Thank you for such an awesome experience!! Absolutely no issues to overcome while in the hands of the Montalvo-Rivers team. We will definitely refer them to all our family and friends. A special thank you to Julianne and Hillary who really made us feel as friends throughout the process!

Kenneth Lopez

Home Buyer
Sep 4, 2018

Montalvo-Rivers Team

Real Estate Broker NextHome Cedar Street Realty
426 Folsom Road
Roseville, CA 95678
CalBRE #01883539
Jul 23, 2019
Business Development, Manager
Sherry and team are extremely knowledgeable of the market, region, thorough and detail oriented and wonderful partners all around! And how can you not love their adorable mascot and the vibrant orange brand color- just screams fun!
Jul 23, 2019
The Rivers Montalvo team led me step by step in my home buying experience, providing everything I needed and calming all my fears and uncertainties. Two years later and I am still loving my home. They make you feel like family with events and activities for their clients including premiere tickets to Kings basketball, holiday pie giveaways, bowling events and even exclusive movie showings to Lion King. They go above and beyond in all aspects. I highly recommend NextHome Cedar Street Realty!
Jul 10, 2019
Amy is a very hardworking, honest, and thoughtful agent. She went the extra mile at every step to make our sale and purchase as easy as possible. We appreciated her constant availability and attention, whenever it was needed. We'd love to use you again, Amy, but we hopefully won't ever leave the wonderful home you helped us get :-)
Jul 2, 2019
Stephen was very helpful every step of the way with our recent purchase. A real trooper hiking through the brush trying to help us find survey markers. He always responded to our calls, texts and emails. He communicated timely with other agents regarding potential properties and went out of his way to gather as many details regarding the listings we were interested in, always as quickly as possible. We would certainly use him again for our next real estate transaction.
Jul 1, 2019
Buyer
Stephen Ohlerich is beyond amazing! He found us our dream home, 100% accommodated our schedule, booked all the inspections we wanted (who knew it was so hard to book an arborist?!), and negotiated the terms we needed to close. He made the entire process so easy, we blinked and we were done. We highly recommend him to all buyers. Thank you Stephen & Montalvo-Rivers!
Jun 28, 2019
Family
Real Estate is two parts art and craft and one part magic. Sherry, Amy, and Julianne are masters. We could not recommend them more. They were always kind, patient, and caring with us and always answered all of our questions with ease...even after we had asked the same question several times. They pulled some rabbits out of the hat to get us the best deal possible on both the buying and selling side. They were always there for us whenever we needed them, or had a question, and whenever we had paperwork to do they were always prompt with it and available for any other questions we had. There is no doubt our house sold so quickly because of their help, and there is no doubt we were easily able to get into our new home because of their help.
Jun 11, 2019
Seller
This team is top-of-the-line! Every nuance of the the sale was planned out and resulted in multiple offers within a few short days of the MLS listing. Every phone call and text was promptly answered and many over the top visits to the house to resolve issues were carried out. Anybody buying or selling a house should pick Amy and Sherry to represent them. You won’t be sorry!
Jun 4, 2019
Julianne and every one that helped me was outstanding every step of the way. They helped me in understanding anything I was unsure of, and made everything as easy as could be. This was my first home purchase and I would definitely recommend them for a future home purchase.
May 25, 2019
Family
We highly recommend Montalvo-Rivers Team, they helped make our experience stress free and were there for anything we needed. The professionals at Next*Home for us was amazing and really meant alot to us to have them a part of our home search team. Now we have found our perfect home, Thanks so much
May 22, 2019
Wife, Mother, & Follower of Jesus
OMG!!! Where do I even begin?!... The Montalvo-Rivers Team was a total answer to our prayers!!!! This team is 100% there for you!!! Julianne is a AMAZING agent and was always there for anything we needed. She goes above and beyond for her clients, and she is always there for any questions you might have. Shes quick on getting back to you and even makes the closing processes amazing!! You might have a vision of the perfect home and once you bring on the Montalvo team onto helping your search finding your NEXT HOME will be a breeze!!!! Thank you to the Montalvo-Rivers Team And especially Julianne for being there with us every step of the way!!!!! You blessed us so much!!! Thank you!!!
May 18, 2019
Construction
Words cannot describe the feeling of being in our own home. If it wasnt for this amazing team we would of not been abe to accomplish this dream.
We went from an apartment to living in a tent to owning our own home. Life has its ups and downs but from here on out the sky is the limit. All it took was finding the right team and set of people to do this.
So thank you everyone that allowed us to pursue the american dream. So if your reading this. Let them help you like they helped us. I thank everyone from nexthome realty. Especially my realtor stephen ohlerich. Our lender brian idleman. These guys are great.
May 14, 2019
Buyer
We had an amazing experience working with Next Home. The responsiveness was great. They were very knowledgeable and great at explaining the process. They always acted in our best interest. We truly enjoyed the experience buying our first home.
May 2, 2019
I had a very pleasant experience. The whole process was very smooth and easy.
Apr 29, 2019
Ms
Really enjoyed working with Julianne for the home buying process. She was always supportive and available for questions and took my best interests to heart. Felt like working with a knowledgeable friend.
Looking forward to the selling process and our continued positive relationship.
Would recommend this agency to my friends.
Apr 19, 2019
Amy and Sherry run a top notch operation. They lead us through every step with genuine care and experienced guidance that made our home sale and subsequent home purchase seamless. Every question was answered immediately and they incorporate the latest technologies to ensure all inquiries and all documents are efficiently accessed, accurate and easily confirmed. As they say, the love is in the details and, based on their work, it’s clear that they love what they do. From the initial meeting to the handoff of the keys you will know this NextHome team is passionate about getting the best result for you and your family.
Apr 2, 2019
First time home buyer
Julianne was amazing, she went to bat for us she found us a great house that meets our needs, she is very friendly and knows what she’s doing. She will be the one we go to for any further purchases. We are very greatful to have had her work with us.
Mar 15, 2019
Buyer?seller
Great Job wife and I are very happy with the professionalism of the team especially
Lisa,
Mar 8, 2019
House keeping
She did a great job helping us to buy a house
Feb 8, 2019
Family Trust Trustee
Recently, our father moved out of his house that had been the family home since 1954. Fortunately, in his late senior years, he is living with our sister and no longer has the burden of trying to maintain the home and agreed it was time to sell. Cedar Street NextHome listed the house on 12 January, and on 4 February the sale closed. The sale price was on the higher side of what we expected and required minimal effort on our part. I can't imagine an easier process and Sherry and her team deserve the highest kudos!
Jan 7, 2019
Working with Stephen Ohlerich was exactly what we had hoped for our first home buying experience to be. He was very patient with us and helped us in any way we needed throughout the whole process. It was a pleasure to work with him as he genuinely had our little family's best interest in mind. We will definitely be recommending to anyone we know looking for a realtor.
Dec 7, 2018
Tesla Owner
Julianne did an excellent job! She helped us purchase our first home and we absolutely love it! I’ve already recommended her to a couple of friends who are in the market for a house. Everyone says buying a home is stressful but I didn’t feel one ounce of stress working with Julianne. If I could give her 14 stars I would!!
Dec 2, 2018
IT Manager
Hands down the best real estate firm I have ever dealt with! Nothing short of impressive from start to finish. Excellent communication and what seemed to be a rather encyclopedic knowledge of all aspects of the business, as well as the regional market. I would recommend them to anyone.
Nov 25, 2018
Technology Manager
Lisa Kinne was amazing to work with during my search and ultimate purchase of a home. She was easily reachable, quick to respond to inquiries, professional, and courteous. Lisa was patient and asked the right questions to help me locate the perfect home and location. I would highly recommend Lisa and her team to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. Thank you, Lisa!
Sep 5, 2018
I would recommend Alysia Nelson highly She sold or House in
Apple Valley at List Price with in a Week and help us with finding a House
for us in Lincoln ,we are very happy with the choice We made .
John & Elaine Hansen
Sep 5, 2018
Mommy to Be
My Realtor Alysia Nelson was amazing.
When beginning to look for a home I was nervous and unsure of what to expect. Having spoken to other realtors, and having a bad experience previously, Alysia made me feel comfortable, informed, and educated in my decisions. If I didn't understand something, she explained with detail and was extremely informative. If there was something that she didn't know the answer to she would go the
Lengths needed to find out.
Being 7 months pregnant while searching for my future home was frustrating and stressful but Alysia made my experience wonderfully pain free. She kept me 100% informed and in charge.
If I Plan on selling my home or purchasing any more property I will be going through Next Home and I will be going through Alysia Nelson. I will and continue to recommend her to anyone who needs a realtor. I felt like I was treated like family and that's all because of Alysia.
Thank you!