Teresa Ward

Real Estate Professional NextHome Cedar Street Realty
426 Folsom Road
Roseville, CA 95678
CalDRE #00324289
Mar 31, 2021
Associate Professor, University of San Francisco
Teresa is the best person to help you to sell or purchase your home! I just finished purchasing my first home, in Pollock Pines, CA, and I was very impressed with Teresa's knowledge, diligence, and resourcefulness. I felt very comfortable with Teresa, she is fun to work with, and I believe that her ideas made the difference in getting my offer accepted for a competitive listing. She also moved everyone smoothly through the inspection, appraisal, and contractual processes. Thank you, Teresa!
Mar 19, 2021
Director of Human Resources
I would highly recommend Teresa. One of my concerns about reaching out to an unknown realtor from Zillow was I did not want to be hounded or sold. I appreciated that Teresa first texted and allowed me to ask all of my questions upfront. I also appreciated that she sent me references as well, and she put me in contact with our lender and between the two of them they made a stressful process very easy. Teresa knows what she is talking about and she was a partner in the process. My husband I both felt heard. She immediately grasped what we wanted and did not waste our time taking us to places that did not meet our needs. She is also a straight shooter, there were a couple of places that I thought looked perfect and when I asked to go see them, she gave me her opinion, and in both cases I listened, and later on when we were in the area looking at other places we drove by the two places and she was exactly right. I was glad I listened to her and subsequently we came to rely on her expertise. She helped us navigate the entire process and ultimately buy what will be our golden years forever home. We were so impressed with Teresa, that we are listing our home with her to sell as well. Bottom line, the current market is tough for buyers who do not want to get in a biding frenzy, and having a realtor who understands the process and who is sensitive to both the buyer and the seller is a win/win. You will not go wrong working with Teresa!
Feb 15, 2021
Teresa is great and professional. We really appreciated how she was on top of things and how she kept us informed every step of the way.
Nov 30, 2020
Teresa was awesome from start to finish on the purchase of our new home! On a fact-finding mission, we were very fortunate to have been contacted by her when we inquired about a specific house during an online search. That particular day we hadn't yet decided to move but on the very first day of looking, Teresa found a house that convinced us to move to a new city, one that we hadn't found ourselves online. The next weekend she found several more that met our needs but served to further confirm the home from the previous weekend was the one for us. She helped us make an offer that worked out perfectly and we closed on a date that also met our needs. All of this to say, she was fantastic at drilling down quickly to
precisely what we needed and being efficient with our time. Teresa has continued to help us after closing with odds and ends and recommendations. She is very friendly and kind and we highly recommend her!
Nov 20, 2020
We decided to contact Teresa based on a recommendation from friends. We began our relationship when she showed us a house that wasn't on the market yet. Somehow she knew it would be coming on the market soon and talked to the owner and arranged a showing for us. It was everything we were looking for and we made an offer. Unfortunately, the offer fell through but Teresa was undeterred.

Over the course of several weeks we looked at several houses she recommended but none of them was right for us. Teresa never became frustrated. When we finally found "the one" and made an offer Teresa was all over it. She handled contacting companies for the inspections, the escrow and title work etc. without being asked. When the inevitable problems cropped up she explained our options, always keeping us informed of what was going on. In a couple of instances things came up and she quickly wrote amended offers, always with the protection of our interests in mind.

I was most impressed the other day when I met her at the new house to get the keys. We chatted for a few minutes and took a final walk through the house. As I was leaving, I noticed Teresa had driven over to the next door neighbor's house to give them our contact information in case anything unusual came up before we were able to get established in the home. This was all unsolicited by me. She did it on her own.

Teresa will work hard for you. She follows up on all the details, often things we wouldn't have known to ask about. My wife and I recommend her highly.
Jun 1, 2020
RN case manager
I highly recommend Teresa. She knows her craft and her guidance for our home search has been invaluable.
Mar 4, 2020
Home Buyer
We are so fortunate to have found Teresa Ward as a real estate agent to help us purchase a new home. We were searching for a house in a community for which we started with little information. From the first meeting, she provided background information about the community and the surrounding neighborhoods. She helped us focus on our needs and then proceeded to identify possible homes that were a match for us. Once we decided on a match, she worked efficiently and tirelessly to walk us through the numerous steps, including inspections, offers, repairs and even finding us a great loan agent. Teresa is personable and professional and truly cares about helping people.
Oct 23, 2019
New home owner
Can’t thank Teresa enough for the help in purchasing a new home she is with you from start to finish
Oct 19, 2019
I would recommend Teresa ward to my friends and family. She did a great job with providing us with great options that fell under what we were looking for. Teresa was very patient with us and made sure we didn’t feel pressured to commit. She was very dedicated and thorough in her search for our dream home.
Oct 18, 2019
New home owner
I don’t even know how to start, but Teresa ward has be outstanding in the process of buying a new home from start to finish, when she says she’s there for you it’s 100% on board. I can’t thank her enough

Anthony,
Oct 15, 2019
Insulation journeyman
After searching for a house for 2 years my wife kathy and I went to an open house and we met Teresa Ward.we absolutely loved the house but we were unsure unsure if we could make it happen. Teresa took charge and used her experience and expertise to make it happen.
Teresa also set us up with the best loan officer and mortgage company. Teresa has the right connections to make things happen .
We now own our dream home and are no longer just dreaming about finding one. We will always be grateful. She is truly the best of the best.
Carl and Kathy Quick.
Aug 16, 2019
Social Media Director
Teresa is an honest, dedicated real estate agent who will represent you well. She stuck with us for a year as we shopped homes in greater Sacramento area. When we finally found our home in Folsom she guided us through the entire process with very little trouble. What I love about her is that she speaks her mind. The very first house we ever looked at with her she said, “this is not a good home for you.” HA! The Posey family highly recommends her.
Jun 27, 2019
Teresa Ward did an amazing job for us. From the first time we met her at am open house, she went out of her way to help us with all of our needs. She was always available to answer questions or check on things for us, she made her self available even with our unusual schedules. She was definitely on top of her game with everything we needed. She kept the communication lines open so we always knew what was happening while we couldn't be in the area ourselves. Teresa is a very professional realtor, but she's also a great human being and that combination isn't found in alot of folks these days. I would highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs.
Jun 27, 2019
Teresa Ward was our guiding light through out our buying process. She was definitely on top of her game, always available and ready to help us with what ever we needed from answering questions to making herself available for our unusual schedules. She kept communication open throughout the entire process. She's a class act for sure. I would highly recommend her for any real estate needs. Not only is she a true professional, but she's a great human being as well and that combination isn't as common in alot of folks these days.
Jun 5, 2018
Owner
Teresa was very personable and worked very diligently to find us our dream home. I would recommend her.
Apr 10, 2018
Assistant Engineer
Being a first time home buyer can be an exciting yet overwhelming experience. With the numerous steps associated with buying a home, I wasn't even sure where to start. Soon after meeting Teresa, I was overcome with a sense of relief as she was able to clearly explain the steps I had to take and where to begin. She was able to listen to all the desires my girlfriend and I had for our dream home, and then started putting together recommendations. It was comforting that as we searched for houses, I never felt pressured to make a purchase, but felt that Teresa was truly invested in helping us find the RIGHT home. When we did find our perfect home, Teresa gave us the necessary advice and guidance to make our offer the most appealing, and in the end it was our offer that was accepted. Every step after that we worked as a team to make closing as smooth of a process as possible, and now I am sitting with the keys to my first house! I can't thank Teresa enough for her hard work, and I will be recommending her to everyone I know that enters the home buying market.
Oct 30, 2017
Satisfied Client
Teresa was wonderful. I thought I was years away from qualifying for a loan when I met her at an open house. Within 5 weeks, escrow had closed on my adorable house in a much better neighborhood than I thought I could afford. She's diligent, timely in her turn-around, and really looks after the interests of her clients. Fair warning: beware the whiplash and disorientation you may experience from the speed and ease of transactions with Teresa in the mix.
Aug 21, 2017
Home Buyers
This woman is unbelievable she is the best at really knowing what you want and made it her job in taking care of her clients best interest. Thank very much again
Jul 7, 2017
Retired senior processing engineer for major coffee manufacturer in Suffolk, VA
My wife and I want to return to California after I retired. Teresa contacted me after we found some places on Zillow. She was very helpful (and necessary) as we doing our search in the West from the East. After settling in on a nice property, we doggedly pursued the necessary details to get us into the running. We did finally close (with a difficult seller). Throughout the process, Teresa maintained a professional approach and we felt always had our best interests at hearts. She worked above my expectations and I would personally highly recommend her for real estate business dealings.
Sep 7, 2016
Employment and Training
Teresa is an amazing realtor. She almost becomes a part of your family for a minute... She was sharp, kind, and always on top of her game. We will definitely use her again.
Oct 5, 2015
After recently purchasing a home from Teresa and coming from a real estate background it was very important to me to have an agent that returned phone calls promptly and followed through as needed. Tereas exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend her to any prospective buyer.
Job well done Team Teresa !!
Jul 27, 2015
Investor
I have been working with Teresa since September 2014, in that time Teresa has sold two houses for me at my asking price. Did I mention she sold each of those two properties in ten days or less ?
Teresa has worked closely with me and she is very aware of the exact type property I am seeking, therefore I am not encumbered with frivolous volumes of houses to consider, making my job to find properties a breeze!
Teresa is ALWAYS available and she makes it a point to get back to you right away if she does miss your call!
Simply put, call her, you won't be disappointed!