Bryan Martin

Realtor Intero Real Estate San Jose - Willow Glen 01972956
May 11, 2022
Seller
I worked closely with Bryan from the inception of listing through the selling of my house. Bryan and I worked to create a strategic plan for selling and closing and the process went smoothly. Bryan and I worked to determine detailed comparables to arrive at a strategic list price which drove traffic and interest. Bryan presided over multiple open houses. Perhaps one of Bryan’s best assets are his staging and video team. Through the use of state of the art technology and drones, Bryan created a professional listing that exceeded expectations. Bryan is a strategic thinker and possesses an excellent knowledge of the local, neighborhood and greater area market. Bryan’s negotiation skills and tactics are excellent. Bryan sold my house for over asking price. The closing process was very streamlined. I would not hesitate to give Bryan an A+ review. Bryan is also a really great guy, proud father, husband and new friend. You’ll do well engaging Bryan for your real estate needs.
Feb 2, 2022
Client
I would 100% recommend Bryan for any real estate services in San Jose, especially the Willow Glen neighborhood. Bryan helped us buy our first single-family home and sell our condo. He is extremely friendly, has deep knowledge of the neighborhood, works fast, communicates well, and is very responsive. He gets the job done and is a pleasure to work with. We couldn't have done it without him!
Jan 14, 2022
Clients
Buying our home with Bryan was a smooth and stress-free experience. We had a lot of particular things we wanted in a house, and Bryan was able to find us a fantastic home in a beautiful neighborhood that met all of our requirements. He was easily able to answer any questions we had, and was always available and responsive when we needed him. He helped facilitate every aspect of the home-buying process, and his expert guidance turned a potentially stressful situation into a fun and exciting time for our family!
Jan 4, 2022
Client
Our entire experience with Bryan was top notch from start to finish! For one, he is just an incredible guy - he has a funny, calming, kind demeanor- but the flip side is that his knowledge of the industry is incredible! He gets the hard stuff accomplished with a gracious attitude and a smile on his face. He always kept us in the loop so we knew what to expect and didn't have any surprises. Because of his quick, intensive, smart work, our family is in our forever dream home! We could not be more thankful that we chose him for one of the biggest decisions of our lives. You won't regret working with him.
Dec 10, 2021
Client
Bryan was HANDS DOWN the best part of the entire home buying experience!! We were completely new to the entire concept, and he taught us step by step everything we needed to know. He was extremely responsive and transparent, which was AMAZING, because in the home buying process decisions and paperwork need to be done fast. He would give us updates unprompted so we were never left wondering what’s going on, which we really appreciated. Any questions we had (and believe me, I had a million), he would make sure to find the answers for us, even if they weren’t part of his job. Everything from looking at listings, finding a mortgage broker, reaching out to HOAs for answers, negotiating offers, comparing quotes from inspectors, etc, he was always incredibly helpful. He always went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help us through the whole process, taking a huge load of our shoulders. He really cared about us and understood what was important to us, and also pointed out things about properties that we wouldn’t have even noticed. You can tell he’s really experienced and truly had our best interest in mind. He is genuinely such a cool person too and such a pleasure to work with!! I highly recommend Bryan to anyone who needs a realtor!
Dec 8, 2021
Client
Bryan has been my friend in real estate for a few years. I kept going back and forth with the idea of purchasing a home for 4-5 years and Bryan’s been there to answer every question. When I finally decided to start placing offers on properties, Bryan didn’t miss a beat. We were in escrow within a week. Bryan managed to negotiate a great deal on my behalf, helping me secure a home on my second offer submission.
Aug 4, 2021
Client
I was able to get a look at the market at my convenience at as many houses as I wanted. Nice to know what’s out there, so I felt good about what I was purchasing.
Apr 14, 2021
Client
We could not have found a better partner on our search. Bryan is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient to explain the whole process to a couple of first time home owners. Not to mention he is super friendly and responsive any time of the evening and weekends.
Mar 5, 2021
Client
I highly recommend Bryan. We got our home with our first offer and within two months of searching the market. He provided us with many homes to look at and was always available for us to look at homes with him. Any trouble we had, he would take care of in a timely manner.
Feb 26, 2021
Client
Bryan helped us with the purchase of our new home and we were blown away with his attention to detail, his clear communication throughout the process, and his overall responsiveness to everything that was going on. You can tell he is a dedicated and hard worker with great work ethics. It was one of the best experiences we've ever had and we highly recommend working with Bryan. A true pleasure working with him.
Jan 7, 2021
Client
We first met Bryan when he was the listing agent on a house on which we put in an offer. We were so impressed with his ability to listen and his willingness to collaborate that we hired him to list our home. Working with him was a first-rate experience. He aggressively marketed our property and was proactive in communicating progress. He responded to calls and texts immediately. He answered questions and provided guidance patiently. His customer service is superb. Bryan is a great listener and he has the uncanny ability to make you feel like no suggestion or idea is a bad or wrong. I recommend him wholeheartedly and would use him again in the future without any hesitation.
Dec 16, 2020
Client
Working with Bryan was a real pleasure. He is very knowledgeable of the local real estate market and was very accommodating in helping us research and view properties. At no time did my wife and I feel pressured to consider a property that wasn’t right for us. Bryan was very prompt to answer our many questions and kept us informed during negotiations; he’s a real professional.
Dec 11, 2020
Repeat Client
I have worked with Bryan both on the buying and the selling side within a couple of months. The transactions have gone smoothly in both cases. Bryan is very responsive and current with the latest tech, making it very easy and efficient to deal with paperwork, as well as stay in touch and apprised of the transactions. This has been particularly helpful to me, as I was remote and relied on him for a variety of tasks to be performed locally. I have recommended Bryan to many people, including members of my own family.
Nov 3, 2020
Client
Bryan did a great job of selling our home. He is very knowledgeable and he guided us through every step of the way - from recommended home improvements, the listing and staging, and then through the closing process. We got an offer above our asking price within 4 days of listing. Great job by Bryan!
Oct 22, 2020
Client
We have been more than happy to work with Bryan on a purchase of a home in Santa Cruz. He was an acquaintance when we started and now we look forward to the day that we can have him and his family over to our new house for dinner. His professionalism and communication go above and beyond. Bryan literally is there all times of the day (and night) to help with any issue or problem that may arise. His patient attitude is commendable and so hard to find these days. Bryan was always polite with his feedback and also had great suggestions for lenders, appraisers, and contractors. He was super helpful from the price negotiations to the final phase of getting the house ready for us to move in. It was a great pleasure working with Bryan. We highly recommend Bryan to anyone looking to sell or buy a property in and around the Bay Area.
Aug 26, 2020
Bryan was a pleasure to work with. He was incredibly knowledgeable about his listing and the area as a whole. His flexibility and prompt communication made the work process easy and enjoyable. I highly suggest working with Bryan!
Jun 20, 2020
Client
We found Bryan when negotiating for another property where he was the listing agent. We were so impressed by Bryan that we hired him to find another property for our daughter. Bryan was always responsive, available and informative. He provided us with comps and property inspection reports promptly to allow us to make a decision to buy. He gave us his opinion when asked for and was spot on.

Bryan definitely made the process of home ownership less tedious and represented the Realtor association as one of the Best. We would definitely recommend him without reservation.
Jun 18, 2020
Client
We highly recommend Bryan!

Bryan helped our family sell our San Jose house. A previous attempt at closing this transaction with a real-estate attorney failed. We were blown away by how "easy" it all went compared to the first attempt! Credit goes to Bryan.

Bryan took charge right away by listening to our needs and figuring out the best strategy to ensure the deal closed on our timeline. After we sent him the details, we had a contract in DocuSign within a few hours. He counseled us to avoid the pitfalls that made the first deal fall through, so we did not repeat the same mistakes. He checked in regularly, and his communication was top-notch and attentive from beginning to end.

Note that this transaction took place during shelter-in-place, while the markets were swinging widely and the county's orders were changing by the day, making financing and real-estate transactions unpredictable. Bryan was super responsive to our (many) questions, he was on top of the changing situation, and he was able to counsel through these turbulent times.

We'd definitely go with Bryan again for buying or selling, it was a pleasure working with him.
Jun 6, 2020
Client
We are so lucky to have met Bryan and had him help us to buy our lovely new house. Bryan is very professional - when he took us to visit the open houses, he was well prepared by reading the disclosures before visiting, and he introduced us to every detail (all the good parts and bad parts of the house). Also, whenever we didn't know the cost for fixing or remodeling, and he would call his professional friends to give us the cost. Sometimes, even when we didn't ask, he would think ahead for us and tell us valuable information that ended up being very helpful. For example, if Bryan knew we wouldn't like a house only because a pool in the backyard, he went out of his way to research and tell us how much it would take to get rid of the pool, which helped us a lot to make the decision.

Unlike some other agents, Bryan never pushed us to buy a house. When we worried about our job stability during the coronavirus, we only felt comfortable making offers below the listing price for the time being. Bryan never changed his attitude, always thought about things from our point of view, and provided us the marketing predictions in a very neutral way. When we decide to postpone the buying during coronavirus, Bryan didn't bother us but also never forgot us; he simply checked in weekly or biweekly and kept us informed on how the market was going. We feel that he is nice and gentle.

Finally, when we saw the house we loved so much, Bryan used the best strategy and helped us bought the house with a lower-priced offer than other buyers'. He talked to the listing agent multiple times to get useful information as well as show our strong interest. One important thing Bryan suggested to us was to write a cover letter (which we didn't particularly want to do), and Bryan explained it may help and at the very least would not bring any negative effect. As it turned out, it was the cover letter made the homeowner love us and became a major factor in his being willing to sell to us.

After the owner accepted our offer, Bryan showed his professional skill in dealing with the closing process. He made the process move smoothly and quickly by acting fast and proactively contacting my lender to prepare all the docs for approval. He acted as a reliable bridge between the owner and us, arranging several walk-through meetings. He also provided lots of valuable information for referrals, such as landscaper contact, home-security-system contact, etc.
After closing the process, Bryan was so nice, surprising us with a thoughtful gift and keeping in touch to make sure we always knew he could continue to provide help even after the deal closed.
Apr 13, 2020
Client
We met Bryan at an open-house in our neighborhood a year before we decided to sell our home. He seemed very professional, knowledgeable and personable. From our first interaction to our last - he was a ROCK STAR! He navigated all the tricky parts of our transaction and was always as on top of every detail. From the beginning (house fix-up, consulting, internet marketing, etc..) to the listing/negotiating part, he did an excellent job. He went the extra mile with every detail. We received multiple offers over asking price and couldn't be happier with his services. If you are looking for a realtor that is responsive, hardworking, knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator - contact Bryan!
Feb 10, 2020
Client
I am completely satisfied with my experience with Bryan and have no reservations whatsoever in giving him the highest recommendation.

I chose Bryan to sell my home based on five things I thought he 'brought to the party' 1) Is local to my home and an expert in the neighborhood, 2) seemed well-versed in both traditional and modern marketing techniques, 3) could provide contractors and design consultants that would prepare my home for a rapid and easy sale, 4) impressed me with his ethics, 5) I just liked him and he is the kind of person I want to do business with.

In my case I was moving out of state, and I needed Bryan to manage the contractor quotation process, and the remodel process, with minimal involvement on my part.

The work was done on schedule, any suggested changes were well-conceived, all I needed to do was make final decisions and write checks. There were no wasted days between the day I moved out, and the day it was staged, photographed, and listed for sale.

Bryan suggested a marketing approach and pricing scheme, and presented the research that convinced me to follow his recommendations entirely. And boy am I glad I did!

We were both surprised by the amount of interest and the number of offers received. My home sold in less than a week for more than 20% above the listing price - and it was the most hassle-free home sale of the six I have done.

I expected to be satisfied working with Bryan, and he really exceeded my expectations.
Jul 31, 2019
Client
Bryan was able to help us buy our home as quick as possible. He knew the area very well, so he was able to give us real comps. He stayed in touch even after we got the house to make sure we’re completely satisfied with everything. Great agent! Can’t ask for more!
Jul 30, 2019
Client
Working with Bryan to sell our house was amazing. He helped us with every step to prepare our house for sale. He was on top of everything, a great communicator, an absolute pleasure to work with, and he got us a great price. He has a real understanding of how to appeal to the largest pool of buyers. He is straightforward, well prepared and extremely professional. I would highly recommend Bryan to everyone.
Jun 28, 2019
Client
Bryan is a rockstar of an agent whom we would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone in the Bay Area market.

To add a bit more context, we had a rollercoaster of an escrow process that included an overseas seller, our prospective home going off-market for five days, changing of lenders five days into contract, and extensive lender-sided delays. On top of that, we were out of the country for two weeks in the middle of closing, and our lender did not communicate any information to us.

None of these circumstances are typical - even just one of these issues can throw things off schedule. Bryan deftly helped us navigate through each step of the process. He was highly communicative - he was always available via email or phone, frequently checked in with the other parties to ensure things were on track, and provided us with regular updates. When hiccups occurred, Bryan had such a positive demeanor and would clearly lay the path forward to help put us at ease (as much as possible when you run into snags during such a big milestone in your life, anyway!).

We could not have been happier to have had Bryan as our agent. Thank you for everything!
May 1, 2019
Client
Bryan is an absolute gem. He's friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and sharp. I've had the pleasure of both buying and selling with Bryan, and both experiences were great. Bryan helped us with every step of preparing our house including working with contractors, staging, negotiating, and helped us maneuver the many other potential pitfalls with ease. In purchasing, Bryan helped me keep an eye on the market, vet and negotiate my final selection, and again went the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed. I highly recommend Bryan and plan to refer him to anyone I know buying or selling a home.