James M Morgan

Associates Broker Grisham & Associates LLC. Employing Broker
I have been Passionate about real estate since 1996 through good and bad markets! Let me do a great job for you! Buying, Selling or just want to talk shop you can always reach me at day or night @ 720-203-0731!!!
Jun 4, 2019
We are very blessed to have had James Morgan guide us through the recent purchase of our new home. James is genuinely a good man, very professional and knowledgeable. He helped us with every question we asked of him and was so very patient with our lack of technical knowledge. On several occasions we feel he went beyond our expectations as a realtor. We recommend James Morgan without reservation.
Paul and Susan Barrett
May 27, 2019
Cheryl Carle
James did a great job in listing, promoting and selling my property!! He kept me up to date on what was happening, which meant a lot. I would recommend his company and professional services. Thanks again, James.

Sincerely, Cheryl Carle
May 6, 2019
James was always available anytime we called with questions! Very personable! Made the buying process of our land easy!
Mar 5, 2018
James made the process of buying our dream property a reality. He was very patient in describing everything we needed to know as first time property buyers. He is very knowledgeable about building on a piece of property and even connected us with some resources as we plan our build. We are thankful to have worked with James!
Jun 12, 2017
First time home buyers
James M. Morgan was an awesome realtor, he gave us great advice and walked with us during the process of buying our first home. He was helpful and was always there when we called him or needed anything which is extremely important when looking for a home. He made sure to take his time, he had copious amounts of patience with us while we searched. We looked at multiple properties, the first home we went under contract with we now own. We really appreciate James and we highly recommend his services.
May 19, 2017
Home owner
Mr. Morgan happen to be shopping in my store one afternoon. My home had just been listed by a realtor the day prior. While James was in the store my phone was ringing off the hook with appointments for showings. James inquired about our listing. He thought it was unusual to have so many showings trying to schedule so quickly.

I felt my current realtor was not being aggressive enough with the listing price. All she kept saying was "we don't want it to be stagnant on the market." She never explained to me that we had options for accepting only certain types of loans, conventional, FHA and VA. There are several reasons we were not aware of for pursuing only certain prequalified conventional loan home buyers.

After speaking with James for about 30 minutes he asked if I would mind if he ran some comps from homes in my neighborhood. What I didn't know at the time was that the reason we were flooded with showings was that my house was listed at 30k under market value.

Shortly after James left he was back in touch with me. His comments were that we should not be selling our home for any less than 475k.

I told him I would ask the realtor to raise the price. Well things are not that easy, raising a price on a current listing triggers many red flags.

My realtor was animate about keeping the price at 445k. so the home would not become stagnant on the market.

In order to increase the price, essentially we had to expire our listing. My realtor was not willing to do all this added work.

I asked James if he would list our home for us. To fire my current realtor was a little bit of hassle, but James handled everything with her and the MLS and protected us from any fees paid to the other realtor. He was able to obtain our home for listing late Monday evening. Anticipating he would be the new agent he hired a photographer and videographer to come into the home that Sunday and shoot the home.

James listed and posted pictures of our home late Monday night around 9:30 pm. By 8am Tuesday, he had three showings scheduled. By 10am he had 5 showings scheduled. By 1pm Tuesday afternoon we had a second offer for full price. The house was under contract by 430 PM by the second family to view it.

Now the work began. James helped with every aspect of the selling: Inspections, repairs and appraisal. James is very handy. He did a majority of the the handful of repairs that were found at inspection. James worked his butt off and made us an additional 30k that the previous realtor was not concerned about.

We would recommend James to anyone who wants their home sold at top value and sold quickly. He will do his do diligence and make sure everything happens swiftly and accurately.

We closed on our home within 25 days and made close to 200k on the sale.

James also helped us with a referral agent in Florida and helped us search areas and homes that best fit what we were looking for. Thank you James for your hard work and integrity. The real estate business is replete with lazy inept realtors. We were very fortunate and blessed to have discovered James. The lord placed him in our store at that moment to protect my family. James helped secure a future for us and our children.

Thank you
May 18, 2017
Investment Broker
James did an outstanding job for our family selling our home. I had met with a total of four Realtors and the suggested listing price of our home ranged from $425K-$475K, James being the $475K. We listed with James and got a full price offer within 8 hours of our house hitting the MLS! After the house went under contract he remained extremely hands on thru the home inspection process and beyond. We are moving out of state and he even helped us find a realtor in the new state we are moving to. Any move is stressful on a family but an out of state move, even more so. James was ALWAYS available by text or phone to assist with any questions or concerns. I highly recommend him to anyone considering his services.
Mar 17, 2017
Real Estate Investor
Finally an agent who understands what the word" agent"means. Yes that's right an agent is somebody who represents somebody else and their interests exclusively in a transaction. It's a shame that most agents don't fully understand this. James does, and he always had my best interests in mind and he always acted on my behalf and he was a great asset in my transaction. His knowledge of real estate contracts and real estate law was very useful to me as was his knowledge of drawing contracts. He also went well beyond the Call of Duty as an agent in helping me with every aspect of my closing, including helping me fix my gas furnace, paint, and prepare my house for market. He was not afraid to get his hands dirty, and I do not feel this deal would have closed without his expertise, in all aspects of real estate. I would recommend him to anybody and I feel that if you're fortunate enough to have the opportunity hire him as your agent then you are very lucky indeed.
Mar 19, 2016
James did a great job listening and addressing all my concerns. He went above and beyond for me. James is professional, prompt, and sold our place quickly. Very pleased and we will use him again in future real estate deals.
Mar 17, 2016
I met James at a open house and ended up using him to help find a home. He promptly took me to another property I was interested in on the spot and ultimately helped me though the decision on making offers on several different places. He was knowledgeable and curious.
Feb 25, 2016
james was very thorough and efficient, he kept me posted on every detail of the sale of my home, went well beyond expections on finding me a new home elsewhere
Dec 8, 2015
James M. Morgan did an excellent job for us.
He was prompt, understood what we were looking for and worked well within the parameters, not showing us properties that were outside our stipulated price range.
I would definitely recommend his services.
Dec 1, 2015
James did a fantastic job for me and my wife during our home sale. We had already found and made an offer on the home that we wanted to buy, conditioned on the sale of our home.

James got the listing up quickly and arranged for beautiful photos of our home. He arranged showings and an open house immediately. We received a full price offer on our home on the day of our open house.

During the process James responded quickly to all of our questions and needs. He always made himself available. He handled every issue with extreme professionalism and made it clear he was there for us.

I will recommend him to everyone I know that is looking to list their home. He did a great job for us.
Nov 13, 2014
James Morgan was very helpful in making it possible to buy our first house. He walked us through every step and even drove me around to look at properties when i had no car. I would highly recommend doing business with such a friendly guy.
Nov 6, 2014
seller
James was friendly and professional. He demonstrated experience during some tough situations. I intended to sell the home myself, but so glad I didn't. He was right in the trenches with us, right up until we closed. He spent countless hours "fixing" punch list items because he was 100 percent invested in the successful sale of our home. I would highly recommend James as a devoted professional.
Sep 11, 2014
James did a great job in helping us find our home. He fought for us to get what we wanted and was very helpful in dealing with disputes with the seller. We are very thankful for all the great service he provided to assist us in getting into our first home!
Aug 13, 2014
client
James Morgan Is a great Broker and very pleasant to work with. He is on top of his game and anxious to do a great Job. If you looking to buy a home let him serve you. You will not be disappointed. Call him today. I recommend him to the highest, He knows what real customer service means. That is hard to find anymore. Thanks James

Partner Network