Renee Kunz

Realtor Intero Real Estate Hollister 963855
In 2002 we opened Intero Real Estate Services in Hollister. It has been my pleasure to be in a leadership role since the inception of this organization. I have watched our office grow from 3 agents to over 40 agents. We have maintained the highest market share over any other Real Estate Company in our Community and have been voted by the Residents as the "The Best Real Estate Office for many years! I enjoy Managing the Hollister Office and helping agents achieve their dreams. My role here is to lead and inspire and assist our agents in any way possible to further their real estate career. If you are looking for a rewarding career in Real Estate, I would love to talk to you!
Jul 31, 2020
Seller
Renee was extremely professional and communicated to us what was happening throughout our home sale. I know we choose the right Realtor to get the job done. We highly recommend her services.
Jul 14, 2020
Working with Renee and John has been such a pleasure! Their expertise and professionalism has been invaluable as both a client and an employee. They posses every quality you could ever want in realtors; experience, confidence, connections, and outstanding work ethic. The dedication Renee and John have to ensure a quality experience for each one of their clients and employees is unmatched in this industry. They're overall great people to work with, and I would never hesitate to recommend them.
Jul 9, 2020
Satisfied Customer
Strong Local Market Knowledge - Professionalism – Commitment to Fair Dealing- Responsive- Constant Communication- Easy to work with
Renee and John were recommended to me by a neighbor retired Real Estate Broker. He characterized them as a team that will really work for you. He could not have been more accurate.
From their initial market analysis through more than 100 emails, they kept us informed on local market conditions during this crazy Covid time.
They represented each offer and potential buyer’s questions professionally while demonstrating fairness to all involved. They guided us through counter offers and were very professional with potential buyers and their Realtors.
They were a pleasure to work with and I strongly recommend them whether you are buying or selling. I can attest that they will work hard for you.
May 26, 2020
Managing Partner
The ultimate professional! The amount of support and teaching during our many transactions, during and after is amazing.
I highly recommend Renee to anyone involved with any Real Estate Transactions, now and in the future.
Mar 27, 2020
Chief Executive Officer
Renee and her team provided excellent customer service throughout the selling experience. She is so knowledgeable and experienced yet she can explain easily to someone unfamiliar with the real estate process. Renee is just the right mix of professional and personal, assertive and attentive, competent and caring.
Jan 31, 2020
Client
Renee made everything so easy! This was my first time purchasing a home and she took the time explain all the steps in detail. I always felt like she was watching out for me! I had a funky schedule and Renee always accommodated me. I’ll be back when I purchase my next home.
Jan 16, 2020
We actually chose John and Renee Kunz to be our realtors because we were very impressed with their reviews. We wanted someone who could handle the complexity of selling an older home and loved the fact that the two of them were a team. Even though the commission on our home was not as lucrative as other properties in the area, they had professional photos taken, conducted an open house, and treated us with professionalism and respect. Their advice for the listing price was excellent—we received a solid offer within 2 days! No hassles, no headaches. During the negotiation process, they spotted problems that we might have missed in that often confusing sea of documentation, protecting us from unreasonable demands. They even reviewed paperwork and negotiated for us while on their family’s vacation which we really appreciated. We absolutely would recommend them to anyone either buying or selling because we could tell that they not only looked out for us and our interests as the sellers, but they also encouraged us (and helped us!) to be very transparent in our written disclosures about the state of our home so that potential buyers would be able to make an honest, informed decision about an accurately priced home.
Jan 14, 2020
Living in the Midwest with a home in California to sell so choosing a realtor had its challenges. With the help of our local realtor, Renee Kunz, Intero Real Estate, A Berkshire Hathaway affiliate, was recommended. Renee guided us through the preparation and listing of the house. She provided superior contacts for landscape, roof repair, interior repair and cleaning. What should have been multiple trips by me to California only required one trip. Renee went above and beyond providing superior service. I highly recommend Renee as your realtor; you will be pleased. Thank you, Renee for everything, we could not have done this without you!
Dec 16, 2019
Homeowner
Renee was one of the best Realtors we've worked with and would use her again in a heartbeat!
Sep 12, 2019
First time home buyer
I have so much to say. I'm a young individual with a new family, a wife, and two beautiful children. I wasn't in a leisure state to invest into real estate property. I was a renter and my landlord decided to sell the property I was living in. I was given 60 very short days to find a new place. I have rented for 8 years - I never thought my rental status there was permanent but I never expected to be given SUCH little time to find a new home for my new family. I decided I would never rent again to be told to vacate after years of loyalty and dedication. Two days after receiving the notice I decided to buy as a first time home buyer it was a scary emotion. I decided I was going to call several top real estate agents in my area. Whoever could answer me the clearest, meet my demands, and guide me into the experience of buying a home with confidence would need to be interviewed. Well, I called four agents that day (at 5:54 am on a Monday morning) as I was driving to work. I left a message with two, one answered sleepily and said she would call back around 10:00 am and Renee. Renee answered immediately ( as she always does ) and was able to answer all twenty questions I threw at her! I told her I'd give it some thought, in the meantime she asked if I would speak to a loan officer ( no clue i needed this ) I promptly agreed. Other agents calls rolled in, one sounded uninterested, the second never called back, the third was a gal from Morgan Hill, she was personable. Although she couldn't answer my simple questions, the team she worked with was lacking experience ( I needed 100% from my team as I had no time to spare). Not only did Renee offer me a wealth of knowledge, she gave me confidence that I was going to get a permanent solution for my family. Her team is comprised of some of the smartest most dedicated individuals I have ever EVER had the pleasure of working with. From day one I felt like I had an actual TEAM of people helping me guiding me nearly effortlessly through he home buying experience. Her partner John, is a wealth of knowledge, he sees things inside and outside the homes you NEVER would have noticed yourself, her recommendation for a loan officer was so on point words cannot even describe it and for all that to be said, she found me a home I love and gave me nearly half a month to move in at leisure <3. If you don't choose Renee and her team... well I feel sorry for you. Thank you Renee thank you!
Oct 15, 2018
Renee did a wonderful job throughout the process of selling our home in Hollister, CA. We appreciate everything she did for us and highly recommend her.
Aug 9, 2018
My wife and I have experienced both house-buying and house-selling with John & Renee Kunz for years and have found them to be honest and knowledgeable in the real estate market both on the buying and selling of homes. Most important they understand the details of contracts as to help us through the maze of complex paperwork, home inspections and the processes with buyers and sellers concluding agreements. We are very happy with the experience and professionalism that John & Renee Kunz brought to the table and making successful transactions in our past, present and the future.
May 1, 2018
Home Buyer
Renee is truly one of the best in the business. If you’re looking for an agent who is passionate and dedicated in helping you with a smooth as possible transaction, choose Renee. As a first time home buyers, my husband and I had many questions. She was very accessible and answered all our questions. She is knowledgeable, resourceful and patient, above all is compassionate and kind. She went above and beyond for us, she was able to negotiate the best terms to meet our needs. My family and I are truly grateful we found Renee, she helped make our dreams come true.
Jan 31, 2018
Sr. Loan Office for LoanStar Home Lending, Inc.
I can't say enough positive words for all that Renee has done through my home selling process!! Renee was pro-active and informative throughout the whole process!! Every detail and decision was communicated to me clearly, effectively and thoughtfully!! I love the way Renee works and will recommend her to anyone that may consider buying or selling a home!! Thank you so much Renee!!
Nov 30, 2017
buyer
Our main contact was with Renee. Nothing but good news here.
I am sure that John was involved with some of the necessary
items to be aware of during our inspections before we went into
Escrow. We were very well informed of every detail concerning
Our purchase. Lots of face to face, e-mails, and phone calls
explaining where we were and the timing of the next steps. This is
normally a very stressful process. Renee made it as easy as it gets
while handling things with her expertise.
Every visit was heavy with smiles and pleasant relationships.
The Kunz Team is highly recommended by us.
Jul 13, 2017
Renee has helped me purchase one property and sell two. She is now helping me sell a third. She has people who will do all that needs to be done when buying or selling. I never thought of using anyone else when I wanted to sell my third property. She is very knowledgeable.
May 9, 2017
Renee and the Intero team went above and beyond for our family to get us into our dream home! She not only helped us sell our home but helped us get into our new home, all while making it as seamless as possible. Great team of individuals that were in constant communication helping make this a great transaction!
Jan 31, 2017
I have known Renee for almost 20 years. She is the epitome of professionalism.
She knows her markets and goes above and beyond your expectations to help you reach your real estate dreams. You can't go wrong by using the Kunz Team.
Oct 25, 2016
Great experience! Renee was my Realtor, as a buyer, and coincidentally, John was the seller's Realtor. They are a great team, and structured a plan that worked well on both ends. John was very helpful explaining inspections, even though I was Renee's client, he was always available. Renee went above and beyond. She helped me find contractors for work to be done after escrow! She met with handymen, plumbers, electricians, on my behalf, even though it had nothing to do with the actual sale! Renee always had great ideas regarding financing, and the knowledge to run numbers, letting me know where I stood financially. I will always recommend John and Renee Kunz to family and friends that are in need of Realtor services. They're so great, you almost forget to stress about moving!!
Oct 11, 2016
If you want your dream home, if you're looking for an investment to flip, if you're just a first time home buyer, John and Renee will make it happen. Don't bother with anyone else because the Kunz team puts their heart and soul into their work! They also know quite a lot about things outside of real estate like cooking and travel too! They are just really successful people that help others be successful too. I don't have enough kind words for Renee and John. You will not be disappointed. John and Renee are the best in the business! I love them so much because they never fail me. They always go above and beyond to make what needs to happen, happen. Buying homes, selling homes, let the Kunz Team take care of you! Their confidence and knowledge of the business will amaze you!
Sep 16, 2016
I have known Renee for a long time and she does a fantastic job and gives great customer service. I recommend her highly. I worked with her over ten years ago and she made me feel like family. You are in good hands working with her. I have recommended her to friends and everyone likes working with her.
May 16, 2016
Renee was amazing at helping us out! She is very knowledgeable and helped us out in every way she could! Renee is very patient and thorough. She was great at helping us out with any questions and leading us in the right direction. Renee made us feel comfortable and did not rush us into purchasing something that we did not like nor want. Renee is always available to help us out and is quick to respond.
May 12, 2016
One would think that looking for a new home would be the most exciting thing. And for the most part it is. This time for me it was a tough and difficult experience. Divorce forced me to find a new home. Renee and John took a very difficult situation and handled it with great professionalism, compassion and so much knowledge that reassured me every step of the way. We saw dozens of homes and dealt with so many of my changing emotions. Renee and John know the market, have the best negotiation skills, provided invaluable answers to all my questions, have the resources and connections to get the job done. And through it all cared for me with genuine kindness! In a heartbeat I would recommend them if you are looking to buy or sell a home. Good, good people they are!
May 11, 2016
Awesome team, we were introduced by a Family Friend and have bought and sold 4 houses with Renee and John. They have become part of the Family! We have known them going on 15+ years. They are very knowledgeable and will go that extra mile for you! Can't go wrong with Renee and John!
May 9, 2016
My wife and I were referred to Renee from our realtor, David Kim, since he was not a local agent. Renee was very knowledgeable and to the point. During our listing appointment, she told us what our house would sell for as is and how long it would take to sell. If we wanted top dollar, she recommended staging and making some changes to the backyard. She also helped us deal with KB Homes to get some cosmetics cracks in the ceiling fixed, by using her husband's, John, knowledge since he use to be a home inspector. We had an open house about every weekend and were able to sell our house in about two months. This coincided with her time frame as to how long it would take to sell and the price she stated it would sell for. Since this was our first home sale, she made the negotiation painless and she guided us on what she thought we should counter and what we shouldn't. Overall, it was a pleasure to work with Renee and I would contact her in the future for any sales or purchases.