Zach Knapp

Real Estate Professional The Knapp Team of The Agency Danville, San Francisco & LA
Zach a native of San Ramon Valley has been in the Real Estate Industry for the past 13 years. A graduate of St. Mary’s College, Moraga with a Financial & Marketing Degree makes him a great addition to the Real Estate Industry & J. Rockcliff Realtors. Zach has been a top producing agent year after year. He has been featured in several magazines, newspapers, media outlets & received numerous awards.
Zach has lived in Danville, Alamo, San Ramon, Walnut Creek, Moraga, West LA, Hollywood, San Francisco, Pacifica & Beverly Hills which has given him extensive knowledge of the real estate market along with city & county regulations. As a homeowner & real estate investor he has a good pulse on the market. Previous closed sales include multi-million dollar properties in Los Angeles, assisting with over $80,000,000 in sales, coastal communities of California & throughout the counties of California validate his expertise & service are exceptional.
Whether buying or selling Zach’s knowledge creates the foundation to ensure the aspects of his client’s real estate transaction are handled efficiently. His optimal technology & outstanding marketing ability exceed his client’s expectations. His marketing includes top TV channels as ESPN, BRAVO, FOX, NBC, NBC Sports & Comcast/X1 networks.
Together with his team’s professional knowledge, negotiation experience from a Fortune 50 Corporation, The Knapp Team provides exceptional service. The unparalleled commitment to their client’s success is the catalyst which drives them to educate clients on how the real estate market can work for them to obtain their personal goals & objectives.
Zach & his team members affiliate themselves with personal time & monetary contributions with many local and national charities, with many numerous contributions to Children’s Hospital. His team holds numerous awards & industry leading certificates.
List with Zach Knapp who will provide you with global exposure, service & education you need in today's market.
Mar 11, 2020
My husband and I were going with a local realtor that we had met at several open houses. He came into our home, suggested we stage our home and sent a stager in to tell us that we needed to remove several pieces of furniture and rent furniture from her. We actually signed with him but decided to wait to put our home on the market. In the meantime, I found Zach. He came into our home and immediately told us the house was perfect and needed nothing. No stager, no storage, nothing. We signed with him. The house was sold in a few weeks and for more than the first realtor wanted to list the house for. If you want a realtor that does all the right things, advertises in multiple ways, a realtor that really works for you, Zach is the person you want. Thank you Zach!
Jan 21, 2020
Zach and his team did an amazing job for us, as usual. I have used them on several transactions and the results have always exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Zach to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. Fantastic job!
Jan 16, 2020
Internet Director
Zach went above and beyond in my search for a home that lasted quite some time! When we had issues Zach spearheaded the search for a solution, and many times came up with better answers and solutions than we thought were possible.

Zach made sure we were present and accounted for on every decision that needed to be made and gave us his personal and professional opinion every step of the way.

The time and care Zach provided us were exceptional I would recommend anyone looking to buy a house, or sell a house work with Zach as they will get a world class experience.

When we did finally settle on a house to purchase, Zach made sure the process went smoothly and was with us every step of the way - including handing us over the keys!

Thanks again Zach and I look forward to working with you again in the future!
Jan 15, 2020
Zach was an absolute lifesaver during the process of selling my home in Antioch. He guided me through the process of making updates to my home so that it would be ready for sale, and also handled all the marketing beautifully. We had the misfortune of dealing with a buyer's agent initially who completely misrepresented their clients - Zach was my sanity throughout the whole process and I cannot even imagine what I would have done without his guidance and advocacy. He found the perfect buyer for my home and I was able to sell while not even being in the state. Thank you, Zach, for your expertise and your help!
Jul 14, 2019
Zack has done a great job of selling our rental property at Pittsburg, CA. We really appreciate and grateful!!
Jul 8, 2019
Zach and his team organized the sale of a townhouse for me. I live in London, so as a long distance seller, I was very impressed with the way Zach and his team handled all the aspects of the transaction. They dealt with the preparation of the property for showing, setting the price, finding a buyer, and completing the sale. All was done quickly and smoothly. It was an excellent result.
Apr 15, 2019
Senior Manager Partner Support
I almost never write reviews but I really wanted to share my experience working with the Zach and Paula team. What caught my attention about them was the fact that they managed to sell one of the neighborhood homes very quickly and without issue, in the shortest amount of time. I interviewed them as potential agents and found them to be the most professional and caring individuals I have come across. Within a week they had my house listed, and although through no fault of theirs (put house up in November :) ) it took a while for us to get offers. I was able to sell my home at the price point that I wanted and I have them to thank. Their marketing and sales skills are second to none. I am forever in their debt.
Sep 7, 2018
It is my pleasure to write this review for Zach Knapp and Paula Knapp of the Knapp team. We picked to do a simultaneous transaction- selling our home and using the proceeds to buy a new one. From helping me stage the house to arranging a photographer and videographer to create the perfect website for our house, Zach and Paula were there every step of the way making the process seamless.
When we found our buyer, Zach negotiated great contract terms and explained in detail all of the real estate lingo to ensure that we were properly protected and most of all happy!
Overall, I would highly recommend the Knapp team for your real estate needs. They do good and clean business leaving you with a feeling of having them as part of your family!
Jul 27, 2018
We are very pleased with the Knapp Team (Zach and Paula)...so much so that they have sold 2 homes for us and found us our new home. They are so knowledgable about the market and they are very good listeners. They make the selling and buying experience an enjoyable one with their attention to detail and follow thru on all aspects of the sale and purchase. We will be back with them again when the situation arises.
Jul 2, 2018
I would describe my experience with Zach as I’m with you every step of the way. What I value most was his patience with us throughout the process and how he also gave us friendly reminders about things we needed to complete.

High level professionalism, knowledgeable on details, solution finder, and quick responder. All things you want when making a big life adjustmening purchase. That’s how I would describe our interactions with Zach and would most definitely recommend him and would do business with him again when purchasing another property. Objectively speaking you will not be disappointed when you do business with him. True thumbs up!
Jun 28, 2018
We are extremely satisfied with Zach and the way he communicated every step of the way. Thank you for a smooth process of purchasing our new home.
Jun 3, 2018
Teacher
Zack and his team at The Agency really took great care of of us in walking us through our first home purchase. There is a keen attention to detail and all steps of the process was well informed and personable. I could not have ask for a better agent to take care of us through a new home purchase.
May 16, 2018
District General Manager
My fiancé and I cannot thank Zach enough for what he did for us with our purchase of our home. We were first time home buyers with no idea what we needed to do or expect. Zach delivered beyond expectations and "held our hand" throughout the entire process. He was fighter for our best interests the entire way and we truly would have been lost with out him. I know he will always be my go-to guy whenever we recommend a real estate professional to any of my family or friends, or for myself in the future.

Thank you Zach!!
May 10, 2018
Software Engineer
I worked with Zach on my first home purchase and he made sure to explain the lending process at each step of the way, and was very patient with all of my questions. I was worried that I would not able to reach Zach when I needed to, but he was constantly available to take my calls and answer any questions I had. We closed on time and the entire process went very smoothly. I was able to get a low interest rate through the lending officer Zach referred, and overall had a very painless experience! I’d Zach recommend Mila to anyone looking for a communicative, hardworking agent that will find you the perfect home.
Apr 2, 2018
Regional Sales Director
As a first time buyer with my fiancé, we could not have had a better experience buying our home than we had and that was all thanks to Zach. He was pro-active in every step of the way, very knowledgeable and made sure we understood and felt comfortable with every decision we were making. His honesty and prompt response was very refreshing and attention to detail was astonishing (since we had no clue what to look for or what questions to ask). I would highly recommend Zach, as I know me and my family will be reaching out to him for any future real estate needs.
Mar 29, 2018
Sales
Zach did an amazing job. The home sold in less than 12 hours thanks to Zach's proven marketing strategies along with a full commercial that was simply amazing. There were multiple offers, all over asking and got me a free 1-week rent back. He also took the time to walk through each offer & explain to me the positives & negatives of each. He set a new all-time record in San Ramon. If you want an agent to put their money where their mouth is, Zach is your guy. Way to go!!!
Mar 8, 2018
Zack did a fantastic job marketing and selling our home. He kept us up to date through the entire process from beginning to closing.
We interviewed several realtors before choosing someone who would fit our needs
Zack understood what we were looking for and he had a lot of enthusiasm to get it done!
Jan 5, 2018
ZACK AND HIS TEAM (SHERI) DID A WONDERFUL JOB OF SELLING MY CONDO. GREAT TEAM TO WORK WITH!
Jan 3, 2018
Very helpful in getting house prepared for sale. He has outstanding contacts of people who can do the work to get house and yard ready for sale and also great contact on local affordable packing people to help pack belongings for move/storage. He is available all times day or night weekends. He treated me well. His marketing and advertising was amazing!
Jan 3, 2018
Zach did an amazing job in selling our first home. He sold it to us 2 years before and based on his knowledge of the real estate market. We actually made a little bit more then Zach anticipated we would two years which allowed us to now go buy our first single-family home. Zach is a wonderful expert and because of his knowledge and expertise we were able to buy her first home here in United States in our first single-family home. We could not have done this without you thank you so much Zach!!
Dec 20, 2017
Zack, did an excellent job selling our CONDO. He is very VERSED in electronic communication. We had a couple rough spots because of the buyer having some finance issues. Zack handled these issues with the buyer's agent very well.I like the way Zack verbally communicated with me during these rough spots to insure the deal would close. 5 STARS!!!
Dec 4, 2017
Software Developer
Zachary did a fantastic job marketing and selling my home. The hard work paid off, as my home had two offers well over my asking price in less than 24 hours from the initial listing. My home has sold and I had no open house or "For Sale" signs. Thanks to Zachary for a great selling experience!
Nov 15, 2017
We were more that pleased dealing with the Knapp Team out of many Real Estate Professionals in selling our Walnut Creek home. Our agent, Sheri & Zach were incredible! They were there all the way throughout the sale. We never saw anyone work so hard as Sheri did. It was like dealing with a friend, and she was.

Thanks

Gerry and Greg K
Sep 29, 2017
Paula and Zach are very professional. They took care of all hassles and made the process of buying our new home and selling old one very manageable. We always felt like we are in good hands! Highly recommend Paula and Zach Knapp as your Real Estate brokers!
May 3, 2017
Teacher
Zach and Paula Knapp were incredible throughout the entire process of selling my parents condo. They took charge of all the improvements made to the condo and managed the contractors on site to get the condo ready to show. They went over and beyond to sell this property for us in a timely and efficient manner. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asked.

Partner Network