David Hail

NMLS#213066 - Branch Manager Open Mortgage #2975 | 4452 Chaha Rd #204, Garland, TX 75043
Ph: 972-365-8099
E-mail: davidhail@openmtg.com
Sep 10, 2019
SC and Contracts Professional
David was very helpful from day one. He made sure I completed all the necessary steps required to purchase my home. He was very patient with me, even if I wasn't the same in return. Myself and my brother both used David for VA loans and he was tremendous. Thanks!
Sep 4, 2019
Client
Seperior! My wife and I were referrd to David by the owners of the house we wanted to purchase when our lender provided 45 day to close feedback which was NOT acceptable and would have meant a rejected offer. We contacted David on Sunday 4Aug19 for help....he replied within hours that he would love the challenge. David recommended applying for Texas Land Board VA Loan to get the lowest interest rate. 30 days later we closed on our retirement house!! David Hail is why we need to replace the 5 Star stratification tool with 6 Stars!!!
Aug 16, 2019
Plant operator
Me and my wife appreciate the patient and the hard work u put in making our first home a stressless experience. U and carletha did great work on keeping everything together and close on time. We look forward in working with u again, will highly recommend u to others. Thx!
Aug 9, 2019
David was great! He walked us through the process. We started by having to build up our credit, and David walked us right through the process and our score increased dramatically. He informed us of every step and explained what each step was doing. David was always available, even when he was on vacation. We went from worrying if we could get a home to locking our home at 3.75%. I will recommend David to anyone looking to purchase a home!
Aug 7, 2019
David did an amazing job getting my loan for my first home. He was very accessible through calls and text throughout the whole process. He was recommended to me through my Mother, who he had helped buy her house as well. Highly recommend!
Aug 2, 2019
David was great ! He conducted himself in a very professional manner, he stayed on top of my loan and we closed in record time. I would use David and open mortgage any day of the week.
Jul 1, 2019
Legal Assistant
We were so happy that we found David Hail to help us with our first home purchase. I was unable to find a lender that could get us into the home we wanted but David made it happen with ease! From our very first conversation to closing; he was so informative, available and attentive to my millions of questions! I would absolutely recommend David Hail for anyone buying a home!
Jun 14, 2019
Special Education Coordinator
I want to say a huge thank you to David. I highly recommend him. I closed earlier on my house than expected. David and his team went above and beyond to finalize my loan quickly and efficiently. Exceptional service.
May 30, 2019
Planning Liaison
David was incredibly knowable about what is allowed and not allowed. He is very miticulas about the paperwork needed. This helped me keep a piece of mind that there was no need to be worried that our loan wouldn't fund. Get him your information and he will shoot you straight!
It was a pleasure working with David.
Thanks, Greg
May 30, 2019
Customer Service Rep
David Hail was absolutely incredible! He went above and beyond for us, walked us though every process, explained things to us and our realtors so that everyone was on the same page and understood what had to be done. He was so dedicated to get this sale closed, he even called and emailed on the weekends, I honestly don't know how he has a personal life. David was more that just our loan officer, he has become our friend. I will definitely be referring him to anyone looking to go through the home buying process. David you are amazing!
May 30, 2019
Network Specialist
Our experience with David has been amazing. David was very professional and patient with us. I would recommend David.
Apr 25, 2019
Insurance Agent
David deserves more than 5 stars! He was our rock through the entire home buying process. We are first time buyers so this was all new to us and he explained everything very well and walked us through each step. I called him several times after hours and he always picked up the phone and was happy to answer any questions I had! I would recommend David to anyone! Thanks so much David! You are great!
Apr 3, 2019
Trucker Driver
David was absolutely amazing. We had never bought a home before and didn't have a clue as to what we were doing. He explained everything to both of us as we went along the process. He kept us updated weekly and was able to get us in our home in a minimal time frame. David helped us fulfill our dreams of becoming home owners. I would recommend David at Open Mortgage to anyone needing help with their home buying experience.
Mar 29, 2019
Homebuyer
Finding David was a complete life saver. I was having so much trouble w/ the builder's preferred lender that I was about to walk alway from my contract 2 weeks before closing. The terms that were being offered didn't work in my best interest so I was desperate for a second opinion, I researched different loan assistance programs online and that's when I found David Hail. We began working together that very day! I knew he was honest, ginuwine and trustworthy from our first conversation. I dropped my previous lender and moved forward w/ David. He got me approved for the Loan I wanted and in closing before my extended closing date! I've already recommended him to family and friends. I closed on my house this week and it's all thanks to David!
Mar 22, 2019
First time home owner
As a paranoid, first time home buyer, Mr. Hail was remarkable in his patience, guidance, and expertise. He replied back quickly to email, phone calls, and texts. Very personable and informative. I highly recommend him.
Feb 17, 2019
Operational security
David went above and beyond with helping us purchase our home. He made the process as painless as possible with his vast knowledge in VA lending. I will not hesitate to recommend Mr. Hall to anyone looking into getting a home loan. Thank you for all your hard work!
Feb 12, 2019
He was amazing. He held out hand through it all. No question was a stupid question.
Feb 2, 2019
It was great working with David any questions I had about the process were answered very quickly and being able to sign all documents electronically was very convenient for me.
Jan 7, 2019
I can not be more appreciative of David than I am now! My original lender dropped the ball big time and he swooped in and saved the day. We were under a huge time deadline but he got it done! He foresaw any questions the underwriter may have and gathered all the data in advance. I heard from him daily even if there was nothing new to report. I am now in my dream home!
I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend David!!! He is my ROCKSTAR!!!
Jan 3, 2019
I can not nor can my husband express how awesome David is! He helped myself and my husband through every step. He explained everything we needed to know and made our first home buying experience extremely easy. I would refer him to everyone!
Dec 29, 2018
Police officer
I am beyond grateful to God for putting Mr.David Hail as the person in charge of my home purchase. I loved how he went above and beyond to mKe sure I got the best deal and found me the best and all programs he could to make the deal even better. He is truly amazing and I most definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home with the best deals.thank you mr. David.God bless you. You made my American dream possible.
Dec 18, 2018
Senior Assistant
I have purchased several houses over the years and David went above and beyond my expectations. He was knowledgeable and helpful. Always prompt and did everything in his power to make the entire process seamless and easy. Some people, like David, are just the best at what they do. He was truly amazing.
Dec 17, 2018
Personal Banker
David, was exceptional!!!!! I’ve dealt with other mortgage reps, and I have to say he was the best. He had my best interest at heart, very easy to work it. I recommend him to anyone. Too bad there weren’t more rating stars for me to select. He gets a 5 + star rating with me.
Dec 17, 2018
Buyer
David was amazing the whole process through! He truly did everything he could to make this the most pleasant and easy process for buying our home. I’m so grateful for him and his years of knowledge that came in handy in preparing us to not have any setbacks along the way. I recommend him 300%!
Nov 1, 2018
Best man for the job! I had many ups and downs but Mr. Hail worked harder than anybody on my situations and made everything work out. Everything was explained to me to where I can understand and would have no unexpected occurrences. 10 out of 10 in my book and will be highly recommended!

Thank you Mr. Hail

My Associations