Jen Davis

RA HomeSmart Island Homes RS - 75340
Born and raised in Ventura, California, Jen Davis attended an east coast college on a full-ride volleyball scholarship and first fell in love with the Big Island in 2011 on a three-week vacation visiting her father. She packed up and moved to Kona a few months later with her beloved dog. Jen says the constant beauty and awe she experienced on that vacation was what drew her here, along with the rich culture of Hawaii. Here, she says, she finds peace, comfort, and grace. That, along with all the benefits of an active island lifestyle that includes beach volleyball, stand-up paddleboarding, scuba diving, and hiking. In 2017, Jen co-founded the EAS Abide Initiative and teams with Blood Bank Hawaii and the Kona Hospital Foundation to support the Big Island community.

Professionally, Jen brings to her clients a laser-sharp focus on negotiation, market research, and service. She started working in the real estate industry in California in 2004 as an Executive Assistant to a brokerage owner and she was licensed in CA in 2005. Her ability to zealously represent her clients and communicate confidently and effectively makes her an excellent advocate for her clients.

"I find extreme value in serving others and it excites me to know that by acting as your REALTOR® I can help buyers realize their dream of a life in Hawaii or sellers moving on to their next dream,” Jen says. “My highest priority is to support your efforts through a successful transaction while maintaining your trust and looking out for your best interests."

Please contact Jen to discuss opportunities in the Big Island real estate market or to get more information about buying your Hawaii property.
Jul 27, 2020
Buyer
We are extremely honored to recommend Jen Davis as a real estate agent. As first-time home buyers, we were initially nervous about the prospect of buying a house but Jen walked us through the entire process from the very beginning. She explained things to us clearly and was up front about what we should expect at every step along the way. From our very first phone call with Jen, her enthusiasm and positive attitude turned our nervousness into genuine excitement. Jen is a highly talented real estate agent with established connections in the community. She hooked us up with all the resources and contacts we needed to complete the purchase of our home, including lenders, home inspectors, contractors, etc. Thanks to Jen, the process was seamless. As a personal touch, when we closed she even took our two daughters to an art class as a special gift. The paintings that they created are now hanging in their new bedrooms as a reminder of the exciting new adventure we are on. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank Jen for the excellent job that she did for us. We feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to work with her. Mahalo Jen!
Jul 27, 2020
Buyer
We are extremely honored to recommend Jen Davis as a real estate agent. As first-time home buyers, we were initially nervous about the prospect of buying a house but Jen walked us through the entire process from the very beginning. She explained things to us clearly and was up front about what we should expect at every step along the way. From our very first phone call with Jen, her enthusiasm and positive attitude turned our nervousness into genuine excitement. Jen is a highly talented real estate agent with established connections in the community. She hooked us up with all the resources and contacts we needed to complete the purchase of our home, including lenders, home inspectors, contractors, etc. Thanks to Jen, the process was seamless. As a personal touch, when we closed she even took our two daughters to an art class as a special gift. The paintings that they created are now hanging in their new bedrooms as a reminder of the exciting new adventure we are on. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank Jen for the excellent job that she did for us. We feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to work with her. Mahalo Jen!
Apr 22, 2020
Director of Engineering
Working with Jen was such a pleasure. Professional service with a smile!
Highly recommend!
Apr 17, 2020
Happy Clients
What can we say about Jen Davis that would describe the pleasure of working with her? Well this was the 3rd transaction we have had with Jen. The first was a cheap piece of property, however, she treated us as though it was an expensive home. The second was when we bought our home in Kona. It was a tough market and she worked diligently for 3 months to find us something in our price range. The 3rd was when we sold the house in Kona. The sale went without a hitch due to her expertise.

If you are thinking of buying or selling your home we highly recommend Jen Davis. She is extremely knowledgeable in real estate and is someone you can trust! We hope to use her again someday.

Jim & Terri Layton
Feb 18, 2017
Buyer
What can we say about Jennifer except she is the best! This was our second transaction with Jen and she was just a helpful and patient as the first one. It's a very tough market out there but Jen never gave up on us, in fact, she went above and beyond our expectations and through a lot of hard work found us our perfect home! We will definitely use Jen for all our real estate needs.

Thank you Jen for all the hard work you did for us! We not only consider you our Realtor but our friend as well.

Jim & Terri
May 12, 2016
Buyer
I am so lucky to have found Jennifer! From our first conversation, I knew she was the realtor I had been looking for! I spoke with 4 other realtors on the big island. None of them were as knowledgable, professional, personable, or helpful as Jennifer. She REALLY gives it her all to help each client with what THEY need! She responds in a very timely manner to texts, calls, and emails. That dependability, communication, and diligence is very important to me. Now that I have selected her as my agent, I am excited to find just the right piece of land that I am looking for, and I feel comfortable and confident that Jennifer will help me do just that! Thank you Jennifer, I look forward to working with you more and moving to the big island!
Sincerely, Rhiannon
Apr 5, 2016
Jen assisted us in what began as our search for a house, that ended up being a purchase of a beautiful piece of land in Kailua Kona within a surprisingly shorter period of time than I had expected. She was acutely aware and genuinely perceptive of our needs and preferences as far as location and budget was concerned. Aside from being quick in sending us information on relevant new properties that became available, she was consistently prompt in her correspondence with us. Each meeting with Jen was a pleasant experience despite the level of patience and understanding required to deal with my husband and I, not to mention our 4 and 1 year old , who tagged along on some showings. She also made it extremely easy when it came to documents that needed to be signed. At the completion of the purchase she had a beautiful custom-made gift for our new home which topped it all off. We definitely recommend Jen if you are looking to find the right property/house within a decent amount of time.
Apr 1, 2016
Newly Engaged Condo Owners
Jen definitely went above and beyond to make our first time home ownership a smooth transition. She quickly built our trust based on her knowledge of the housing market and her bubbly personality. Jen was very flexible and willing to work around our schedules. She was very timely with showings, emails and returning our phone calls. You can tell she really enjoys her job. It was a pleasure working with Jen and a wonderful first experience getting into real estate!!
Jan 21, 2016
Salon and Spa Owner
Jennifer helped us purchase an awesome condo in an awesome location. We drove all over the Big Island and she showed us many places. She was at our beck and call with no complaints and ALWAYS with a smile. She helped us locate financing also. She is what everyone is looking for in a real estate agent.
We plan on doing all our real estate transactions with her help. If you are a seasoned buyer or seller than you know how important an agent like her is needed. If you are a newbie to purchasing a home... YOU NEED Jennifer, you will be glad you chose her.
Nov 29, 2015
Bi-coastal Sellers
Jennifer is an exceptional realtor. We live in California, were selling a home in Hawaii, and had previously listed with another company and agent. From our first conversation with Jennifer we were confident that she understood real estate and the current market, was motivated to sell our home, and was concerned that it be a positive experience for us. She's a very sincere person and we were kept informed about everything (showings, buyer concerns, paperwork, etc.) She always went the extra mile, taking care of many things that we couldn't do since we were thousands of miles away. Within two days of listing our home, we received an offer and that has to be attributed to her expertise in presenting the home, her interaction with the buyers and their agent, the excellent photographer she used, her knowledge of the market, and her ability to get the information to potential buyers. We're convinced she's one of the best in her field and would not hesitate to recommend her or call her if we need to buy or sell a home again. Thanks for everything, Jen!
Nov 3, 2015
Program Manager - Professional Services
To Whom it May Concern,

Recently, my wife / I had the privilege of working with Jen Davis, as our realtor when looking to purchase our second home in Kailua-Kona, HI. Jen’s knowledge and professionalism about the Big Island’s real estate is multi-faceted, and what we believe beyond reproach. But, more importantly, she listened to us, made a point in understanding who we were, and what we were seeking for our Hawaiian home. Once we found, “the house,” Jen managed the process, that had its challenges with the Seller, but do to her focus, tenacity, and unwavering positive attitude, we closed the deal as expected. Additionally, we appreciated her ability to advise / represent us on the home inspection, appraiser, and financing, since we live in Napa, CA.

In closing, we highly recommend Jen (aka ~6’ of Sunshine~) to any person who is looking to buy or sell a home, or need advice for a real estate transaction . . . she’s a “rock star!”
Nov 1, 2015
Insurance Agent
Jen is a joy to be around & having known her for nearly a decade, I can personally vouch for her character & work ethic. She will go above and beyond and do whatever is necessary to help her clients find their perfect piece of paradise!
Oct 30, 2015
Jennifer is committed to helping homeowners get the best value for their homes on the Big Island. She provides personnel service that goes above and beyond what is expected.
Aug 11, 2015
Real Estate Broker - Keller Williams
As a full-time, professional real estate broker since 1976, who has had the pleasure of working with Ms. Davis, I can unequivocally attest to her character, integrity & honesty. Her zest for life can only be matched by her determination to do the right thing for her clients. She understands the value of Win/Win, and strives to achieve it with remarkable success. I highly recommend her professional real estate services without reservation.
Aug 3, 2015
Future Home Owner and Hawaiian
Jennifer is a treasure. Not a diamond in the rough: she's polished and sparkles and carries value without compare. She oughtta be in a museum - or Fort Knox - to represent the gold standard for personal care, skill and talent.

We came to the Island curious about a move with the vaguest of notions as to how to go about it, and where to call home. Jen lasered in our our requests, sent us ten listings to start - each having it's own special quality that tied directly to what we wanted, but had yet to fully articulate.

Not only did she take us to visit them, she welcomed our extended family along, and then went through the steps we'd need to start our move. Furthermore, she set us to many web sites - though the Clark site is the best! - networked us to a broker, and even outlined how we might bring our dogs to the Island as well as handing us off to a friend of hers who could make suggestions about job opportunities. If there's any such thing as a Jill-of-all-Trades, and one-stop-shopping, Jen's work and abilities define it.

At current we've narrowed our home search, begun our paperwork for a loan pre-approval, made contact with a potential employer AND started the process with our vet to see our dogs inoculated and the proper paperwork set in motion. We are ever so grateful to have met Jen, and couldn't imagine, or want, to work with anyone else. She's a Godsend! And if any of you reading this want confirmation, write to me directly on AOL under the user ID of VoxAccess. I'll be happy to share our experience and advocate as strongly for her, as she has done for us.

Jul 30, 2015
OMG..... Jennifer went above and beyond!!! We looked at many properties and she was very patient with us. If you are looking for a home and you need someone on your side who knows the business. Jennifer will have your back all the way thru .... she absolutely did for us!! We will have her assist and represent us in all our future real-estate transactions both in Hawaii and on the mainland!







Jul 13, 2015
A person who is always working with you and helping you. Goes out of the norm to making your place ready to sell. Always available to help and answer questions and return telephone call. Works with you to get the price you want for your home. A very enjoyable person to do business with.
Jul 10, 2015
Jen helped us to find a lot within our 3 day time frame, very helpful.
Jul 8, 2015
Happy buyer
Jen was amazing and so helpful and informative though out every stage of our new home purchase. She will next be handling the sale of my condo. I can not say enough good things about her and can not wait to work with her on this next sale.
Jul 6, 2015
Jen was fantastic!
She was there for us anytime we had any questions and was diligent in every aspect of the home buying process. we met her at a open house in April and we closed the end of May. I know that is not the norm but she worked very hard to accomplish the closing rapidly which suited both us and the sellers.
I have already referred her to a friend who is in the market now and I'm positive she will be just as diligent and professional for him as she was for us.
I honestly cannot say enough good things about her and her work ethic.
Jul 6, 2015
Happy Homeowner
Jen Davis is everything you could want in a realtor and more. We arrived here in Kona with little understanding of the local market and were a little nervous to invest without having lived here for a few years. But Jen and the staff at Clark Realty were able to help us with all our needs so we were able to find and purchase our dream home. Buying a house is never a simple process, especially in Hawaii, but Jen was there whenever we needed her from start to finish. She explained everything to us (sometimes over and over) and led us step by step through the whole process, and it can be a lengthy one. We can't speak highly enough of Jen, either as a realtor or as a person. Whether you are here on the island, or elsewhere and you want her to keep an eye open for you, she will take care of all your real estate needs. She is always cheerful, focused and highly professional.
Jun 30, 2015
new doctor & nurse on island
Jen was outstanding at her job. We initially contacted her to help us find a rental and ultimately (over a year later) had her help us buy a house. She was always responsive and professional and her insights were usually right on. If there was information that she didn't know or wasn't at her fingertips, she researched and followed up appropriately. (God forbid) if we were ever to buy again, we wouldn't hesitate to contact Jen. She will be the first and only agent that we will recommend to anyone in need.
Feb 18, 2015
Honest member of the community
Jennifer Is an outstanding realiter. She knew what was right for my growing family. What I thought I wanted would have been a horrible mistake if it weren't for Jen knowing myself and my husband so well. We now live in a home that we can make our own and live in for many years. I'm very thankful for her honesty and patience. I could always count on her and I know I still can if I ever have any questions about our home. I would recommend her to all of my family and friends.

Partner Network