Rick Trevino

Realtor Intero Real Estate Saratoga 1952169
View My Website!



Raised in the Silicon Valley, Rick went through the local school systems - graduated from Fremont High School in Sunnyvale, went to De Anza College in Cupertino, and graduated with a degree in Business & Corporate Financial Management from San Jose State University. From there he went on to proudly serve his country in the United States Marine Corps, as a Landing Support Specialist. Upon completion of his military service Rick made a full transition into Real Estate, with the goal of building a reputation for unparalleled client service and becoming a trusted source for clients to confidently refer their family and friends. A distinguishing mark of Rick's service is that he treats every client as a top priority. He works closely and directly with clients and their families from start to finish. He has successfully helped numerous individuals and families throughout Sunnyvale and surrounding communities and would love to do the same for you.

One of Rick's specialties involves working with seniors and their families. After witnessing the time, energy, and mental strain it took to transition his grandmother’s 30+ years of belongings, as well as the added responsibility and stress it placed on his mom and aunt, he realized there had to be a better option. That's when he made the decision to become a Seniors Real Estate Specialist (SRES®) and began vetting and partnering with dozens of helpful senior resources from movers to care providers to legal advisors - making the process of packing 30+ years of belongings and moving much easier. Today Rick has a well-established network of resources to assist his clients from start to finish. Considering a move? Contact Rick Trevino.
Sep 16, 2020
When I reflect on our most recent experience selling our San Jose home, the first word that comes to mind is, wow! If you’re reading this and anything like me, there are few reviews you would sit down and sink your teeth into. For the biggest sale or purchase of your life, choosing a realtor WILL make or break your ability to do either. Let me explain why I’d choose Rick Trevino a million times over after our experience. Prior to purchasing our San Jose home, my husband and I looked for 2.5 half years. The market was challenging but so was finding a good realtor. We went through our share of VERY poor realtors and for context, I have now dealt with seven different purchase and sales of property in my life all in different states. Fast forward to this spring and making the challenging decision to sell our home. We had a lot of high expectations for the person who would not only sell our home, but sell it quickly, for the price we thought it was worth, during a pandemic and all while we, the sellers, currently live across the country! When we did the math on what a commission would look like on our sale price, I thought it was entirely too much money given likely one month's worth of work! How in the world could you warrant that commission when all you do is show our house a few times and write up a contract? Let me tell you why, in my opinion, the commission wasn’t enough for all the work Rick did! It was a steep ask and Rick Trevino over delivered in every possible way.

We had our house occupied by tenants when we started discussions about the plans to sell with Rick. He not only laid out a very aggressive and detailed timeline for us to start the listing process, we didn’t have to make a single phone call. Rick even creatively suggested we request of our tenants, if willing, that we could begin the inspection process before their move out date. With his mindfulness of our tight timeline, we were able to shave two weeks off of the date to list on the MLS. Anyone trying to sell their home in not only an aggressive market, but one in which there are so many unknowns, can appreciate the importance of getting a two week jump on listing your home. Although we discussed our price point with Rick and he provided us with a thorough market analysis weeks prior to listing our home, he initiated conversations days before we went to market to readjust a higher price point, as he had not only been regularly tracking analytics, but he had also been in contact with other realtors on recently sold homes to understand what the market and those negotiations looked like. There was an incredible amount of work that went on behind the scenes that we never even knew about! From the date our tenants moved out, to the date our home closed escrow, 46 days passed. This meant our home had inspections, he contracted out repairmen to do simple home repairs/upgrades, oversaw the repairs, house cleanings, our home staging, landscaping, photographs/videography, detailed MLS write ups, and then coordinating showings. Anyone who has sold a home during covid knows these are not ordinary times. There are no longer open houses where you can hold a weekend full of showings and walk away with 10+ offers. Realtors now have to be aware of the regular and ever-changing CA laws associated with showings (ie, number of people who can see a house at a single time, the documentation that has to be posted, the documentation that must be signed prior to showings, etc). Rick was so on top of all the regulations as to ensure we were not legally liable in any circumstance. He managed an ever changing schedule of showings and even was diligent enough to notice other homes some of the interested parties were also viewing. This helped us tremendously when we got offers in, as we quickly recognized when some agents began some unethical practices with the way in which they made offers. He did not balk at having direct conversations with those realtors, always having our best interest as top priority. During the two week period of time we received and responded to offers, Rick talked to us each night (and sometimes throughout the day) in spite of our three hour time difference. There were nights we went to bed when he was still working on communications and we woke up to emails he had already sent the next morning (and we have 4 kids so we are early risers)! He did not miss crossing one "t" or dotting one "i" on documents, often catching mistakes on the buyer's agents paperwork that could have, in some instances, cost us time to close on our home.

The man does not sleep, does not stop until his work is not only complete but exemplary. As a former Marine, his work ethic and moral compass are unmatched. I have never worked with a more dedicated, upfront, analytical, thorough and comprehensive person in my life. I am a hard sell and not an easy customer in any stretch of the imagination and I’ve never had someone stun me with their ability to keep so many balls in the air while never compromising the quality of his work. In general, working with individuals in Sales is not an enjoyable experience as it traditionally feels disingenuous. I couldn’t have had a more contradictory experience after selling our house with Rick. He is probably one of the most ethical people I’ve ever met, he truly cares about the goals you are trying to reach and the obstacles you face and he’s a HARD worker. Some days he was even patching holes in our home and watering our grass. Rick will do what he needs to do to get the job done but you can rest assured he’s not taking shortcuts to get there. Don’t worry about reading another review; Rick is simply the best and you will not find a better man to do business with!
Aug 12, 2020
If Rick is not your realtor, you are missing out. He ticks all the right boxes and ones we didn’t even realize were options. From strategic advice to ensure we got the right home for the right price, to emotional support for us as first-time home buyers purchasing a home during the pandemic, to timely and quality recommendations for anything we needed related to our new home (painters, contractors, you name it), Rick pulled all the stops to make sure our home buying experience before, during and after went as smoothly as possible. He was always available and extremely attentive, and months later still reaches out to make sure things are going well and to ask if there’s anything we need. Rick is really something special and we wholeheartedly recommend him to our friends and family.
Jun 19, 2020
home owners
We first met Rick Trevino when he was walking by our Sunnyvale home distributing his personalized message pads We were impressed that this young professional was doing the “nitty gritty” work, learning the neighborhood, getting his name out, and stopping to chat. We saw him several months later, and he remembered us, our names, and our family. That’s when we knew this guy was special.

When the time came for us to sell, we considered one of the big names you see on dozens of open house signs all the time, but in the end we got the sense that we were the product, and that what motivated them was getting another sale in the drive to be the #1 seller in the region.
We are so glad we went with Rick. He gave us the individual attention and made it clear that our success was his motivation.
But it was in the sales process that he really shined. Four days before our first open house the Covid-19 lock-down started. Rick was undeterred, finding ways to get the word out and cultivating potential buyers.

Rick impressed us with his integrity, his knowledge of past markets and the current trends, his contacts for home improvement/repair and his willingness to help out personally should we need it. His negotiation skills were excellent. We appreciated how Rick never passed us off to an assistant - he did the work. He kept us continually in the loop throughout closing and personally shepherded the closing process. We wholeheartedly recommend Rick Trevino of Intero Real Estate as an agent.
Nov 18, 2019
Restaurant Manager
As first-time home buyers, my husband and I could not be happier with the service Rick provided. Rick has great knowledge and understanding of the Bay Area housing market which help to make the purchase of our home extremely smooth. Rick was always willing to answer any questions that came up during the process and was informative with his answers. In addition, Rick was extremely responsive via text, emails, and scheduled phone calls. My husband and I would highly recommend Rick to anyone that is looking to purchase a home.
Nov 13, 2019
Client
I cannot say enough positive things about Rick. He helped me with a challenging home purchase. I needed to buy a home for my daughter as part of a 1031 exchange, meaning there were more timelines and details to manage than usual. My daughter is developmentally delayed so we had some unique requirements as to location and the interior. On top of that he took myself, my daughter and my ex-husband, her father, out on several occasions to look at numerous houses, wonderfully accommodating our different personalities and needs. He was incredibly patient, upbeat, empathetic and helpful in all my interactions with him. When we had to break a contract on an offer I made due to changing financial information, he was professional and kind with all parties and kept me updated throughout the stressful process. In the end, we found a great house for her and met all our requirements. As so many have said, he is the epitome of integrity and a kind and good person on top of it! Don't hesitate to hire him. He will do his best for you and that is very, very good!!
Sep 6, 2019
Attorney
There is no one like Rick. His knowledge and determination are unrivaled. He is incredibly generous and loves what he does. Whether you are buying or selling a home he wants you to be happy and can help you achieve your goals. Rick is the only realtor I ever intend to work with.
Jun 2, 2019
If you were to look up the definition of integrity you would find a photo of Rick Trevino. His strong sense of work ethic, ultimate professionalism, patience, and belief in true customer service is a rarity in today’s market. As a client of his for over two years while he helped us sell our Townhome in San Jose, we witnessed him create individualized plans which he executed efficiently, considerately, and with the flexibility necessary when dealing with the fluxes inherent in Real Estate. Rick‘s extensive education and knowledge of Real Estate coupled with his excellent client relations make him an outstanding agent - one we recommend with the highest of honors!
May 23, 2019
We recently sold our home in Sunnyvale. Our real estate agent was Rick Trevino. He did a great job in guiding us through the home sales process. Rick is very knowledgeable about the sales trends in our area. He gives you his opinion on how to best market your house for the best price. He helps arrange painters, handymen and gives you a time table so you know every step of the way the sales process. He is great about checking in frequently with the painters and handyman to keep everyone on track. Rick will come out in the evening to discuss sales details. He was very good about keeping us informed on the details of our sales process. He went over and beyond in making sure our house was staged well and even came over and spot cleaned our house prior to the photographer coming to film our house for the sales brochure. Rick took care of all of the multitude of details leading up to a successful sale of our house. Rick is personable and works hard for his clients. We would definitely recommend Rick if you are selling your house.
May 21, 2019
Sales Executive, Fidelity National Title
If you're seeking a sophisticated and intelligent agent with the highest degree of integrity, look no further than Rick Trevino. When working with him through the escrow and title process, he has always been responsive, professional and accountable. Rick has demonstrated that he knows and understands the local real estate market, values his clients' best interests and backs it all up with charm and class. I would trust him with my own mother's home sale!
Sep 27, 2018
rick is awesome. the sale of my house involved other people and rick coordinated it with the least amount of hassle for me. i am so glad we found him. i would absolutely recommend him. thanks again for all your help!
Sep 16, 2018
Seller
Rick helped us sell my mom's home, in a multi-party sale. Rick was detailed, patient, thoughtful, and a great communicator, and we got a great price for our home, guided by Rick's excellent preparation. We had a few bumps on the buyer's side in our sale, and Rick guided everyone fairly and calmly through those developments. We were also remote sellers, and my mom has limited computer skills and access, and Rick accommodated her with no trouble. I would work with Rick again, for sure.
Sep 11, 2018
Dentist Owner
I have seen Rick's work for the past three years. I can unconditionally say that he is as honest, reliable, detailed oriented, committed, and hard working realtor and individual that you will find. Whatever challenge you give to Rick, he will give you results that you will be more than happy with. Rick specializes in helping seniors downsize, move closer to family members, or transition into assisted living communities. He has special training as a Senior Real Estate Specialist (65+). His area of expertise is in the Sunnyvale and Willow Glen communities; but he does work in other areas. His negotiating skills ranks up there to get you top dollar or the home of your dreams.
Sep 1, 2018
Rick did a simply fantastic job helping us sell our home! From the very first day, he gave us a top-level view of the process to set expectations, offered knowledgeable suggestions without pushing us in one direction or another, and communicated very clearly throughout the process. With well timed open houses and market research, he followed through on a sale that obtained an absolute top price for our neighborhood in record time. After accepting our top offer, our buyers repeatedly hit administrative roadblocks and tried to delay closing. Rick was firm but fair in keeping the urgency to close high, providing us with updates every single day and being prepared with alternatives in case the buyers fell through. Last but definitely not least, Rick is one of the nicest and most sincere people you'll meet, a real pleasure to work with him. Selling a home a can be difficult and stressful event, but with a professional like Rick, you'll sleep easy knowing it's covered!
May 6, 2018
Home Buyer
I worked with a Rick while buying for the first time and am now all settled into my condo. From start to finish, working with Rick was very enjoyable! He did an awesome job of explaining all the steps of the process to me, whenever I asked - from pre-approval to what the final papers I signed were about. Every time I had a funny request (mostly: can we check if a gas fireplace can be installed in this condo? And how much would these things cost to fix?) Rick called in a handyman/HFAC person as necessary to get the question answered. During the search itself, Rick never hovered and yet sent some great homes to look at, was always very on point for answering questions, and very successful in getting answers for me out of various HOAs and associated people. When the time came in to put in an offer, Rick’s advice was very on point - my winning offer was neck and neck with the second offer. Rick’s support continued even after I moved in - the carpet store and handyman Rick recommended were amazing! Essentially, once I decided to work with Rick - I didn’t have to look for another contractor of any kind because Rick always had great recommendations. Long story short - Rick made the process of buying a home for the first time almost stress-free and quite fun!
Jan 4, 2018
Solutions Consultant
Rick did an excellent job helping my mom sell her Willow Glen home. He is very knowledgeable about the market, can offer great suggestions about ways to maximize value that are user-friendly, and for the big improvement jobs, can help to streamline an otherwise overwhelming process by suggesting a variety of vendors and procuring competitive estimates to allow the seller plenty of options. He takes so much off of your plate and makes the process as seamless as he can. We didn’t know where to start and he gave us all the tools we needed to get hit the ground running. Additionally, he is very sensitive to your budget and will work with you to improve the things that will give you maximum return without going overboard unnecessarily. He is trustworthy, reliable and a very hard worker.

It is worth noting that my mom has some memory issues that impacted her ability to handle all the moving parts that are inevitable in the sale of a home and Rick is uniquely qualified to assist in such a situation, and did so with unexpected diligence, perseverance and care. I cannot overstate this point. Rick went above and beyond to not only take as much of the burden off of her as possible, but did so in such a way that it was clear he genuinely had her welfare at heart. The level of service that he provided was staggering and I cannot thank him enough.

When it came to the actual sale of the property, he brought in a handful of highly competitive offers and ultimately got about $250K over the asking price. Rick really delivered in every possible way and I would recommend him as an agent to anyone without hesitation. Thanks for everything, Rick!
Dec 19, 2017
home owner
Rick Trevino is awesome! He must be the hardest working realtor in town. Our neighbor needed to sell her house, which needed a bunch of fixing up. She is ill and could not handle the projects that needed to get done before sale, so Rick stepped in and oversaw all the work, checked on contractors, stopped by regularly to see how things were going, and even helped load her car when the time came to move out. Without his help her home would have sold for a whole lot less.
Sep 26, 2017
Proud to be retired Grandparents!!
It was a pleasure to work with Rick Trevino, he helped us in selling a home in the last few months. A charming personality goes with his expertise in real estate. Just what you need to accomplish one of the most important transactions in your life, going the distance from beginning to end with a smile even if there is a hiccup along the way. Although being reluctant to stage the home due to cost, we did, with his referral and it made a huge difference in the showing of the home during open house. He will also look into any unique, out of the normal circumstance and come up with a solution.

If you need someone to help you whether you are buying or selling, Rick’s the one to call. Real estate agents are a dime a dozen, so why hire just anyone, when you can hire a special one. Rick can make your experience an easy one with an outstanding outcome.
Aug 19, 2017
We had the opportunity to work with Rick last December. He helped us sell our house in San Jose and purchase our new house in Redwood City. With his professional business acumen and his diligent taking care of clients, the process of selling and buying was fast and smooth. We would like to commend him for his extra care of sale preparation including site photography and videography, and several open house sessions during our long Christmas holidays out of town.
Apr 12, 2017
Retired management
I met Rick a couple of years ago when both my wife and I were ill. After he left we received information on insurances, physical therapy and other information that may be useful. I am not Rick's client but he drops by on a regular basis. He has become a good friend and we respect his advice and knowledge.
Oct 7, 2016
Rick helped our son purchase his first home. His knowledge re the area our son wanted to live in,the whole confusing and difficult process of buying was made less stressful because of his help. Rick is always there for you,day or night,so it seemed. I would recommend his service to anyone buying a home.
Sep 24, 2016
chiropractir
Rick Trevino is a second generation realtor, who has been actively in the business for over 15 years. He is an excellent leader and comunicator, who has numerous resources availible to help his clients. One thing that really sets him apart from most realtors is his specialty in working with the elderly population. Whether you are a first time home buyer, or looking to purchase your dream home, Rick Trevino is highly recommended.
Sep 23, 2016
I have had the pleasure of working with Rick, and I can attest to his honest, good-natured, and driven personality. Not only does he find inventive solutions, but he does so with gusto! I really appreciated the way he respects and listens to his clients. His quality work reflects how much he cares about what he does, and who he works with.
Sep 22, 2016
Director of Sales and Marketing
Rick is Incredible. he helped me look at some houses as I continue to save up, while learning about the market, and when and how to purchase my dream home. caring, kind, and attentive, rick is beyond reproach. he delves in to the details for you, finds the prime locations you have been dreaming off, and helps both sellers and buyers find the right price. coming across a realtor like this is incredibly rare, because Rick makes sure that not just the sell or buy goes smoothly, he makes sure you are happy, and what more could anyone ask for?
Sep 21, 2016
Though I have not completed a transaction using Rick's services yet, I have had the opportunity to discuss possible upcoming needs for two of my family members, including aging parents. In every interaction, Rick has been responsive, helpful, honest, straightforward. He is compassionate, puts people first, and is a genuinely caring guy. In my case he recognizes that sometimes a move or local relocation decision can take time, and he has been there to help as events unfold. I highly recommend Rick Trevino.
Jul 8, 2016
Landscaper
I had the pleasure of collaborating with Rick on a project, and have nothing but the highest respect for him and his work. Despite our tight deadline, Rick remained steadfast in our communication, always making sure we were on the same page. I highly recommend working with Rick. He goes above and beyond to get things done on time, and in the right way.

My Associations