did a walkthrough via FaceTime and helped us make a decision by equipping us with all of the information we would have if we were in fact sitting right in front of him. Since the close Matt has welcomed us into the area and was a source for me to learn about Keizer ad what it has to offer. Like I said, Matt turned a tough move into a great experience for us! I would HIGHLY urge you to use Matt for your real estate needs.
May 8, 2016
We were very impressed & pleased with Matt as our relator. He was very professional, personable & helpful in our selling & buying process of our home. He was prompt when we needed to ask a question or see a house. We would highly recommend Matt.
May 5, 2016
Couldn't be happier. I was in a timeline on buying my house Matt was quick with all the process he was on top off things made it easy for me. Real professional. I definitely would work with Matt in the future.
May 4, 2016
Matt did a great job at helping us with the purchase of our new home.
May 4, 2016
Operator
Matt Mahoney has a great deal of knowledge when it comes to the market and does everything he can by providing all he can to help and answer any questions one may have.
May 4, 2016
Owner
Matt is a great communicator and professional on all counts. A pleasure to work with. I'd recommend Matt to anyone considering buying or selling their property.
Dec 23, 2015
Investor
Matt works for me in the negotiation of short sale opportunities and also helps me analyze the market to decide what to build on the infill/partition/vacant lots we buy. As an investor himself, Matt understands what is valuable to the market and how I can best meet those demands. I highly recommend Matt.
Dec 22, 2015
Matt was great to work with. He gave us recommendations on how to get our house sold as quick as possible for the most amount of money. He always answered our questions in a timely manner and was easy to work with.
Thanks for helping us get our house sold!
Dec 21, 2015
Client
Matt Mahoney is a very professional and knowledgeable individual. I would highly recommend his service to anyone looking for an incredibly efficient realtor.
Dec 19, 2015
Homeowners
Matt Mahoney is an excellent realtor. He is knowledgeable, experienced, and quick to respond to inquiries. We especially liked how he uses DocuSign for quick and efficient document signing. We highly recommend Matt Mahoney.
Dec 19, 2015
Registered Nurse
Matt represented us in buying a home in Oregon. We were very impressed with his listening skills and ability to determine the type of property that would be suited for us. He was very observant in deciphering our preferences and was able to match us with a number of potential properties. We live in California and he went the "extra-mile" to personally videotape properties so that we would be able to more thoroughly evaluate the houses. He gave us his honest assessment of properties and if they would suitable for us. He found a house for us that is absolutely perfect! He made the process simple. We needed to be able to review all of the documents and sign them without being there in person. He made the process simple because he has a program called "DocuSign". We feel very fortunate that he represented us and provided guidance with the home-buying process.
Dec 19, 2015
This our second time working with Matt Mahoney buying then selling a home. Both times Matt made the right calls to aid our getting the best prices! Besides being a good person he is also very knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Dec 18, 2015
Teacher
My husband and I had a very tight time line and with Matt's help we were able to sell our home and move into a new beautiful home that we love! Thank you for your time and patience Matt!
Dec 18, 2015
Music Therapist
Matt Mahoney is an excellent Realtor! Our property had many things happen that could not have been foreseen - delayed repairs for listing, a flood once it was listed, more repairs, a buyer back out and then my husband end up in the hospital during the final period of paperwork. My husband's condition was life and death serious and Matt was so kind, he did not bother me with the house details. When it was time for the well test, he paid for it and later was reimbursed out of the closing proceeds. I only found out about it when I was speaking on the phone with him and he said, "Oh, the well test was needed and I paid for it". He understood our situation and adapted to be the help we needed. I highly recommend Matt Mahoney and I am very glad I found him on Dave Ramsey's ELP listing!
Apr 14, 2015
RESULTS COUNT. Rather than praise Matt's obviously fine personal qualities, listen to my experience with him:

When I decided to sell my Salem house, I solicited answers from several realtors to this question: "I want at least $XXXXXX after commission, closing costs, etc. What do you think you can do for me to reach this objective?"

Matt's answer and our followup phone call put him head and shoulders above the others. He had recently sold another house in the same neighborhood. He advised a reasonable price (some others advised a much higher price - a sure sign of trouble, or inexperience). He had someone who might be interested in the house, a potential buyer from among a group that had referred other buyers to him in the past. He showed the house to this buyer, and we had an offer within a week. Start to finish, it took less than two months to close. And Matt got me more money than I originally said I wanted!

RESULTS COUNT.
Mar 29, 2015
Small Business Owner
After relocating to the Willamette Valley from out of state, my wife and I were concerned about finding a home in a good area and hiring an agent that could guide us in the right direction. Matt's knowledge of the community helped us find a home within our budget in a quality neighborhood and we never felt pressured to look at homes we couldnt afford. Although we did encounter a few bumps along the road, Matt's experience continued to show as he walked us through each step along the way, making our home buying experience worth all the trouble. We look forward to working with Matt again when we are ready to grow our family and our investment portfolio.