Mitch Perez

Owner/Entertainer Showtime Entertainment
Showtime Entertainment is owned and operated by Mitch Perez. Since 1990 Showtime Entertainment has established itself as one of the most requested D.J.'s throughout the Sacramento region.

Our Services:
Weddings - Ceremonies & Receptions
Anniversary Parties
Birthday Celebrations
Corporate Events
Holiday Parties

Visit my website
Jun 20, 2022
My wife and I hired Mitch to DJ our wedding in June 2022. Leading up to the day, Mitch went above and beyond to ensure he understood the mood we wanted to set for the wedding. He also asked thoughtful, relevant questions about our background so that he could provide appropriate commentary when MC'ing the night. On the day, Mitch was prompt, professional, and kind. He got the crowd on its feet and was able to read the crowd's mood throughout the night. Everyone had a blast!
Jun 20, 2022
Mitch helped make our wedding the most fun night of our lives! The whole process of choosing music for our wedding was a breeze, and when I was unsure what to pick he always knew what would get the party going. Everyone’s favorite part of the night was the dance floor, thanks to Mitch for the great song choices!
Jun 10, 2022
Groom/Client
My wife Ann and I hired Mitch to be our DJ for our wedding in May 2022. We could not have had a better experience in a MC/DJ.

Leading up to the wedding, Mitch was the consummate professional and had a massive list of songs for us to choose from that were perfect for every step of the wedding. He was very flexible with meeting with us and when we got Covid just prior to the wedding, he was able to effortlessly pivot and hold our pre-ceremony planning meetings via Zoom.

The day of the Wedding, Mitch was prompt and professional. He set up without any fuss and was prepared with the music, speakers, microphones, and a light show for the dance floor. He ran the party like clockwork and everything went off without a hitch. We had an absolute blast and didn’t have to give a second thought to so many aspects of the wedding thanks to Mitch.

Shortly after the wedding, we got a text from Mitch with a short, edited cell phone video of our entire wedding giving us an incredible preview to what our official wedding video and photos might look like. It was a really nice touch that was a total surprise to us.

In short, Mitch is the perfect DJ and Master of Ceremony for any wedding, and we cannot recommend him highly enough.

-Alex and Ann Hodgkins
Jun 10, 2022
Groom/Client
My wife Ann and I hired Mitch to be our DJ for our wedding in May 2022. We could not have had a better experience in a MC/DJ.

Leading up to the wedding, Mitch was the consummate professional and had a massive list of songs for us to choose from that were perfect for every step of the wedding. He was very flexible with meeting with us and when we got Covid just prior to the wedding, he was able to effortlessly pivot and hold our pre-ceremony planning meetings via Zoom.

The day of the Wedding, Mitch was prompt and professional. He set up without any fuss and was prepared with the music, speakers, microphones, and a light show for the dance floor. He ran the party like clockwork and everything went off without a hitch. We had an absolute blast and didn’t have to give a second thought to so many aspects of the wedding thanks to Mitch.

Shortly after the wedding, we got a text from Mitch with a short, edited cell phone video of our entire wedding giving us an incredible preview to what our official wedding video and photos might look like. It was a really nice touch that was a total surprise to us.

In short, Mitch is the perfect DJ and Master of Ceremony for any wedding, and we cannot recommend him highly enough.

-Alex and Ann Hodgkins
Mar 8, 2022
Mitch was an absolute joy to work with! I highly recommend him and I will keep in mind for any future events!
Mar 5, 2022
Mitch was extremely helpful at our wedding. He not only handled all the sound for the ceremony but did an amazing Job as an MC and DJ. Mitch was thr first person to show up (other than me the groom) and helped make recommendations to enhance our ceremony. Mitch even took a video which he sent after. He made our special day that much more special. I highly recommend Mitch he is reliable and professional.
Oct 11, 2021
Absolutely fantastic and beyond our expectations and even better than what we envisioned!!! Thank you Mitch for making our entire wedding so fun, memorable, lively, engaging and loving. We can’t say or thank you enough. Your passion for what you do, your uniqueness, and your professionalism are all just top notch. For anyone reading this, you don’t need to search any further or do any more research to find the DJ for your event. Mitch knocked it out of the park. Countless people at the wedding and after the wedding were commenting how great the DJ, music, flow, and vibe was. Thank you, Mitch. -Vic & Julie ??
Apr 14, 2020
President & CEO, The McCain Group of Companies
This review is long overdue, but I am happy to finally get thoughts to form!

Mitch Perez is a consummate Professional and is exceptional at creating a wonderful flow with his expertise in Entertainment. My wife and I celebrated our 20-Year Wedding Renewal in February and prior to the event, she was very concerned about how the order of the event would go as with ageing parents, we wanted this to be a memorable event. I told her I knew the right guy who would help make this day magical. Not only did he help us host a wonderful event, to this day and especially being it was one of the last major gatherings for many before the "Stay-At-Home" orders, friends and family are still mentioning to us how much fun the event was from start to finish.

If you are looking for a true professional to help make your event magical, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mitch Perez and Showtime Entertainment as he will surely exceed your expectations!

Thank you again, Mitch, for helping to make our 20-Year Wedding Renewal a night that everyone attending will remember for the ages!

Larry McCain
President & CEO, The McCain Group of Companies.
Jan 29, 2020
Sr. Production Coordinator - Mountain West Financial, Inc.
Mitch did an AMAZING job at our 2020 Company "Kick off the New Year" Party. The music, lighting and photo booth were fantastic!! Mitch's charm and enthusiastic personality kept the party hopping all night and everyone had a wonderful time!! HUGE THANK YOU to Mitch & I absolutely cannot wait to plan another party with him in the near future.
Jan 23, 2020
What can we say? From the moment we met Mitch, we knew we had made the right choice. When we worked with our wedding coordinator and she found out that we chose Mitch, she said, "Oh, you got the BEST DJ! We love working with Mitch; he'll take really good care of you!". She was certainly right! He was great from the moment we began working with him. He sat with us, talked about our plans, gathered information about us and about our vision for how we wanted our reception to go. He gave input and ideas and worked together with us. Weeks later, our friends are still talking about what a good time they had. One said, "This was the BEST wedding I've been to!" It couldn't have happened without Mitch and his expertise. THANK YOU MITCH, you're the BEST!
Bernie & Carla
Jan 5, 2020
Mitch is more than just a DJ, he kept the entire ceremony, dinner, and reception running smoothly and kept guests engaged. Months before our wedding he even cut and created two songs for us (first dance and father daughter dance) and made sure to perfect it until we were happy with the final product. He made our wedding fun for not only those dancing but those watching from the sidelines as well. Loved every second of our big day!
Nov 4, 2019
Groom & Consultant at CA Senate
Two weddings on 10.26.19 in the Bay were no problem for Mitch!

When our initial DJ plans fell through, Joe Kalamaras and Nick Javier put my (now) wife and me in contact with Mitch for music, MC’ing, and lighting purposes. Mitch had a pretty heavy task ahead of him because not only was he DJ’ing two weddings, but he also had to set up the lighting and coordinate announcements for both weddings. We had two large weddings—an American wedding of 130+ and a Laotian wedding of 500+. On top of that, he had to coordinate with a live band at our second wedding. Despite the complexness of the day, Mitch was well-prepared and well-organized—he knocked it out of the park! Mitch was very responsive and accessible—we visited his studio a few times to go through every fine production detail, play the samples he had, and bounce ideas off of one another. He turned our handmade logo into a gobo for projection at the second venue. The time invested during those meetings paid off greatly. Whenever he had a question, he followed up via phone or text. He’s a one-man operation that tackled a 130+ American ceremony and 500+ Laotian wedding with ease. And he was very responsive with our wedding planner as well. Everything went as smoothly as possible and Mitch was a big part of the day. I’d highly recommend Mitch for your wedding or event and I look forward to seeing him at other events in Sacramento and the Bay Area!
Sep 25, 2019
We cannot thank Mitch enough. Our wedding was perfect and Mitch really went out of his way to make it a special day. He came prepared with suggestions and ideas for fun little things to make the day unique that we wouldn't have thought of on our own. He did a great job of getting our guests involved in the festivities and kept the night lighthearted and fun.

We would highly recommend Mitch for any type of event or wedding. We seriously can't thank him enough for everything he did the day of and all the time, thought, and planning that he provided before as well.

Thank you Mitch!!!
Sep 3, 2019
Director of Public Relations G&C Auto Body
I have done 3 weddings for my daughters, when the DJ that we had used for the first two weddings was not available we were very disappointed. We got Mitch’s information from the venue, Grand Island Mansion, and gave him a call. Mitch was by far the best DJ we have ever used. He was great to work with and had a lot of helpful suggestions to make the event fun. He directed the entire reception and kept things moving and fun. My family and friends that had been to the other weddings said Mitch was the best DJ of all the weddings by a mile. I highly recommended him and can tell you he knows his music and really knows how to make a party extra fun. I would use him again for any event we do. Mitch has my highest rating and if you want a fantastic DJ for you party or event, he is your guy.
Aug 27, 2019
Wedding Coordinator (and Bride!)
Mitch and Showtime Entertainment were an absolute dream to work with. Every meeting we had with them prior to our wedding was extremely professional and informative, not to mention fun! Our wedding is STILL talked about almost a year later by everyone who attended, and some who even only saw pictures and videos! Mitch has a great presence with the crowd and knows how to keep a party going. He was very flexible with our timeline, and gave great advice on keeping our guests entertained throughout the event. If you are looking to get some absolute BANG for you buck look no further. Easily one of the best DJ's and MC's I have ever worked with both for my personal wedding, and as well as in my professional career in Event Coordination. I will certainly be recommending Showtime Entertainment to all my clients as well as friends and family.
Jul 22, 2019
Retired
Mitch was FANTASTIC! He was professional, on time and had a great program. I would say if you need a DJ or Host, hire him.
Jul 9, 2019
Mitch did an amazing job getting our guests involved and keeping them entertained throughout the entire. He has several unique “games” that he incorporated during the night and guests even came up to me and said how much they enjoyed it. His uplighting and music selection are also great and really allowed us to have the best day of our lives. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 5, 2019
Sales
Mitch was our DJ recently at my daughters wedding. I can’t express enough what an amazing job he did. Not only did he play “killer” music but he engaged the crowd with games and entertaining questions. The dance floor was never empty. People left exhausted from dancing the night away. If you are looking for an experienced and professional DJ, hands down Mitch is your choice.
Jun 14, 2019
Mitch did an incredible job with our wedding day! He was so engaging and you could tell our guests had a great time. He was flexible to timeline changes and even worked with us on some unique wedding party entrances. I have gotten so much feedback on how great of a DJ Mitch was. Our wedding would not have been the same without him! He even went out and looked at the venue prior to the big day and made sure he was ready for the all out door venue. Thank you so much Mitch!
Apr 29, 2019
Bride
We cannot thank Mitch enough!!!! Our wedding was perfect. The thought and detail that went into every minute was spectacular. Mitch knows how to capture the crowd and show them a great time. From the funny antidotes to his personal samples that he has created, we couldnt have asked for a better DJ/host for the evening. I would HIGHLY recommend Mitch for your wedding. If u want someone to bring your big day to the next level, mitch is the one! I was told by numerous friends and family members that they loved mitch. Thanka again Mitch!!!!! Our day wouldnt have been the same without you!

John and Delia Rojas
Feb 16, 2019
Surprise 60th Party For Husband
Mitch Perez Is the DJ you want to hire, he was off the top for my husbands 60th Surprise Party- I would recommend him to anyone who wants their guests to have an amazing time!!! He went above and beyond our expectations! He had never been to our home before and took time to scope out the place and listen to what I wanted. He made awesome recommendations and always kept me at ease planning this surprise party. The night of the party it rained but Mitch never let the guest think about the rain and danced the night away! He plays music that people can't help but get up and dance. Everything was just perfect! Mitch is the best, he is professional and makes any party ROCK- Book him now! Thank you Mitch for making our party a hit!
Oct 29, 2018
Bride
I want to say that if it was not for Mitch our wedding would not of happened!!! He kept everyone moving and made sure we knew what was next. We booked the GIM and he was AMAZING!!! If you book the GIM, you need Mitch!!! You can trust him and he knew how to keep everyone laughing and having fun!!!! Thank you again Mitch, for everything!!!
Oct 29, 2018
I want to thank you Mitch for the terrific job you did for my son's wedding. You calmed everyone when minor situations occurred that could have esculated out of control. You were more than just the DJ. You were the MC, Party Planner and a major part of the wedding. Im only sorry both of my son's are now married and you won't be able to another wedding for me. I will defiantly keep you in mind for other occasions and I will highly recommend your services to my friends and family. You are the Best. Thank you again for making my son's reception so memorable.

Pam Simpson
Oct 10, 2018
Realtor
WOW! Mitch was impressive. Our entire wedding party and guests were so complimentary of how Mitch worked the room and had even the most introverted person out on the dance floor. My mother was dancing!!! Thank you Mitch for everything you did!
Sep 28, 2018
Mitch was a great choice for our wedding! He arrived promptly and was very easy to communicate with. He was able to help us maneuver some last minute requests without issue. He also was an awesome entertainer with introducing us and and for our guests getting getting dinner. Very unique! Lastly, he kept everyone dancing on the dance floor which made it all come together!