Clicky

Melissa has helped me personally buy a home in Willow Glen and most recently helped my Mom re-enter the Bay Area into a nice Condo in the villages. The process was so smooth and efficient and while Melissa is friendly and a go getter she also has a great attention to detail. Melissa went above and beyond both for me and for my Mom which I so appreciate! Thank you Melissa!

Laura Peterson

Client and Insurance Agent
Oct 22, 2020

Melissa Haugh

Real Estate Consultant Keller Williams Realty
Melissa Haugh is an experienced and dedicated Real Estate agent with Keller Williams Realty Silicon Valley. Since igniting her passion for real estate in 2002, Melissa has solidified her status as an unwavering advocate for her clients, earning recognition as one of the industry's most diligent and compassionate professionals. Ranking among the Top 1.5% of Realtors nationwide, Melissa's commitment to excellence shines through in every transaction.

With a Certified Negotiation Expert (CNE) designation, a distinction held by less than 1% of Realtors in the USA, Melissa brings unparalleled expertise to the table. Her accolades extend further with the prestigious Certified Luxury Home Marketing Specialist (CLHMS) designation from The Institute for Luxury Home Marketing. Clients and colleagues alike laud Melissa for her unwavering honesty, steadfast integrity, profound market insights, and exceptional customer service.

Melissa's diverse skill set encompasses a wide array of specialties, from guiding first-time homebuyers and navigating short sales to marketing and selling traditional listings and luxury residences. Continuously expanding her knowledge, Melissa has completed numerous specialized trainings, ensuring she remains at the forefront of industry trends and practices.

For Melissa, the true joy of being a Realtor lies in witnessing her clients' sheer satisfaction as they achieve their real estate aspirations. Her dedication to fostering enduring relationships and delivering unparalleled results sets her apart in the industry. She ensures that every transaction is executed with precision and care.
Apr 30, 2024
Melissa Haugh did an outstanding job for us on the recent sale of our home. She is a very personable, knowledgeable, and professional real estate agent. She also has a team of notable professionals who helped us get our home ready for staging and sale. Within two days of being on the market, we had an offer on our home that was better than we could have imagined. Throughout the process, Melissa gave us sound advice and encouragement. She is wise, friendly, and a delight to work with. I highly recommend talking with Melissa Haugh if you are considering selling your home.
Aug 14, 2023
We had the immense pleasure of working with Melissa on the sale of our home in Rosegarden Area of San Jose. We were moving out of state and were so grateful for her support. We were very impressed with her professional manner and clear awareness of markets and how best to get our home sold. In the current market this was no small task. We felt comfortable handing things off to her capable hands and she delegated, managed, staged and did all the prep work. We could not have been happier with the price of the sale. We absolutely recommend Melissa and her team to anyone looking for a realtor.
Jul 30, 2023
Melissa Haugh recently helped me buy a home in San Jose.
It was difficult and confusing, but Melissa and her associate, Lisa Paz-Furtado, had infinite patience and were always available to answer my questions and guide me in the process.
Melissa is the consummate professional realtor. I would recommend her to anyone
Jul 27, 2023
Working with Melissa was a breeze. Whatever question I had, Melissa had the answers and documentation to back it up. She is personable, organized, talented, and knows ALL THE PEOPLE to make a typically stressful process a walk in the park. It was so comforting to know that we had Melissa and her amazing team on our side, working together to make our CA sale and out-of-state move seamless. And it was just that - seamless.
May 16, 2022
My wife and I were first time home buyers and were recommended Melissa from our mortgage broker; we could not been happier. Melissa patiently guided us throughout every aspect of home buying in the wild bay area market to ultimately close on our perfect home. Without feeling pressured, she gave us realistic expectations and thoroughly answered every question we had. She is truly a caring individual that wants the best for her clients. As an example, on numerous occasions, she brought to attention potential items of concern that we had not previously thought of.

We hope to have a continued relationship with Melissa and without a doubt, would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.
Oct 20, 2021
Melissa helped us to purchase a great house in Saratoga. She knows local real estate - how one neighborhood is different from another, why one house is more expensive than another even if they are 500 ft apart and look similar, why you do not want to buy that house :) Melissa is super organized and has all the paperwork in order. It was a pleasure working with her and I would do it again!
Oct 15, 2021
Melissa was an amazing realtor to work with, she was transparent and thorough in explaining the details of selling my home.
She and her team trouble shot every little issue that came up quickly and affordably.
I would recommend her to anyone thinking about selling with no hesitation
Oct 14, 2021
Melissa and her team went above and beyond my expectations. I was looking for my first condo in Campbell, that had proximity to my parents, work, shopping, and was safe and newly renovated… and she gave me just that!
I was worried I wouldn’t find what I was looking for since I had such strict parameters, but Melissa delivered. I felt comfortable with her, and never got a sense that I was being forced to buy a property that I didn’t like. I would highly recommend her, especially to new homeowners!
Dec 3, 2020
Melissa is simply amazing! She is highly professional, knowledgeable, kind, and honest. This was our first experience in buying a house, and Melissa answered every question we could think of and offered answers to so many more questions we never even knew we'd want to ask!
She made sure we were kept in the loop on every step through the process and helped educate us on what was really happening, even if it was behind the scenes.
She has even made sure to keep in touch with us after we've moved in and has continued to be responsive in answering any more questions we've had for her.
Melissa really goes above and beyond for whoever she is working with to make sure they have the best experience possible, even after the "job" is complete.
We really couldn't have asked for anyone better. You'll never go wrong if you choose to work with Melissa!
Oct 22, 2020
Client and Insurance Agent
Melissa has helped me personally buy a home in Willow Glen and most recently helped my Mom re-enter the Bay Area into a nice Condo in the villages. The process was so smooth and efficient and while Melissa is friendly and a go getter she also has a great attention to detail. Melissa went above and beyond both for me and for my Mom which I so appreciate! Thank you Melissa!
Sep 18, 2020
Registered Nurse and Housewife
My husband and I could not have been happier when working with Melissa! As previous home owners, we had our fair share of experiences with realtors, each being less than stellar. When we connected with Melissa to purchase a rental property, it was a dream come true. What can typically be a dry, stressful and often taxing process, Melissa made easy, organized and actually enjoyable!

From the moment we met with Melissa to discuss our needs until even after the keys were in hand, she made herself accessible for every question and detail. Melissa truly cares about her clients and their experience and it showed in her attention to detail, willingness to answer any question and honest assessment of each aspect of the purchase. Her caring, eager and positive attitude to ensure a smooth transaction for each client was much appreciated.

A home purchase can be overwhelming. Melissa’s vast knowledge of the local area, industry resources and local contractors and tradesman appear unmatched. Every single suggestion she made and contact she shared were absolutely fantastic!

My husband and I have already discussed working with Melissa on future transactions and would never hesitate to recommend her to family and friends. In an area that seems filled with realtors, Melissa truly shines as a standout. Her kindness, integrity and pride in her work are unmatched!
Sep 11, 2020
Executive Assistant
I am so grateful to my broker referring me to Melissa. I had met with a couple other realtors, but she demonstrated from the get-go that she was the one that was going to get our home sold quickly and smoothly. She was very knowledgeable, responsive, professional, and very personable too. And her team was fantastic to work with as well! The first person who comes to mind when a friend or family member is moving should absolutely be Melissa Haugh of KW Realty.
May 27, 2020
Mortgage Broker
I am a mortgage broker and worked with Melissa on a transaction assisting buyers in their purchase of an investment property. Their offer beat out at least 11 others (it may have been more), and I have no doubt that it was because of her sharp negotiation skills. 

In addition to her strong work ethic and diligence, she is such a wonderful and personable individual, and this goes such a long way in any real estate transaction. I have had the opportunity to refer Melissa to other clients of mine (both for buying as well as selling), and they are all as impressed and happy with her as I feel they should be. Thank you, Melissa, for your attentiveness and care! 
Feb 14, 2020
Office manager
Melissa is a wonderful agent. She goes above and beyond to get your property sold. She has help us with buying a bank owned property which can be very time consuming and frustrating purchase.

She also helped us sell our home home quickly and for the price we wanted. She has a great eye for spotting the simple things a home owner can fix to make their place look great.
She also achievd getting our investment property repaired after renters destroyed it and the completing the sale and repairs within only five weeks with out us there.

Lastly, she loves helping people with selling and buying of properties and it shows.
Jun 2, 2019
University Recruiter
Simply stated - Melissa was the BEST! Selling our home was a very emotional step for us, and she was amazing to work with - answering all our questions and giving us comfort in knowing things were going as planned. All of her recommendations were fantastic, and made our lives so much easier! If ANYONE needs a Real Estate professional they can count on, we HIGHLY recommend giving Melissa a call! I can't say enough good things about her!
Sep 28, 2018
CEO
Melissa is awesome in both the buying and selling side. Her attentiveness to our needs was superb and not a single detail was missed. She also provides a high level of attentiveness and visibility to the milestones in the progress. And on top of it all she is a wonderful person to work with!
Sep 24, 2018
Partner at Brand Lightning
There is no better real estate expert than Melissa! She is simply THE BEST of the best! My husband and I worked with Melissa to buy our home in Los Gatos in July and then sell our San Jose house in September. We trusted her completely to find us the right home when it came to buying and the right buyer for selling. We will never work with anybody else again as long as Melissa is in the real estate business. All realtors can learn so much from her -- attention to detail, proactive thoughtfulness, access to industry resources, organization, an impeccable reputation after many years of being in this field, and more. She does it all with complete professionalism and an amazing, helpful attitude. Plus, she is just a really nice person to know and now an honor for us to call a friend.
Jul 12, 2018
We can't say enough good things about the job Melissa did selling our house. Our house sold within about 7 days and got top dollar for our neighborhood. I interviewed several real estate agents before selecting Melissa . When I interviewed her, she had me in her first statements saying that her job was to make our transition as easy as possible. We had lived in our home for 32 years and were downsizing and moving to be closer to our adult children. Melissa had the expertise to solve any problem that came our way and provided assistance with reliable people to do the jobs needed to have the house ready to sell. We were amazed as Melissa hired a stager at her expense to stage our house and it looked wonderful. They brought in movers to move our furniture out and to bring new furniture in with great accessories. Melissa went above and beyond in being wiling to answer and assist with any concerns or questions during the entire process. She is one of the best realtors so we would recommend her to all of our friends and to you.
May 1, 2018
Epi Tax Process Technician
I have not met Melissa until I need to sell our house. Through a neighbor's friend recommended. We met. From there on, I trust her

Melissa works very hard and dedicates to her job. She follows through and assures that what need to be done will get done in timely manner. She is well prepared and knowledge to my opinons.

I'm happy with her work in helping me to sell our house then again asked her to helping me buy a home at later time.

I would refer Melissa to my family menbers and friends
Jan 19, 2018
Melissa is not only a consummate professional but also a tireless advocate for her clients. She was well prepared for each meeting and diligent in following up on any requests. It was a sheer joy to have her steer us through the current competitive housing market, especially as first time home buyers who are new to the Bay Area. We would readily recommend her as someone who goes above and beyond and who deserves our deepest gratitude. Thanks again!
Jun 5, 2017
Melissa was referred to me by a friend who does a lot of RE transactions in the area, so she came with a very strong recommendation. I called her to help me transform my rental for sale and maximize profit. It became clear from day one that she was absolutely passionate about her work and 110% committed to do an excellent job for me. Her extensive experience working with both homeowners and investors has given her a 360degree understanding of how to cost effectively prepare a house for sale while delivering a high quality living space that would make people proud to call their new home. She provided great ideas all along the way from paint colors to lighting styles and was truly available 24/7. She has an eagle eye for details, and not a single paint chip or ding in the door casing would pass her inspection.

The end result? We sold the house in 3 days with multiple offers way above asking and achieved the highest $/sqft in a 6 block radius. I will be calling Melissa for all my future RE transactions.
May 10, 2017
Engineer & Housewife
Before we met Melissa Haugh, we were shopping for a realtor to sell our home in Campbell. We wanted to find someone who was familiar with this area where we lived for about 10 years. Surprisingly we found this task more challenging than what we initially thought it would be. Many of the realtors we talked to were cold and the brief experience gave us the impression that we needed their service more than they need us.
Fortunately, my sister’s fiance overheard that we were looking for a realtor and referred us to Melissa. We quickly knew that we had found the right person after we spoke with her over the phone. She seemed genuinely down to earth and we felt like she’s the person we could easily trust. Melissa meticulously went through the entire process with us in person and made sure any questions we had were answered. More importantly, she sold us on her game plan and how she will succeed for us on selling our home. I remembered one conversation I had with Melissa where I asked her what was the longest period she had experienced before selling a home. She answered, ‘two months.’ I then asked her, ‘what happens if you can’t sell our home within that time frame?’ She answered, ‘it’ll never happen.’ I asked again, ‘just what if..’ Melissa confidently said, ‘it never happens. I will quit my job if it does!’ The confidence I saw in her that day was very powerful and honestly this is the kind of person I want on my side fighting for me!
Melissa was our quarterback and we followed her lead without hesitation! She gave us a list of chores to do to make our home more appealing to prospective buyers, like adding mulch to the front, removing the screen door and pressure washing the pavers in the back. She also suggested we should paint the exterior of house and referred us to a reliable handyman that could do the job at a very reasonable price. Melissa saw that we had our hands full with newborn infants (twin girls) and went out of her way to accommodate our schedule. She made sure we were aware of all the inspections needed and kept us in the loop with weekly updates. Prior to the Open House, the home was stragetically staged with small eligant furniture to give the appearance of a more open layout plan. We trusted Melissa to provide our home with the maximum exposure necessary to sell.
The Open House showing was extremely successful with up to 70 groups in one day. Over the weekend, we received six strong bids with the highest bid well over $300K of the listing price!
We are extremely grateful to have met Melissa. She has far exceeded our expectations. Her recommendations were spot on! Melissa predicted Spring would be the best time to put our home on the market and scheduled all inspections early to make this happen. She also provided a recommendation on what the reasonable price should be to list the home at as well as when to accept bid offers. We felt the entire process went through flawlessly from beginning to end, according to Melissa’s game plan. The experience was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend her service to any of our family and friends! Thank you!

Joe and Vanessa






Oct 10, 2016
Home buyer/seller
Melissa helped us buy two homes and sell one over the last 6 years. She's extremely organized and accessible. She does her best to minimize stress for her clients and always acts with the highest integrity.
May 2, 2016
Having Melissa as our listing and selling agent was nothing short of wonderful. Her years of experience, meticulous attention to detail and vast knowledge of Silicon Valley let us sell our starter home and move into our dream home with absolute ease.

We knew a few years ago we were going to reach out to Melissa to be our agent when we saw how amazing she made our friend's home look. From the beautiful staging, to the packed open house and the quick sale of the home, we knew we had found our realtor.

When we met with Melissa, right off the bat she had very quick and affordable suggestions to highlight some of the features of our house to stand out to potential buyers. Throughout the selling process, she made sure to constantly check in with us, made sure we had all of the pertinent information regarding our house listed so that there was no question unanswered about the home and made us feel very secure about the whole process. Melissa was always a text, phone call or email away...and she was quick!

At the same time, Melissa was also doing an awesome job at getting us into the house we were so excited to live in. At her suggestion we had requested numerous inspections. Once we received them, she made sure to review everything with us and pointed out items on the report we may have glossed over. This I am so thankful for. It gave us total peace of mind knowing we were moving into a wonderful, well-cared for home and not a money pit!

I cannot thank Melissa enough for her hard work, but I'm happy to recommend her to whoever is listening!

Feb 23, 2016
Marketing Manager
Melissa was our realtor for our south bay home that we were helping our parents buy for their retirement. I need only one word to describe Melissa: Phenomenal!

Having bought and sold multiple times in the bay area, I know first hand how demanding the market is and the level of competition you face from other buyers/realtors. Melissa was on top of everything and very strategic as well. Every step of the way, we felt that we had the advantage over other buyers (from comps, relationship w/ the seller's agent, intel from her connections, knowledge of the neighborhoods and overall market, etc.)

This advantage resulted in us getting in contract for the first house that we offered (speaking to other buyers with other agents, they often said they had to bid on 10+ properties before finally getting their offer accepted). What is more impressive is that that the appraisal came in 6% higher than the selling price which means that not only did Melissa help us buy in a very competitive market, she negotiated a fantastic deal on the price.

She was amazing helping us closing (working with the lender, inspections, etc.) as well as helping us get the house move-in ready with her great referrals to her many connections (roofers, handyman, gardener...whatever you need, she knows someone).

In short, Melissa is a fantastic realtor and we would not hesitate using her again in the south bay or referring her to any of our friends/families.

Partner Network